General Discussion >> Aboriginal Affairs >> Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1682036144 Message started by Boris on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:15am |
Title: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:15am
Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen across all six states, with a new poll suggesting two jurisdictions showing a majority would vote 'no' at the referendum later this year.
Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen across all six Australian states, with only one jurisdiction showing a majority would vote 'Yes' in the referendum. April 21, 2023 - 7:18AM Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen across all six Australian states, with only one jurisdiction showing a majority would vote"Yes" in the referendum. New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania recorded single to double figure falls, according to the Roy Morgan poll. The largest drop in support was in Tasmania, with backing for the independent advisory body falling a massive 30 points down to 38 per cent. The lowest dip was in Victoria where a three per cent fall was reported. Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen across all six states, with two jurisdictions showing a majority would vote"No", according to a new poll. Picture: Matt Jelonek/Getty Images The survey also suggested if Australians were to cast their vote in the referendum today, only one state would vote in majority to support the Voice. headtopics.com Victoria is the only jurisdiction with more than 50 per cent of its respondents backing the body, which would advise parliament and federal government on Indigenous policy. https://headtopics.com/au/two-states-firmly-oppose-voice-as-support-drops-across-all-jurisdictions-38224575 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:26am If true, why do you think that is? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:17am
Couldn't fall much lower out in the real community where the real people are.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:18am greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:26am:
Because it's the most mindless, unthinking, useless idea anyone has ever come up with and people are starting to wake up and think, though that must make their heads ache. Yeah - well - you just can't help Victorians.... those cafe sidewalk WOPS have never seen any of the Outback etc and have no idea WTF they are voting for, hill peasants that they are in mud huts ... do all the Chinese voters around Rhodes etc have a single idea WTF they are voting for in this referendum? Apart from some mystical belief in a Party or something.....? Now you see the fruits of mass immigration from totally different countries... they have zero idea of this country and its real issues and yet they have a vote ..... That needs to change as well. I don't see St Julia of the Gillard being part of Asia while jet-setting the world on our cash and preaching to silly young girls how wonderful they are compared to those stupid boys etc.... FFS.... madness is running the show and has been for forty years now. Sisters etc are all doing it for themselves inside the buildings and social structures etc built by Old White Men.... without whom their 'advantages' would be next to zero..... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:29am
People are beginning to see the cloven hoof and dagger under the cloak.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by MeisterEckhart on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:46am greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:26am:
One of the most obvious should be: who will be appointed to a 'voice committee'? People whose claim to Aboriginal ancestry is up to 8 times less than their claim to, say, British/other European ancestry? They will then claim the right to speak for the (non-existent) 'aboriginal people'. And what will be their demands? Money and power. No one can claim to have better answers to the irreconcilable and vast sociocultural differences between Aboriginal peoples, those peoples, and other peoples of Australia than can be delivered via legislation. The 'voice' is a cynically puerile answer that attempts to satisfy the socially and politically naive. I'd bet even Labour want the Yes vote to fail. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by MeisterEckhart on Apr 21st, 2023 at 4:43pm
The truth about the effects of ethnic, cultural, social, religious, and political differences within human societies creates outcomes greater than what we have in common - why else have war and genocide been a constant threat throughout human history?
These vast differences are possibly as potent in their effects as subspecies differences - e.g. the differences between homo-sapiens and homo-neanderthal. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 4:55pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:46am:
So your answer is 'confusion'? Uncertainty? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by MeisterEckhart on Apr 21st, 2023 at 5:30pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 4:55pm:
My answer is that most of those who claim to speak for the 'Aboriginal people' are frauds. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:04pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 5:30pm:
Two question to that 1. How is that different from the frauds who claim to speak for us in Canberra? 2. Even if that were the case that that was how people felt, is the solution to do nothing and have zero representation? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by MeisterEckhart on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:09pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:04pm:
No 1 is whataboutism. No 2, what do you mean by zero representation? Has Mabo not changed the face of Australia regarding just Aboriginal rights to land and destiny? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:23pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:26am:
People have thought about it. It seems like a nice idea, until you think about it. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:24pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:09pm:
giving that answer is deflection |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:25pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:09pm:
mabo isn't about representation, it's about legally recognizing that Australia wasn't 'Terra Nullis'. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:26pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:04pm:
Cheeses, you ard EVEN THICKER than I though - and I thought you were thick as **** mince in concrete between several short planks. 1. Frauds in Canberra pretend to speak for us. 2. SOOOO let's have designated Aboriginal frauds speak for Abos in Canberra (however you might define Abos) to frauds in Canberra representing everyone else (1 above). Even Bbwian stops short half the time from spelling out just how stupid he is, content to tut tut and eyeroll suggestively. Not you, cazzo, you rush in to make sure nobody misunderstands just how proud you are of your fat head. A spectacle. You like that. It's your idea of "bella figura", Plankers. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:30pm Frank wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:26pm:
so you can have your frauds and they can't? Very racist of you sore end Frank wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:26pm:
to many bigots who ignore everything the aborigines say |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:30pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:25pm:
Terra nullius doesn't mean what you "think" (I am overestimating you here), thicko. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by MeisterEckhart on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:42pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:24pm:
No. Some politicians may be deceptive in their intent until you understand the work that it takes to succeed as a politician. But to risk handing power and resources over to those who have less claim to being aboriginal than you have to be Italian? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by MeisterEckhart on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:50pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:25pm:
Terra Nullius was an assessment made to define that there was no government or body that spoke for or represented the people of what turned out to be a continent inhabited by peoples who had less knowledge of each other than the explorers' had. It did not mean that no humans existed in Terra Australis. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 21st, 2023 at 7:27pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:04pm:
Re: you question 2 ..... it's an absolute lie that in the last 60 years that nothing has been done. Shyteloads have been done, billions of dollars thrown at the issue & still it fails. Who the bugger do you blame for that? Oh that's right ... white people. Where all the money came from. You are the epitome of a clueless wanker. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Mattyfisk on Apr 21st, 2023 at 7:36pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 5:30pm:
I know, right? Our resident old boy and giggler claims he's speaking on behalf of the "Aboriginal people". He used to like Danish. Now he's a fan of the Boongs. Always absolutely never ever, innit. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Mattyfisk on Apr 21st, 2023 at 7:41pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:23pm:
So does raping Muslims with a cactus. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 21st, 2023 at 7:42pm Karnal wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 7:36pm:
Change hands before you get RSI ...yes? ::) |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:30pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:23pm:
The only people who still support it either stand to benefit financially from it, haven't thought about it much, or like Greg and John, have no principles or moral compass to judge it on. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:32pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:30pm:
If the 'Yes' vote succeeds, how do you think your life will be adversely affected? By the way, I have not at any point expressed my support for either a 'Yes' or 'No' vote. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:34pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:32pm:
Good point Greg. But I think that one fits in the third category, which I already placed you in. People with no principles or moral compass to judge it on. They don't always act out of pure self interest. Some are just crazy. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:36pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:34pm:
What's your answer? And, I have not at any point expressed my support for either a 'Yes' or 'No' vote. Why do you assume I'll vote 'Yes'? I'm curious. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Bobby. on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:36pm
Lisping Albo will look very stupid when he loses the voice vote. ;D
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:38pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:36pm:
What do you think will happen? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Aussie on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:39pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:50pm:
Ironically...you have that right. The Brits never considered any 'humans' were here. After all....the Aboriginals were considered part of flora and fauna and were persona non grata for how long? Come on. Shake the prejudice off. Not one damn thing will change in anyone's day to day life, but way overdue Constitutional acknowledgement will be finally. given. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Bobby. on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:43pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:38pm:
Albo will lose - he's burning up too much political capital. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:44pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:43pm:
Yes, but then what? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:44pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:38pm:
You will be a disgusting, repellent, lying creep, no matter what happens. There's a **** ing rock solid certainty for the ages. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:46pm Frank wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:44pm:
How can a question be a lie? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:46pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:36pm:
I assume you have no principles or moral compass to judge it on. I believe you when you say you have no idea how you will vote. Perhaps you will consult the tea leaves. Be sure to let John know what they say. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:56pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:46pm:
By you putting it, repellent, dishonest creepy filthy turd. Your EVERY question, every utterance is a filthy, creepy lie. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:57pm
Yes, Bobby, what do you think will happen when Albo loses (the voice vote)?
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Bobby. on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:09pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:57pm:
Albo will be a diminished leader and could be deposed. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:32pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:09pm:
Deposed, how? By whom? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:33pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:46pm:
What's your answer? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:43pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:09pm:
Let's say maybe: and the nation still wants to close the gap? What happens then? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Bobby. on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:45pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:43pm:
Abbos can go to hell - they have already taken 100s of $billions in help and pissed it against the wall. Look at what they did to Redfern in Sydney. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:05pm Frank wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:44pm:
Not if they deport you |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:05pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:45pm:
I don't think the majority of Australians will accept that policy; even graps is concerned about the plight of aboriginal children.. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:09pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:42pm:
Don't be so melodramatic. No one is handing over any power, they're just asking to have a say the power still rests with those who already ignore you. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:10pm Gnads wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 7:27pm:
Who the bugger said nothing had been done? You hearing voices in your head again? :D |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:11pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:09pm:
What say don't they have already? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:13pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:09pm:
And yet you already said that nobody knows how this voice will work ...... so how do you know it is not handing over unwarranted power? Do you always sign blank contracts like that for some concreting work or something? Just sign here, Mr Smith, and I'll let you know in six months time what the boundaries of the work are and what it will cost.... OK? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Mattyfisk on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:15pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:30pm:
Hard to say, FD. Do you think the Boongs should have a say over their real estate? That's a question. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:18pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:13pm:
Because you have been told what it will not do fool. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Mattyfisk on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:19pm freediver wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:46pm:
There's those moral principles again, FD. Which moral compass do you base your real estate on? That's another question. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:22pm
Albo Is Falling!
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:23pm John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:18pm:
And the cast iron guarantees are? Especially when we are then told it will all be worked out after it is chosen to be The Way .... only a fool would accept that. The promoters of this voice silliness themselves are demanding powers which any advisory body can not have, so they are lying to us. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:41pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:23pm:
First provide a cast iron guarantee that you have a working brain? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:50pm
People just know it is crap
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9URGlvTkPGA |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by philperth2010 on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:22pm
This whole debate has turned toxic....Aboriginal people have major issues concering there well being and autonomy concerning there place in Australian society....I encourage all people of good faith and concern to consider the consequences of failing to support the Voice to Parliamed as proposed by the Uluru Statement of the Heart to give our fellow Australians a chance to improve their lives for the better....The current system is failing and recognition is symbolic witout action....Support the voice for a better Australia!!!
[smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] https://ulurustatement.org/education/faqs/#:~:text=The%20Uluru%20Statement%20says%20that,the%20land%20and%20its%20people. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Mattyfisk on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:44pm Boris wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:50pm:
Oh, I don't know, Matty, with a voice like that, what's she? Australia's Judge Jeanine? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by JC Denton on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 2:57am
it's just one poll, i'm pretty skeptical. most people will likely vote for the voice bc they don't want to feel like they are racist and don't like abos. australians for the most part have very little real contact with abos or haven't been vicitimised by abo violence and crime so they don't realise how dysfunctional they are.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 6:50am philperth2010 wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:22pm:
And this absurd voice idea has absolutely nothing to do with it and and has no answers to any of those problems, but only the very real potential to create more problems and make the current ones worse. Stupidest idea I've ever heard of and totally undemocratic. A clear indicator of the way of thinking of Aboriginals - just allow our Silverbacks to run the show and all will be well... Stockholm Syndrome and the comfort zone of dealing with the same old familiar blokes with the biggest fists and (as one Aboriginal lady put it to me) the families with the biggest voice holding all the power and forcing everyone to their will nd enriching themselves while the rest eat poo again. That's what they're used to - the rule of the fist - so that's what they are seeking here.... law of the jungle. That's why the thinking Aborigines will not vote for it. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:06am John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:10pm:
Phuk you're a typical woke wanker.... you stated ..."is the solution to do nothing & have zero representation?" The fact is that plenty has been done - it seems it's never enough or good enough or works... and Aboriginals have more than enough voices/representation .... & have done for decades. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:08am
AND... as for recognition being symbolic - that's all it can ever be, given that every rule under the sun has changed since 1787 and no small group can any longer claim huge swathes of land simply because they walked across it at some time.
There is no way any country with any brain at all would simply hand over anything demanded by a small minority - well revolutionary Russia may have done so at the point of a gun, but I wouldn't try that here... It is for this reason that every land claim must be severely limited in size to suit the current percentage of the claimant group to the general population and not just be some open-ended thing based on 1787, and decided upon by back-room primarily sheila public servants who've been raised in the cities, received their fancy arts degrees there, work there, and haven't so much as set foot on the ground apart from a five minute obligatory tour to check out their fiefdom ready to give away without consultation with the general populace. How many of those fat sheilas in capital cities, drinking their latte's at lunch in the sidewalk cafes, drawing the huge and unnecessary salaries and perks and aggrandising themselves as the new ruling elite ruling over everyone else, has ever actually climbed one of our National Park mountains or walked a National Park? Will the good people of Queensland toss the Pale Assed Chick government out for all the poo going down up there to suit tiny whining minorities who make outlandish claims of spiritual things in rocks? and where will they turn given the history of turkey governments they've had there? Who will have the balls to come forward and clear out and drain the swamps and set things back on course with equal rights to free use of public lands etc for all and genuine equal rights to have a say in issues that are being decided behind closed doors in sheila-run public service offices advising the government what they can g et away with and knowing that nobody else affected has the cash to fight it? Will it take the utter disaster of a voice insanity to finally make Australia wake up that it's now the 21st century and the 1787 rules of ownership by conquest and enforcement no longer apply, and that their governments respective have been leading us all down the garden path for decades now without let or interference? First stop the voice then bring your governments and their agencies to heel. No closures, no giftings, no nothing without the consent of the people in a referendum. You reckon that costs too much, Ms Government Man of Today? Then don't go there at all in the first place - your rights stop at the village gates.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:13am greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 9:33pm:
I don't have a crystal ball Greg. Why do you ask such stupid questions? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:27am Aussie wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 8:39pm:
That's a bs myth ....they were never considered flora or fauna. Why don't you swat up a bit shyster? https://dictionaryofsydney.org/entry/governor_phillip_and_the_eora It is not merely Constitutional acknowledgement & you know that. It's a Constitutional amendment to enshrine another "body" of representation to Govt based on race. The Constitution is for "all" Australians as it stands - not for specifically catering to one racial identity out of a feeling of guilt & wanting to feel better about yourself. Pure emotion without thought or substance. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:30am John Smith wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 10:09pm:
Rubbish .... they already have plenty of say. They just stopped Twiggy Forrest expanding an irrigation project on his own cattle station. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:41am philperth2010 wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 11:22pm:
The voice is toxic. And racist. The "debate" has been a bit slow to catch up. Perhaps people just got sick of waiting to find out exactly what they would be voting for. Quote:
The very first poll I saw showed the referendum failing. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:41am
https://twitter.com/JohnGri42042715/status/1649194817954680832
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C4a0gw8O_V4 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:15pm Boris wrote on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:41am:
Not only that, but even legislating for any department or departments to not have to heed the voice will itself give rise to court problems. How is it possible to provide 'equal treatment' in the narrow sphere of the Indigenous voice 'right' to advise, wnen some departments etc are excluded by legislation? No, thanks - just another problem just over the horizon.... Could someone give me a list of those countries outside of Australia that actually consider this voice a good idea? Would make an interesting list, methinks. Let's see now - New Zealand!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 8:04pm Frank wrote on Apr 21st, 2023 at 6:26pm:
Do you suffer from downs syndrome perchance? Wipe that drool from your face before posting in public? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 9:05am
https://twitter.com/actionforalice/status/1649639640230678531
Welcome to The Territory mate 2pm In the beautiful spot of Adelaide River - eye witness I wanted to share a post with you. Not related to Alice but still sad. I’m currently moving up to the NT and so far it’s been a great experience. Everyone’s been lovely but I’ve been avoiding certain areas. I just pulled up in Adelaide river, people there with there kids having something to eat Minding there own business, a car pulls up with 8 people in it, no number plate with mental written on the side of it. Next minute they drive up the street at speed and start smashing everyone’s cars with metal pipes including a school bus. They drive back up yelling at everyone and threw a Metal pipe at a women and child and swerve at the bus driver who was trying to stop them smashing up his bus. Pricks also got my car when they through a metal pole out. Absolutely crazy man, no care in the world. Legit I jumped in my car took off Attack lasted approximately 3 minutes then they drove off I’m from Victoria and just accepted a job up here so I have no idea, I stayed in Alice two night ago I just thought I’d share I’m in shock I’ve never seen anything like that and I’m a paramedic |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Brian Ross on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 1:23pm
Oh, dearie, dearie, me, no real link there, Matty, no real evidence, just hearsay from you a noted Racist and bullshit artiste. Crawl back under your rock, such an idiot and a fool. Tsk, tsk, tsk... ::) ::)
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 1:53pm Brian Ross wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 1:23pm:
Like your military service, innit. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 1:56pm Boris wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 9:05am:
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by JC Denton on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 2:44pm Quote:
i'm under the impression most show it winning. i think it will win. there is not enough boomers and old people/genuine racists left in australia for it to lose. it is basically a referendum on whether somebody thinks abos are good or not, you need to understand that is what people are voting on. most people are not going to vote that they don't like abos. if more people had direct contact w/ them it could lose but most australians have not. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 3:21pm JC Denton wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 2:44pm:
Haven't met anyone yet, Aboriginal or other, who says they are voting for it. It's not 'boomers' and it most certainly is not 'old people/racists' - do try to avoid such silly and inflammatory words as 'racist' in everyday sensible use when discussing this voice nonsense - and also avoid using 'bigot' - them's fighting words and it's everyone saying they aren't voting for it. You can see even now - already - how people who might be well-disposed to a sensible suggestion for resolving the Aboriginal REAL issues, primarily of their own making, are turning against not only the 'voice' nonsense, but also against the Aborigines themselves given the rampant criminal behaviour going on from many of them and their childish demands for control over a country when they are 2% (adult) population. This all has to stop or be stopped... and it will be. Albo's aim of bringing the Abo issues into the spotlight is working - and it's ain't looking good. People are going to end up saying - 'give 'em one fat overpaid body that is not enshrined in the constitution and cancel the rest and force them to live like everyone else has to - earn their way!' The shopping list will read:- No more arbitrary land handovers based on pre-1788 'laws' or 'ownership' by force or simple lack of people to compete. Any and all land claims to be dealt with by 2023 standards and laws only, no access to public spaces to be interfered with for the majority, and any 'stakeholders' in discussion be only 2% Aboriginal as represented in the adult population. Hands Off National Parks held as common land for all equally. One body to oversee their problems and present to government, but without power to compel; no more paid over-representation by duplicated bodies all over the place. No more special funding - either they get with the program or they get the dole and nothing more. All past land grants to be reviewed and reset using modern laws and rules and standards. ... and a lot more, I venture.... that's what Albo is actually striving for - he cannot be remotely serious about selling this 'voice' nonsense the way he is going about it.... so there is an ulterior motive ... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:09pm JC Denton wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 2:44pm:
The March 2023 essential poll showed 51% opposition and 49% support in QLD. That's a fail. https://essentialreport.com.au/reports/21-march-2023 This month, Roy Morgan showed 2 states voting no: https://www.skynews.com.au/australia-news/politics/majority-of-voters-in-queensland-and-south-australia-oppose-voice-to-parliament-as-support-falls-across-all-jurisdictions-according-to-roy-morgan-poll/news-story/8cb7215e465f87940ef25cadb4bcf681?amp |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by JC Denton on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:12pm Quote:
cope we've all heard this silent majority bullshit rationalisation before, it doesnt exist most people who have the good sense to vote against the voice are usually going to be 1) older generations (boomers and older) 2) actual racists (reality observers) and there is increasingly not enough of either group in the electorate to actually stop stuff like this |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by JC Denton on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:19pm freediver wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:09pm:
it could change as time goes by or these polls could be outliers. not ruling out the possibility it will lose; i hope it does, but i suspect it still won't. the more time goes by the less and less people you will have around who will actually vote no on proposals like this. ten-fifteen years from now australia day is a shoe in to be changed, absolutely. if they had launched this referendum maybe in half a decade's time there'd of been no hope of 'no' prevailing, even if it was more demanding in it scope. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:25pm greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 1:56pm:
lack of empathy - you are a Narcissist |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:26pm JC Denton wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:19pm:
No holding back the utter collapse of IQs and standards and simple understanding of equalities etc. Unlike the ancients the modern TWERP didn't grow up as a genuinely oppressed type and so has to invent oppression to feel relevant. Also, again - WTF do Outlanders know about Australia and what these things really mean? Most of them come from a genuinely oppressive country where you vote as the government tells you.... or you are an outcast... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:26pm Brian Ross wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 1:23pm:
Go live in Alice Springs and see for yourself Narcissist |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Brian Ross on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:31pm Boris wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:26pm:
Oh, dearie, dearie, me, poor, poor, Matty, you've never lived out of your mother's basement, have you, you, troll? Tsk, tsk, tsk... ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 5:27pm JC Denton wrote on Apr 23rd, 2023 at 4:19pm:
The trend is downwards. And they haven't even settled on the question yet. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 24th, 2023 at 1:15pm
The madness of the Voice:-
https://twitter.com/WillKingston/status/1649901803964874753 'the voice needs to be feared' - so now the 2% of the population scattered and splattered all across the land and never agreeing with their neighbours will be the new Aboriginal SS and instill fear across the land as its means of enforcing its dictates? Madness... pure madness.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 24th, 2023 at 2:25pm
If the Solicitor-General’s opinion on how the voice referendum will work is correct, then Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples will have good reason to believe they were duped.
But if he is wrong, and the constitutional experts advising me say there is a greater than 50 per cent chance that his controversial opinion will be rejected by the High Court, then it will be the non-Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians who will have been duped. The voice referendum aimed to achieve reconciliation. Instead, it has now become akin to a High Court poker game, where the loser will have been double-crossed. ... If the Solicitor-General is wrong, and I repeat there is at least a 50 per cent chance that he is wrong, then Australian non-Indigenous people will have changed the Constitution on the basis of a false premise. And if he is right, then Indigenous people will also have been misled. This is an appalling situation and requires senior members of the government not to simply leave the matter to the Prime Minister and Solicitor-General. Playing racial politics with a Constitution is not in the interests of any nation. ROBERT GOTTLIEBSEN https://www.theaustralian.com.au/business/advice-risks-turning-the-voice-model-into-high-court-poker/news-story/719bff0f00d087c84ab1b65dea4f8344 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 24th, 2023 at 8:39pm
The Old Girl, in contact with the Spirits - tells me it will fail...... must be right.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:48am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 24th, 2023 at 8:39pm:
The only spirits I like her to connect with are those in the government who just sent me a few payments of $70 or so for her accompanying me to doctors and such. Be a lot more than that too. I can always use the extra money. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 2:35pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 7:15pm:
I heard Linda Burney tell Carla Grant last night (ABC News Radio) the government adopted the divisive "and the executive" clause, because "there are some very powerful individuals in the bureaurocracy".... Any way, since apparently Terence Cole has today come out against a voice in the constitution, it looks like the voice is lost..... So the next question is: what were you saying about "learned helplessness" among Oz blacks? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 26th, 2023 at 5:02pm
Submissions to the Joint Select Committee on the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Voice Referendum
https://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Joint/Aboriginal_and_Torres_Strait_Islander_Voice_Referendum/VoiceReferendum/Submissions From Cole's submission: 2. The Voice is critical to the objectives made clear in the Uluru Statement from the Heart (the Uluru statement) that Aboriginals and Torres Strait Islanders wish to establish: (a) Aboriginal Sovereignty over Australian territory. (b) Ownership of Australian land and surrounding waters. (c) Makarrata Commissions resulting in” reconciliation,” including a treaty between Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders on the one hand, and the Commonwealth of Australia and its people on the other, together with monetary and other compensation. (d) truth telling. 3. Regarding (a), The High Court of Australia has consistently rejected the claim for Aboriginal sovereignty which is inconsistent with the sovereignty of the Commonwealth of Australia. Aboriginals seek to change this. 4. Regarding (b), ownership of land and waters in Australia is determined by Australian statutes. Aboriginals seek to change this. 5. To achieve the objectives in (c), it is necessary to split the Australian people permanently into two groups based solely on race. This is wrong in principle. It will be to the permanent detriment of Australia and its peoples. It will confer on one group of Australians only, rights to influence future lawmaking which other Australians do not have. This will divide Australians. 6. A Makarrata Commission would look backwards, trawling over events, legislation, policies and administrative actions over the past 225 years to discover areas of discontent in the minds of present living Aboriginals, all of whom were born since Federation. And to award them compensation. This will divide Australians. 7. And so too will “truth telling” which will seek to revise Australian history to have an Aboriginal perspective. 8. Dividing Australian society permanently based on race is inconsistent with the great unified multicultural society Australia has established since World War 2. 9.The Voice is the tool the Aboriginal interests will use to achieve advantage for one small minority in our society. 10.The potential for great irremediable harm to Australian society means the Voice should never be incorporated in the Australian constitution, which should be amended only if such amendment advantages Australian society as a whole. The Voice does not. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 26th, 2023 at 5:52pm Quote:
Can you say "welfare dependency"? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 26th, 2023 at 6:27pm
Best thing that could happen to it.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:12pm freediver wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 5:52pm:
More to the point, can you explain how to rid the black communities of it? (I thought for a moment some time back we might actually see a deluded 'individual sovereignty' "deplorabe" at least attempt to explain how to get people off the dole, but you have been running away ever since...) |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:14pm Quote:
Rid them of what, TGD? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:19pm Frank wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 5:02pm:
Interestingly, closing the gap will "advantage Oz society as a whole". I wonder what Cole's plans to close the gap are, if a voice has nothing to offer... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:22pm freediver wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:14pm:
I'll give you three guesses, before I pronounce on your IQ.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:29pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:19pm:
You like other numpties here use that inference as if "this" voice would be the first & only voice Aboriginals have... do you not? You know that's not true ... you know there are a myriad of Aboriginal voices to Govt. So enough with the shyte that Aboriginals have been voiceless & in isolation for the past 60 years .... it's untrue, tantamount to lies & exposes how this extra voice is nothing but an actvist driven power grab & to seek further compensation & control over the people & the land. Those pushing it don't give a bugger about the problems of remote communities..... just to line their pockets & become the new rich elite of Australia. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Gnads on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:30pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:22pm:
As a pretentious academic wanker ... you shouldn't .... lest ye be judged. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:35pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:19pm:
Don't be like BBwian, turd, karnal et all and talk out if all four corners of your beak, parrot. But of course you will be because you are. You acknowledged repeatedly that the Voice will do nothing to close the gap. But here you are now, grimacing idiotically and hinting dishonestly that despite all your pronouncements the Voice might close the gap. You are just as dishonest as the other mongs, and just as stupid. No news there. You are all dishonest lying bozos, parrot. Put that on your printed money and calling card. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:37pm Gnads wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:30pm:
He's only CERT III - conceded pass. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:55pm Gnads wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:29pm:
... and what's more - the Aborigines themselves know that to be the case........ just a bunch of their Usual Suspect Silverbacks Barilaroing themselves another fine sitting at the overflowing table of treasury riches just sitting there waiting to be spread around as the government likes... you don't really think we escaped from the feudal ages with the advent of democracy, do you? We only shifted the power to spend our money and raise their taxes against us from one group of feudal lord parasites to another group that we were told we had control over through the ballot box... SSDD ..... and anyone with Arfur Brain can see we have no control over these dorks and the way they spend our hard-earned. How many millions have gone into this poo without it ever once collecting a single vote, while kids and women are starving and dying of curable illnesses and neglect and abuse? How many homes could have been built with what has been wasted on this garbage idea? How many hospital beds? How many troop carriers on wheels for the mounted infantry in a country of wide open spaces where they need to move fast? S'awright, guv - the troops need a good walk for a few hundred miles.... I'd like you all to think about that for a few seconds.... 8-) Future Alice Springs police cars..... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:03pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:22pm:
Go on TGD. Say it. You know you want to. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:04pm
This is what I want though - and only $1.8m!
https://www.platinumfighters.com/inventory/1955-douglas-ad-5-skyraider/ Helloooooo, Canberra.... this is the Early Warning Attack model.... coupla guys in the back dinking with electronic stuff of the 60's .... with the huge radome they are the night bomber version... 50' wingspan .. twice the bomb load of a B-17 ..... no live weapons though it would lift the toupee off a politician in a low flypast during a pompous speech.... ... and so on this Anzac Day about which I know buggar-all ....... ROOOOARRR, wind blast, dust storm..... **cough** Isn't that a thing of true beauty? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:10pm Gnads wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:29pm:
No. That you can even conclude that, merely tells us of what YOU think of the voice. Quote:
Of course, I was referring to Cole's referenece to the voice to be voted on. Quote:
Neither Cole nor I am saying that. But I'm annoyed Cole didn't say how he will close the gap, if - and I agree - the voice won't close it. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:14pm Quote:
What are you saying? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:14pm freediver wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:03pm:
What I want is for you to explain how to get rid of it. My last offer of a debate on the matter, and for you to show some spine. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:21pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:04pm:
A comment on being 'off-topic'? Unfortunately for you, the coming months will expose - importantly, for the entire nation to see - our current neoclassical/neoliberal orthodoxy's role in maintaining the gap. Voice or no voice. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:33pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:14pm:
How to get rid of lice? They have stuff for that. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:38pm Frank wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 8:35pm:
Interestingly, there are some powerful voices in the nation who think 'the voice' WILL assist in closing the gap. I'm actually indifferent , I'll wait to see how the debate progresses. (Burnie still thinks it will win; I have my doubts) Quote:
A little secret: I'm wondering if the national debate might open people's eyes to the 'dismal science' as practiced by our current crop of gruesome neoclassical economists, if 'the voice' gets up. (whereas, if the 'voice goes down, will anything change?) Quote:
I hope your honour takes the above explanation into account, before confirming such harsh words.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:21pm thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:38pm:
I hope your honour takes the above explanation into account, before confirming such harsh words.... [/quote] You are a spineless opportunistic idiot like the rest of the fkkwits. There are far too many of you. You infect each other and spawn other idiots. You are contaminating. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:34pm Frank wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:21pm:
You are a spineless opportunistic idiot like the rest of the fkkwits. There are far too many of you. You infect each other and spawn other idiots. You are contaminating. [/quote] Od dear, I see my 'plea' failed... OK here it is again: "I'm wondering if the national debate might open people's eyes to the 'dismal science' as practiced by our current crop of gruesome neoclassical economists, if 'the voice' gets up. (whereas, if the 'voice goes down, will anything change?)" Your gruesome neoclassical economics wil be exposed, one way or the other. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:36pm
Give 'em all a job and flog 'em to work out there.... that's sure to work ..... been tried but a history of failure should never get in the way of a bad idea...
aquascoot has some right ideas - out there given a fair chance the Aboriginal should be a noble person .... but it will take extreme measures to dry them out from the recent history of drunkenness, crime, violence, neglect and abuse.... give them something to aim for.... and I don't mean any more emasculating (ball-removing) handouts of control over national icons and parks to satisfy some ridiculous feeling of guilt on our parts and to feed their riotous behaviour and childish demanding, by unelected jerks in government fat cat jobs... sheilas these days making men's decisions... my dear god......... NT Fuzz Minister - get out there and arrest one armed with a knife who wants to stab and kill you and your partner, and then wait to be charged by your kind for a righteous killing... get out there and solve the problems rather than put your officers in the meat grinder both ways, you jerk.... Chief Minister - stop babying them when they play up - Jesus Christ - look what that lead to with the trannies and such.... now THEY are imagining cutting women up, you moron! Stop molly-coddling them and treat them as people who need rules. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:46pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 10:36pm:
Sounds gruesome Quote:
Well failure should be a pointer to success, if you adopt the right policies and stay the course. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 26th, 2023 at 11:24pm |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Apr 27th, 2023 at 6:02am thegreatdivide wrote on Apr 26th, 2023 at 9:21pm:
No relevance to the voice idea. Go solve the economic structure problems elsewhere without interrupting the canning and caning of this nonsensical voice.... Only $1.8mAu, too.... now how to get it back from Missouri.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jun 26th, 2023 at 5:35am
This is interesting. And they still haven't decided on the change we will be voting on.
https://www.theguardian.com/news/datablog/ng-interactive/2023/jun/15/indigenous-voice-to-parliament-referendum-tracker-how-many-people-support-or-oppose ![]() |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by JC Denton on Jun 26th, 2023 at 6:41am
turns out i may have been wrong. i assumed the voice would romp in just because people are vaguely pro-abo and don't want to vote against something that would make them feel like they dislike abos, but even with that general sentiment still existing the voice appears to be so retarded and weird still no one wants to support it. maybe it can still win but i'm skeptical. i don't think 'no' is prevailing on the basis of the no campaign's arguments, which are piss weak, but on the fact that the voice is such a vague and retarded concept no one is motivated enough to care about it
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Jun 26th, 2023 at 6:59am
The referendum to enshrine an Indigenous voice to parliament and executive government would fail if a vote were held next weekend, with more voters for the first time opposed to altering the Constitution to achieve it and a majority of states lined up to deliver a “No” vote.
The new blow to the “Yes” campaign comes amid fresh warnings from Anthony Albanese, whose personal approval ratings have also fallen to their lowest level since the election, that a failed referendum would set back the cause of reconciliation. An exclusive Newspoll conducted for The Australian shows the referendum on a path to possible defeat, with the “Yes” campaign falling short of achieving the double majority test of more than 50 per cent of the national vote and majorities in a majority of states. The special Newspoll of 2303 voters conducted between June 16 and June 24, coinciding with the referendum bill’s passage through parliament and an intensifying political debate over the remit of the voice, shows the “Yes” vote falling three points to a new low of just 43 per cent. The “No” vote rose four points to 47 per cent, confirming for the first time that more people are opposed to the Albanese government’s referendum model than those who support it. Just as critical was the shift in the second key test for a referendum to succeed – a majority in a majority of states – with four of the six states now indicating a “No” vote and just two delivering “Yes” vote majorities. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by JC Denton on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:00am
reckon albo is gonna scrap it? or will he double down and keep going in the hopes it can win
it may come down to a 50-50 coin flip, not sure given the yes campaigners havent really started to ramp up the propaganda yet |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:45am
It will be a disaster whichever way it goes since the Voice is essentially divisive and corrosive. It is the opposite if unifying, reconciling.
It is calculated to be adversarial, splitting the country no matter the result of the referendum. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Boris on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:56am
It appears Albo will call a Double Dissolution so both Houses will be re-elected and the referendum will be scrapped.
The Greens have handed the trigger with the Housing Bill Time will tell. This "Voice" is not uniting Australia and Labor will not answer questions about it. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Brian Ross on Jun 26th, 2023 at 2:51pm The chief bullshitter has spoken and is wasting our attention again. Tsk, tsk, tsk... ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:43pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 2:51pm:
Repeat 587 times, Bbwian. Like you always do, you inane clown. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jun 26th, 2023 at 10:41pm JC Denton wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:00am:
He'll double down.... keep up the vile rhetoric while Mayo keeps up the violent rhetoric... if any politician doesn't listen he'll be bashed, it seems, or otherwise ruined and cast in the streets. If there is one thing that shows you what I've been discussing for ages, and what Aboriginal women and children know only too well, it's that very Silverback with the biggest fists thing... even having an Australian flag on your car on Australia Day will bring threats of bashing.... that's the culture... and Mayo is just the prime example. He'll be all talk, of course, but you should not be amazed at the number of half-brains out there who actually think this kind of approach is normal and reasonable, and not a clear sign of madness. With any luck, he'll have a go at a dissenting politician and feel the lead from the security crews. Hope they follow Rule Thirteen - if you are forced to drill him, make sure he can never testify and cause waves. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Heartless Felon on Jun 27th, 2023 at 6:44am JC Denton wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:00am:
Very early on, Albo said that if the referendum fails, the Voice will be established by legislation... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:36pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Apr 27th, 2023 at 6:02am:
Er...did you miss it? Most of the No people are demanding to know how the Voice will close the gap; and the lack of this explanation from the Yes people is a MAJOR reason why the Noes won't support the voice,. Geez. Quote:
Off topic, whereas how the nation will close the gap is at the centre of the debate, much as you would prefer it wasn't. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jun 28th, 2023 at 3:07pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:36pm:
Canceled - irrelevant and baseless nonsense and clearly trying to get a rise out of me ::) ::) ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D Lefty in disguise trying to be cunning and play Captain Mindfuk. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jun 28th, 2023 at 3:09pm
AD-5 - Abo Destroyer - 5 .... do you know how hard it is to get a flying A1-E like that?
https://www.platinumfighters.com/inventory/1955-douglas-ad-5-skyraider/ |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jun 28th, 2023 at 4:54pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 3:07pm:
Trying to get a rise out of you? No, trying to open yours eyes. The Nats were the first party to to say "No", citing lack of info on how the Voice will close the gap. Checkmate. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:38am
People are coming to their senses.
https://www.theguardian.com/news/datablog/ng-interactive/2023/jul/26/indigenous-voice-to-parliament-referendum-tracker-news-newspoll-essential-yougov-by-state-australia-latest-results ![]() |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:44am Frank wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:43pm:
Bwian is an id which only functions on permanent SPAM mode. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:46am freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:38am:
Australians aren’t as stupid and gullible as Albo thinks they are. What a shocking waste of $365 million. Meantime : Θ Our aged care sector is running on empty. Θ Our health care sector is running on empty. Θ Covid19 is still killing Australians every day - is the pandemic remains unresolved. Θ Australia is facing rising interest rates and rising inflation rates. Θ The Reserve Bank Governor which Labor PM Albo appointed is on record for stating more interest rate rises are on the way AND more Australians should be unemployed. The rising rate of stupidity within the Federal Liebor Party needs to be assessed and addressed post haste. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:49am freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:38am:
Already posted that one, but here:- https://www.theguardian.com/news/datablog/ng-interactive/2023/jul/26/indigenous-voice-to-parliament-referendum-tracker-news-newspoll-essential-yougov-by-state-australia-latest-results |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:02am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 9:46am:
Do you think Dutton has any ideas on how to solve ANY of those issues?? edit: #4 is wrong; inflation is falling in Oz, it remains to be seen if Lowe's policies will cause a recession. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:04am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:02am:
Does he need to right now? In Opposition why would he give away his ideas so Labor can counter them before any election? What makes you imagine any of these people have any answers? They're fattening nicely, thank you, and have no need to work for the people who will elect them anyway. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:13am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:04am:
Yes: if politics is to serve any purpose other than gaining and holding power. Quote:
Your inference Dutton has anything new to offer compared with the Noaltion under Morrison is laughable. Quote:
There are plenty of answers out there, it's a matter of having the commitment to implement them. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:22am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:02am:
1. Μy apologies NotSoGreatOrSane... I must have missed the memo about Dutton sitting in the Prime Minister’s position. In any event ... it matters not what I THINK about Dutton. What matters is what I KNOW about Albo. 2. Inflation is still 2% above the average/mean. ![]() |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:27am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:22am:
Irrelevant (there is no such memo); the point is YOU have no policies to solve those problems while attacking Albo for his. Quote:
Indeed it is, but you said it is rising, not falling - which vastly changes the situation facing the RBA. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:27am:
ΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦΦ No. YOU are (once again) injecting off topic/irrelevant distracting arguments into this discussion and they’re based on assumptions driven mostly by your peculiar brand of BS. In fact that’s all you ever contribute on OzPol oh NotSoGreatOrSane. And that’s irrespective of the ID you hide behind. Edit : Re inflation - I should have originally stated inflation is still HIGH. I stated the word RISING only because I always translate from Modern Greek (my 1st language) to English (my 2nd language). |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am
Nobody needs to justify attacking an incumbent government for its policies - this is a democracy regardless of how much and how often you Fascists try to alter it to suit yourselves... and the people are rising .... this is but the catalyst.... there is far more to come.
So the RBA wants to raise interest rates again instead of seeking valid answers - who asked them to? Put it to the people in a referendum. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:42am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am:
Er.... dear Lisa, YOU listed all those items which you imagined would somehow prove Albo has a monopoly on stupidity. I proved you wrong, and drew attention to your own stupidity as well ...'2 birds with one stone', as they say... Quote:
Refuted above. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:45am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am:
😂🤣😆 Grandpa Grappler - we cant afford the CURRENT referendum which will cost us over $365 million to run. Meanwhile Albo is on record for stating that he has no idea how much The Voice will cost Australia post referendum. 👆 This not only demonstrates inept and reckless financial mismanagement by Albo it also indicates disrespect and disregard for every Australian tax payer. I also find it seriously insulting. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:45am
How does discussing one set of stupidities make that one set a monopoly on stupidity?
Reasoning, boy... The voice is going down.... nothing you say in your endless tail chasing will change that.... While you're here:- What are the causes of the current Indigenous disadvantage? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:48am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:45am:
The whole thing is seriously insulting from end to end - the insolence of office.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:50am
NotSoGreatOrSane
This is my post 👇 Feel free to respond or ignore. Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am:
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:53am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am:
And your mindless gossip with Fraud-Diver re "people coming to their senses" led simple-minded Lisa into the trap of attempting to prove Albo is brainless owing to all the problems facing Oz at the moment - problems for which she has no solutions. Quote:
Far out - a sensible suggestion from you at last. Imagine the yes and no case, and the accompanying crash course in economics for the population, as economists who can't agree on anything slug it out.... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:58am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:53am:
Freediver's word - not mine. I'm sure Lisa can make up her own mind. No need to prove Albo brainless - he does a fine job of that himself. She doesn't have to have solutions - Albo does. Most people know intuitively when things are not right... no crash course needed - especially given the way you carry on and the reality that no economic theory yet has ever produced a result. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:00am
Now then, dividie - while I've got your attention - you still haven't answered:-
What are the causes of the current Indigenous disadvantage? You started to get there when you said it was their not getting into the modern world..... but again you saw your own trap .... and ran away again. It's not a hard question.... details and not general statements, please - are you capable of that? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:02am
Lisa says: Feel free to respond
TGD: Dear Lisa, see #138. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:04am |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:04am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:48am:
I wish I had the opportunity to influence decisions in parliament. I would so NOT WASTE money and ENSURE we had more money in the govt coffers to address the serious issues pertaining to ALL Australians irrespective of cultural identity. These serious and urgent issues are : aged care, health, and the safety of women and children. Note : The safety of women and children includes the timely provision of SAFE housing as well as clothing and food. 👆 These issues must be addressed ASAP and once we’ve addressed them ... we will find billions of dollars slowly coming back into future budgets. The only way to kickstart the painful process of finding money is to SAVE money. And that must start from the top! How? With every single politician leading by way of example and accepting the reality that they MUST identify with the people if they are to represent the people. Their longstanding lurks and perks must stop. They are now not only anachronistic ... they are insulting and cruel! |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:06am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:02am:
Choice-mobile, son - that's what it's all about.... same as the Indigenous on whether or not to accept some personal responsibility for their own plight and actually do something about it. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:07am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:04am:
Good work. A fish rots from the head... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:10am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:02am:
Are you that far gone? You’ve not answered my post! Look at it! I reposted it for you! At Post # 142! Answer THAT post! 😐 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:12am
Look out, the bigots are out in force today :D :D
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:14am John Smith wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:12am:
Sure are since you arrived.... a person who is obstinately or unreasonably attached to a belief, opinion, or faction, especially one who is prejudiced against or antagonistic towards a person or people on the basis of their membership of a particular group. Sounds like every yes voter we've come across... are you ready to see the light? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:26am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:07am:
I wasn’t going to state this but I may as well : I recently had the privilege to participate and contribute to a report re Aged Care funding (as it affects those being cared for outside an aged care facility context). It was both frustrating and upsetting given I had to draw on personal lived experience but the righteous indignation/anger I’ve held regarding the dreadful reality facing the elderly outside formal care and the subsequent impact it’s having on Gen X and Gen Y carers had reached boiling point for me. So ... I made the most of the 1 opportunity I had to be A VOICE for our elderly who remain vulnerable and sick and isolated. (Some of the personal anecdotes raised by others has torn my heart to pieces. The suicide figures, the marriage breakdowns and horrific injuries and stress driven illnesses suffered by carers of parents outside formal care are still hidden in plain sight) 🥺 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by issuevoter on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:32am John Smith wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:12am:
Yes, anyone who disagrees with your distorted idea of compassion must be a bigot. There is no other explanation. After all, the Left has everyone's best interests at heart. Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy to know they are in power. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:41am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:58am:
Geez...I check-mated your mindless nonsense in #126, FraudDiver immediately followed in #127 with "people are coming to their senses" - which you thought you were backing up, in your #130. Quote:
No she can't: she went running to Bobby when confronted with the reality Lowe could have funded the Govt's rescue package during the covid lockdowns without adding to government debt (since normal market supply and demand processes were suspended). Quote:
Both need solutions; and Lisa can't reasonably attack Albo for not having solutions if she herself (and Dutton) has no solutions. Quote:
True, as noted by CFMEU boss Zach Smith when he promoted (at a Canberra NPC address) a super profits tax to fund rebuilding Oz's public housing stock. eg, per cpita gdp has doubled since 1980, but housing ownership rates have continuously fallen since then and we now have the worst housing and rental crisis since WW2...indeed people know "something stinks' as Zack said. Quote:
Wrong of course; people can be led by the nose by Lowe and now Bullock because they have no idea about money and how the economy works. Quote:
Well, some countries have agreed to tax the rich and super profits (policies which the Noalition always scream about), and can therefore fund sufficient public housing. There's a result. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:43am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:26am:
Have to agree - being just in for open heart, and waking up to find the ex's daughter, who has been through hell in recent years, sitting waiting for me to wake up, was quite amazing, especially considering my own kids shut off communication once they found out I'm likely to live and their inheritance would be delayed anyway until the ex is take care of. Shocking. M's daughter does this stuff for a living, but she didn't need to do that for me, and I am often worried about her own personal health. Frankly, with both the ex and I down - our access to any meaningful assistance is restricted to - wait for it - M getting a two hour trip down the road for a coffee and a natter. Fortunately the government partly paid for M to stay in town close by, which meant her daughter could keep an eye on her as well - I've been her carer for ten years now and a fall would be disastrous while I was in hospital. Political note:- and here we have arseholes, the true bigots and racists, who would die rather than ill-treat and abuse an Aboriginal Elder no matter how vapid that Elder's views are - but have no compunction in going after me (or any other White Elder) and using abuse and insult and passive and active aggression, for holding valid and supported views of my own. I'm a month out of open heart and just about ready to drive again, but these arseholes wouldn't try it to my face. Animals and nothing more - but I'm made of sterner stuff than they ever will be. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:45am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:41am:
You WHAT?? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:47am issuevoter wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:32am:
2 things there : 1. what do you mean by "compassion", 2. having "everyone's best interests at heart" is not the same as being able to deliver that vision. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:51am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:47am:
Well - what to YOU mean by compassion and having everyone's best interests at heart? Heart doesn't cut it, mindless driveler - it's actions that count. Now - what are the causes of the current Aboriginal disadvantage? It's into two days now and you still refuse to walk into the trap you set for yourself with your mouth first, brain second, approach. I'm not going to spoon feed you - just come out and state your position on this clearly without coy evasions into deepest long ago history and such ... You're on the ropes, sonny - and the voice is going down with or without your endless nonsense. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:52am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:45am:
Have a shot at answering the points I made in #138; you will find I checkmated you, which is no doubt the reason why you ignored my #138. (Funny: recently Lisa invited me to ignore one of her posts which I had already addressed...hows that for a bigot's twist...) |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:53am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:45am:
I know. NotSoGreat is also NotSoSane. He misses so many posts/parts of posts in order to construct his own distorted view of what’s being discussed. Only an ignorant and uneducated fool would take his fractured fairytale nonsense seriously. Quote:
Here’s an example : NotSoGreat didn’t address my post. Hence why I had to repost it for him. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:53am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:52am:
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:55am thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:47am:
1. Is Google not available over there where you’re currently being held? 2. And? What’s your point? Are you admitting that Liebor has failed? If so then I totally agree! |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:11pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:51am:
Oops graps, it was issue voter who mentioned "best interest at heart", that's why I asked for what he meant by compassion etc. I accept your concession. Quote:
Same as for all disadvantage, plus the unique history of blacks in Oz since the invasion in 1788, vis a vis all the other groups in Oz. Quote:
I may have "refused" to do that, but you will have to enlighten me what the trap is which "I have set for myself", before I can refuse to enter it.... Quote:
A simple revelation of the trap will do; and are you still blindly denying disadvantage is real (regardless of race) , and that black history in Oz is NOT unique via a vis all immigrants, since 1788? Quote:
Refuted above; as for the voice, it's alive and kicking, we will see. And the reasons for the support for the voice won't go away, regardless of the outcome of the referendum. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:20pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:55am:
That issuevoter has to define his terms, if he wants to avoid being labelled a 'survival of the fittest' bigot like you. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:28pm
Oi Gweggy: this is my post! 👇
Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:55am:
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:32pm
Lisa says I didn't address her post.
And Graps cartoon won't release his checkmate... edit: now fraudulent Lisa is posting other posts , to which I have also replied. Dear Lisa; the record of posts is clear, you can't get away with that sort of fraud. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:35pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:28pm:
Are you going to address my entire post? Probably not. I accept your white flag Gweggy 😂😆🤣 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:38pm
Gweggy
This is my post and ummm you’ve not addressed my entire post. Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 10:34am:
It seems you can’t respond in which case I accept your other white flag 🏳 Ooohhh I’m collecting lots of white flags off Gweggy today 😂😆🤣 |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:40pm
Dear Lisa, can you identify the part I didn't respond to?
Thank you in advance. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:40pm
The communists are big on compassion. They will feel very sorry for you while they starve you to death. Just don't ask them to talk about it afterwards.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:48pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:40pm:
That's why it's important to define "compassion" and "peoples' best interests at heart". |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:09pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 12:48pm:
Ah yes. That's the other things communists are good at. Twisting the meaning of words. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:14pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:09pm:
No; rather the things the nation needs to consider, to close the gap. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:18pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:14pm:
Even the communists couldn't get everyone to starve equally. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:26pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:09pm:
so you're a communist now? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:55pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:09pm:
I love the irony of this post ;) |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Jul 31st, 2023 at 2:10pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:55pm:
I thought it was pure gold that he even had the audacity to make that claim :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 2:46pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 1:18pm:
frauddiver in fine form; what happened under Mao and Stalin has nothing to do with what a "compassionate" Oz nation must do, to close the gap. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 2:50pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 2:46pm:
No, but we are not exactly going to take advice from a CCP fan boy, are we? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:00pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 2:50pm:
So...who are you going to take advice from, to close the gap, whether on "compassionate grounds" or any other grounds? I recall you agreeing that welfare dependency is disastrous, until you realized the trap you walked into, courtesy of your gruesome neoclassical/neoliberal market NAIRU ideology. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by UnSubRocky on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:08pm
thegreatdivide,
Do a case study on one indigenous person. Find out all the facts of the matter about why there is social dyfunction for that indigenous person. What resources there are available for that person to remedy their situation. I would love to read your views on the matter. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:39pm
SR: "Do a case study on one indigenous person".
Irrelevant (your typical fallacy of composition) - and I can't speak the languages of those most egregiously affected by the gap. Quote:
I support a Job Guarantee (and appropriate training), as does Noel Pearson. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:39pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:00pm:
Someone who doesn't talk in dribble. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by UnSubRocky on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:41pm
greatdivider raises his white flag of surrender.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:42pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:39pm:
Such as ....? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:43pm
It's already below 50%, and plummeting.
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:43pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:42pm:
Everyone except you. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:47pm freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:43pm:
you wrote "No, but we are not exactly going to take advice from a CCP fan boy, are we?" So who ARE you going to take advice from, FraudDiver? Pearson? Mundine? Come on... don't be shy ...ONE name will do... |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 4:53pm
Be nice to hear from someone HOW they propose to actually close the gap, apart from fairy stories and lovely-dovey thoughts like 'compassion' and such. We're sure as hell not taking any advice from a voice that won't even get up, tears of the Langton or otherwise. That concept is fatally flawed and always has been...
Which reminds me (rolling thunder, please Igor)...... What are the causes of the current Aboriginal disadvantage? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Frank on Jul 31st, 2023 at 4:57pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:47pm:
We...how about listening to the various arguments, thinking and then deciding? Novel concept for an obsessive- compulsive monomaniac like you . |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by freediver on Jul 31st, 2023 at 4:59pm thegreatdivide wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 3:47pm:
It's not so much that I ignore your advice. It's that you never actually say anything. You just dribble meaningless communist platitudes. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by John Smith on Jul 31st, 2023 at 5:48pm issuevoter wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 11:32am:
Not quite ... but keep trying, one day you'll get something right. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Jul 31st, 2023 at 6:14pm John Smith wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 5:48pm:
Now that, coming from Smith, is the epitome of compassion and reason. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Aug 1st, 2023 at 11:41am freediver wrote on Jul 31st, 2023 at 4:59pm:
Are you incapable of debate? How will you eradicate welfare dependency? Unable to "call a friend" for some ideas? |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 1st, 2023 at 11:45am thegreatdivide wrote on Aug 1st, 2023 at 11:41am:
No tosspot ... that’s what Freediver is saying YOU are incapable of doing! And he’s right too. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by thegreatdivide on Aug 1st, 2023 at 11:56am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 1st, 2023 at 11:45am:
I'll bite; what is your view of entrenched welfare dependency, and how to eradicate it? Care for a debate? FraudDiver is running away from this , a debate which I started after the NT Police Commisioner identified entrenched welfare dependency as a cause of the recent and ongoing crime in the Alice. |
Title: Re: Support for the Voice to Parliament has fallen Post by The Grappler on Aug 1st, 2023 at 11:57am
How does support for the voice stand today - or are Labor, the MSM and such avoiding the polls like the plague?
https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/commentisfree/2023/jul/22/albanese-famously-loves-fighting-tories-but-with-the-indigenous-voice-its-as-if-hes-wrestling-smoke |