Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> Big Brother 2023
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1699332833

Message started by Aussie on Nov 7th, 2023 at 2:53pm

Title: Big Brother 2023
Post by Aussie on Nov 7th, 2023 at 2:53pm
I have already confessed to watching this trash TV show....and it began again last night.

Bunch of posing wankers and the deliberate attention seeking whore Dion (sent in there for the very purpose of being an attention seeking whore) already pisses me off, as is intended.

Bit of a leap in that there is active BB encouragement for sex, and really...who is gonna watch that poo for long?

Some nobody...I suspect the largest female arse on the show is gone tonight after only 24 hours.

I'd love to see Dion ejected but no way is BB gonna let that happen.

The blonde model (yellow dress....BB Express Train) might be a surprise favourite of mine, not because of her looks but because she does at least seem a little genuine.

Title: Re: Big Brother 2023
Post by Bobby. on Nov 7th, 2023 at 3:01pm

I've never watched that nonsense.

Post by UnSubRocky on Nov 7th, 2023 at 10:24pm

Bobby. wrote on Nov 7th, 2023 at 3:01pm:
I've never watched that nonsense.

I watched about 1 or 2 seasons of that show, back in the day. Years later, I heard rumours about the bullshit that the contestants had to go through with the producers. Gretel Killeen has a bad reputation (allegedly). I found the show to be about as ridiculous as things can get. I gave up on the show and switched over (or off) whenever it was on.

Post by AusGeoff on Nov 8th, 2023 at 6:56am

I chose to avoid it 20 years ago, and reading the
reviews of the current series, I definitely wouldn't
even think of losing brain cells by watching it today.

At my age, there's already far too many brain cells
leaking out of my skull as it is LOL.

I was pleased to see that its ratings were a disaster
for CH7, which should never've tried to resurrect such
a tired old format.

Nielson Ratings Monday 6 November:

Total viewer numbers all states = 274,000

NSW = 91,000
     VIC = 61,000
     QLD = 47,000
     SA = 50,000
     WA = 25,000

Behind THE PROJECT (293,000), and ahead of TIPPING POINT (259,000).

Post by John Smith on Nov 8th, 2023 at 7:53am
For some reason the producers have this season seemed to want to try and copy those other type reality shows like love island etc. ....filling the house with pretty boys with botox babes . I suspect this season will be a flop

Post by Belgarion on Nov 8th, 2023 at 9:46am
When this show made its first appearance I thought it might be an interesting study in human interactions and relationships. I soon decided this was not the case. Never watched it after the first two episodes.   I know someone who was an editor on the UK version a couple of years ago and she vowed never to work on such a moronic production ever again.

Post by Aussie on Nov 8th, 2023 at 10:21am
So, they boot the Asian lady.  Okay, seemed to be for fair enough reasons.  Dion does the 'Mummy' sob story and hoodwinks the idiots.

The lady (Annaleise??) who competed against the three blokes is developing into a favourite....stands up to the morons.

Post by AusGeoff on Nov 8th, 2023 at 10:34am

Aussie wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 10:21am:
So, they boot the Asian lady.  Okay, seemed to be for fair enough reasons.  Dion does the 'Mummy' sob story and hoodwinks the idiots.

The lady (Annaleise??) who competed against the three blokes is developing into a favourite....stands up to the morons.

Uh... how do you "stand up to the morons" when all
of them are morons?

Is that one better moron against lesser morons?

:D

Post by Aussie on Nov 8th, 2023 at 1:18pm

AusGeoff wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 10:34am:

Aussie wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 10:21am:

Uh... how do you "stand up to the morons" when all
of them are morons?

Is that one better moron against lesser morons?

:D

You need to have a peek to see what I mean.  She is showing signs of being a lesser moron.

The whole cast has been selected with an emphasis on looks, and I am hoping there is some substance behind the looks with at least some.

Post by Bobby. on Nov 8th, 2023 at 1:49pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 7:53am:
For some reason the producers have this season seemed to want to try and copy those other type reality shows like love island etc. ....filling the house with pretty boys with botox babes . I suspect this season will be a flop

Yeah cause no one wants to see fat chicks and bloated beer belly blokes.    ;D

Post by John Smith on Nov 8th, 2023 at 2:38pm

Bobby. wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 1:49pm:
Yeah cause no one wants to see fat chicks and bloated beer belly blokes

the very first year their rating were through the roof and the fat chick won

It must suck to be as dumb as you ::)

Post by Aussie on Nov 8th, 2023 at 2:44pm

John Smith wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 2:38pm:

A bloke won the first BB in Australia, but I think you have Chrissy Swan in mind.

Post by Bobby. on Nov 8th, 2023 at 2:49pm

It's not over till the fat lady sings.     ;D

Post by John Smith on Nov 8th, 2023 at 4:45pm

Aussie wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 2:44pm:

A bloke won the first BB in Australia, but I think you have Chrissy Swan in mind.

perhaps that was it

Post by Aussie on Nov 8th, 2023 at 9:17pm
So...it is settled...the two crappiest words for 2023 from BB....vibed and connect.

FMD.

What trash!

Post by UnSubRocky on Nov 9th, 2023 at 12:33am

AusGeoff wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 6:56am:
Behind THE PROJECT (293,000), and ahead of TIPPING POINT (259,000).

I actually find Tipping Point more entertaining than The Project.

Post by UnSubRocky on Nov 9th, 2023 at 12:52am

John Smith wrote on Nov 8th, 2023 at 7:53am:

If they could not work out that it is the Reggies and the Trevors that won over the viewers, the producers have no idea how to run a television program. Even a show like "Hard Quiz" gets the viewers with such a simple concept of middle-brow humour and a variety of trivial knowledge.

Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 9th, 2023 at 8:11am
Never really watched it. Too bogan driven.

Post by Aussie on Nov 10th, 2023 at 8:25am
So the Greek Lady gets the boot. BB takes this show further in to the trash can by making them all walk around in swim wear....but he must have been given some sort of message as I noticed he eventually allowed the females to drape towels around themselves.

Crap show.

Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 10th, 2023 at 8:32am

Aussie wrote on Nov 10th, 2023 at 8:25am:
So the Greek Lady gets the boot. BB takes this show further in to the trash can by making them all walk around in swim wear....but he must have been given some sort of message as I noticed he eventually allowed the females to drape towels around themselves.

Crap show.

Huh??? There’s a GREEK person on there? Or did you mean GEEK?

Post by UnSubRocky on Nov 12th, 2023 at 3:10pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Nov 9th, 2023 at 8:11am:
Never really watched it. Too bogan driven.

Is that not your style? Or are you calling yourself "too bogan-driven"?

Post by Aussie on Nov 13th, 2023 at 1:58pm
No argument from me.  It really has gone trashy.

Post by Ja-Sindarin on Nov 13th, 2023 at 2:12pm
In its first year of creation - I thought it was pathetic. I've lived in Boarding Houses that had more action and personalities than what was put on TV.
But I knew that Big Brother would eventually become nothing more than a sleazy porn site and nothing more, for Public voyeurs. Which is what it has become around the world.

Reckon a Prison version would be more entertaining.

Post by Aussie on Nov 14th, 2023 at 7:23am
...and one of those I thought were half okay, Annaleise gets the boot.

Much revenge now to come.

Still total trash!

Post by John Smith on Nov 14th, 2023 at 8:54am

Aussie wrote on Nov 14th, 2023 at 7:23am:

Still total trash!

The idiot only nominated her because he couldn't handle rejection  :D :D

Post by Aussie on Nov 14th, 2023 at 8:56am

John Smith wrote on Nov 14th, 2023 at 8:54am:

Aussie wrote on Nov 14th, 2023 at 7:23am:

Still total trash!

The idiot only nominated her because he couldn't handle rejection  :D :D

Yes, and I suspect he is next to go because of it.....unless he again wins a basement challenge.

Post by Aussie on Nov 15th, 2023 at 8:34am
So...Luke is in big strife with 12 votes putting him up for eviction tonight.

Let's start a rumour.

Is Dion gay?

Noticeable that BB did not make him pash any of the females in that trashy segment of a trashy show.

Post by Bobby. on Nov 15th, 2023 at 8:42am
Aussie - stop watching it -

you will pollute your mind with garbage that you can't process.

Post by Ja-Sindarin on Nov 15th, 2023 at 10:52am
He's a pervy voyeur Toad.

Post by Redmond Neck on Nov 16th, 2023 at 8:48am
It is the worst series I have ever seen,

Bimbos and Gym Junkie Guys!

FMD  ::) ::)

I suspect the ratings will be goiing through the floor in no time.

Post by Aussie on Nov 16th, 2023 at 9:52am
As expected, Luke gone, but they made it a double eviction and Zach got booted on just one vote.  Then, they bung in *two intruders to make up the numbers.

Deliberate manipulation to provoke juvenile jealousy and 'relationships' broken.  FMD....what smacking relationships can they (the dumb contestants) possibly think was anything than cheap poo could there be after only a few days of meeting each other.

*Another boring Barbie and accompanied by an equally boring Ken.

Just weak as piss...total trash.

Post by Aussie on Nov 16th, 2023 at 9:53am

Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 16th, 2023 at 10:50am

Aussie wrote on Nov 16th, 2023 at 9:52am:
As expected, Luke gone, but they made it a double eviction and Zach got booted on just one vote.  Then, they bung in *two intruders to make up the numbers.

Deliberate manipulation to provoke juvenile jealousy and 'relationships' broken.  FMD....what smacking relationships can they (the dumb contestants) possibly think was anything than cheap poo could there be after only a few days of meeting each other.

And yet here you are addicted to it.

I’m actually quite gobsmacked 😶

We are forever watching History/Science documentaries.

We’re even hooked on that freaking USA program JEOPARDY (we try and answer the questions CORRECTLY before the bloody contestants do). 😂🤣😆

Post by Lisa Jones on Nov 16th, 2023 at 10:50am

Post by Bobby. on Nov 16th, 2023 at 1:34pm

Aussie wrote on Nov 16th, 2023 at 9:52am:

Aussie - stop watching it - just stop it.     :-[

Post by Aussie on Nov 16th, 2023 at 1:35pm
Are you worried I'll go blind?

Post by Bobby. on Nov 16th, 2023 at 1:37pm

Aussie wrote on Nov 16th, 2023 at 1:35pm:

You'll go crazy as stupid people will draw you down to their level.

You should be mixing with only educated people.

Post by Jovial Monk on Nov 18th, 2023 at 9:30am
With me, you reckon Booby?

Post by Bobby. on Nov 18th, 2023 at 10:32am

Jovial Monk wrote on Nov 18th, 2023 at 9:30am:
With me, you reckon Bobby?

You only received a minor education compared to me.
You never did advanced mathematics as you would find in engineering.

Post by Jovial Monk on Nov 18th, 2023 at 11:53am

Bobby. wrote on Nov 18th, 2023 at 10:32am:

LOL! Listen to the high school dropout!

Post by Bobby. on Nov 18th, 2023 at 2:13pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Nov 18th, 2023 at 11:53am:

Monk,
watch Big Brother - it's at your mental level -

mush for mental midgets.

Post by Ja-Sindarin on Nov 18th, 2023 at 2:55pm

Going by your golfing efforts, you're as blind as a bat, your golfing mates call you 'the cricketer'.

Post by Jovial Monk on Nov 19th, 2023 at 5:06pm

Bobby. wrote on Nov 18th, 2023 at 2:13pm:

Jovial Monk wrote on Nov 18th, 2023 at 11:53am:

Monk,
watch Big Brother - it's at your mental level -

mush for mental midgets.

So you are watching it, just not admitting to that? That is your style.

As to watching crud—I do not have a TV here.

Post by Aussie on Nov 21st, 2023 at 6:06pm
So, Bella, an intruder went last night.  No surprise.  Next to go will be another of the three intruders.

The blonde bimbo is getting very confident, arrogant even, and I'll love to see her booted.

Post by AusGeoff on Nov 22nd, 2023 at 1:36am

Are you actually watching this audio-visual trash Aussie?

Seriously?   Why exactly?      :o

Post by John Smith on Nov 22nd, 2023 at 6:17am

Bobby. wrote on Nov 16th, 2023 at 1:37pm:

You'll go crazy as stupid people will draw you down to their level.

You should be mixing with only educated people.

So you're saying he should stop talking to you ?

Post by Aussie on Nov 22nd, 2023 at 7:40am
AusGeoff, like I said in the OP....it is the only trash TV I watch.  I got hooked on it when it was much less trashy than it has become.

Post by Aussie on Nov 22nd, 2023 at 11:07pm
Dion 'doged' Jake, and Jake gone.  Then Oli...he was a sitting duck with Ari and Teejay being an item.

I suspect Minee is next.

Post by Aussie on Nov 28th, 2023 at 4:26pm
House is now under control of blokes and the girls are sitting ducks.  Minee (the cunning and bitchy blond bimbo) and Graciemae get 'evicted' but predictably were saved by BB and bunged into a secret room from which they'll observe all the goings on inside the House and get to conspire revenge.  Only one will be allowed back into the House if prior form is any guide.  No matter which one goes back into the House, they better get the girls mobilised or else Louie will have absolute control the whole game.

He will not win, even he he gets to final three.  He comes across as a smart arse faux leader.  I am hoping Lewis gets to final three with Graciemae and Taylor, is it (?)...the single Mum.

Post by Aussie on Dec 5th, 2023 at 6:39pm
So, that annoying little pansy Louie has made it through to last 4 on the coat tails of his cuddle Minee who won two challenges in a row when it counts.

I do hope the girls bugger him off tonight.

Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:39am
Bloody Hell, the slimey poo won the last challenge and gets into final three with his bimbo and the Sisters.  My vote is by way of default.  Not gonna vote for Louie or his bimbo.  Hope the Sisters win, but I suspect the bimbo will.

Tay, the single Mum would have pood it in had Louie not evicted her last night.  That he evicted her is another nail in his coffin....the bully smart arse male dogs the single Mum.  That's gonna cost him plenty.

Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:44am
I hate that bitch, I hope she is pissed off when the public vote, I actually hope the single mum wins (I think she is still in it?)

Just realised I may be an episode behind.

Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:45am

Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:45am

Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:44am:
I hate that bitch, I hope she is pissed off when the public vote, I actually hope the single mum wins (I think she is still in it?)

Louie evicted the single Mum last night, she is out.

Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:52am

Aussie wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:45am:

Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 10:44am:

Louie evicted the single Mum last night, she is out.

Yeah I just realised I havent seen last nights. So it the sisters for me.

When is the public vote.
?

Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2023 at 11:21am
Now at big brother.com.au

Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 6th, 2023 at 1:45pm
Ah well, thats two more votes for the sisters, when is the winner announced?

Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2023 at 3:35pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 6th, 2023 at 1:45pm:
Ah well, thats two more votes for the sisters, when is the winner announced?

Tonight.

Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2023 at 9:02pm
And there is a God....

The Sisters win!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am so pleased that the slimy little poo and his bimbo got the royal order of the boot from voters.

Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 7th, 2023 at 5:42am
Wow good news!

I hated that scheming blonde bitch all through the show..great news!

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.