Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1705639920 Message started by Aussie on Jan 19th, 2024 at 2:52pm |
Title: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 19th, 2024 at 2:52pm
Sometimes I just shake my head and wonder WTF, and this is likely why.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ER7FbqP8xyQ |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:07pm
It seems there is still disagreement on what the causes were:
Origins of the American Civil War https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Origins_of_the_American_Civil_War Historians who address the origins of the American Civil War agree that the preservation of the institution of slavery was the principal aim of the 11 Southern states (seven states before the onset of the war and four states after the onset) that declared their secession from the United States (the Union) and united to form the Confederate States of America (known as the "Confederacy"). However, while historians in the 21st century agree on the centrality of the conflict over slavery—it was not just "a cause" of the war but "the cause" according to Civil War historian Chris Mackowski[1]—they disagree sharply on which aspects of this conflict (ideological, economic, political, or social) were most important, and on the North’s reasons for refusing to allow the Southern states to secede.[2] Proponents of the pseudo-historical Lost Cause ideology have denied that slavery was the principal cause of the secession, a view that has been disproven by the overwhelming historical evidence against it, notably the seceding states' own secession documents.[3] |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Redmond Neck on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:22pm Aussie wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 2:52pm:
They are the most stupid lot of people on this earth imo! Trouble is Trump will most likely win again next time and where will the world end up then with that fool in control of USA again. ::) ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:25pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:07pm:
Did you watch the video from beginning to end? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:29pm Quote:
Their universities are full of international students and lecturers - many more than the Yanks themselves. When they went to the Moon in 1969, 10s of 1000s of the people who worked on Apollo were from overseas - mostly from Europe. They used all the brightest minds from all over the world. The Yanks are good at organising things to be done - it doesn't mean that they are the smartest or best educated people in the world. The causes of the Civil war was a tough question even for historians. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:30pm Aussie wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:25pm:
Yes - not a brain to be found. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by JaSin of Peanut Butter on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:34pm
Civil War.
A War (which is a failure of Politics) between the Blue North (Democrat) Yankees and their YELLOW slaves verses the Grey South (Confederacy) Rebels and their BLACK slaves. It would be like the Blue Europeans fighting the Grey Oceanians over Yellow Asia and Black Africa. ...all of whom are 'Lefties'. ;D As if Red East Republicans give a rats about those two and 'the past'. Trump is about the 'future', not some failed past. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:48pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:30pm:
Correct. That is what the video/thread is about...not an examination of the causes of the Civil War. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:50pm Aussie wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:48pm:
That was the main question they asked those people. ::) |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 19th, 2024 at 4:14pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 3:50pm:
And they did not have a clue. What about the answer given to the very last question? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by JaSin of Peanut Butter on Jan 19th, 2024 at 4:16pm
Republicans don't give a crap about some old justification for the Blue North Democrats against the Grey South Confederates.
Red East Republicans are waiting for a White 'West' Party to replace the now defunct Democrats. Red & White Stripes. Not Blue & Grey. ;) How many Australians know about the Genocide of Boongs, the early Penal Colony, the Gold of Melbourne, etc?? Losers look to the past to justify their existence. Winners look to the future. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 19th, 2024 at 5:27pm Aussie wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 4:14pm:
yes - he never saw the video but said there was no knee on the neck. ::) |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 2:44pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 5:27pm:
Come on bobby give us a hug mate , :D |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 2:47pm Aussie wrote on Jan 19th, 2024 at 4:14pm:
How are you Aussie, its been a while :) |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 2:58pm
Yer a weird Kiwi, ya know!
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:19pm Aussie wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 2:58pm:
Yeah you haven't been the first person to comment on that, how are you ? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:21pm
All good. What say ye about these morons?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pI93NB0qq2Y |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:27pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 2:44pm:
OK - as long as you're not a homo? :-[ |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:29pm
The left have their crazies and these guys are the rights nutters, lets hope the middle stand up
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:30pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:27pm:
Im noy gay bobby, But I did bugger a guy that was, i hope that answaers you question ? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Frank on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:31pm
Such vox pops can be quite amusing but beyond that they are not really useful for anything. To base one's opinion about an entire country or one half of its voting population is always stupider than any one of the answers given in such clips.
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:34pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:30pm:
BigP is a Kiwi homo. :-[ |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:40pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:34pm:
BigP is a Kiwi homo. :-[/quote] I think we have been down this road before lol |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:42pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:40pm:
Does your wife know? Do you walk down Queen Street in tight little shorts all the way to the waterfront? Maybe you even get the ferry boat to Rangitoto or Waiheke island? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Jovial Monk on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:47pm
How do you know of NZ gay beats???? Anything you want to tell us, Booby???
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:52pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:29pm:
Show me some videos of Biden supporters being morons. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:54pm Jovial Monk wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:47pm:
I've been there - the waterfront is a tourist place and I 'm sure I saw poofters there. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:54pm Jovial Monk wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:47pm:
Hey Monk, I thought they would have had Fun eral for you by now Cant keep a good man down lol |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:57pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:42pm:
A tight set of jeans does me , Gives my ball bag a good massage |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:57pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:54pm:
Monk bought a house and land in Tassie and he even has a tropical dog too. He's growing fruit trees. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Aussie on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:58pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:57pm:
And to think that at some point there was speculation BO was sniffing around your daggy arse! |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:00pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:57pm:
OK - I went to Waiheke Island on the ferry boat and I'm sure this guy in a restaurant there was as queer as a $9 bill on the table next to me. He kept looking at me in a funny way - I was glad to get out of there. :-[ |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:01pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:57pm:
""tropical dog too."" Growing some medlars is he ? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:03pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:01pm:
No - apples, pears etc. Monk is a farming genius. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:12pm BigP wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:01pm:
This is his tropical dog - don't worry - he has a nice jumper for her for Winter: Her name is Socks and she's beautiful: |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by JaSin of Peanut Butter on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:14pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:00pm:
You're such a LUVO ::) |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Jovial Monk on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:14pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 3:54pm:
You been there, eh? Get lucky? |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Jovial Monk on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:16pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:12pm:
Not only is Booby a poof he is a disgusting troll as well. A shit. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by JaSin of Peanut Butter on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:28pm
You're both Trolls.
That's why you are both in love with each other and keep each other company. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by Bobby. on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:30pm Jasin wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:28pm:
I'm not a bad bloke when you get to know me. |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by JaSin of Peanut Butter on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:38pm
You're a LUVO man. ;D ;D
Nothing good about that one fella. ;D |
Title: Re: My relationship with some posters at Yank Forum Post by BigP on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 5:22pm Jasin wrote on Jan 22nd, 2024 at 4:38pm:
JaSin you have been around here forever , not sure how much credibility you have ? |