Title: Liberals lost again
Post by Labor majority government on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:02pm
Another election loss , just like Tassie soon and a sea of red  ;D

Title: Re: Liberals lost again
Post by Bobby. on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:03pm

Labor majority government wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:02pm:
Another election loss , just like Tassie soon and a sea of red  ;D

Bloody Labor.

People keep voting for those commie arseholes.

Post by Captain Nemo on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:08pm
A significant swing (~ 3.8%) to the Libs but not enough to win this seat.

On the other hand, although the average swing in a byelection is around 3% ... in a first term Government it is only 1.3%

The swing in Dunkley of Around 3.8% if transferred Nationwide at the next General Election, would see Labor thrown out of office.

I don't think Labor should be very smug about this result.

Post by John Smith on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:42pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:08pm:
A significant swing (~ 3.8%) to the Libs but not enough to win this seat.

On the other hand, although the average swing in a byelection is around 3% ... in a first term Government it is only 1%

The swing in Dunkley of Around 3.8% if transferred Nationwide at the next General Election, would see Labor thrown out of office.

I don't think Labor should be very smug about this result.

Labors primary vote went UP. The libs only gained votes that would have otherwise gone to Clive or Pauline.  They took nothing from Labor,  which is a great result for a sitting govt. You can try to diminish the results for Labor if you like,  but the reality is they exceeded even their own expectations.

Post by Labor majority government on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 8:44pm
Average swing since federation is 4% and liberals couldn't even win that , not to mention Labor won on first preferences 🤣

Post by Captain Nemo on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:06pm
As I said, if this swing of about 4% is replicated at the next General election, Labor will be thrown out of office.

Labor won the last General Election with a swing of 3.6%

Post by Labor majority government on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:13pm
Tassie next and a sea of red  :)

Post by Captain Nemo on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:16pm
Having a sea of red states can work against the Federal party as sometimes people vote the opposite to the state to "achieve a balance".  ;)

Post by Bobby. on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:20pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:06pm:
As I said, if this swing of about 4% is replicated at the next General election, Labor will be thrown out of office.

Good - but we'll still have mass immigration.   >:(

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:20pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:16pm:
Having a sea of red states can work against the Federal party as sometimes people vote the opposite to the state to "achieve a balance".  ;)

You beat me to it Nemo.

It's usually one Party ruling the majority or all States, while the other rules the National/Federal Level.

Australia is in a constant state of 'stalemate' mate.

Post by Labor majority government on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:25pm
Spud atop the manure pile because you have no alternative  ;D

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:31pm

Labor majority government wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:25pm:

No. It's just pretty sad that Australia 'lacks choice'.
The Public being nothing more than a ping-pong ball between Ping (NLP) and Pong (ALP).

We have x6 States and some Territories that could constitute a factor of x8.
Why we can't have x8 'major' Parties to vote for?
Well I do know - the ALPong and NLPing 'both' won't allow it because it means the end of the road for both parties.

Voting in Australia has become a complete BORE.

Post by John Smith on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:31pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:16pm:

Having a sea of red can work against a federal party. then again,  it might not.

Having Dutton most definitely will work against a federal party . No ifs or buts

Post by Bias_2012 on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:33pm

Bobby. wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:20pm:

Yeah, and the Libs lost because they had a foreigner as a candidate, Scottish or Irish or something, certainly not Aussie. Whereas the Labs had a traditional Aussie

Post by Labor majority government on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:47pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:31pm:

You can vote independent Instead of liberal next fed election like everyone else is
The Public being nothing more than a ping-pong ball between Ping (NLP) and Pong (ALP).

Well I do know - the ALPong and NLPing 'both' won't allow it because it means the end of the road for both parties.

Post by Bobby. on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:49pm

Bias_2012 wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:33pm:

Bobby. wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:20pm:

Yeah, and the Libs lost because they had a foreigner as a candidate, Scottish or Irish or something, certainly not Aussie. Whereas the Labs had a traditional Aussie

Yes and I've learnt to never trust Irish people - they're all swindlers.

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:50pm

Labor majority government wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:47pm:

Jasin wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:31pm:

You can vote independent Instead of liberal next fed election like everyone else is

You just breached the rules and changed my post.
You have been reported to a Gmod and hopefully be banned, as I have been for doing such myself.
Lessons learned.

Post by John Smith on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:57pm
What a loser  :D

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:59pm

John Smith wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 9:57pm:

No. You're the Loser because you prefer to not play by the rules.
You're the loser because you break the rules and get banned.

Then you sook and cry 'Emotional Blackmail' like a scabbing bludging 'Houso' looking for a Free Pass because because because...  ::)

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 10:00pm

Also 'Loser'.

Ask your bum-chum 'Little Pink' Peccary what he would have done?
Afterall - he complained to Gmods to get me banned for doing such. Lesson learned by me, eh? ;)

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 10:01pm

You're the Loser x3

...because everything happens in threes.  ;D

Post by John Smith on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 10:05pm
You can make all the excuses you want, you're still a loser. And you'll more than than likely die a loser if your posts are anything to go by. :D

Post by I, Robot on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 10:09pm

John Smith wrote on Mar 2nd, 2024 at 10:05pm:
You can make all the excuses you want, you're still a loser. And you'll more than than likely die a loser if your posts are anything to go by. :D

What a little boy intellect you have.
You definitely lack style as well.
Did you go "Nananananna" behind your computer too when you worked hard to come up with that post as a response?  ;D ;D ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D

They're not excuses (except in your denial mind of fear to admit the truth).
They're facts.  ;)

Suck on it Smith  ;D

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.