General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Albanese a dope: teen victims' father
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1734306106

Message started by Armchair_Politician on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:41am

Title: Albanese a dope: teen victims' father
Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:41am
The father of Anna Wood, 15, who died taking ecstasy in 1995, condemned Prime Minister Anthony Albanese’s campaign to repatriate the remaining members of the Bali Nine, saying: “That Albanese is a dope.”

Tony Wood, 82, said the return of Scott Rush, Matthew Norman, Si-Yi Chen, Martin Stephens and Michael Czugaj from Indonesia on Sunday, “Is not something I agree with one bit.”

“What right has the Australian Government got to bring them back, so they don’t die in a squalid Bali jail?” he asked.

Speaking from his home in North Manly, Mr Wood, who says he still feels the ripples of ripples from Anna’s death almost 29 years later, added: “It’s people like them, the Bali Nine, who bring drugs into the country and, every once in a while, a user has a bad reaction to it and gets caught out and dies. I think of Anna every day, they say time heals but you never get over losing a child.

“Organising the return of the Nine should never have been a focus for Albanese, that man is a dope, a fool, he’s not very bright.”

“The rest of them should have stayed in Bali to serve the rest of their sentences there. We don’t want them here,” he said.

Anna Woods remains the most recognisable face in Australia’s ecstasy debate.

On October 21, 1995, she snuck out with mates to a rave at the Phoenician Club in Sydney, where she took an ecstasy tablet purchased by a female friend outside.

The morning after she began feeling unwell and was taken back to a friend’s house where she lapsed in and out of consciousness, before collapsing.

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/nsw/albanese-a-dope-anna-woods-father-condemns-bali-nine-reptriation/news-story/00ae6adfc7c77d6a9a0d160a9b994ab2

Title: Re: Albanese a dope: teen victims' father
Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:45am
I have to agree with Tony on this. The message Albanese is sending here is absolutely terrible. These people aren't some kind of victims who were wrongfully locked up by a crooked justice system. They were caught red-handed trying to smuggle drugs in a country well-known for dishing out severe punishments for drug smugglers. Albanese will think he deserves a pat on the back for bringing these people back here to live freely in the community, but what he really deserves is a kick up the arse and out the door for sending a message that his government is soft on crime/drugs. Seems to be a prevailing theme with Labor governments, both federal and state (just look at QLD).

Post by philperth2010 on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:59am
You are a sycophant for the LNP ya smacking dickhead....You only criticise Albanese because he was succesfull were the arseholes you support were not....Were is the condemnation of Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison who failed in their attempts to get these Australian's released from prison....Why don't you criticise all the politicians who have advocated on behalf of the Bali 9 you ignorant wanker???

Governments led by Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison lobbied for the release of the Bali Nine over the years.

::) ::) ::)

https://www.news.com.au/national/crime/remaining-members-of-notorious-bali-nine-arrive-in-australia/news-story/5df1ec36f17e8eeeb55a8eceb44f293c

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 16th, 2024 at 10:51am

philperth2010 wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:59am:
You are a sycophant for the LNP ya smacking dickhead....You only criticise Albanese because he was succesfull were the arseholes you support were not....Were is the condemnation of Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison who failed in their attempts to get these Australian's released from prison....Why don't you criticise all the politicians who have advocated on behalf of the Bali 9 you ignorant wanker???

Governments led by Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison lobbied for the release of the Bali Nine over the years.

https://www.news.com.au/national/crime/remaining-members-of-notorious-bali-nine-arrive-in-australia/news-story/5df1ec36f17e8eeeb55a8eceb44f293c

You might be right (yet again you’re not - not even close) if I said Abbott, Turnbull and Morrison were right to lobby for the release of these people, but I believe they were wrong to do so. These people should still be serving their prison sentence and Albanese is a moron for bringing them back. Drugs destroy many lives, not only the life of the drug user, and so I have absolutely zero sympathy for anyone caught smuggling drugs.

Post by philperth2010 on Dec 16th, 2024 at 11:08am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 10:51am:

You might be right (yet again you’re not - not even close) if I said Abbott, Turnbull and Morrison were right to lobby for the release of these people, but I believe they were wrong to do so. These people should still be serving their prison sentence and Albanese is a moron for bringing them back. Drugs destroy many lives, not only the life of the drug user, and so I have absolutely zero sympathy for anyone caught smuggling drugs.

You should be condemning the LNP as well you soft cock as they also advocated for the release of the remaining Bali 9....The overdose on ecstacy you are using to get an emotion has nothing to do with the Bali 9 dickhead.... If any of the LNP Prime Ministers had been succesfull in securing the release of these Australian's you would have had nothing but praise....You really are a low life sycophant using the plight of Australian's to attack Labor and Albanese aren't you arsehole???

8-) 8-) 8-)

Post by Dnarever on Dec 16th, 2024 at 11:44am
Of the 9

2 were executed

1 died in prison

1 was released after serving about 15 years

5 released after serving 20 years.

Seems fair enough to me. Don't personally care a lot but nothing much to complain about.

The people who supplied his daughter with ecstasy if caught would have likely got 3 months and a real nasty slap on the wrist. The government had the police try to pin responsibility onto the club. 

Now here is something worth complaining about. As far as I can tell there was no prosecution for this crime.

Post by John Smith on Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:04pm

Albanese a dope: teen victims' father

the father sounds like a moron

Post by Jasin on Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:30pm
Australia is located in the region of Sahul.
This region is the most virulent in the world.

Australia will become the most profitable nation selling poisons to the world via drugs and alcohols.

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:32am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:41am:
The father of Anna Wood, 15, who died taking ecstasy in 1995, condemned Prime Minister Anthony Albanese’s campaign to repatriate the remaining members of the Bali Nine, saying: “That Albanese is a dope.”

Tony Wood, 82, said the return of Scott Rush, Matthew Norman, Si-Yi Chen, Martin Stephens and Michael Czugaj from Indonesia on Sunday, “Is not something I agree with one bit.”

“What right has the Australian Government got to bring them back, so they don’t die in a squalid Bali jail?” he asked.

Speaking from his home in North Manly, Mr Wood, who says he still feels the ripples of ripples from Anna’s death almost 29 years later, added: “It’s people like them, the Bali Nine, who bring drugs into the country and, every once in a while, a user has a bad reaction to it and gets caught out and dies. I think of Anna every day, they say time heals but you never get over losing a child.

What a load of crap. Anna took an ecstasy tablet at a rave club. Then she consumed a whole lot of water to compensate for her feeling dehydrated. Anna died from water intoxication. Had she the intelligence to not take the ecstasy tablet in the first place, Anna would be alive today.

Whilst I would have sympathised with Mr Wood back in the day, I cannot see how the Bali 9 remnants could seriously be held accountable for Anna's death in 1995. From what I understood, the ring leaders of Sukumaran and Chan had threatened to kill the family members of the reluctant couriers, if they did not go along with smuggling the drugs into Australia.

If anyone ever watched the interviews of the families of Sukumaran and Chan, they seem to be a bunch of pathological liars. At least Chan's family have shown that they had accepted Andrew's fate. But the Sukumarans put on such a drama, and their body language showed that they were sociopaths that I have no doubt that they were unworthy of using facilities in Australia to finish their gaol sentence.

Mr Wood should be aware that Anna's decision to take an ecstasy tablet was her own doing. Had her friends been a bit more aware of Anna's condition, Anna should have been in hospital a lot earlier. Better yet, they could have dissuaded Anna from taking the tablet in the first place. There is no use blaming drug dealers and drug couriers for the deaths of drug users, when the demand for illicit drugs are there.

The Indonesian president has done Mr Albanese a big service by allowing this repatriation of prisoners to Australia. I suspect Mr Wood wants to top up his pension by using the death of his daughter for his own financial gain.

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:37am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:45am:
I have to agree with Tony on this. The message Albanese is sending here is absolutely terrible. These people aren't some kind of victims who were wrongfully locked up by a crooked justice system. They were caught red-handed trying to smuggle drugs in a country well-known for dishing out severe punishments for drug smugglers. Albanese will think he deserves a pat on the back for bringing these people back here to live freely in the community, but what he really deserves is a kick up the arse and out the door for sending a message that his government is soft on crime/drugs. Seems to be a prevailing theme with Labor governments, both federal and state (just look at QLD).

Imagine a situation where someone, you thought you knew, had given you a free trip to Bali for a holiday. But after a few days, things change where these guys turn out to be looking to use you to courier drugs out of Bali and back to Australia. If you refuse, your family dies.

There is more to it in this story than to worry about politicians being "soft on crime/drugs".

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:41am

John Smith wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:04pm:

Mr Wood is heartless for using his daughter's death 29 years ago in a publicity stunt. Mr Wood obviously will never blame his daughter for taking the tablet.

Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Dec 17th, 2024 at 6:57am

Spoken like the true and balanced purveyor of truth and reason that we have come to understand you to be...

Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:01am
Reading the comments here - you all look like a pack of vicious, heartless scumbags.... and I agree with Armie ..

I reckon the Bali Bunch could benefit from a stay in Gon'mo... they'd be acclimatised ... rather than a sweet ride in the community here ... out on parole and leading the good life... they did it to themselves.

Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:07am

UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:41am:

Mr Wood is heartless for using his daughter's death 29 years ago in a publicity stunt. Mr Wood obviously will never blame his daughter for taking the tablet.

Bit 'ard, mate... I'm sure his emotions over that incident are very complex, and he would be re-playing 'what if I'd just done...' over and over in countless ways... I doubt it's a publicity stunt... what does he gain from it?

... is your social group running short of drug dealers?  well, worry no more - we at AlboCorp have the solution for you....... when market forces create a hiatus we can import experienced dealers from across the world direct to your door .... our recruits are highly trained and possess the latest inside knowledge and training available in Indonesia to bring your group to ecstasy as quick as you can say "I feel a little woozy".... sign up now for a double or nothing deal...

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 17th, 2024 at 8:08am

philperth2010 wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 11:08am:

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 10:51am:

You should be condemning the LNP as well you soft cock as they also advocated for the release of the remaining Bali 9....The overdose on ecstacy you are using to get an emotion has nothing to do with the Bali 9 dickhead.... If any of the LNP Prime Ministers had been succesfull in securing the release of these Australian's you would have had nothing but praise....You really are a low life sycophant using the plight of Australian's to attack Labor and Albanese aren't you arsehole???

8-) 8-) 8-)

You come across as being like those MAGA cult morons who believe wholeheartedly that Trump can do no wrong, only in your case you've got a serious hard-on (probably quite literally, given your "soft cock" comment) for Albanese. You're also blind, because I did criticise several Coalition leaders over their support for bringing those idiots home. You're just attacking me for the sake of it. I have zero tolerance for people involved in illegal drugs, period. Doesn't matter which side of the political aisle our pollies are from. Grow up and grow a brain.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 17th, 2024 at 8:12am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:01am:
Reading the comments here - you all look like a pack of vicious, heartless scumbags.... and I agree with Armie ..

I reckon the Bali Bunch could benefit from a stay in Gon'mo... they'd be acclimatised ... rather than a sweet ride in the community here ... out on parole and leading the good life... they did it to themselves.

Exactly. They saw an opportunity to make some cash and paid the price. Those drugs could've ended up killing someone we know, so I have zero sympathy for them and anyone who supports them or their release here. Albanese has sent the message that if you get caught for drug smuggling, then after some time in jail, he'll see to it you get released here in Australia without further penalty. What a halfwit.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 17th, 2024 at 8:15am

UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:32am:

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:41am:

What a load of crap. Anna took an ecstasy tablet at a rave club. Then she consumed a whole lot of water to compensate for her feeling dehydrated. Anna died from water intoxication. Had she the intelligence to not take the ecstasy tablet in the first place, Anna would be alive today.

Whilst I would have sympathised with Mr Wood back in the day, I cannot see how the Bali 9 remnants could seriously be held accountable for Anna's death in 1995. From what I understood, the ring leaders of Sukumaran and Chan had threatened to kill the family members of the reluctant couriers, if they did not go along with smuggling the drugs into Australia.

If anyone ever watched the interviews of the families of Sukumaran and Chan, they seem to be a bunch of pathological liars. At least Chan's family have shown that they had accepted Andrew's fate. But the Sukumarans put on such a drama, and their body language showed that they were sociopaths that I have no doubt that they were unworthy of using facilities in Australia to finish their gaol sentence.

Mr Wood should be aware that Anna's decision to take an ecstasy tablet was her own doing. Had her friends been a bit more aware of Anna's condition, Anna should have been in hospital a lot earlier. Better yet, they could have dissuaded Anna from taking the tablet in the first place. There is no use blaming drug dealers and drug couriers for the deaths of drug users, when the demand for illicit drugs are there.

The Indonesian president has done Mr Albanese a big service by allowing this repatriation of prisoners to Australia. I suspect Mr Wood wants to top up his pension by using the death of his daughter for his own financial gain.

Not surprisingly, you've entirely missed the point of his comments. He isn't blaming the Bali Nine for his daughters' death, rather he's saying their release (brokered by the Albanese government) into Australia without any need to continue their prison sentence here sends the message that the Albanese government will bail you out if you're caught as a drug smuggler in Indonesia. It sends the message that you won't need to suffer the consequences because Albo has your back.

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 1:45pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:07am:

Bit 'ard, mate... I'm sure his emotions over that incident are very complex, and he would be re-playing 'what if I'd just done...' over and over in countless ways... I doubt it's a publicity stunt... what does he gain from it?

Twenty-nine years ago! There are things that happened to me 36 years ago that were reminded to me over and over with the perpetrator acting all smug about how ancient history has no relevance to his legal status today.

A 15 y.o. girl willingly took an ecstasy tablet at a type of rave party. I could only guess that she took the tablet to try and fit in with her teenaged friends at the party. But, she was not in any physical condition to handle the drug without giving herself water intoxication.

I went to high school with a girl who had everything going for her academically and socially. But, more and more she started to rebel about something. She was a very pretty girl who started to look less and less pretty (physically and socially) as her mid teens went on). From what I saw, she got caught up in heroin usage for a few years. And that was when we (the former classmates) decided to take action against the dealer. But, we never lost sight of the fact that the user had voluntarily taken up using heroin.

Mr Wood can grieve the loss of his daughter for a few years. It took me about 6 months to get over the suicide of a friend. I had to justify that she was too screwed up in the head to be of any loss to society. Then I felt ashamed to be thinking that.

Nobody blames the bottle shops for taking $70 a week from my earnings, just because I wanted to erase another arduous day. If my father started to say "Oh, I wish that there was a way to lock up bottle shop employees and shut down the alcohol industry so that UnSubRocky would give up the alcohol", I would be wondering where his sense of responsibility were.

Let us face the facts here: If there was not a demand for illicit drugs, the drug dealers would be relying on legitimate employment for income, as their dealing days would be unprofitable.

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:08pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 8:15am:
Not surprisingly, you've entirely missed the point of his comments. He isn't blaming the Bali Nine for his daughters' death, rather he's saying their release (brokered by the Albanese government) into Australia without any need to continue their prison sentence here sends the message that the Albanese government will bail you out if you're caught as a drug smuggler in Indonesia. It sends the message that you won't need to suffer the consequences because Albo has your back.

No. I clearly understand the problem of drug importation into the country. I almost joined the military. That is, up until a point where I found out that the army is all about picking and choosing which drugs get into Australia and which do not. I mean, yeah, we would have a greater deal of drug deaths in Australia without that intervention. But, that is not addressing the whole problem of the drug producers still sending illicit drugs our way.

Chan and Sukumaran were rightfully executed for being the ringleaders of the drug importation attempt. If you did any research on the topic of these two drug lord wannabes (unless they already were), they did not have a very good reputation in their community. Sukumaran's mother was interviewed a number of times. I have never seen such an acting job by a relative in trying to show emotion, but looking like she did not give a damn. Then there is Sukumaran's sister who showed such drama about the ordeal, she should have gotten a role on "Neighbours". Did you remember that interview she did where she pleaded with the media not to let her brother die. She closed her eyes, and rolled her head around, as if she had practiced this many times over and had to remember her lines.

Michael Chan, at the very least, had appeared to have accepted the fate of his brother, Andrew. I could only form an opinion of what Andrew Chan's parents thought about this situation. They seemed very devastated.

As for the remainder of the Bali 9, I get a strong sense that they were hard done by. Whilst a few of the Bali 9 might well have chanced a pay day back home, the remainder of the group would likely have had no choice in the say. People that knew Chan and Sukumaran have allegedly made statements that the pair had a reputation of threatening death to those that got in the way of their dealing.

The latest Indonesian president must be under some kind of pressure to release the couriers, as I doubt Indonesia is in any financial position to be dictating to a successful nation like Australia. The couriers have done enough time in prison for being naive enough to follow Chan and Sukumaran over to the island and get caught up in a drug smuggling attempt.

Let us be serious here: If I threatened to have your family killed, if you did not do as I said, would you do as I say?

Post by John Smith on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:42pm

He should be blaming himself. If he had spent more time educating his daughter instead of looking for others to blame for his woes, she might have grown up smart enough to not take ecstasy.

Post by John Smith on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:43pm

that the Albanese government will bail you out if you're caught as a drug smuggler in Indonesia

after 20 years :D :D :D

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 17th, 2024 at 3:24pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:08pm:

No. I clearly understand the problem of drug importation into the country. I almost joined the military. That is, up until a point where I found out that the army is all about picking and choosing which drugs get into Australia and which do not. I mean, yeah, we would have a greater deal of drug deaths in Australia without that intervention. But, that is not addressing the whole problem of the drug producers still sending illicit drugs our way.

Chan and Sukumaran were rightfully executed for being the ringleaders of the drug importation attempt. If you did any research on the topic of these two drug lord wannabes (unless they already were), they did not have a very good reputation in their community. Sukumaran's mother was interviewed a number of times. I have never seen such an acting job by a relative in trying to show emotion, but looking like she did not give a damn. Then there is Sukumaran's sister who showed such drama about the ordeal, she should have gotten a role on "Neighbours". Did you remember that interview she did where she pleaded with the media not to let her brother die. She closed her eyes, and rolled her head around, as if she had practiced this many times over and had to remember her lines.

Michael Chan, at the very least, had appeared to have accepted the fate of his brother, Andrew. I could only form an opinion of what Andrew Chan's parents thought about this situation. They seemed very devastated.

As for the remainder of the Bali 9, I get a strong sense that they were hard done by. Whilst a few of the Bali 9 might well have chanced a pay day back home, the remainder of the group would likely have had no choice in the say. People that knew Chan and Sukumaran have allegedly made statements that the pair had a reputation of threatening death to those that got in the way of their dealing.

The latest Indonesian president must be under some kind of pressure to release the couriers, as I doubt Indonesia is in any financial position to be dictating to a successful nation like Australia. The couriers have done enough time in prison for being naive enough to follow Chan and Sukumaran over to the island and get caught up in a drug smuggling attempt.

Let us be serious here: If I threatened to have your family killed, if you did not do as I said, would you do as I say?

You really are a dimwitted moron for whom there is no hope if you honestly believe the Australian military picks and chooses which drugs to let into the country. Seek help, urgently!

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 17th, 2024 at 3:25pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:43pm:

that the Albanese government will bail you out if you're caught as a drug smuggler in Indonesia

Who cares? Twenty years or forty years or sixty years. If you can’t do the time, don’t do the crime. They should be rotting in that Indonesian prison still.

Post by John Smith on Dec 17th, 2024 at 5:01pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 3:25pm:

Who cares?

Not me, thats why I'm not crying about it.

It's not the first time someone has been let out early. Do you cry as much about all of them, or just the ones albos helped out with? ::)

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 6:59pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:42pm:
He should be blaming himself. If he had spent more time educating his daughter instead of looking for others to blame for his woes, she might have grown up smart enough to not take ecstasy.

Unless I grew up around Anna, the best I could do is surmise that Anna took the ecstasy tablet out of curiosity, and to fit in with her friends. Ms Wood was looking to be a beauty therapist (or some such name). So, I doubt that she would have been the reading type person.

The worst that I have ever done is fentanyl, as a teenager. And that was prescribed to me by a doctor post-surgery. I have smoked marijuana on a couple of occasions. I would not push myself to be curious about heroin. I did smoke some crystal meth in my late 20s/early 30s. And any other drug that I have taken has been prescribed by a doctor.

There are too many stories about people that die of complications from illicit drug use. A 15 y.o. girl should not have been taking any type of rave party drug. It is too difficult to blame the dealers for Anna's curiosity or willingness to fit in with her "cool friends".

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:00pm

Who cares? Twenty years or forty years or sixty years. If you can’t do the time, don’t do the crime. They should be rotting in that Indonesian prison still.

If you were given the choice to drug smuggle or let your family get murdered by the drug lords, which would you choose?

Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:19pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 3:24pm:
You really are a dimwitted moron for whom there is no hope if you honestly believe the Australian military picks and chooses which drugs to let into the country. Seek help, urgently!

A friend of mine wanted me to join the army, a few years after I had graduated high school. In June 2001, I was getting trained in Cairns to be ready for deployment. Then I was basically told that the army reservist role in East Timor was to keep the peace, but also to help the regulars in transferring drugs into Australian possession.

Australia has chemists that test the quality of the heroin that it imports into Australia. The military know this. Whilst the military are all about protecting Australian security interests, it is more about preventing unwanted drugs coming into the country. But if there is a demand for certain drugs, like heroin or cocaine, the military will get ahold of the stuff and bring it into the country.

As for me, I got a medical to get out of being deployed to Dili (or wherever). It was either getting an ex-girlfriend's boss to write up a medical to say that I was not fit for military service. Or I had to shoot myself in the foot. Pretty much resigning a month into the service was not an option. I was even gaoled for a night for making threats of walking out.

Calling me a "dimwitted moron" for me telling you the truth is one of the biggest insults. If I could take back that month, I would have avoided that army like the plague. Because all they are doing is white-anting the integrity of Australian society, so that thousands of drug dealers can get their financial benefit.

It is also a way to pay off the Indonesians who have been making veiled threats about taking over parts of Australia, ever since Australia helped get Indonesia their independence after WW2. Allow Indonesia (and Malaysia) to sell drugs to Australians, so that the f-wits of Australia can pretend to act all cool injecting themselves with poisons, and go on with a chance of being drug lords themselves.

I have it all worked out. Three months ago, I found out where the drop off points were in town here. I know what I am talking about.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 18th, 2024 at 5:16am

UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:19pm:

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 3:24pm:

A friend of mine wanted me to join the army, a few years after I had graduated high school. In June 2001, I was getting trained in Cairns to be ready for deployment. Then I was basically told that the army reservist role in East Timor was to keep the peace, but also to help the regulars in transferring drugs into Australian possession.

Australia has chemists that test the quality of the heroin that it imports into Australia. The military know this. Whilst the military are all about protecting Australian security interests, it is more about preventing unwanted drugs coming into the country. But if there is a demand for certain drugs, like heroin or cocaine, the military will get ahold of the stuff and bring it into the country.

As for me, I got a medical to get out of being deployed to Dili (or wherever). It was either getting an ex-girlfriend's boss to write up a medical to say that I was not fit for military service. Or I had to shoot myself in the foot. Pretty much resigning a month into the service was not an option. I was even gaoled for a night for making threats of walking out.

Calling me a "dimwitted moron" for me telling you the truth is one of the biggest insults. If I could take back that month, I would have avoided that army like the plague. Because all they are doing is white-anting the integrity of Australian society, so that thousands of drug dealers can get their financial benefit.

It is also a way to pay off the Indonesians who have been making veiled threats about taking over parts of Australia, ever since Australia helped get Indonesia their independence after WW2. Allow Indonesia (and Malaysia) to sell drugs to Australians, so that the f-wits of Australia can pretend to act all cool injecting themselves with poisons, and go on with a chance of being drug lords themselves.

I have it all worked out. Three months ago, I found out where the drop off points were in town here. I know what I am talking about.

Your story has more holes in it than my wifes' colander.

Post by John Smith on Dec 18th, 2024 at 6:12am

UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 6:59pm:
Unless I grew up around Anna, the best I could do is surmise that Anna took the ecstasy tablet out of curiosity, and to fit in with her friends.

Of course it was peer pressure. It's not something that only she experiences.

As a parent one of his jobs is to teach her to do the right thing, regardless of peer pressure. He failed. If he wants to blame someone, he should look within.

Post by John Smith on Dec 18th, 2024 at 6:15am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 18th, 2024 at 5:16am:
Your story has more holes in it than my wifes' colander.

never mind the fact that after years of being a part time dishwasher barely scrapping by after a lifetime of abuse and trouble with the law and gangs, he's suddenly one of the countries top snipers, despite little practice, and was head hunted by the army and all sorts of other crap he's introduced. Either someone else is using his id, or he's full of shit :D

Post by philperth2010 on Dec 18th, 2024 at 10:11am

If Abbott, Turnbull or Morrison had been successful they would have been out earlier you sycophant dickhead....Keep banging on about bullshit and ignoring the fact Albanese is only being attacked by you because he was successful unlike those you supported....Wanker!!!

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 18th, 2024 at 10:32am

philperth2010 wrote on Dec 18th, 2024 at 10:11am:

If Abbott, Turnbull or Morrison had been successful they would have been out earlier you sycophant dickhead....Keep banging on about bullshit and ignoring the fact Albanese is only being attacked by you because he was successful unlike those you supported....Wanker!!!

I'd absolutely have said the exact same thing I said about Albanese if it has been Abbott or Turnbull or Morrison who had secured the release of these drug smugglers. They don't deserve to be free here in Australia. Go wank yourself, loser.

Post by Dnarever on Dec 18th, 2024 at 10:36am

John Smith wrote on Dec 18th, 2024 at 6:12am:

Unless I grew up around Anna, the best I could do is surmise that Anna took the ecstasy tablet out of curiosity, and to fit in with her friends.

As a parent one of his jobs is to teach her to do the right thing, regardless of peer pressure. He failed. If he wants to blame someone, he should look within.

Very sad what happened to Anna but these people have served 20 years, The father should be more interested in finding why the person supplying his daughter was never prosecuted while the police and the government spent all their time trying to put the blame on the club and there was never a serious attempt to locate the supplier.

This Dad has a lot to be upset with and the Bali 9 isn't it.

Post by John Smith on Dec 18th, 2024 at 11:40am

Dnarever wrote on Dec 18th, 2024 at 10:36am:
The father should be more interested in finding why the person supplying his daughter was never prosecuted while the police and the government spent all their time trying to put the blame on the club and there was never a serious attempt to locate the supplier.

the father and armpit should be ashamed of themselves, using her death for political point scoring ... especially when their point misses the mark by such a large margin

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 18th, 2024 at 5:03pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 18th, 2024 at 11:40am:

The father should be more interested in finding why the person supplying his daughter was never prosecuted while the police and the government spent all their time trying to put the blame on the club and there was never a serious attempt to locate the supplier.

the father and armpit should be ashamed of themselves, using her death for political point scoring ... especially when their point misses the mark by such a large margin

AGAIN, missing the point. ::) The girls' father isn't using her for political point scoring. Rather, he is using his own horrible experience to highlight how peoples' lives are affected by drug smugglers, giving a voice to those who have lost loved ones like he has.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 18th, 2024 at 5:05pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 18th, 2024 at 6:12am:

Very sad what happened to Anna but these people have served 20 years, The father should be more interested in finding why the person supplying his daughter was never prosecuted while the police and the government spent all their time trying to put the blame on the club and there was never a serious attempt to locate the supplier.

This Dad has a lot to be upset with and the Bali 9 isn't it.

So because the Bali nine had nothing to do with his daughters' death, he can't lend his voice to this debate? Sorry - didn't realise we lived in North Korea!

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.