General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1737062242 Message started by whiteknight on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:17am |
Title: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:17am
Centrelink change proposed by Peter Dutton
Dutton vows to reintroduce cashless welfare card :( Daily Mail Australia 14 January 2025 Peter Dutton has vowed to reintroduce a cashless debit card for welfare recipients in Indigenous communities, preventing them from wasting money on alcohol and gambling. The opposition leader made the pledge while speaking in the Labor-held seat of Chisholm, Melbourne on Sunday as the election campaign warms up before the date has been declared. 'In Indigenous communities where drugs and alcohol are prevalent, we will reintroduce the Cashless Debit Card for working-aged welfare recipients in consultation with communities, to make sure children are getting the support from their parents that they deserve,' Dutton said. The cashless card was introduced in 2016 to prevent welfare recipients from spending on alcohol, withdrawing cash, or gambling, and limited their spending chiefly to groceries. It quarantined up to 80 per cent of welfare recipients' income, with only 20 per cent of their welfare payments going into their bank accounts. A trial of the card from 2019 to 2021 in the Bundaberg and Hervey Bay region revealed it had stopped more than $400,000 of welfare money being spent on alcohol, cigarettes and gambling. However Labor abolished the card soon after coming into government in 2022. Social Services Minister Amanda Rishworth said at the time that the card had not worked and it was 'time to give people their autonomy back'. Peter Dutton has vowed to reintroduce a cashless debit card for welfare recipients in Indigenous communities The Anthony Albanese government scrapped the welfare cards shortly after coming into power in 2022. :) 'So many people's lives were adversely affected because they couldn't access enough cash ... to be able to live their life,' Rishworth said. The Parliamentary Budget Office said getting rid of the card would save the government almost $290million over four years. The opposition voted against scrapping the card, arguing it would lead to an increase in alcohol and drug abuse with associated violence in vulnerable communities. The date of the federal election is yet to be announced, though it must be held on or before May 17. Both Mr Dutton and Prime Minister Anthony Albanese are already on the campaign trail and making election promises. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:18am
The cashless welfare card idea belongs in the rubbish bin. :(
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Jasin on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:41am
Centrelink payments wasted on drugs, booze and pokies.
Duttons aim is a good one. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:45am
Of course he wants to introduce it again .. his donors did well out of it the last time around.
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Jasin on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:47am
The right's Battlers wouldn't have a problem.
But the Left's Bludgers might |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Daves2017 on Jan 17th, 2025 at 11:44am
There must be some data out there that can either support or disagree that the former policy was a success or not?
I don’t care for the politicians at all but I do care for Australian people. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 17th, 2025 at 3:59pm Daves2017 wrote on Jan 17th, 2025 at 11:44am:
several studies showed it failed |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Captain Nemo on Jan 17th, 2025 at 9:31pm
The cashless welfare card system was actually working in Alice Springs.
Kids had better food and clothing and there was a reduction in alcohol related family violence. It will be excellent to reintroduce it. 8-) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 18th, 2025 at 10:09am John Smith wrote on Jan 17th, 2025 at 3:59pm:
Nonsense. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 18th, 2025 at 10:47am Frank wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 10:09am:
yes, you are full of nonsense. But we already knew that https://impact.monash.edu/thriving-communities/built-on-hope-and-biases-why-the-cashless-debit-card-policy-failed/#:~:text=The%20Federal%20Government's%20cashless%20debit,money%2C%E2%80%9D%20Dr%20Greenacre%20says. https://www.uq.edu.au/news/article/2020/02/compulsory-income-management-disabling-study-shows https://www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2020/12/14/four-reasons-why-the-cashless--welfare--card-trial-must-stop.html ya dumbarse :D |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 18th, 2025 at 10:51am
John, none of the four points listed in the SMH article are a failure of the intended purpose.
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 18th, 2025 at 11:23am freediver wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 10:51am:
What SMH article? Are you referring to the Sydney Uni article? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 18th, 2025 at 11:53am John Smith wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 11:23am:
Yeah, that one. Very politically charged. But no insight beyond saying the cashless welfare card failed because it is a cashless welfare card, which we oppose on principle. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Dnarever on Jan 18th, 2025 at 12:13pm Quote:
Why can't the right produce a good idea ? Why do the right keep repeating their errors ? Why don't the right ever have an original thought ? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 18th, 2025 at 12:57pm Dnarever wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 12:13pm:
What is wrong with a making Aborigines unable to spend their welfare money on grog, drugs, poker machines? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 18th, 2025 at 1:32pm
The problem is everyone could become put on it. There was a cashless welfare card trial. If you were in the area where the trial was going on. Then they put people on the card, even if they didn't want to be on it. Its not for everyone, or for that matter should it be. Then once you were on it, and you wanted to get off it, well that was another problem for you as well. :(
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 18th, 2025 at 1:41pm whiteknight wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 1:32pm:
Well, here's a question: If you live off OTHER people's money, should those other people have a say in how you spend their money? I say yes. These remote Aborigines on welfare are not taxpayers who have temporarily fallen on hard times. They are on welfare generation after generation, never having worked a day in their lives, never having paid their own way, ever. They should not be able to spend other people's money on piss and drugs. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 18th, 2025 at 3:07pm Quote:
Someone has to actually pay for it WK. We can't all go welfare. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Jasin on Jan 18th, 2025 at 3:14pm
If you give a beggar on the street $10.
You hope he will buy food and not on drugs and booze. Otherwise you will have done the wrong thing. A Welfare Card would feed the Battlers, not feed the Trolls. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 19th, 2025 at 6:57am
Unemployment can happen to anyone at anytime. Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow. :(
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Jasin on Jan 19th, 2025 at 7:05am
True. But those who were working and then become unemployed will still benefit from a Welfare Card system, because they want to work again.
But it's about sorting the wheat from the chaff. The battlers from the Bludgers. Those who make the Welfare system work from those Bludgers who just exploit the system for drugs and alcohol. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Gnads on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:56am whiteknight wrote on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:18am:
Yeah that's why all the women folk in remote NT communities that had it wanted it back. After Labor scrapped it the rates of alcohol related DV, sexual assault and child sexual abuse skyrocketed. Obviously White Knight you have no consideration for those victims. It also stopped welfare dependent individuals in urban/city environments from blowing all the money on drugs, piss, smokes and gambling. You're a thoughtless clown at times .... then again I knew that the first time you said you were going to vote for the Greens lunatics. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Gnads on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:57am John Smith wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 10:47am:
3 links to woke arsed Universities ;D |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:58am
John Smith has conclusively proven that the cards failed to turn them into white people.
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 19th, 2025 at 12:16pm
Evidence continues to stack up against Cashless Debit Card :(
2020-11-18 greens.org.au The Greens have tabled a dissenting report to the inquiry into the Government’s Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Continuation of Cashless Welfare) Bill 2020 saying that there isn’t evidence to justify the use of the card, that in fact the process adversely impacts people and should be abandoned. “Through this inquiry process and over many years, the Government and supporters of this card have failed to provide any quantitative evidence that the card has met any of its objectives”, Greens Spokesperson on Family and Community Services Senator Rachel Siewert said. The Government has also failed to commit to releasing the next evaluation before the legislation is voted on and the Committee has not had access during its determination. Just today a University of South Australia researcher said she was surprised by how little evidence there is to support the introduction of a Cashless Debit Card. In the final sitting weeks of 2020, the Senate will again be forced to vote on a complex and divisive piece of legislation in a short time-frame while many questions remain unanswered. One such question is whether the Government will choose to place new income support recipients in the four trial sites onto the Cashless Debit Card. The Minister paused new entrants being placed on the Cashless Debit Card in March, it is unclear whether this pause will remain in place once the card becomes permanent. People have a right to know whether they will be placed onto the Cashless Debit Card before the scheme becomes permanent. The Greens reject any proposition that genuine, two-way consultation has occurred with First Nations communities or anyone currently on the Cashless Debit Card about the proposal to make the scheme permanent. Many submitters highlighted that the absence of any real consultation with First Nations communities goes against the new National Agreement on Closing the Gap which has been founded on the principles of shared decision-making and self-determination. There has been little to no transparency around the cost of implementing and rolling out the Cashless Debit Card. The future outputs for the scheme are shrouded in secrecy and ‘commercial in confidence’ agreements with the cardholder, Indue. The community only ever discovers the cost of the scheme after the fact. This Bill is no different. We have no understanding of how much it will cost to permanently entrench the Cashless Debit Card, lift the cap on the number of participants who enter the scheme, and roll it out to the Northern Territory. This scheme goes to the broader question of a private company, in this case Indue, profiting from our social security system. There is no evidence to support the entrenchment of this punitive scheme and the Senate crossbench must reject it. In the middle of a global pandemic and Australia’s first recession in 30 years, the Government has chosen this moment as the right time to make the Cashless Debit Card permanent. It is astounding that the Government refuses to make any decisions about the base rate of the Jobseeker payment due to the changing economic conditions but is happy to try and entrench compulsory income management. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 19th, 2025 at 12:18pm
The cashless welfare card idea, belongs in the rubbish bin. :(
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 19th, 2025 at 12:21pm whiteknight wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 12:16pm:
Adverse effect merely asserted by the Grusome Greens, not IN ANY WAY demonstrated. Ditto with Thicko Smitho's uni articles. Reality on the ground ( not in the Canbera and Melbourne offices of activists) NACCHO Aboriginal Health and #Alcohol : Cashless welfare card in Indigenous communities ‘cuts use of alcohol and drugs says new report https://nacchocommunique.com/2017/03/14/naccho-aboriginal-health-and-alcohol-cashless-welfare-card-in-indigenous-communities-cuts-use-of-alcohol-and-drugs-says-new-report/ |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 19th, 2025 at 12:50pm whiteknight wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 12:16pm:
;D Good one Greens. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by whiteknight on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:06pm
Four reasons why the cashless 'welfare' card trial must stop :(
14 December 2020 University Of Sydney. It is anti-welfare, punitive, costly and ineffective Associate Professor Ruth Phillips argues against a program that limits what people can buy with welfare payments. The program has just been extended by two years. The government’s controversial cashless debit card, known as the cashless welfare card, restricts what welfare recipients can purchase – notably, it limits alcohol and gambling-related products and services. After being trialled for three to four years at several sites across the country, largely with low socio-economic, Indigenous populations, the government has just announced a two-year trial extension. Associate Professor Ruth Phillips, a social policy expert from the University of Sydney School of Education and Social Work, argues it should be scrapped altogether. 1. It is anti-welfare :( The card is one part of a suite of anti-welfare impositions by LNP governments on people who are welfare dependent, along with the mutual obligations model that punishes recipients by ceasing payments, the ‘Robodebt’ scandal, the long-term failure to raise unemployment benefits (apart from the temporary COVID-19 crisis increase) that keeps it as a below the poverty line existence, and the proposed drug-testing regime. The cashless debit card is the most severe means of surveillance over the daily lives of people, as it controls how 80 percent of their benefits are spent. Research has found that the cashless debit card is stigmatising, diminishes individual agency and criminalises any use of the card outside its strict guidelines. 2. It is punitive :( The card is applied punitively and is extremely hard to get out of. Once placed on the card, regardless of where you go, you have to stay on the card unless you can ‘demonstrate responsible management of your affairs (including financial affairs)’. If you live in one of the targeted communities you can only avoid being placed on the card with a ‘wellbeing exemption’ if being in the program would seriously risk your ‘mental, physical or emotional wellbeing’. These are value-laden conditionalities. 3. It is costly :( Indue Ltd, is the Australian company that runs the program that costs the federal government $10,000 per year per recipient for administrative costs. This amounted to a total cost of the existing trials of $18.9 million and is consistent with the government’s privatisation and marketisation agenda. 4. It is ineffective :( Based on information from the recent $2 million government-commissioned University of Adelaide report, the program is not an effective nor a comprehensive control of drug, alcohol and gambling abuse in the Goldfields region of WA. Evaluations of other sites conducted over the last few years of the trials suggest similar results. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:12pm
That'll raise the sales of hand sanitiser.....
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by buzzanddidj on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:20pm
To the best of my knowledge such a card would need to be given to ALL welfare recipients - and NOT only the BLACK ones, with discrimination based in race being illegal ?
I am a (new) Aged Pensioner living in Victoria, on a small rural property - so I assume I'LL be issued with a "bludgers card" to buy food at the Coles Supermarket, as well ? And how would a white Australian on a DSP go, living in Alice Springs go ? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by buzzanddidj on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:29pm whiteknight wrote on Jan 17th, 2025 at 7:18am:
Dutton is yet to declare his position on Rob-O-Debt |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Jan 19th, 2025 at 2:26pm buzzanddidj wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:20pm:
I'm a pensioner = not in receipt of any 'welfare' - I receive my due .... and deserve more... Those with clear issues about handling their money should be placed under control - though I object to the cost handout to some old mate to implement it and run it - what do we already pay all those Colonel C'Link employees for? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 19th, 2025 at 7:09pm
You are on government handouts Grapps. That's pretty much the definition of welfare.
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Bobby. on Jan 19th, 2025 at 7:13pm freediver wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 7:09pm:
A pensioner said to me once - well - I've gotta get some of my tax back. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Jan 19th, 2025 at 8:20pm freediver wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 7:09pm:
An earned right is not welfare in the sense that some seek to exploit that term. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 19th, 2025 at 9:22pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 8:20pm:
If it was a right you would not have to earn it. It's a handout. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 7:25am freediver wrote on Jan 18th, 2025 at 11:53am:
It gave you reasons on why it failed, as well as citing the adelaide uni study. If you didn't like that one I gave you two other links to studies on the subject |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 7:26am Gnads wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:57am:
as opposed to your dumb opinion based on nothing :D :D |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 20th, 2025 at 8:20am whiteknight wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 1:06pm:
D'oh! That IS the point of it. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Grappler Truth Teller Feller on Jan 20th, 2025 at 9:33am freediver wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 9:22pm:
It's been earned, paid for in advance, and is therefore a Right. ;) It's not a handout at the discretion of the Overlord.... you and quite a few others need to divest yourselves of the idea that those in government actually control the people totally at their whim. If that were the case - a government could simply take Mt Warning from The People and hand it over to a pet set with no real identification with it, and who are incapable of comprehending the meaning and shared usage of National park, just like that same government fails in its duty to The People. THAT's why it is a Perpetual Civil War between people and government... government forever seeks to impose its will without let - the people constantly strive to prevent and preclude such vile intervention, invasion and imposition.... to 'take back the farm/asylum from the lunatics'. The Perpetual Civil War Between People and Government - Professor Grappler... Upward Mobility in Democratic Rights, Phase IV - Resolving whether or not Elected Government Possesses Divine Right - Professor Grappler. Get on the side of The Gods.... completely! |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 9:42am John Smith wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 7:25am:
You have already proven that you do not even know where to begin when it comes to "evidence of failure". I do not need to go looking for more proof. You appear to think that you ideological objection to it, and your ability to google other people on the internet who agree with you, is evidence of some kind of failure. You claimed that several studies proved it failed, but just because it somehow made it onto a university website does not make it a study, does not mean there is any evidence in support of it, and does not mean they had a rational yardstick for success. You should have been able to figure this out yourself from the URL: https://www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2020/12/14/four-reasons-why-the-cashless--welfare--card-trial-must-stop.html That sort of BS undermines the integrity of our Universities. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:13am freediver wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 11:58am:
So targeting Indiginous people with income management is all about turning them into White Peoiple according to your racist bullshit analogy....Why am I not suprised you ignore the harm and celebrate Aboriginal people being treated differently from other Australian's on welfare....Arsehole!!! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:36am philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:13am:
You are confused Phil. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:38am freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:36am:
No....You are a racist arsehole!!! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:53am philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:38am:
Do you think John has proven that the cards have "failed" in a meaningful way? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:11am freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 10:53am:
Why just target Aboriginal's Freediver....If income management is considered neccessary for the unemployed where is the consistancy in the policy....Only Aboriginal people are subjected to the racist policies you advocate....The card failed because it targets individuals based on their race....Why do you support racism arsehole??? :-? :-? :-? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:23am philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:11am:
Key findings 2 in 3 (67%) First Nations people aged 15 and over who had experienced physical harm in the last 12 months reported the perpetrator was an intimate partner or family member. Over 7 in 10 (72%) assault hospitalisations involving First Nations people were due to family violence https://www.aihw.gov.au/family-domestic-and-sexual-violence/population-groups/aboriginal-and-torres-strait-islander-people |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:24am freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 9:42am:
Universities aren't allowed to form opinions based on studies? thats news to me. ::) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:26am freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 9:42am:
of course not. You've over the years proven that you don't want your opinion, based on absolutely nothing, challenged. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:30am philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:11am:
hasn't fd spent the last several years crying like a banshee about govt policy being racist because it gave aborigines rights over Mt Warning that it didn't give to white people :D :D :D Consistently inconsistent ... thats FD to a T |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:35am
John, other than failing to change people's skin colour, by what measure do you think you have proof that the cards have failed?
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:49am
East Kimberley leader says changes needed
Last year, leaders in the East Kimberley called for an investigation into the impact of the scheme's withdrawal amid community sentiment that alcohol-fuelled violence had increased. Wunan Foundation executive chair Ian Trust, a long-time advocate of the card, said the Coalition needed to address the card's issues and commit to wraparound services for any reintroduction to be truly effective. "How are they going to close some of the loopholes? People were figuring out ways of getting around it, buying gift cards to still access cash," he said. "If you're staying in a dysfunctional house that's overcrowded, you're doomed to failure from the start." But with youth crime, domestic violence, and fetal alcohol spectrum disorder still major issues in the East Kimberley, Mr Trust said the current system was not working. "We've basically gone back to passive cash welfare, which hasn't worked — we've known that for 50 years — so we've got to do something different." ABC Anyway, where are the proud and respected elders? Useless, except for holding out their hands for welcome to country fees. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 12:48pm freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:35am:
You have all the information you need in the links I already gave you FD. Am I supposed to read them for you as well? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:22pm John Smith wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 12:48pm:
I kind of thought you might read them before posting them John. Then you wouldn't have provided what is clearly just an opinion piece on government policy as evidence. This is why it undermines the University's credibility. People like you read it and think it is based on some kind of evidence, even when they put "news-opinion" in the URL. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by buzzanddidj on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:25pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jan 19th, 2025 at 2:26pm:
As you are a self-proclaimed "pensioner" - you must be drawing a pension (of some sort) through Centrelink. ANY type of pension through Centrelink is a "welfare" payment Including Aged Pension, Disability Support Pension and Disability Carer's Support Pension. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:25pm
If Dutton wins the election he will re-introduce the cashless welfare card to Aboriginal Communities....Dutton will abolish welcome to country ceremonies....Dutton will not stand in front of or display the Aboriginal or Torres Straight Island flags....Dutton will remove Indiginous names from Government sites and scrap the practice....This is Peter Dutton bringing Australian's together and rejecting and notion Aboriginal or Torres Straight people have any autonomy or are deserving of any respect....Any recognition or participation by Indiginous Australian's will be controlled by the LNP and those they deam worthy....Aboriginal people will know their place under a Dutton Dictatorship....Priorities!!!
::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:39pm Quote:
;D |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Bobby. on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:47pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 11:11am:
Phil, you're showing signs of ASPD. :-[ |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:52pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:47pm:
Phil, you're showing signs of ASPD. :-[/quote] Just having an opinion....You are supporting racism and showing signs of thinking you are somehow superior to those you do not know.....You are a wanker!!! :) :) :) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 2:02pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:52pm:
Phil do you have anything to say on the actual topic, or are you just here to throw another tantrum? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Bobby. on Jan 20th, 2025 at 2:05pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:52pm:
ASPD - Antisocial personality disorder, sometimes called sociopathy, is a mental health condition in which a person consistently shows no regard for right and wrong. https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1617167598/0#0 People with antisocial personality disorder generally do not value "playing by the rules." They do so only if they are threatened with punishment. This attitude leads to a tendency to exploit others. They take advantage of the fairness or softheartedness of others, and they feel indifferent toward or even contemptuous of their victims. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:00pm freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 2:02pm:
I stated my opinion....Why not have a go at Bobby for his irrelivant bullshit arsehole....Why are you so offended by the truth??? :-? :-? :-? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:02pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 2:05pm:
Na....I just think arseholes like you who attack other posters and then cry like a little bitch are wankers....Why did you choose to insult me first arsehole....Your Antisocial personality disorder is showing dickhead!!! :) :) :) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Bobby. on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:05pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:02pm:
Yes Phil, are your enemies in the room with us now? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:19pm Bobby. wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:05pm:
You tell me....I am not the one who claims everyone is out to get me....Yout ignorance and insecurity on most issues makes me believe you are either stupid or trolling....Why did you feel the need to insult me first and cry like a bitch when I retaliated....Who asked you dickhead??? :-? :-? :-? |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:19pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:25pm:
All good ideas. One slight correction: rejecting the notion that Aboriginal or Torres Straight people have any autonomy or are deserving of any respect MERELY BEC A USE OF their racial background. That' my opiniom. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:22pm Frank wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:19pm:
Everyone deserves respect accept arseholes like you Fwank....Why would any Aboriginal person accept Dutton as a leader....He is a bigger arsehole than you Fwank only not as stupid!!! 8-) 8-) 8-) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Leroy on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:25pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:22pm:
Damn Phil, why are you so angry. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by philperth2010 on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:58pm Leroy wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:25pm:
I go with the vibe....Fwank is a well known fat arsehole from way back!!! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by John Smith on Jan 20th, 2025 at 4:39pm freediver wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 1:22pm:
I did. That's why I said you have all the information you need in the links. If you need help to read them, ask your neighbour. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Frank on Jan 20th, 2025 at 4:44pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:22pm:
Everyone who deserves respect should be respected. The chance of being born of a certain race or class is not, in itself, a sign of deserving respect. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Bobby. on Jan 20th, 2025 at 5:33pm philperth2010 wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 3:58pm:
ASPD writ large. :-[ |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Jovial Monk on Jan 20th, 2025 at 6:05pm
Accurate description.
Go back and reread what you posted about ASPD. You are the only member likely to have ASPD that I can see, doxxer. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by freediver on Jan 20th, 2025 at 6:23pm John Smith wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 4:39pm:
Other than failing to change people's skin colour, by what measure do you think you have proof that the cards have failed? If you are still unable to answer such a basic question, then what makes you think you are in any position to tell others what to read? The bit you left out of the quote: Then you wouldn't have provided what is clearly just an opinion piece on government policy as evidence. This is why it undermines the University's credibility. People like you read it and think it is based on some kind of evidence, even when they put "news-opinion" in the URL. |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by buzzanddidj on Jan 20th, 2025 at 6:44pm
Of course, it should never be forgotten, that the last time the card was implemented then abolished was for budgetary reasons
Dutton's latest posturing is simply a case of his usual "dog whistling" If he's not trying to sink the boots into Indigenous Australians over "Welcome to Country" ceremonies, which after many expensive taxpayer funded Freedom of Information requests and searches - found that they cost less than $1200 per ceremony, catering included ... he now wants to take away the self-management of the financial affairs of Indigenous families - and put things back into the hands of big government, saving nothing - and costing the taxpayer a fortune in administration costs As Dutton would say "If it's bad for the blacks - it's gotta be good for the white man . |
Title: Re: Dutton To Reintroduce Cashless Welfare Card Post by Leroy on Jan 20th, 2025 at 6:56pm buzzanddidj wrote on Jan 20th, 2025 at 6:44pm:
Projected racism, claim he said something and then call him out on it. |