Poll Poll
Question: the indefinite suspension is too harsh?

yes    
  1 (14.3%)
no    
  2 (28.6%)
who cares    
  4 (57.1%)

Total votes: 7
« Created by: auzgurl on: Mar 21st, 2007 at 11:20pm »

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 12
AFL & BEN COUSINS (Read 33956 times)
auzgurl

AFL & BEN COUSINS
Mar 21st, 2007 at 11:18pm

My team the WCE..has had its star player , or one of them, suspended again..

Hes had a rough trot lately and they should give him a break I reckon..

Hes a little cutie hey girls?
« Last Edit: Aug 5th, 2007 at 7:28pm by ozadmin »  

auzgurl

Re: Ben Cousins..too harsh???
Reply #1 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 11:14am

yes is is too harsh Auzgurl...he didnt deserve it!!! Undecided

Aussie Nationalist

Reply #2 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:27pm

It looks like people here arent too concerned with footy Auzgurl!!!
At least, they'd have to be an eagles fan to care!

GO THE SWANS! Grin

Total anti-marxist and anti-left wing. The Right is Right.&&&&&&

Classic Liberal

sydney
Reply #3 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:52pm

just prefer the round ball game makes no sense having a ball that bounces all over the place.

Aussie Nationalist

Reply #4 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:09pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:52pm:
just prefer the round ball game makes no sense having a ball that bounces all over the place.

WOGBALL ! ! !

Classic Liberal

sydney
Reply #5 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:11pm

dont say that sheilas and pooftas play soccer also

Aussie Nationalist

Reply #6 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:29pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:11pm:
dont say that sheilas and pooftas play soccer also

Maybe!

(jokin mate) Grin

sprintcyclist

Reply #7 - Mar 23rd, 2007 at 8:45am

Hi auzgurl,

They should have helped him much earlier. Apparently it is a common problem in england where young kids get massive amounts of money and status but don't have the maturity to handle it.

Surely any sports club owe one of their own more .... care, compassion and concern than what they have shown on this occassion.

Given their attitude to him, he owes them nothing.

auzgurl

Reply #8 - Mar 23rd, 2007 at 3:19pm

yes sprint,

I think you ve hit the nail on the head here.

I feel sorry for him, he works so hard for his team and yet they dont cutr him any slack at all.They need to let these guys have theyre off field life and keep out of it.

Hes inspirational regardless and as for role model..kids would never know if it wasnt splashed everywhere by papers,.

auzgurl

Reply #9 - Mar 23rd, 2007 at 3:21pm

aus nat..

sorry dude, but who are the premiers? I beleive it IS the Eagles!!! Grin

Swans are a good team too no doubt!

That last grand final between Eagles and Swans was a bloody ripper...edge of the seat all the way.

AUShole

Reply #10 - Mar 24th, 2007 at 5:08am

Hes had a rough trot lately and they should give him a break I reckon..

What planet have you been on, Auzgurl? Are you really that naive?

Ben Cousins has been supplying drugs since he was in high school. Do you think his association with Troy Mercanti (Coffin Cheaters) was just a coincidence? Did you find it strange that Ben wouldnt testify in court when Mercanti was on trial for the Metro nightclub shooting?

The Eagles have had a problem with drug use at the club for at least 10 years. How do I know? If you wanted to score coke, all you had to do was head down to the Claremont Hotel and buy an Eagles player a couple of drinks and pop the question. The cops have known about it for years.

AUShole

Reply #11 - Mar 24th, 2007 at 5:14am

They need to let these guys have theyre off field life and keep out of it.

Last time I checked, it was illegal to use illicit drugs in WA. As is abandoning a car while under the influence of alcohol.

And in Victoria, it is illegal to be drunk and disorderly in public.

That's just the past 12 months!

Would your boss continue to employ you if he/she knew you were guilty of such activity? I doubt it. So why should it be any different for a footballer?

auzgurl

Reply #12 - Mar 24th, 2007 at 1:18pm

pender,

soccer is a top game based on skill and brains..much more so than footy..and I like footy..My son who is ten actually prefers soccer , I think soccer might be very big with the up and coming very soon. And thats good..less injuries.

ex-member DonaldTrump

Oh mere mortals, open
your eyes!

Overseas
Does anyone here like the AFL?
Reply #13 - Apr 3rd, 2007 at 5:27pm

If so, what team?

Mine is the Sydney Swans.  Cool

VEEERY upset about Saturday night though.  Sad

Tolerance is the virtue of men who no longer believe in anything
&&-- G.K. Chesterton

Gavin

Sydney, Australia
Re: Does anyone here like the AFL?
Reply #14 - Apr 3rd, 2007 at 5:58pm

only when sydney is winning, otherwise i don't care.

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 12