Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9
F _R _E _E _D _I _V_ E_ R !!!!! (Read 21603 times)
mantra

ozpolitic.com

Re: F _R _E _E _D _I _V_ E_ R !!!!!
Reply #60 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:21pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:09pm:
Remove four pro Mozzaok posts in the New Mod Thread, (all from Ocean's Forum.....) and a couple of suss ones including arse clown, and what would we be left with?

What does it matter?  FD likes Mozzaok and wanted someone sensible to moderate in his absence. He also wanted someone who sat in the middle when it came to controversial topics or violent threats obviously.  

No- one voted for Locutius but FD chose him because of his balanced views.

Of course some of us pushed for Mozzaok - big deal. I've seen you push for one or two people to moderate on PA who annoyed the hell out of me - but I accepted it as did the others on the forum.

Reply #61 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:34pm

I've seen you push for one or two people to moderate on PA who annoyed the hell out of me - but I accepted it as did the others on the forum.

No, you have not seen that at all.  In fact, the latest appointment, Hebe, was made Mod. in a manner I disagreed with, and I said so.

As for the appointment of Locutius, I reckon Mozzaok did that, not FD.

What does it matter?  FD likes Mozzaok and wanted someone sensible to moderate in his absence. He also wanted someone who sat in the middle when it came to controversial topics or violent threats obviously.

It mattered to DT, and it does to others, it seems.  I dislike it because it unnecessarily exposed Mozzaok as duplicitous.  Clearly, others do not share your view, and therefore the view of all those from Ocean's Forum, that Mozzaok sits in the middle, or even in fact that he is sensible.

Time will tell, but as I type, it does not look good, and it hasn't since the anointment.

mozzaok

Reply #62 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:38pm

While you are doing predictions aussie, would you care to give us all next weeks winning lotto numbers?

As there is only a couple of us left, it should not diminish your return too greatly, come on use that crystal ball of yours for good, instead of evil. Grin Grin Grin

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

oceanz

Auzgurl..

Reply #63 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:42pm

I just logged in and I see at the bottom for the first time in months, posters who have had little or nothiong  to do with Muslim bashing.
Its clear the anti Muslim posters kept many out Aussie ,and now they are coming back since a few of the anti muslimists have left.

Whats wrong with that..err nothing.

The anti Muslimists have been spooked by their own by fears that they cannot control themselves. Thats their problem , none elses.
« Last Edit: Apr 19th, 2009 at 9:13pm by oceanz »  

&&Jade Rawlings on Cousins " He makes our team walk taller..a very good team man , Ben Cousins"

mozzaok

Reply #64 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:44pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:34pm:
I've seen you push for one or two people to moderate on PA who annoyed the hell out of me - but I accepted it as did the others on the forum.

No, you have not seen that at all.  In fact, the latest appointment, Hebe, was made Mod. in a manner I disagreed with, and I said so.

As for the appointment of Locutius, I reckon Mozzaok did that, not FD.

It mattered to DT, and it does to others, it seems.  I dislike it because it unnecessarily exposed Mozzaok as duplicitous.  Clearly, others do not share your view, and therefore the view of all those from Ocean's Forum, that Mozzaok sits in the middle, or even in fact that he is sensible.

Time will tell, but as I type, it does not look good, and it hasn't since the anointment.

You may have a valid point aussie, my judgement could be bad, I have performed one action as mod, I removed the thread that Easel made on your board, which you locked immediately you saw it.

I reinforced your decision, and that must certainly bring my judgement and fairness into serious question.

So, as I said, that is it so far, that single removal of a single post, which was Easel again fantasising about how he would like to see certain people die.

So I guess your other speculations are incorrect, maybe it is time to give the crystal ball a clean.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

mantra

ozpolitic.com

Reply #65 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:54pm

Most of us like Hebe. There should be another election soon and Oceans and my tough gang will all push for her to be main mod and get rid of the other one.  Cool

Reply #66 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 8:56pm

You may have a valid point aussie, my judgement could be bad, I have performed one action as mod, I removed the thread that Easel made on your board, which you locked immediately you saw it.

I reinforced your decision, and that must certainly bring my judgement and fairness into serious question.

Yes, it truly does.  

Stay out of Member run Forums!  

If I wanted to delete that Thread, I have the button to do it.  Your jack boot removal of it may have an impact on matters outside this Forum.

Now that we have a few global moderators as well as specific board moderators, I would like to clarify the role of moderators of the member run boards. If you have a complaint about a post in a member run board and the moderator is active, please approach the board moderator/owner first, before approaching myself or one of the global mdoerators. If the moderator is not active, please send them a PM anyway, in case they have email notification switched on, but it would be reasonable to approach one of the global moderators at the same time.

In general, the global moderators should defer to the board owners on issues arising on their board as much as possible. Common sense should guide this. If it involves a gross violation that needs to be removed in a timely manner (eg personal information, pornography etc) then delete it. If there is a disagreement over what should be allowed on this site, raise the issue with me. Owners of the member run boards are allowed to be as biased as they want. Do not try to get myself or the new global moderators involved if you have a complaint about bias on the member run boards.

Could the moderators of member run boards please make sure I get a copy of any deleted posts that violate the general forum rules. This makes it easier to keep a lid on abusive posters.

Did you comply with ANY of this, including the last about ensuring FD gets a copy, or are you just running your own race no matter what the Rules are?

So, as I said, that is it so far, that single removal of a single post, which was Easel again fantasising about how he would like to see certain people die.

So I guess your other speculations are incorrect, maybe it is time to give the crystal ball a clean.

Mozzaok, are you telling this Forum that you had NOTHING to do with the appointment of Locutius as Global Moderator?
« Last Edit: Apr 19th, 2009 at 9:21pm by Aussie »  

Reply #67 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 9:19pm

mozzaok is a fine global mob.

NorthOfNorth

Reply #68 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 9:56pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 19th, 2009 at 7:43pm:
Posts like this from 'helian':

do not help.  He completely ignores the fact that DT made it quite plain that if Mozzaok was handed Global Mod. he would depart.

Unlike some, he was as good as his word, and deserves great credit for that, and not the cheap shot taken by 'helian.'

Well, Aussie, I almost never discuss other forums, unlike yourself here and at other forums (where you’re known for being a stalker and compromising members’ identity). Funny how you’re at your most prolific when there’s trouble in the camp.

DT took off on a sulk. He could have just left, but like all narcissists, he had to leave a dummy spit note but stuck around long enough, of course, to publicly answer the flattering replies.

You seem to have an immoderate passion with moderating…

What’ll it take for you to spit the dummy?

Conviction is the art of being certain

Reply #69 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:13pm

Aussie, I have just seen a copy of the thread. I would prefer it remained deleted. Even if you don't take it seriously, having threats like that floating around puts off other members and lurkers.

Reply #70 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:14pm

Well, Aussie, I almost never discuss other forums, unlike yourself here and at other forums (where you’re known for being a stalker and compromising members’ identity). Funny how you’re at your most prolific when there’s trouble in the camp.

I could attack the lies, but it is funnier that I point out that while you almost 'never discuss other forums,' you just did, making you......?

DT took off on a sulk. He could have just left, but like all narcissists, he had to leave a dummy spit note but stuck around long enough, of course, to publicly answer the flattering replies.

No, he foreshadowed what he would do if Mozzaok was made Moderator, Mozzaok was made Moderator, and DT did what he said he would do.

The man is one of his word, unlike others.

You seem to have an immoderate passion with moderating…

What’ll it take for you to spit the dummy?

I am not a dummy spitter.

Reply #71 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:19pm

freediver wrote on Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:13pm:
Aussie, I have just seen a copy of the thread. I would prefer it remained deleted. Even if you don't take it seriously, having threats like that floating around puts off other members and lurkers.

I took it seriously FD, so much so that I wanted it preserved, not deleted without reference to me, the Moderator of the Forum.

I wanted that Thread preserved to support mantra's report to Police.  

Angry

NorthOfNorth

Reply #72 - Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:21pm

Aussie wrote on Apr 19th, 2009 at 10:14pm:

I could attack the lies, but it is funnier that I point out that while you almost 'never discuss other forums,' you just did, making you......?

... One who'd make a small exception in your case.

No, I didn't take you for a dummy spitter... at least not while a forum's going through a rough patch... Maybe when it calms down we'll see less of you.

Conviction is the art of being certain

DILLIGAF

The greens are red
Reply #73 - Apr 20th, 2009 at 12:12am

Looking through the history of a certain poster here, it is probably best he/she does not return. A very dangerous person though not an authority figure.

Total anti-marxist and anti-left wing. The Right is Right.&&&&&&

skippy

Reply #74 - Apr 20th, 2009 at 4:12pm

Aussie, fair dinkum, all you do is bitch about everything and then try to blame it all on "oceans gang"or is it "mantras gang" , really mate get real, there are no conspironut theories about, people walked because they are dummy spitters, you might think it ok to fall for blackmail and fall at dts knees because he said he'd walk if mozz was made mod, clearly fd is of much stronger metal than you.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9