Quote:Well, if they're all rich back home, why do they need to rort the system?
In case you hadn't noticed, our dollar is worth far more than the rupee. They make far more in western countries than they can at home.
Quote:But you know nothing of the sort. You heard a story that some mate told you about someone he'd heard of who 'knew for a fact' Indians pay shonky agents for fake courses...
Fair enough, I have no concrete proof - I haven't bothered to look for harder evidence.
I've worked with so-called Indian students, and after a while through general conversation, you find out that they're not going to school.
They need to be enrolled as a student to be able to work here unless they have a specific work visa.
Later I found out from reliable sources that political parties get generous donations from them or their families, and the so-called courses they're enrolled in don't even exist.
But of course there are still many genuine students paying a high premium for advantage over Australian students.
Quote:If you really knew that for a fact, you'd have dobbed them in and be gabbing on here about what you'd done.
If I had bonafide proof I wouldn't do anything with it.
I've done my tour of duty as a good samaritan and I'd never go through that crap again. They put you through hell.
If I saw a murder outside my front door, I'd close the door and turn up the TV.