Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6
Baillieu's First Goal! And it's a ripper (Read 8881 times)
Jaykaye_09

Re: Baillieu's First Goal! And it's a ripper
Reply #15 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 2:22pm

Can't believe people have actually bought this.

Hook, line and sinker.

If I don't respond to a post directed toward me, it's probably because I've gone offline, not because I'm rude.&&&&Or maybe I don't like you. In which case, sod off. Ta.

nichy

Reply #16 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 2:36pm

The warning comes after some schools and community groups imposed Christmas bans in recent years.Islamic Council of Victoria vice-president Sherene Hassan backed Mr Baillieu.

"I don't believe that multiculturalism is about banning Santa or banning Christmas carols," she said."

"He who does not value life does not deserve it." -- Leonardo da Vinci&&&&

Reply #17 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 4:05pm

He is certainly establishing where he stands - which was the point of such pronouncements. He is drawing a line that is clearly identifiable. So the people of Vic actually know what he and his govt stands for.

Makes a change...

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #18 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 4:44pm

longweekend58 wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 4:05pm:
He is certainly establishing where he stands - which was the point of such pronouncements. He is drawing a line that is clearly identifiable. So the people of Vic actually know what he and his govt stands for.

Makes a change...

Yes, and it means that the white anglo saxons will get some chance of equal rights to the minority groups.

It's hard to soar like an eagle when conversing with turkeys

darkhall67

Reply #19 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 5:10pm

Makes a change...

Reminds me of the recent law passed in Oklahoma banning sharia law.

A non issue being given oxygen to inflame the "anti PC crusaders".

codswal

Reply #20 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 6:16pm

nichy wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 2:36pm:
The warning comes after some schools and community groups imposed Christmas bans in recent years.Islamic Council of Victoria vice-president Sherene Hassan backed Mr Baillieu.

"I don't believe that multiculturalis don't believe m is about banning Santa or banning Christmas carols," she said."

well done to her from what I have read they dont object.. so who does???

I have never heard of the Jews complaining.. a few communists have. but I dont think we take notice of them anymore..

I think all this political correct stuff causes trouble myself.

Luke Fowler

Reply #21 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 7:38pm

darkhall67 wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 5:10pm:

Makes a change...

Ted also advised that there will be no elephant stampedes or earthquakes on his watch.

He noted that the fact that there was no danger of this happening whether he was in power or not was immaterial.

... and all the bogans breathed a sigh of relief. Ted had saved us from the elephants and the earthquakes and, most importantly of all, he had saved Christmas.

The only difference between me and a madman is that I am not mad. Salvador Dali

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #22 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 7:40pm

codswal wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 6:16pm:
nichy wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 2:36pm:

"I don't believe that multiculturalis don't believe m is about banning Santa or banning Christmas carols," she said."

well done to her from what I have read they dont object.. so who does???

I have never heard of the Jews complaining.. a few communists have. but I dont think we take notice of them anymore..

I think all this political correct stuff causes trouble myself.

It does.
And Ted has started the resurgence back to sanity for Victorians.
And hope it spreads throughout Australia.

darkhall67

Reply #23 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 7:57pm

Luke Fowler wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 7:38pm:

Makes a change...

Ted also advised that there will be no elephant stampedes or earthquakes on his watch.

He noted that the fact that there was no danger of this happening whether he was in power or not was immaterial.

... and all the bogans breathed a sigh of relief. Ted had saved us from the elephants and the earthquakes and, most importantly of all, he had saved Christmas.

It would make a GREAT disney animated movie.

Reply #24 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 8:03pm

I could not criticise Bali for this but not so sure it is so impressive either, just common sense however I am not convinced it actually means anything if their are not law changes to support the rhetoric.

The reason that some groups stopped doing the xmas thing was because they were told that they could be vulnerable to legal action against them - this would not go away just because Bali said to just do it anyway.

aussiefree2ride

Reply #25 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 8:06pm

darkhall67 wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 7:57pm:

Makes a change...

It would make an excellant animated movie, the title could be "better than Brumby in one week".

darkhall67

Reply #26 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 8:13pm

aussiefree2ride wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 8:06pm:
darkhall67 wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 7:57pm:

Makes a change...

It would make an excellant animated movie, the title could be "better than Brumby in one week".

How about "The Wild Bush Brumby Massacre"?

or

"A Big Baillieu About Nothing"

Equitist

Reply #27 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 8:14pm

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Reply #28 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 8:27pm

Miss Anne Dryst wrote on Dec 1st, 2010 at 12:01pm:
Ted has given Victorians back the Christmas spirit by removing any bans on celebrating Christmas.
"DON'T let political correctness ruin Christmas, Ted Baillieu has warned schools and other community groups.

The Premier said Victorians should embrace the festive season.

He said schools should not back down from running Christmas pageants, concerts and nativity scenes for fear of offending minority groups.

"A Baillieu government expects school principals to take a reasonable and commonsense approach so all Victorian children have the opportunity to enjoy the simple pleasures of Christmas," he said.

The warning comes after some schools and community groups imposed Christmas bans in recent years.

Islamic Council of Victoria vice-president Sherene Hassan backed Mr Baillieu.

"I don't believe that multiculturalism is about banning Santa or banning Christmas carols," she said."

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/special-reports/christmas-bans-are-off-says-ted-baillieu/story-fn5kmqy2-1225963537330

Joy to the World.

As Ernie has said.  Absolute strawman rubbish.  Can anyone show me where some School in Australia was told they could not have a pageant?

Typical mellie crap.  Next thing we will hear from mellie is that the new Victorian guy has encouraged Santa to bring gifts to kids this year, or beseeched God to allow the Sun to rise tomorrow.

And oi, mellie, where are the links to that school stabbing story of yours, the one involving the School you told us you daughter attended?

Cool

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #29 - Dec 1st, 2010 at 9:06pm

Great that Ted stopped the banning of Victorians celebrating Christmas in schools isn't it.
He has certainly put these ridiculous minority groups back in their boxes!
Bet now the other states will start standing up for Australians from now and not kowtowing to whatever whim these minorities are demanding!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6