Wayne the wanker What about the existing CONTRACTS (Read 4951 times)
Miss Anne Dryst

Re: Wayne the wanker What about the existing CONTRACTS
Reply #45 - Dec 14th, 2010 at 6:00pm

skippy. wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 5:55pm:
Miss Anne Dryst wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 5:52pm:
It's so easy to fool the unintelligent.
Now recall the question, there's more than 4 major banks within Australia.

Now here's a new experience for you, think about it!

So you haven't learnt how to count yet.

So how old are you?
5? 6?

That's ok, as long as you count up to your age then you're doing fine.

It's hard to soar like an eagle when conversing with turkeys

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #46 - Dec 14th, 2010 at 6:19pm

Miss Anne Dryst wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 6:00pm:
skippy. wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 5:55pm:
Miss Anne Dryst wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 5:52pm:
It's so easy to fool the unintelligent.
Now recall the question, there's more than 4 major banks within Australia.

Now here's a new experience for you, think about it!

So you haven't learnt how to count yet.

So how old are you?
5? 6?

That's ok, as long as you count up to your age then you're doing fine.

See that the lil pinky ran away.
LOL

Verge

Reply #47 - Dec 14th, 2010 at 7:02pm

Skips right, when people refer to the major banks they are generally accepted as "The Big 4".

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #48 - Dec 14th, 2010 at 7:08pm

Verge wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 7:02pm:
Skips right, when people refer to the major banks they are generally accepted as "The Big 4".

That wasn't what was asked.

There's more than the 4 domestic banks within Australia.
In fact Australia's banks don't even register on the radar for the major banks that are in Australia.
Pinky failed to realise that I wasn't referring to domestic banking, rather I was refering blatantly to major banks in Australia.

Soren

Reply #49 - Dec 14th, 2010 at 7:47pm

This government -Ruud and Gillard and Swan - is soooo bloody incompetent, I am afraid that it will take a major calamity to grab people by the scruff of the neck and shake them until they wake up. (The GFC response was a major example of incompetence, in case you want to use it as evidence of ability. In any case it is very much debatable)

Beyond that, I have not seen anything in the last three years that this government  has managed competently. I am dealing with another cycle of government review in my job at the moment and I can say with confidence that this government is just utterly incompetent, without precedent in living memory. It is amazing.

Prevailing

Stop Men
Reply #50 - Dec 14th, 2010 at 8:00pm

Soren wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 7:47pm:
This government -Ruud and Gillard and Swan - is soooo bloody incompetent, I am afraid that it will take a major calamity to grab people by the scruff of the neck and shake them until they wake up. (The GFC response was a major example of incompetence, in case you want to use it as evidence of ability. In any case it is very much debatable)

Beyond that, I have not seen anything in the last three years that this government  has managed competently. I am dealing with another cycle of government review in my job at the moment and I can say with confidence that this government is just utterly incompetent, without precedent in living memory. It is amazing.

This Government must be4 made accountable to the rule of our law through its policy decision making.  Its high time they were tested in the High court, but it is not going to just happen Australia we have to make it happen. Angry

I condemn Male Violence Against Women
The Government Supports Gynocide
There Is Something Dreadfully Wrong With Men

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #51 - Dec 16th, 2010 at 7:15pm

Soren wrote on Dec 14th, 2010 at 7:47pm:

Beyond that, I have not seen anything in the last three years that this government  has managed competently. I am dealing with another cycle of government review in my job at the moment and I can say with confidence that this government is just utterly incompetent, without precedent in living memory. It is amazing.

True.
But we've had major calamities already, BER, pink batts, boat people.
Now rising energy prices, more white elephants.
Just how many more calamities must Australia endure before the voters wake up to these three incompetent stooges.

Reply #52 - Dec 16th, 2010 at 7:20pm

Just to think it could always be worse, imagine we could have the other mob back looking to trigger another GFC and spending billions illegally invading countries looking for things which do not exist.

Miss Anne Dryst

Reply #53 - Dec 16th, 2010 at 7:24pm

Dnarever wrote on Dec 16th, 2010 at 7:20pm:
Just to think it could always be worse, imagine we could have the other mob back looking to trigger another GFC and spending billions illegally invading countries looking for things which do not exist.

Yes the greens would do that too.

They've already convinced some people that climate change exists, when we all know that it doesn't.

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #54 - Dec 17th, 2010 at 7:05am

The absolute stupidity of the 2 major parties by using the banks as political pawns is appauling.
We have a strong and profitable banking system here and just because some idiots have paid to much for real estate or over extended themselves over a failing small business it does not mean Labor and the Coalition should put the banking sytem at risk to score political points.
Both major parties have now shown they are incompetent when it comes to economics, bring back Keating and Costello!
Consumers should be made responsible for their own stupidity because if they cant afford to pay back loans when rates are still at historic low levels then they will never be able to.
One of the reasons Aussie banks are paying a premium for money is because the worlds lenders see Australia is just a huge housing bubble straining at the seams and the drop kicks who keep bidding up house prices and then crying foul because they cant afford to pay back their loans are the major culprits and their own worst enemies!
Get rid of the Treasurer and the Shadow Treasurer because they are putting our whole financial system at risk and are both criminally incompetent!

Go the Bunnies

Verge

Reply #55 - Dec 17th, 2010 at 11:02am

Adel, politicans respond to what keeps the punters happy.

Unfortunatley, policy is driven by popularity and not best practice, and while there is minority governments and small margins this will be even more so as pollies scramble for votes.  Thats what I liked about people like Howard and Hawke, they werent frightened to take an unpopular path if they thought it was in the best interests.

You only need to head to the general board and have a look at the massive whinging by crook and nail about CEO salaries and big business profits.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13