Right on, Tony - get those dogs out again on those who can't afford to oppose or stand up against them, and are too afraid to do so anyway - just to make a bunch of dim-witted rednecks who believe that pensioners and dole recipients just sit around all day on unearned money, surf, drink, gamble on pokies, and whatever.
I ad one of those from Queersland as a neighbour - ex dairy farmer - he reckoned that dole bludgers were scum and that most of the disability pensioners were con merchants.
I posed the question to him - where you came from, was there zero unemployment and heaps of jobs lying around?
No.
Went through all the major towns and pointed out the true unemployment levels in the big ones - and he went quiet..
As for disability pensioners - I had thirteen disabilities including spinal fractures - courtesy of flogging my guts out for a now de-registered on the stock exchange company plus a number of other things including deafness due to combat - who paid me not one cent of compo - in fact, having paid for doctors and stuff myself - I'm out of pocket!
I had a casual seasonal job to supplement my disability pension - two weeks before restart date, I had a heart attack.
Good luck, Tony! You're facing an army of one here - and you can sit on it!
Now - how about that 32% increase in pensions to match yours, Tone? I've done my bit many times over - and not sitting on my arse, either!
Frankly - that style of attack on those who have suffered most from successive idiotic economic running of my once-great country is nothing short of disgusting.
Who's up for a new political party to replace our current Ronald MacDonald imitators
?