Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 
Who Should The People On Welfare Vote For. (Read 13710 times)
angeleyes

Re: Who Should The People On Welfare Vote For.
Reply #105 - Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:42pm

warrigal wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 11:52am:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 11:48am:
People on welfare are best placed concentrating on getting the skills to get a job to help themselves.

Worry about other things when you've nailed that one down?

And what do we do Andrei when University educated people like yourself REFUSE to beleive what a person is trained in.

Whats the solution then andrei , more useless training for carreers that don't exsiist

Oh dear!

angeleyes

Reply #106 - Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:43pm

warrigal wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:35pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 11:56am:
The supply and demand curve operates in market economies.

You have the skills for "in demand" roles - you are more likely to get a job.

You get yourself a skill in a role which is not in demand, you are likely to sit on your arse.

EG - Getting a qualification in book-binding may have been good in the 1960s or as a machinist - probably isn't good now.
Unless you fancy moving to Bangalore.

Look at the high in-demand roles and choose your career wisely.

PS - what has me going to university have to do with anything??

That is the opinion of most in the employment industry

If they are university educated , that makes them think that they supreme to others out there, and the can't see the truth or facts.

I give up.

Reply #107 - Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:48pm

angeleyes wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:42pm:
People on welfare are best placed concentrating on getting the skills to get a job to help themselves.

And what do we do Andrei when University educated people like yourself REFUSE to beleive what a person is trained in.

Whats the solution then andrei , more useless training for carreers that don't exsiist

Oh dear!

This isn't our mate the Professor in his 3rd ID is it?

Reply #108 - Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:51pm

warrigal wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:35pm:

You get yourself a skill in a role which is not in demand, you are likely to sit on your arse.

EG - Getting a qualification in book-binding may have been good in the 1960s or as a machinist - probably isn't good now.
Unless you fancy moving to Bangalore.

PS - what has me going to university have to do with anything??

That is the opinion of most in the employment industry

If they are university educated , that makes them think that they supreme to others out there, and the can't see the truth or facts.

Hardly, if someone walks through my door for an interview, I will look at WHAT they studied first, then I will look at their University and level of education and I will couple this with the experience they have to date in their employment for best fit.

For example if I want a Senior Finance Analyst (the last role I recruited) - I am obviously going to want someone who has a CA/CPA, Accounting/Economics degree and relevant experience to date.

So just saying "he went to university, he has the job" is not how I roll.

What use will an incredibly smart guy who has a BSc in BioChemisty be to me????

warrigal

australia
Reply #109 - Jun 6th, 2012 at 3:03pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:48pm:
angeleyes wrote on Jun 4th, 2012 at 12:42pm:

Oh dear!

This isn't our mate the Professor in his 3rd ID is it?

NO just a trained qualified person that needs to work

If you can create a big enough lie about someone IGNORANT people will bellieve it.

The bigger the Arshole you are on this forum, the more right you have to stay.

warrigal

australia
Reply #110 - Jun 6th, 2012 at 3:08pm

So every one here thinks it alright for a person that is not Disabled to told by centrelink to sign the forms and go on a disbility pension.

there fore take government money and not look for work in this country, when their a able bodied person.
trained and qualified.

If you can create a big enough lie about someone IGNORANT people will bellieve it.

djrbfm

Reply #111 - Jun 6th, 2012 at 7:42pm

gonna b called and part of the dept of human services........
lol.
ANY gov't that advertises punitive action on the media like the howard gov't did in it's last years deserves this.
very bad publicity in the long run.
for australia.

anglos saxons here.
get some gutz.
u r being bribed to look the other way.
STOP all immigration here.
STOP it now.

j.

Mnemonic

Reply #112 - Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:19pm

corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 19th, 2012 at 7:33pm:
I still say if the Government cannot ensure stability, security and economic justice and avoid corruption - they have no right to Govern, no right to use force and need to be pushed out of power. Cool

but then we'd be orphans with no nanny and no babysitter

who's going to look after the child after the babysitter has been fired?

Mnemonic

Reply #113 - Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:20pm

How are you supposed to get the required skills if you can only acquire those skills from being employed and having a job? It's like a Catch-22 situation.

1. You need a job.

2. To get a job you need skills.

3. You can't get skills without previously being employed.

4. To get skills you need a job. Back to Square One!!!!!

Choose your career wisely? Basically what you're saying is, if a person makes the wrong choices in life, they end up in a dead-end and are doomed forever.

warrigal

australia
Reply #114 - Jun 7th, 2012 at 1:55pm

Mnemonic wrote on Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:20pm:

How are you supposed to get the required skills if you can only acquire those skills from being employed and having a job? It's like a Catch-22 situation.

1. You need a job.

Choose your career wisely? Basically what you're saying is, if a person makes the wrong choices in life, they end up in a dead-end and are doomed forever.

I haven't made the wrong choices in life.

I have got the Skills and been Trained for and Qualified in the JOB.
Just need the Job placement.
Something the Job Network (The Job placement agency) Refuses to do for ME.
easier to just keep people unemployed, that protects there JOBS.
« Last Edit: Jun 7th, 2012 at 2:00pm by warrigal »  

Reply #115 - Jun 7th, 2012 at 2:08pm

This isnt anything new either. I remember back in the 70s my dad was unemployed for about 6 months. I was a bit young to know the circumstances except for what I heard him and mum arguing about but apparently he wasnt on the dole and we used all our savings. He was sent for "unsuitable" jobs by the job office of the time (jobs he didnt have the training to do and wouldn't anyway cause he was too good for that). He was a lawyer and he actually went to harvard law school in america as well as australian law school so you wouldn't think he would be unemployed that long. He eventually got a job but not through the job office.

Reply #116 - Jun 7th, 2012 at 2:13pm

Ah the good old 1970's eh?

I wasn't born.

Reply #117 - Jun 7th, 2012 at 5:24pm

Right on, Tony - get those dogs out again on those who can't afford to oppose or stand up against them, and are too afraid to do so anyway - just to make a bunch of dim-witted rednecks who believe that pensioners and dole recipients just sit around all day on unearned money, surf, drink, gamble on pokies, and whatever.

I ad one of those from Queersland as a neighbour - ex dairy farmer - he reckoned that dole bludgers were scum and that most of the disability pensioners were con merchants.

I posed the question to him - where you came from, was there zero unemployment and heaps of jobs lying around?

No.

Went through all the major towns and pointed out the true unemployment levels in the big ones - and he went quiet..

As for disability pensioners - I had thirteen disabilities including spinal fractures - courtesy of flogging my guts out for a now de-registered on the stock exchange company plus a number of other things including deafness due to combat - who paid me not one cent of compo - in fact, having paid for doctors and stuff myself - I'm out of pocket!

I had a casual seasonal job to supplement my disability pension - two weeks before restart date, I had a heart attack.

Good luck, Tony!  You're facing an army of one here - and you can sit on it!

Now - how about that 32% increase in pensions to match yours, Tone?  I've done my bit many times over - and not sitting on my arse, either!

Frankly - that style of attack on those who have suffered most from  successive idiotic economic running of my once-great country is nothing short of disgusting.

Who's up for a new political party to replace our current Ronald MacDonald imitators Cheesy?

Reply #118 - Jun 7th, 2012 at 6:09pm

warrigal wrote on Jun 7th, 2012 at 1:55pm:
Mnemonic wrote on Jun 6th, 2012 at 10:20pm:

1. You need a job.

I haven't made the wrong choices in life.

I have got the Skills and been Trained for and Qualified in the JOB.
Just need the Job placement.
Something the Job Network (The Job placement agency) Refuses to do for ME.
easier to just keep people unemployed, that protects there JOBS.

trained in what field?

warrigal

australia
Reply #119 - Jun 8th, 2012 at 6:39am

a lot of quoting multible posts here just makes the topic not make sense now.

trained and qualified Disability Care worker, and yet these Job networks I have had have deceided that I am unemployable and have deceided and arranged it with Centrelink that I should be put on a Disability support pension. I will NOT go On a DSP

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10