Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
One in three Australians goes without (Read 4605 times)

Re: One in three Australians goes without
Reply #30 - Nov 14th, 2011 at 3:05pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:39pm:
cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:35pm:
Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:27pm:
cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:12pm:
Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:33am:
Ahh in the truly Neo Conservative world the correct response "Tough Sh!t"
Only lefty idiots care about notions of society as a whole, helping those less fortunate/educated.
Get another bloody job, useless scum or better still stop friggin breeding.
Whats the point of this Maqqa?
Tony even wants to socially engineer parenting through taxation of business, is he actually a lefty pinko plant, sleeper in terror speak, because funding social engineering policy through taxation of business sounds like a Greens policy not a Conservative one, don't you think?

you sound like deadhorse what are you raving about??.

do you really believe in making people so dependent on the govt they can barely turn over in bed unless they get help..

my god.. no wonder this country is going to the dogs..

we are one of the highest nations with a smoking problem.. we brag a bout being up there in the top 3 regarding drinking..we have a huge gambling problem so much so that the govt is getting involved in some obscure scheme to help gambling addicts..as if???

we think putting fags in plain wrappers is the answer to lung cancer.

and on top of that we have people like smithy who thinks that we dont do enough for all those less fortunate all those that are deprived of an education...[news to me] but for some unknown reason all the poor people in this country dont have any  education now..

and guess what??? its all Tonys fault. might have guessed.

What are you on about women?
Maqqa's the one bitching people are going without not me.
I have no problem with increasing help to those less fortunate whilst giving nothing to those that can support themselves i.e anyone earning over 65K p/year.
Maqqa cant seem to work out his stance, today he thinks we don't do enough, tomorrow we will be throwing good money after bad.
And he & you support a small government party, free enterprise, "The Market" yet the leader of your party continues to push government into every aspect of working & social lives.
You guys don't know whether your Arthur or Marthur either that or your drunk.

well man that how I see you as well..

we have been through the bleeding heart of the left and look where we are... more on the welfare system than ever before..in fact some are on more than they could ever hope to earn if they were made too..

but thats al right..we dont expect you to work.. we have this amazing place called centrelink... just get in the queue fill in a form and we send it to you no worries..

and you can go shopping at centrelink now.. there are all sort of extras you can apply for you just need to know the ropes..

As I said it's not me starting threads complaining people aren't given enough handouts, it's your mate.
And I'm a stoner not an alco thank you very much Cheesy

well you said it.... at least I know where you are what is it about 9ft off the ground from what I have been told..high as a kite.

why are you complaining about the thread.... give it a miss if you dont like it.. you silly old dope you..dont come on here complaining rack off... simple really!

I dont know any poor people, I know a few that do it tough..you were the one wishing there be more handsouts.. not me..the closest I get to a handout is having a seniors card.. which for the most part I forget I have.  so dont need to get up me over welfare... what pension I get me  and my husband have earnt. so no need to worry about begrudging me that..

Reply #31 - Nov 14th, 2011 at 3:09pm

cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 3:05pm:
Only lefty idiots care about notions of society as a whole, helping those less fortunate/educated.
Tony even wants to socially engineer parenting through taxation of business, is he actually a lefty pinko plant, sleeper in terror speak, because funding social engineering policy through taxation of business sounds like a Greens policy not a Conservative one, don't you think?

do you really believe in making people so dependent on the govt they can barely turn over in bed unless they get help..

we are one of the highest nations with a smoking problem.. we brag a bout being up there in the top 3 regarding drinking..we have a huge gambling problem so much so that the govt is getting involved in some obscure scheme to help gambling addicts..as if???

and on top of that we have people like smithy who thinks that we dont do enough for all those less fortunate all those that are deprived of an education...[news to me] but for some unknown reason all the poor people in this country dont have any  education now..

I have no problem with increasing help to those less fortunate whilst giving nothing to those that can support themselves i.e anyone earning over 65K p/year.
Maqqa cant seem to work out his stance, today he thinks we don't do enough, tomorrow we will be throwing good money after bad.
And he & you support a small government party, free enterprise, "The Market" yet the leader of your party continues to push government into every aspect of working & social lives.

we have been through the bleeding heart of the left and look where we are... more on the welfare system than ever before..in fact some are on more than they could ever hope to earn if they were made too..

but thats al right..we dont expect you to work.. we have this amazing place called centrelink... just get in the queue fill in a form and we send it to you no worries..

and you can go shopping at centrelink now.. there are all sort of extras you can apply for you just need to know the ropes..

As I said it's not me starting threads complaining people aren't given enough handouts, it's your mate.

well you said it.... at least I know where you are what is it about 9ft off the ground from what I have been told..high as a kite.

why are you complaining about the thread.... give it a miss if you dont like it.. you silly old dope you..dont come on here complaining rack off... simple really!

I dont know any poor people, I know a few that do it tough..you were the one wishing there be more handsouts.. not me..the closest I get to a handout is having a seniors card.. which for the most part I forget I have.  so dont need to get up me over welfare... what pension I get me  and my husband have earnt. so no need to worry about begrudging me that..

Oh that's GOLD coming from you Codsy Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Complain is just about all you do.
If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl Wink

Reply #32 - Nov 14th, 2011 at 4:12pm

smithy wrote-If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl
Now you've done it, we're going to have to listen to her whinge about you calling her "old girl' for a month now. Roll Eyes

Maqqa

14% - that low?!

Reply #33 - Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:49pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:56am:
a pot of stew how hard is that?

A pot of stew is always an option, although the cheap cuts of meat take hours of cooking for it to be edible and if you're on the breadline, electricity is one commodity that you need to go easy on.

Maybe it is time the government thought about producing protein/nutrition bars, the type that are given to undeveloped countries to prevent death from malnutrition. They could be handed out through schools like the daily milk ration that we had when I went to school. At least that would stave off hunger pangs and counter the cheap food obesity problem.

Or maybe just bring back the free milk program again, hot, almost 'off' milk mmmmmmmm that'l get 'em gagging. The trick was to hold your nose while you drank it and no mucking about, straight down!!!

We are going backward, aren't we?

Under Gillard there's not enough money for that

Bill 14% is not the alcohol content of that wine. It's your poll number

Maqqa

14% - that low?!

Reply #34 - Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:50pm

Kat wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:21am:
cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:05am:
I did receive a donation card from the Red Cross claiming thousands of children went to school hungry because parents couldnt afford to feed them so please donate.

sorry I dont buy it..no pun intended.

I would like to suggest before we claim these people cant afford food.. they check out their pantries..I bet its full of crap most of the time..
people are lazy today if it doesnt come in a packet and just need hot water.. they dont buy it.. give the kid a packet of twisties..and hes happy.

the experiance I have had with someone living on a shoe string..was the child..had every toy under the sun. mum spent her day sitting on the backstep smoking..and the child ate rubbish.

staples today are expensive no doubt about that..but what did people live on during the war??and rationing... to hear us complain today is pathetic in comparison..my mum cooked..I cooked.. we ate leftovers..we stretched everything..we grew vegies had chooks.in the tiniest of back yards.

I wonder how many of these people have the giant plasma in the lounge room??

While I do not doubt that this is sometimes the case, I do doubt that it applies to everyone.

In my case, although I can't have chooks etc, I do grow some basic veges, and do my own
home-cooking (and RARELY have take-away).

I smoke in moderation (trying to quit), drink seldom, and never gamble. My TV is a 26" LCD
which I won (or could never have afforded it). My computer is nearly 3 years old, and I only
have a basic internet connection.

And it's still an ongoing struggle. It's not so much food prices that are the killer, but power
and gas.

Fortunately I am single, with no dependents, or I simply couldn't do it.

Not all of us waste our money.......

The article says one in three

Bill 14% is not the alcohol content of that wine. It's your poll number

Reply #35 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:52am

Oh that's GOLD coming from you Codsy      
Complain is just about all you do.
If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl   

tell me where I whinge smithy????. come on you see I think I am giving an opinion..I know it isnt to your liking at all.but there it is... as for you and your screaming tirades that often explode on here I am almost sure you are as you put it stoned..

so dont start the old pot calling the kettle black bit all over again that you lefties are famous for..

as all I do is complain!!!! then put them up maybe I can explain them...

I am sure you are singling me out as you never complain about anyone else on here complaining...... yeah right..

btw you can tell your lefty friend I only complain about being told to die... real soon...so you have no worries about calling me old girl..if he or you can come up with anything else I have complaind about yourself regarding myself please let me know..as I wouldnt want to hurt your feelings..

I do realize I say some things other dont say on here..

I have been told that to my face.. most people take it as a learning curve... yes surprise surprise some say I have opened a door or too in their minds.. just another way of looking at things..

I dont expect that to happen on here though but dont expect me to look at life through rose tin ted specs like you  lefties do because it wont happen..

Reply #36 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:55am

Maqqa wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:50pm:
Kat wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:21am:
cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:05am:
I did receive a donation card from the Red Cross claiming thousands of children went to school hungry because parents couldnt afford to feed them so please donate.

sorry I dont buy it..no pun intended.

I would like to suggest before we claim these people cant afford food.. they check out their pantries..I bet its full of crap most of the time..
people are lazy today if it doesnt come in a packet and just need hot water.. they dont buy it.. give the kid a packet of twisties..and hes happy.

the experiance I have had with someone living on a shoe string..was the child..had every toy under the sun. mum spent her day sitting on the backstep smoking..and the child ate rubbish.

staples today are expensive no doubt about that..but what did people live on during the war??and rationing... to hear us complain today is pathetic in comparison..my mum cooked..I cooked.. we ate leftovers..we stretched everything..we grew vegies had chooks.in the tiniest of back yards.

I wonder how many of these people have the giant plasma in the lounge room??

While I do not doubt that this is sometimes the case, I do doubt that it applies to everyone.

In my case, although I can't have chooks etc, I do grow some basic veges, and do my own
home-cooking (and RARELY have take-away).

I smoke in moderation (trying to quit), drink seldom, and never gamble. My TV is a 26" LCD
which I won (or could never have afforded it). My computer is nearly 3 years old, and I only
have a basic internet connection.

And it's still an ongoing struggle. It's not so much food prices that are the killer, but power
and gas.

Fortunately I am single, with no dependents, or I simply couldn't do it.

Not all of us waste our money.......

The article says one in three

macca on the one hand they complain about obesity in children and then we get this crap... sorry matey its the same with gambling if people spent their money wisely there would be no gambling addicts..

people do not spend their money wisely. we have food galore out there..we have no famines the like of other countries we should be a shamed of ourselves

FriYAY

Reply #37 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:16am

skippy. wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:57am:
Thanks, mel, your answers show the thread is purely partisan crap.

Bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Thanks for the laugh.

qikvtec

Queensland
Reply #38 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:47pm:
skippy. wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:41pm:
And I'm a stoner not an alco thank you very much Grin Grin Grin I hope you use a vaporizer,smithy, smoking kills,even if it is da weed.

Never heard of it.
Give me the ritual of bowl, orchy bottle & the soothing sounds of deep gurgling.

We're still talking orchy bottles right?  One of the most intriguing things about the banning of bongs is that it doesn't really consider anyone's ability to cut a length of hose and whack it in an Orchy/Ice Break bottle nor their ability to pick up a pack of tally ho and roll one's own; farken geniuses the lot of em.  If anything it will lead to petty crime as teenagers cut their neighbours hose.

Politicians and Nappies need to be changed often and for the same reason.

One trouble with political jokes is that they often get elected.

Alan Joyce for PM

Reply #39 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:23am

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18am:
Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:47pm:
skippy. wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:41pm:
And I'm a stoner not an alco thank you very much Grin Grin Grin I hope you use a vaporizer,smithy, smoking kills,even if it is da weed.

Never heard of it.
Give me the ritual of bowl, orchy bottle & the soothing sounds of deep gurgling.

We're still talking orchy bottles right?  One of the most intriguing things about the banning of bongs is that it doesn't really consider anyone's ability to cut a length of hose and whack it in an Orchy/Ice Break bottle nor their ability to pick up a pack of tally ho and roll one's own; farken geniuses the lot of em.  If anything it will lead to petty crime as teenagers cut their neighbours hose.

dont give anyone ideas gik... you know my first ever experiance with the nasty things you are talking about was when I did my first clean up australia day..and all its weas was coke cans.. with bits sticking out of them I had to ask what it was...gross life in that lane looks so sordid and ugly..

qikvtec

Queensland
Reply #40 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:23am

I dont know any poor people, I know a few that do it tough..you were the one wishing there be more handsouts.. not me..the closest I get to a handout is having a seniors card.. which for the most part I forget I have.  so dont need to get up me over welfare... what pension I get me  and my husband have earnt. so no need to worry about begrudging me that..

Apparently that would depend on whether you had consumed Cannabis Sativa (high as a kite), Cannabis Indica (pinned to the couch), Indica dominant sativa hybrid (feeling great about being pinned to the couch) or Sativa Dominant Indica hybrid (high as a kite with NFI what you're doing there).  Apparently.  Grin

Alan Joyce for PM

Reply #41 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:26am

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:23am:

Apparently that would depend on whether you had consumed Cannabis Sativa (high as a kite), Cannabis Indica (pinned to the couch), Indica dominant sativa hybrid (feeling great about being pinned to the couch) or Sativa Dominant Indica hybrid (high as a kite with NFI what you're doing there).  Apparently.  Grin

you know so much I am starting to worry gik???..

qikvtec

Queensland
Reply #42 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:29am

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:26am:

No need to worry Cods, I'd sooner pack a bong then drink a bottle of booze.

Alan Joyce for PM

Reply #43 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:19pm

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:29am:

cant agree with that I am afraid.not a lot of difference from what I read... and now they say dont smoke and drive...and be aware of the brain damage wont you...

Reply #44 - Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:21pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:19pm:
qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:29am:

cant agree with that I am afraid.not a lot of difference from what I read... and now they say dont smoke and drive...and be aware of the brain damage wont you...

don't beleive everythign that you read.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6