Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 
Power cut-off from the poor (Read 3724 times)
sir prince duke alevine

Re: Power cut-off from the poor
Reply #75 - Nov 16th, 2011 at 7:22pm

if you're truly so concerned about power being really expensive, perhaps you can explain how the coalition plans to tackle the fact that electricity has been rising above inflation for many years, and would do so with or without a carbon tax.

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

gizmo_2655

South West NSW
Reply #76 - Nov 16th, 2011 at 8:13pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Nov 16th, 2011 at 7:13pm:
skippy. wrote on Nov 16th, 2011 at 12:39pm:
... wrote on Nov 16th, 2011 at 12:22pm:
Yep, I was gonna get a bigger system as I had a electric hot water system, but worked out that it'd be better value to spend the same amount of coin on solar hot water and a smaller system, as they reckon 1/4 - 1/3 of your power use is from hot water.  Still got an electric oven though....

Yea you should ditch the electric oven, I only use about one  45 kg gas bottle a year, I think the last one cost about 115 bucks.

Lol, but how often would you use it: 5 times a week? SURELY NOT??  Shocked

No, that's work out about right...
I lived in a house with gas hotwater and stove, and the big 45kg lpg bottles lasted about 7 months....SO stove only....10 or 12 months sounds about right...

"I just get sick of people who place a label on someone else with their own definition.

It's similar to a strawman fallacy"
Bobbythebat

Reply #77 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 8:40am

longy....this is not politics, please be consistent across the board.

Reply #78 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 10:55am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 8:40am:
longy....this is not politics, please be consistent across the board.

WELL IT IS MEANT TO BE PANSI... BUT SOME TURN IT INTO A LETS SELL chinese made SOLAR PANELS..oops sorry about caps..you see CARBON TAX is going to affect POWER BILLS next year.... and yet we already have RECORD numbers of people having POWER CUT OFF due to not being able to afford it...

yet we are being bombarded with YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF...

talk about tall tales and true..no offence but since when has anyone ever been better off????? after a massive TAX has been thrust upon them..

and this TAX will affect everything and everyone that turns a light bulb on.

and I dont care if it is so called green power.. it wont come cheap and it certainly wont be free.

Reply #79 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:03am

talk about tall tales and true..no offence but since when has anyone ever been better off????? after a massive TAX has been thrust upon them..

There's that lie about the price on carbon being a massive tax,AGAIN, even when EVERY  study, both government AND private prove that to be a lie,and that people will be compensated, I suppose you cant convince those that dont want to listen to the facts,or are just to stupid to comprehend them,  they 'd much prefer to sprout the lies that suit their argument.

Reply #80 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:08am

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:03am:

There's that lie about the price on carbon being a massive tax,AGAIN, even when EVERY  study, both government AND private prove that to be a lie,and that people will be compensated, I suppose you cant convince those that dont want to listen to the facts,or are just to stupid to comprehend them,  they 'd much prefer to sprout the lies that suit their argument.

They are not facts, they are predictions.  What you call lies are just different predictions.
You will only be able to say they are facts if/when they come to pass.

Reply #81 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:14am

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:08am:

There's that lie about the price on carbon being a massive tax,AGAIN, even when EVERY  study, both government AND private prove that to be a lie,and that people will be compensated, I suppose you cant convince those that dont want to listen to the facts,or are just to stupid to comprehend them,  they 'd much prefer to sprout the lies that suit their argument.

They are not facts, they are predictions.  What you call lies are just different predictions.

every study done has shown it will not be massive and that people in fact will be better off, if there was a study that showed different post it up, but it doesn't exist, because if it did the coalition would be running around claiming it had proof ,so instead they make up lies that the gullible buy.

Reply #82 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:15am

They are not facts, they are predictions.  What you call lies are just different predictions.

AND WHEN SOMEONE TELLS ME IN 2011 that i will be better off after this massive TAX is implimented in 2012.. when prices are skyrocketing along in the mean time... I am sorry but I dont bloody believe them...

and as the record of this govt getting anything right the first time round is bloody absymal...I rest my case.

Reply #83 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:17am

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:14am:

every study done has shown it will not be massive and that people in fact will be better off, if there was a study that showed different post it up, but it doesn't exist, because if it did the coalition would be running around claiming it had proof ,so instead they make up lies that the gullible buy.

Do you know what a PREdiction is? It's a guess - guesses are not facts.

Reply #84 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:18am

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

so instead they make up lies that the gullible buy. 

I rest my case.

Reply #85 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:20am

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:14am:

are they taking into account the massive increases that happened just recently or the ones that will happen again just before Xmas and then again in January, as thats what happens with utilities and petrol and the likes of pensioners prescriptions..they all increase just when you dont want them too...

not forgetting insurances and maintenance of course.. if the roof falls in the cost of repairing that will be a bit more than it was 6 months ago..

oh of course they took all that into account...silly me.. they all have crystal balls on the left I keep forgetting.they know exactly how much petrol will cost in July 2012.. as well as power... its all written down.

Reply #86 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:21am

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:18am:
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

so instead they make up lies that the gullible buy.  

I rest my case.

you havent got one... you are the gullible one swallow anything this lot tells you...the sky is falling...

Reply #87 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:27am

are they taking into account the massive increases that happened just recently

Why would they? tell us, oh non gullible one, what that has to do with a price on carbon that will not even come into effect 
until July next year? Thats as stupid as saying its going to cost us more next week because in 2050 there will be a tax on flying cars,really no wonder there are so many confused people some just have no bloody idea.

Reply #88 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:37pm

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 11:27am:

are they taking into account the massive increases that happened just recently

Why would they? tell us, oh non gullible one, what that has to do with a price on carbon that will not even come into effect  
until July next year? Thats as stupid as saying its going to cost us more next week because in 2050 there will be a tax on flying cars,really no wonder there are so many confused people some just have no bloody idea.

you are an?????.... the costs they are working on are todays or should I say the early part of the years costs..if the price of spuds was $2 a kilo in march 2011... they are saying they will only cost 1% more in July 2012..

and that is what she has based her compensation figures on...

*The Government says its $10.10 average weekly compensation package will cover the $9.90 projected average weekly increase in household costs.

Government MPs privately expressed hope the Bills' passage marked a turning point in the Government's electoral fortunes.*

no one knows what the price of spuds or anything else will be in June 2012....

yet you believe we will only be paying 9.90 a week more than we are now..thats why you will be getting 10.10 back..[thats all been worked out]

everything is now based on percentages...if spuds go up 1% that means they will cost. $2.02 per kilo in July 2012...this just wont happen..

can you honestly predict petrol will cost $1.35 + 1% a litre in July 2012...which is what it was around the time they worked out these costings..

unless you have the future  prices they were working on when they worked out these figures.

if I spend $100 pw on living costs [now]and they go up by 1% which is what we are being told...that means my cost of living will increase in 12 months to $101 pw.. sorry if I laugh...

so what cost of living figures are they working on???? I dont think you know..yet you believe you will be better off..

Equitist

Reply #89 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:42pm

C'mon, Cods, you should know by now that there are certain uplift formulas applied to Centrelink payments at various intervals - and that the compensation being offered here is over and above the usual periodic adjustments! This compensation has been calculated on the basis of complex carbon price modeling by treasury officials.

Heck, more than a decade on, certain Centrelink payments still include a GST compensation component!

Lamenting the shift in the Australian psyche, away from the egalitarian ideal of the fair-go - and the rise of short-sighted pollies, who worship the 'Growth Fairy' and seek to divide and conquer!

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7