Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11
where do refugees get money from for boat trip ? (Read 12556 times)
sir prince duke alevine

Re: where do refugees get money from for boat trip ?
Reply #105 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:51pm

You know 100% that when matty agrees with you it means you are 100% wrong.

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

Reply #106 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:53pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:46pm:
... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 9:59am:
Kat wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 6:22am:
This utter BS about asylum-seekers getting more than our pensioners has
been thoroughly discredited so many times it isn't funny.

And STILL idiot conservatives believe it.

Thick, or what?

Well no, it hasn't been discredited, nor is it possibe to do so.

Because you see, while their monetary 'allowance' might'nt be any different, pensioners don't receive free food, housing, dental, cigarettes etc etc.  In case you didn't know how it works, pensioners have to exchange currency for these goods and services.

Refugees also don't receive free food, housing, dental and cigarettes.

They don't?  How much rent do they pay at the detention centre?

Reply #107 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:54pm

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:46pm:
wes wrote- Quote:
No, because if refugees are paid at the same rate as pensioners, but have essential goods and services provided free of charge, while pensioners have to pay for them out of their own pocket

This claim is wrong/an intentional lie.

Is it?  Please explain why it is wrong.

Reply #108 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:55pm

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 10:32am:
skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 10:28am:
matty wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 10:23am:

Thick, or what?

Kat, as The Truth said, we "idiot conservatives" realise the truth. Pensioners (and no other Australians for that matter) are getting free housing, dental care, cigarettes, tvs, etc...

God you  are even more stupid than I first thought, what do you expect we do with refugees? hey? should we just not feed them or house them? come on what should we do ? short of letting them out into the community, which you also object to what is your solution?

Maybe we do have to feed them, clothe them and house them - The fact remains that we DO, while we DON'T do the same for pensioners.  Therefore, refugees DO get more than pensioners, and saying they don't is dishonest.

We don't feed, clothe or house refugees.

We don't?  So they run around naked and starving at the detention centre that doesn't house them?

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #109 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:56pm

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:53pm:
... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 9:59am:

Thick, or what?

Well no, it hasn't been discredited, nor is it possibe to do so.

Because you see, while their monetary 'allowance' might'nt be any different, pensioners don't receive free food, housing, dental, cigarettes etc etc.  In case you didn't know how it works, pensioners have to exchange currency for these goods and services.

Refugees also don't receive free food, housing, dental and cigarettes.

They don't?  How much rent do they pay at the detention centre?  

Refugees don't stay in detention centres - asylum seekers do.  Try to recognise the difference prior to making your ridiculous comments.

Asylum seekers can go through mandatory detention - during which time they do not typically receive welfare, but may receive allowances that are significantly lower than the standard rate of welfare.

Refugees have had their claim processed and have been granted refugee status - they can receive centrelink payments but don't get housed for free.

Looks like The Truth is once again being taught because The Truth is a complete moron. Sad

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #110 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:57pm

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:55pm:
... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 10:32am:

Thick, or what?

Kat, as The Truth said, we "idiot conservatives" realise the truth. Pensioners (and no other Australians for that matter) are getting free housing, dental care, cigarettes, tvs, etc...

God you  are even more stupid than I first thought, what do you expect we do with refugees? hey? should we just not feed them or house them? come on what should we do ? short of letting them out into the community, which you also object to what is your solution?

Maybe we do have to feed them, clothe them and house them - The fact remains that we DO, while we DON'T do the same for pensioners.  Therefore, refugees DO get more than pensioners, and saying they don't is dishonest.

We don't?  So they run around naked and starving at the detention centre that doesn't house them?

See above drongo head Smiley

Reply #111 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:58pm

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:54pm:
wes wrote- Quote:
No, because if refugees are paid at the same rate as pensioners, but have essential goods and services provided free of charge, while pensioners have to pay for them out of their own pocket

Is it?  Please explain why it is wrong.

People in detention centres are not payed the same as a pension, full stop, if you dont understand that you're either a liar or a moron,or both.

Reply #112 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:59pm

3 of you despreately running around trying to find something wrong.

And failed. 

not surprising when the combined IQ of all 3 of you still only adds up to half of mine.

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #113 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:00pm

Thick, or what?

We don't?  So they run around naked and starving at the detention centre that doesn't house them?

Wesley, you've outdone yourself. Even the board thinks you're making a complete fool of yourself.

"When our military goes to war it should be for purposes and objectives clearly in Australia’s interests, not merely because the Americans want some company" - Malcolm Fraser (2012 Whitlam Oration)

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #114 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:02pm

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:59pm:
3 of you despreately running around trying to find something wrong.

And failed.  

not surprising when the combined IQ of all 3 of you still only adds up to half of mine.

Ah, you know a fool has been caught out when they have nothing more to say.  Grin  

Well done idiot. BTW, I'm still waiting to see the trend for the opium trade in Afghanistan since 2001 from you. Failed on that one too have you?

Reply #115 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:03pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:50pm:
wes wrote- Quote:

Skip, just have fun with this guy.  The deluded ones are heaps of fun!  Wink  

He fails to recognise the difference between people in mandatory detention and those who have been granted refugee status.  A bit of a loon - it's totally hilarious.

Not to mention delusional.

Reply #116 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:04pm

Well done idiot. BTW, I'm still waiting to see the trend for the opium trade in Afghanistan since 2001 from you. Failed on that one too have you?

I'd be happy to oblige with such figures - if you can tell me why I should.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #117 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:05pm

skippy. wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:03pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:50pm:
wes wrote- Quote:

Skip, just have fun with this guy.  The deluded ones are heaps of fun!  Wink  

He fails to recognise the difference between people in mandatory detention and those who have been granted refugee status.  A bit of a loon - it's totally hilarious.

Not to mention delusional.

Did you know however, that according to The Truth, who is always right (wrong), all refugees are actually just prostitutes, pirates and small time drug traffickers?  In fact, even all the skilled migrants from the middle east and north africa are also prostitutes, pirates and small time drug traffickers.  Can you believe our government pays these bottom of the barrel people thousands of dollars, that they simply send back home to bring over their relative pirates, prostitutes and small time drug traffickers?  Not only that, but they also get free cigarettes!! Grrrrrrrrr

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #118 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:06pm

... wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:04pm:

I'd be happy to oblige with such figures - if you can tell me why I should.

You're the one who claims to speak the Truth.  So speak it - show us the truth with some hard evidence.

Too bad you've retreated. Did you need a shovel to help with the sand?

Reply #119 - Nov 17th, 2011 at 1:07pm

They're putting refugees that are in detention centres together with those on permanent protection visa's that are living in the community.

One question for the loonies (you know who you are).

Do prisoners get the same benefits as the unemployed?

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11