Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 
Pathetic Australians deserve to drown (Read 10077 times)

Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown
Reply #75 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:17pm

So do you.

Reply #76 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:20pm

lame . . . .

Postmodern Trendoid III

Reply #77 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:38pm

salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
warrigal wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 9:44am:
Ok I get the impression here that your all not in favor of a Solution to the BOAT people problem.

[...]

4. another alternative.

There has to be a solution to STOP THE BOATS

1. Our immediate suspension of our UN membership.

2. The AUD$2 billion plus money that is currently spent on alleged refugees and asylum shoppers to be divided between the organisers of SIDS, Daffodil Day, Jeans for Genes Day, Mother's Day Breast Cancer Research Appeal, The Bandaged Bear Appeal, and various other appeals to find a cure for the maladies that claim many lives.

3. The conversion of citizenship granted to asylum shoppers and alleged refugees to temporary protection visas. We owe them protection not citizenship.

4. No family reunions.

5. The wording of the UN convention on refugees to be modernised.

That's brilliant.

Reply #78 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:50pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:54pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:46pm:
Ok I get the impression here that your all not in favor of a Solution to the BOAT people problem.

[...]

4. another alternative.

2. The AUD$2 billion plus money that is currently spent on alleged refugees and asylum shoppers to be divided between the organisers of SIDS, Daffodil Day, Jeans for Genes Day, Mother's Day Breast Cancer Research Appeal, The Bandaged Bear Appeal, and various other appeals to find a cure for the maladies that claim many lives.

3. The conversion of citizenship granted to asylum shoppers and alleged refugees to temporary protection visas. We owe them protection not citizenship.

4. No family reunions.

If China is not a party to the UN convention on refugees then why should we be?
They are the biggest player in this part of the world.

Uhhh because the refugees need help?

That's not an answer.
The multi billion dollar burden should be shared.

Gist

I am not a sock, I am
a human being!

Reply #79 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:01pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 6:35am:
salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:33pm:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:25pm:
You can leave Australia now. We dont want you here.

So you're against SIDS appeals, Daffodil Day appeals, Kids with Cancer appeals? What a vile Australian you are.

Aha another freediver sock.

I reckon he's got several SOB. Early in the piece I said socks should be banned because all it does is encourage trolling. FD said there's no problem with socks. I wonder why...

"When our military goes to war it should be for purposes and objectives clearly in Australia’s interests, not merely because the Americans want some company" - Malcolm Fraser (2012 Whitlam Oration)

Reply #80 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:50pm:

[...]

4. another alternative.

4. No family reunions.

That's not an answer.

Here we go again. We do the LEAST of the major countries to help the refugees. We should do more imo.

asylum_005.jpg (50 KB | 40 )
asylum_005.jpg

Reply #81 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:02pm

lol. 

Aparrently the USA, france, germany, sweden, malaysia and canada are all "the major countries". 

Never mind the other 200 odd countries in the world, or the fact that immigration, of which refugee intake is a part, has crippled almost all of those "major countries"

Reply #82 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:09pm

... wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:02pm:
lol. 

Aparrently the USA, france, germany, sweden, malaysia and canada are all "the major countries". 

Never mind the other 200 odd countries in the world, or the fact that immigration, of which refugee intake is a part, has crippled almost all of those "major countries"

Got some stats? Some evidence of that?

Australia is big. We have a relatively small population for land mass.

Reply #83 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:23pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:09pm:
lol. 

Double LOL.

Theres a reason for that - most of the country is barely habitable.  Something tells me the refos won't be happy to live in the simpson desert. 

Reply #84 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:26pm

... wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:23pm:
lol. 

Double LOL.

Theres a reason for that - most of the country is barely habitable.  Something tells me the refos won't be happy to live in the simpson desert. 

Cant back up your argument then . . .

Reply #85 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:44pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:26pm:
lol. 

Double LOL.

Cant back up your argument then . . .

Well considering "my argument" is that your argument is rubbish, it is self evident. 

Duuuh we god lodsa laaaand so we shood tayk in moor reffyujeez.

-  yeah but theres a reason why the major popualtions are centred around the coast - most of the country is unihnabitable. 

Duuuuh we doan tayk in as menny refyujeez as dese handfool ov cheree piked cuntrees tharefoor we shood. 

- No consideration of any other factors, such as size, population, compatibility, cost/benefit assessment, relation to other (non-cherry picked) countries....

astounding...you make Jason Voorhees look like steven hawking.

Reply #86 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:49pm

lol. 

salad in

Reply #87 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:02pm

They didn't like Woomera. Say, can anyone put up an article that might detail the upset felt by the inhabitants of Woomera? I mean there are people living in Woomera right now in that 'hot desert' location. How come they don't riot? Why hasn't a busload of uni students and activists decended on Woomera to highlight the plight of Woomera residents?

The population of Woomera is about 250 permanent residents. However, this number can triple with the passage of personnel moving in and out of the village as part of range trials activities. There is no need now to maintain the sort of numbers of people at Woomera that were there 40 years ago (about 6,000) because modern communications technology means that scientists can access test data gathered at Woomera from anywhere in the world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Woomera,_South_Australia

Is there any record of the 6,000 (approx) residents of Woomera 40 years ago resorting to riots? Any article dealing with unrest way back then will do. I don't think Woomera in 1970 would have been a great place to live. How come no riots?

The ALP, the progressive party, the party of ideas, the workers' friend, is the only Australian political party to roast four young Australians in roof cavities. SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!

Reply #88 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:38pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:50pm:

[...]

4. another alternative.

4. No family reunions.

That's not an answer.

Here we go again. We do the LEAST of the major countries to help the refugees. We should do more imo.

Where's China on your list? -  you wanker.

Reply #89 - Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:55pm

Let's clarify one thing here huh? Someone that has between 10 and 15 thousand dollars to pay for a crappy boat ride to Australia doesn't fit into 'refugee' status in my book. More like Country Shopper and why wouldn't they the 15 grand pales into insignificance,  when you look at the handout package these bludgers on our good nature get.

I am bloody sick and tired of these leaching bludgers turning up here, when our own citizens can't get half the benefits these do drop ins are picking up.

There are thousands of Australian families living in distress in regard to housing, whilst these interlopers go to the head of the queue and get every freaking thing.

Bring on the Navy Liberals and get them to kick those sorry arsed boats out our waters and pronto!

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8