Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 
Pathetic Australians deserve to drown (Read 10078 times)

Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown
Reply #90 - Jun 30th, 2012 at 6:31am

Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:38pm:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:50pm:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:54pm:
Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:46pm:
salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
warrigal wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 9:44am:
Ok I get the impression here that your all not in favor of a Solution to the BOAT people problem.

[...]

4. another alternative.

There has to be a solution to STOP THE BOATS

1. Our immediate suspension of our UN membership.

2. The AUD$2 billion plus money that is currently spent on alleged refugees and asylum shoppers to be divided between the organisers of SIDS, Daffodil Day, Jeans for Genes Day, Mother's Day Breast Cancer Research Appeal, The Bandaged Bear Appeal, and various other appeals to find a cure for the maladies that claim many lives.

3. The conversion of citizenship granted to asylum shoppers and alleged refugees to temporary protection visas. We owe them protection not citizenship.

4. No family reunions.

5. The wording of the UN convention on refugees to be modernised.

If China is not a party to the UN convention on refugees then why should we be?
They are the biggest player in this part of the world.

Uhhh because the refugees need help?

That's not an answer.
The multi billion dollar burden should be shared.

Here we go again. We do the LEAST of the major countries to help the refugees. We should do more imo.

Where's China on your list? -  you wanker.

Are they a signatory?

Reply #91 - Jun 30th, 2012 at 10:42am

red baron wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:55pm:
Let's clarify one thing here huh? Someone that has between 10 and 15 thousand dollars to pay for a crappy boat ride to Australia doesn't fit into 'refugee' status in my book. More like Country Shopper and why wouldn't they the 15 grand pales into insignificance,  when you look at the handout package these bludgers on our good nature get.

I am bloody sick and tired of these leaching bludgers turning up here, when our own citizens can't get half the benefits these do drop ins are picking up.

There are thousands of Australian families living in distress in regard to housing, whilst these interlopers go to the head of the queue and get every freaking thing.

Bring on the Navy Liberals and get them to kick those sorry arsed boats out our waters and pronto!

Good post - why should we carry all the weight in our region?

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #92 - Jul 1st, 2012 at 1:52am

Let's clarify one thing here huh? Someone that has between 10 and 15 thousand dollars to pay for a crappy boat ride to Australia doesn't fit into 'refugee' status in my book.

You need a new book.  The amount of money one has, has nothing to do with refugee status.

A multi-millionaire can claim asylum.

You need to learn a little more about this topic before you make these silly posts.

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #93 - Jul 1st, 2012 at 1:55am

I am bloody sick and tired of these leaching bludgers turning up here, when our own citizens can't get half the benefits these do drop ins are picking up.

There are thousands of Australian families living in distress in regard to housing, whilst these interlopers go to the head of the queue and get every freaking thing.

Incorrect.

But by all means, provide some evidence to support your claims.

Reply #94 - Jul 2nd, 2012 at 4:55am

Well the whole thread just proved PPs point.

bobbythefap1

Listen now to the rain
Reply #95 - Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:40am

Red baron, Australia's finest.

A day without sunshine is like night.

salad in

Reply #96 - Jul 2nd, 2012 at 6:54pm

salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
warrigal wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 9:44am:
Ok I get the impression here that your all not in favor of a Solution to the BOAT people problem.

[...]

4. another alternative.

There has to be a solution to STOP THE BOATS

1. Our immediate suspension of our UN membership.

2. The AUD$2 billion plus money that is currently spent on alleged refugees and asylum shoppers to be divided between the organisers of SIDS, Daffodil Day, Jeans for Genes Day, Mother's Day Breast Cancer Research Appeal, The Bandaged Bear Appeal, and various other appeals to find a cure for the maladies that claim many lives.

3. The conversion of citizenship granted to asylum shoppers and alleged refugees to temporary protection visas. We owe them protection not citizenship.

4. No family reunions.

5. The wording of the UN convention on refugees to be modernised.

Well done Saladin. You can add the Royal Flying Doctor Service to the list of organisations that should benefit from the distribution of the AUD$2 billion. I presume we aren't against saving lives of those who live in the outback.

The ALP, the progressive party, the party of ideas, the workers' friend, is the only Australian political party to roast four young Australians in roof cavities. SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!

salad in

Reply #97 - Jul 2nd, 2012 at 8:19pm

Yes Saladin, how sad to see the Royal Flying Doctor Service having to rely on fundraising to maintain services to the bush.

'Retrieval Run' to help to keep RFDS in the skies

Posted May 12, 2011 08:02:00

A group of visiting medical students, has vowed to give back to the far west by raising money for the Royal Flying Doctor Service.

Ed Irving, Hilary von Maltzhan and Cameron Spencely will run the 115 kilometres from Menindee to Broken Hill on a 'Retrieval Run' to raise $10,000 for the Service.

Mr Irving, says the RFDS relies on fundraising to continue its work in remote communities.

"It's essentially the only form of primary care for a lot of small communities.

"It doesn't really matter where it goes to I think it's all about just keeping the RFDS flying, keeping this service going because it needs money to continue to be able to provide GP services, retrieval services, emergency care for people in these regional and remote areas," he said.

Ms von Maltzhan, says they hope the 'Retrieval Run' will inspire other medical students.

"A big part of what we're also doing is trying to get our students, back at our home universities involved and aware.

"Quite a few of them have no experience with the RFDS and we've been really lucky to have that experience here," she said.

"Telling them what's happening, what we're doing and also what the RFDS does as well as for our own benefit.

"We've had so many great experiences through the RFDS here that no one else really has shared."

The runners will set out on the 18th of June and they hope to complete the run in 11 hours.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2011/05/12/3214503.htm?site=brokenhill

How sad to think we turn our backs on the fine medical services provided by the RFDS. I want my taxes to go to the RFDS.

The ALP, the progressive party, the party of ideas, the workers' friend, is the only Australian political party to roast four young Australians in roof cavities. SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!

Soren

Reply #98 - Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:45pm

Uncle Meat wrote on Jul 1st, 2012 at 1:55am:

Incorrect.

Well, YOU are not providing any evidence to say it is incorrect.

How many newly-arrived boat people do you see at the soup kitchen queues for the homeless?

None.

Soren

Reply #99 - Jul 3rd, 2012 at 2:22pm

Why are undocumented, no-ID foreigners taken better care of than homeless Australian families with school children?
Is it because there is no international convention about treating your own well?

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #100 - Jul 3rd, 2012 at 3:00pm

Soren wrote on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:45pm:

Incorrect.

Come on Soren, you can do better than that.

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #101 - Jul 3rd, 2012 at 3:08pm

Soren wrote on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:45pm:

Incorrect.

Well, there's this from the National Communications Manager from the Department of Immigration and Citizenship:

"For starters, asylum seekers who have not yet had their protection claims decided have no access to Centrelink benefits.  Asylum Seeker Assistance Scheme payments to eligible asylum seekers and allowances paid to people in community detention on Christmas Island are 89 per cent of Centrelink Newstart allowance.

"This is in fact less than the Australian aged pension.

"Once asylum seekers are granted permanent visas, they may gain access to benefits on the same basis and at the same rates as other Australian permanent residents.  There is no separate rate of benefit payments for refugees. "

Refugee hoax: http://www.immi.gov.au/media/letters/letters09/le091022.htm

Your turn.

Soren

Reply #102 - Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:02pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:17am:
I dont see why we are allowing them to board the boats anyway. Why not fly them here?

Yeah, why bother with passports and visas an all that? We let the boat people in without any documentation - why not let in everyone at the airports and ports, no questions asked! Imagine how much we saved if we abolished the entire Immigration Department!

Stupid Son of a Bitch for PM!! Other stupid idiots, rally 'round! Meat, Gits, come on down! Greens-Whine, you too! Political Fapper, come on!

Uncle Meat

Tasmania
Reply #103 - Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:13pm

Soren wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:02pm:
We let the boat people in without any documentation - why not let in everyone at the airports and ports, no questions asked!

I think you'll find that asylum seekers are asked a few questions.

Reply #104 - Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:27pm

Uncle Meat wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:13pm:
Soren wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:02pm:
We let the boat people in without any documentation - why not let in everyone at the airports and ports, no questions asked!

I think you'll find that asylum seekers are asked a few questions.

Yes, questions which they've been coached on by the people smugglers and which australian authorities have no way to verify.

Makes you wonder why they even bother.

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8