Stop Men
Re: FORD.R.I.P.
Reply #315 - Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:58pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:56pm:
Prevailing wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:53pm:
Bobby. wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:50pm:
Bullshit Prevailing.

You can't wait for a nice electric car from China either.

No more petrol taxes at the fossil fuel bowser.

You are talking like a thief and a foreign agent - do not accuse me of wanting what you want... Cool Cool

Imagine driving around free of charge?
No money to pay for petrol - solar cells on your roof
charging up your car - no taxes.  Smiley

I do not believe your propaganda - I stand on my legal right to economic and border security and self defense...anyone who undermines that is a criminal and foreign agent... Cool Cool

I condemn Male Violence Against Women
The Government Supports Gynocide
There Is Something Dreadfully Wrong With Men

Reply #316 - Aug 1st, 2012 at 10:00pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:58pm:
Bobby. wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:56pm:
Prevailing wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:53pm:
Bobby. wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 9:50pm:
Bullshit Prevailing.

You can't wait for a nice electric car from China either.

No more petrol taxes at the fossil fuel bowser.

You are talking like a thief and a foreign agent - do not accuse me of wanting what you want... Cool Cool

Imagine driving around free of charge?
No money to pay for petrol - solar cells on your roof
charging up your car - no taxes.  Smiley

you can't do that !!

only the pollies get to drive around for free Sad

Nail ,
with an electric car you can do it - no tax to pay.
Energy free from the sun.

Then people like Longweekend will pay our taxes for us.  Grin

Reply #317 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 7:29am

Verge wrote on Aug 1st, 2012 at 10:04am:
Ive never seen two homo's move the goal posts on a discussion as much as Bobby and Nail in this thread.

The funny thing is Quantum has presented excellent discussion points, yet all Bobby and Nail have done has argued even when he was agreeing with them.

Its a sad day when people like Quantum who have presented detailed and excellent points leave a thread because two butt buddies cant actually focus on a single topic at a time.

How can Verge get away with such offensive false remarks?

Where are the moderators?

Reply #318 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 11:06am

Bobby. wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 7:29am:
Ive never seen two homo's move the goal posts on a discussion as much as Bobby and Nail in this thread.

The funny thing is Quantum has presented excellent discussion points, yet all Bobby and Nail have done has argued even when he was agreeing with them.

Its a sad day when people like Quantum who have presented detailed and excellent points leave a thread because two butt buddies cant actually focus on a single topic at a time.

He said that quantum presented detail and excellent points. So detailed that he also included the door rubbers and paint in the regular service regime Cheesy LOL

Reply #319 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 11:24am

I'm wondering too. Perceptions made a new thread to stamp out this very thing.

Verge wouldn't know bobby or nails from a bar of soap, yet he persists in posting derogatory remarks. Same with a couple of posters that he constantly tags as being dole bludgers.

You're no better than anyone else on here verne.

Reply #320 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 1:07pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 11:24am:

Verge wouldn't know bobby or nails from a bar of soap, yet he persists in posting derogatory remarks. Same with a couple of posters that he constantly tags as being dole bludgers.

Posting derogatory remarks at Lastnail?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Yeah, now there is a calm, collected and rational guy if there was one....

Reply #321 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 1:49pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 1:07pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 11:24am:

Posting derogatory remarks at Lastnail?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Yeah, now there is a calm, collected and rational guy if there was one....

Hey Hicks

Nissan is offering a 10 year 160,000 km guarantee on their batteries in their LEAF electric vehicle. Good hah Wink

Battery technplogy has progressed along way even without your crooked mates at Cobasys Chevron hogging a battery patent that they won't license to anyone else. Who needs it now anyway Wink

Reply #322 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 1:57pm

No thanks mate.

This is what I am talking about.....

5.3L V8 engine - huge room and does everything I want....

Quantum

Reply #323 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 2:33pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 11:06am:

He said that quantum presented detail and excellent points. So detailed that he also included the door rubbers and paint in the regular service regime Cheesy LOL

I gave up on this thread because it was a waste of time (and I know I will regret getting back involved), but there is no way I am letting this slip.

Quote me in context on where I said that door rubbers and paint are a part of a regular service. Show everyone where I said it. If this is what I said it should be very easy to quote the post and back up your claim.
« Last Edit: Aug 2nd, 2012 at 2:41pm by Quantum »  

Reply #324 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 3:51pm

Dear Quantum,

On page 17 (bottom) you did mention:

Everything that wears out on a normal car will wear out on an EV (such as tyres, paint, door rubbers, etc) except for the engine. Today's petrol engines regularly outlast the rest of the car, so don't expect unlimited km in your new EV.

I find it interesting that you think that today's companies make petrol cars to break, but will make EV's to last forever. Are these companies evil money squeezers or good guys?

Whether you were including these as part of the service list -
I don't know & is debatable.

At least you weren't called a homo or a butt buddy as I was.
You packed a sad because I wasn't agreeing with you.
Learn to control your temper.
This site is a bear pit so you have to expect some rough & tumble.

Reply #325 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 4:11pm

Quantum wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 2:33pm:

I gave up on this thread because it was a waste of time (and I know I will regret getting back involved), but there is no way I am letting this slip.

Quote me in context on where I said that door rubbers and paint are a part of a regular service. Show everyone where I said it. If this is what I said it should be very easy to quote the post and back up your claim.

it was your desperate attempt at making out like there was no difference between EV's and ICE cars when it comes to service and maintenance. Somehow you have a habit of ignoring the bleeding obvious and making out like the engine in a fossil fool car is this sealed for life block that never needs any maintenance !!

Reply #326 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 4:21pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 1:57pm:
No thanks mate.

you talk about economics especially when it comes to sourcing cheap labour in china so I ask you again what is the economics in driving a fossil fool vehicle of this size through hours of peak hour stop start traffic where most of the fuel just gets thrown out of the tail pipe ??

Quantum

Reply #327 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 4:46pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 3:51pm:
Dear Quantum,

On page 17 (bottom) you did mention:

Everything that wears out on a normal car will wear out on an EV (such as tyres, paint, door rubbers, etc) except for the engine. Today's petrol engines regularly outlast the rest of the car, so don't expect unlimited km in your new EV.

I find it interesting that you think that today's companies make petrol cars to break, but will make EV's to last forever. Are these companies evil money squeezers or good guys?

Whether you were including these as part of the service list - I don't know & is debatable.

At least you weren't called a homo or a butt buddy as I was.
You packed a sad because I wasn't agreeing with you.
Learn to control your temper.
This site is a bear pit so you have to expect some rough & tumble.

If you think it is debatable you are lacking in comprehension. At no point did I even suggest that these are regular service items.

I didn't "pack a sad" because you were not agreeing with me. I gave up trying to answer one question after another only to have the answers misunderstood, or the original debate shifted to something completly different.
« Last Edit: Aug 2nd, 2012 at 5:02pm by Quantum »  

Quantum

Reply #328 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 4:52pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 4:11pm:
Quantum wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 2:33pm:

it was your desperate attempt at making out like there was no difference between EV's and ICE cars when it comes to service and maintenance. Somehow you have a habit of ignoring the bleeding obvious and making out like the engine in a fossil fool car is this sealed for life block that never needs any maintenance !!

In short; you can't quote me because I never said what you claimed. Well done.

Instead you are now claiming that I made out that car engines never need any maintenance. Got a quote for that one as well?

Reply #329 - Aug 2nd, 2012 at 5:01pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 4:21pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 2nd, 2012 at 1:57pm:
No thanks mate.

you talk about economics especially when it comes to sourcing cheap labour in china so I ask you again what is the economics in driving a fossil fool vehicle of this size through hours of peak hour stop start traffic where most of the fuel just gets thrown out of the tail pipe ??

I am never in hours of peak traffic.
My journey to work is 30 mins and 30 mins back on a 8 lane freeway.

Petrol is less than $1 per liter.

I can afford a large vehicle with a big engine - as can most of America.

There are much worse ways of spending money, it is reasonably economical for me.
Petrol is cheap in America.

Pages: 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 ... 42