no    
  18 (69.2%)
not sure    
  1 (3.8%)

Total votes: 26
« Created by: Bobby. on: Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:19am »

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 20
Tony admits WORKCHOICES round 2. (Read 13466 times)

Tony admits WORKCHOICES round 2.
Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:12am

From the 7.30 report on Thursday 2nd August 2012 -
Tony Abbott has admitted to his workchoices round 2 changes.
He will be elected easily so  brace yourselves.
Watch the video & see the truth.

http://www.abc.net.au/7.30/content/2012/s3559580.htm

TONY ABBOTT:They will be careful, cautious, prudent, responsible changes within the framework of the existing act and they will be based on addressing problems, not applying ideology.

CHRIS UHLMANN: And Labor would like nothing better than to drag the Coalition into another workplace battle.

BILL SHORTEN: Let's use this release of this report to have a fair dinkum, no-nonsense, no secrets, what's up - show everything that's up your sleeves debate in front of the public: the Coalition way about workplace relations or the Labor way and let the people decide.

CHRIS UHLMANN: It's a debate the union movement is desperate to have.

TIM LYONS: Eventually the Coalition is gonna have to come up and say to the Australian people what their actual view about workplace relations is. And of course what we'll judge them on and what I think the Australian people will judge them on is not so much on what they say now, but on what they did.

CHRIS UHLMANN: The claim and counter-claim in this debate looks set to make headlines for as long as there are papers.

Do you trust Tony Abbott?

« Last Edit: Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:22am by Bobby. »  

Tony_Abbott_026.jpg (21 KB | 59 )
Tony_Abbott_026.jpg

imcrookonit

Re: Tony admits WORKCHOICES round 2.
Reply #1 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:18am

Not as far as I could throw him.  If this guy wants to bring back workchioces ( No choices ) get ready for union trouble.  We have been down that road before Tony, and we don't want to go down it again.    Sad

Reply #2 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:19am

I added a poll.

Do you trust Tony Abbott with his new workchoices round 2 policys?

Maybe:
Has he got secrets hidden up his sleeve?
« Last Edit: Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:26am by Bobby. »  

Reply #3 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:25am

Not as far as I could throw him.  If this guy wants to bring back workchioces ( No choices ) get ready for union trouble.  We have been down that road before Tony, and we don't want to go down it again.    Sad

Hi Crook,
One problem is that Liar Gillard never got
rid of all the workchoices rubbish. e.g.
You no longer have a right to withdraw your labor -
huge fines can result if you go on strike.

Redundancy pay was reduced from 2 weeks for every
year served to a maximum of 12 weeks pay. e.g.
If you worked 20 years before you would get 40 weeks pay.
Now you get only 12 weeks pay.

What else?

Reply #4 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:31am

bobby, bobby, bobby.

its simple.
look if an employer tries to screw you over here is the solution.

youre working as a waiter at a coffee shop.
areshole boss cuts your penalty rates
go to vacant shop 50 metres away.
get bank loan and do fit out.
open your coffee shop near his.
work your arse off
undercut him.
send him to the wall.
buy his house
date his daughter
invite him round for christmas dinner and make him do YOUR dishes.

opportunities are open to all in australia.
dont wait for some whiney pommy shop steward to argue your case.
now go and enrol in your baristas course and get motivated.

imcrookonit

Reply #5 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:34am

Here is an even better solution - Join a union.    Smiley

Reply #6 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:43am

no mate, then bobby will be paid exactly the same as the slowest, the slackest and the laziest and he will become demoralised and sad. 
he needs to be rewarded for showing enthusiasm and enterprise so that his work life is fulfilling and meaningful.
the employer , employee relationship is like a marriage.
good teamwork, mutual respect, in the words of JFK,
ask not what your employer can do for you ask what you can do for your employer (and vice versa)

if your employer (partner) is disrespectful  DIVORCE him, (ie quit) and go find a partner who will value you for the unique and wonderful employee you are.
let him stew in his own pathetic loneliness and economic demise.

the people are the business.  watch qantas collapse. watch virgin go from strength to strength.
unions,  self interested in disrupting your happy marriage

cheers

Reply #7 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:45am

Hi Crook,
The Union can't do much about the law.
If you go on strike without permission from the government you
can receive a $5,000 a day fine.
What good is that?

Lets get rid of all of Howard's workchoices - not just a bit of it.

Reply #8 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:47am

aquascoot wrote on Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:31am:
bobby, bobby, bobby.

its simple.
look if an employer tries to screw you over here is the solution.

youre working as a waiter at a coffee shop.
areshole boss cuts your penalty rates
go to vacant shop 50 metres away.
get bank loan and do fit out.
open your coffee shop near his.
work your arse off
undercut him.
send him to the wall.
buy his house
date his daughter
invite him round for christmas dinner and make him do YOUR dishes.

opportunities are open to all in australia.
dont wait for some whiney pommy shop steward to argue your case.
now go and enrol in your baristas course and get motivated.

That's just a Libbo dream.
Are you a Libbo?

imcrookonit

Reply #9 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:47am

Well it doesn't seem like very much of a happy marriage, for the public servants.  By the way yes, I do ask what an employer can do for me.   Wink

Reply #10 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 8:56am

Well it doesn't seem like very much of a happy marriage, for the public servants.  By the way yes, I do ask what an employer can do for me.   Wink 

An employer will get as much work out of you as possible
for the smallest amount of pay.

gold_medal

Reply #11 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 9:00am

Wow you lefties can be paranoid dunces!  There is no Workchoices. There is the possibility of some industrial relations legisltaion changes just as every government has done every time. Or are you trying to say that Fiarwork is so good it needs no changes? Is that why they had a review which was the best example of a government-intiated review in that all the panel could do is say the FW was doing what was intended, not whther it was any good or not.

Get over it. Industrial relations changes are part of life and always will be.

gold_medal

Reply #12 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 9:01am

Well it doesn't seem like very much of a happy marriage, for the public servants.  By the way yes, I do ask what an employer can do for me.  Wink 

And I bet that works well for you. Im sure every employer is just WAITING for the opportunity to give you everything you want. And I suppose that you dont intend to actually work hard or work at all for all this largesse?

imcrookonit

Reply #13 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 9:06am

And I bet that works well for you. Im sure every employer is just WAITING for the opportunity to give you everything you want.   No they are not, that's why its important to be in a union.  Less chance of getting ripped off.   Wink

Reply #14 - Aug 4th, 2012 at 9:07am

gold_medal wrote on Aug 4th, 2012 at 9:00am:
Wow you lefties can be paranoid dunces!  There is no Workchoices. There is the possibility of some industrial relations legisltaion changes just as every government has done every time. Or are you trying to say that Fairwork is so good it needs no changes? Is that why they had a review which was the best example of a government-intiated review in that all the panel could do is say the FW was doing what was intended, not whther it was any good or not.

Get over it. Industrial relations changes are part of life and always will be.

Gold,
Maybe you can address some actual points?

One problem is that Liar Gillard never got
rid of all the workchoices rubbish. e.g.
You no longer have a right to withdraw your labor -
huge fines can result if you go on strike.

Redundancy pay was reduced from 2 weeks for every
year served to a maximum of 12 weeks pay. e.g.
If you worked 20 years before you would get 40 weeks pay.
Now you get only 12 weeks pay.

What else?

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 20