Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
Poverty Dole Rate Impedes Employment (Read 4753 times)

Re: Poverty Dole Rate Impedes Employment
Reply #30 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 10:45am

Dnarever wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:14am:
If the business council is saying its is time to do something it must be well overdue.

LOL.  yes because the business council don't care about their own interests - no, they only care about what is good for the people!

Reply #31 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 11:16am

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 10:04am:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:16am:
Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:03am:
There is due legal process to deal with those problems - gaol, even deportation or exile for undesirables, illegals and aliens... Smiley Smiley

you cant deport australians

They have to prove their legal status and they have an opportunity to do that...but if you cannot prove that you are a citizen legally and articulate why you are a citizen and you are of age, and you are an outlaw  then you can be deported...or exiled...there is no cart blanche entitlement to a presumption of citizenship.... Smiley Smiley

So you thibnk we should have to carry our birth certificates around with us all the time in case we have to prove we are citizens like they are doing in some state in america?

Prevailing

Stop Men
Reply #32 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 1:24pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 11:16am:
There is due legal process to deal with those problems - gaol, even deportation or exile for undesirables, illegals and aliens... Smiley Smiley

They have to prove their legal status and they have an opportunity to do that...but if you cannot prove that you are a citizen legally and articulate why you are a citizen and you are of age, and you are an outlaw  then you can be deported...or exiled...there is no cart blanche entitlement to a presumption of citizenship.... Smiley Smiley

So you thibnk we should have to carry our birth certificates around with us all the time in case we have to prove we are citizens like they are doing in some state in america?

No, I challenge you to prove by your understanding of the law that you are a citizen and a freeman - its not an entitlement and if you cannot, then everything you are saying is just meaningless entitlement rhetoric... Smiley Smiley

I condemn Male Violence Against Women
The Government Supports Gynocide
There Is Something Dreadfully Wrong With Men

Reply #33 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:33pm

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 1:24pm:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 11:16am:

No, I challenge you to prove by your understanding of the law that you are a citizen and a freeman - its not an entitlement and if you cannot, then everything you are saying is just meaningless entitlement rhetoric... Smiley Smiley

You know that for ppl that are born here but dont have a drivers license the only way to prove you are a citizen is to carry around your birth certificate?

Reply #34 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:52pm

Can't we, for smack's sake, have just ONE thread on this topic without dyck-heads trashing it?

Got nothing to contribute?

Come along to 'bash a dolie'?

Then SOD OFF!

Reply #35 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:55pm

I dont think its about bashing the dole people Kat, more I dislike the something-for-nothing mindset of some of them that they have a right to my money when they have done precisely bugger all to earn it other than to exist.

Reply #36 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:11pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:55pm:
I dont think its about bashing the dole people Kat, more I dislike the something-for-nothing mindset of some of them that they have a right to my money when they have done precisely bugger all to earn it other than to exist.

And that'd be less than a couple of percent of those who claim the 'dole'.

Peaple really do NEED to be re-educated to the fact that the whole 'dole-
bludger' paradigm is nothing but a lie. It aways was. And it still is.

Reply #37 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:13pm

Mate I claimed it between school and university - and admittedly whilst it wasn't in Australia - it still applies there as it does in the UK.

I saw the people in there when I went in to sign each week and I know what they are like.

Perennial no-hopers.

Reply #38 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:18pm

Kat wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:11pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:55pm:

And that'd be less than a couple of percent of those who claim the 'dole'.

Peaple really do NEED to be re-educated to the fact that the whole 'dole-
bludger' paradigm is nothing but a lie. It aways was. And it still is.

Less than a coupla percent - HOOEY!

I won't pretend Ive never been on the dole.  I have - by choice.  Always a little knowing chuckle between people waiting for the phonebooks at the centrelink office, to randomly choose some business we could put on our form, pretending we'd sought work with them. 
Spending long times in the line to put your form in leaves plenty of idle time for people-watching.  You think I couldn't tell how many of them actually gave a bugger about finding work?  And I'd go down early in the morning - long before the real hardcore bludgers even get out of bed.  I put the figure of straight up bludgers at over 10%.

Reply #39 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:26pm

I claimed it because my parents told me to.

I had a year out between school and uni and wasn't starting a summer job until the July so had 4 months of kicking back.

My dad told me they had paid hundreds of thousands in tax over the years so I was more than entitled to go and get it as a result.

It wasn't much but being a young kid who had no outgoings, it was alright.
I did see a different world in there though - utter dropkicks and losers.

Reply #40 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:30pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:13pm:
Mate I claimed it between school and university - and admittedly whilst it wasn't in Australia - it still applies there as it does in the UK.

I saw the people in there when I went in to sign each week and I know what they are like.

Perennial no-hopers.

How did you know? Because of how they could afford to dress? Some other superficial judgement? Or did you know them personally?

Reply #41 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:33pm

I put the figure of straight up bludgers at over 10%.

Even if that is true is it a reason to cut everyone off?

Reply #42 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:34pm

Who can't tell a deadbeat when they see one?  Shocked

Reply #43 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:35pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:33pm:
I put the figure of straight up bludgers at over 10%.

Even if that is true is it a reason to cut everyone off?

Relevance?

Reply #44 - Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:40pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:30pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:13pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

How did you know? Because of how they could afford to dress? Some other superficial judgement? Or did you know them personally?

If you cant pick an utter dropkick within the first minute, you are a poor judge of character.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7