Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 
Rubbish education system - private school scammers (Read 11252 times)
It_is_the_Darkness

in a ReTardis
Re: Rubbish education system - private school scammers
Reply #120 - Dec 13th, 2012 at 6:27pm

@Gold_Medal
you do realise we have had tradesmen here for the last 100+ years, right?

Umm Roll Eyes, I know I was edu-ma-kated in Mt Druitt,
but the answer is 'of course'.
The point is that those who wanted to become Tradespeople had to 'drop out' of an Education System along with all the 'drop-outs' who just dropped out of life altogether or just to pump out heaps of kids at an early age ...which I shouldn't be too harsh on because its very hard to raise kids in Oz - just look at our pathetic population growth falling off balconies in the Gold Coast.  Roll Eyes

So the kids wanting to be Tradies not only had a 'drop-out' tag tied to their name, they didn't really have a universal education system in place until night Tech became TAFE and then TAFE was eventually taken seriously only around the year 2000.

I remember going to TAFE as a MAS, and all the younger teenagers straight out of High School deemed themselves 'losers' for going to TAFE and not Uni. I had to tell them, that they are CLEVER rather than SMART and both are equal in their worth.
I found that the TAFE 'Art' course I was doing was far better than what I knew of any Uni Course on off - mostly because 80% of the time you actually got to DO some Art rather than just research, read, write about Art and Artists, etc.

SUCKING ON MY TITTIES, LIKE I KNOW YOU WANT TO.

Reply #121 - Dec 13th, 2012 at 7:09pm

you say that is if you are proud that you live in a welfare-dependant dole-addicted lazy town. no wonder you dont want to name it. I wouldnt either.

It's called Adelaide

It is Adelaide. Terribly high unemployment and welfare dependency. You know what they say about people living in glass houses. At least I admit my town has high unemployment, longy never would, he's too cool for that. Adelaide is no less of a sh1t hole than my area, and I've got better beaches.

gold_medal

Reply #122 - Dec 13th, 2012 at 7:17pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 13th, 2012 at 7:09pm:
you say that is if you are proud that you live in a welfare-dependant dole-addicted lazy town. no wonder you dont want to name it. I wouldnt either.

It's called Adelaide

It is Adelaide. Terribly high unemployment and welfare dependency. You know what they say about people living in glass houses. At least I admit my town has high unemployment, longy never would, he's too cool for that. Adelaide is no less of a sh1t hole than my area, and I've got better beaches.

I dont know who you expect to beleive the crap you come up with. Adelaide has one of the LOWER unemplyment rates in the nation. we have jobs and people willing to work. Your un-named town that ou are so embarrassed of that you refuse to name it has no jobs and people who flock there so they can be dole bludgers.

you must be so proud.  Bogan Central.

Reply #123 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 5:21am

gold_medal wrote on Dec 13th, 2012 at 7:17pm:

It's called Adelaide

I dont know who you expect to beleive the crap you come up with. Adelaide has one of the LOWER unemplyment rates in the nation. we have jobs and people willing to work. Your un-named town that ou are so embarrassed of that you refuse to name it has no jobs and people who flock there so they can be dole bludgers.

I don't know who you expect to believe the crap you come up with. A crowded city of unemployed people, couldn't think of anything worse!

No wonder you want to move to my utopia............lol!!!

Huge jump in South Australia's unemployment rate

SOUTH Australia recorded the worst increase in unemployment in the nation in June, climbing 1.2 percentage points to 6.4 per cent, seasonally adjusted.

The state had the second highest unemployment rate after Tasmania, which had an unemployment rate of 7.4 per cent - both much higher than the national average jobless rate of 5.2 per cent.

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/business/states-leading-in-jobless-rate-rise/story...

Reply #124 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 6:04am

... wrote on Dec 12th, 2012 at 3:44pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 12th, 2012 at 3:25pm:
... wrote on Dec 12th, 2012 at 3:06pm:
Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 12th, 2012 at 2:54pm:
It was extremely sad nail. What chance will those kids have of getting a job when they drop out at age 14?

Funny you weren't thinking about aussie kids futures when advocating the importation of millions of 3rd world immigrants.  Never mind.

Once again, you read it wrong. I said both governments , that's Libs and Labor want a big Australia. Not me, I'm happy with a little teeny-weeny population, thanks. 

I also said, regarding asylum seekers and displaced peoples, they will find their way here over the next decades, and that's whether we like it or not.

If we can't manage to educate our current population, what will happen when it increases significantly?

I think we're quite capable of educating them properly.  The problem is the content of what we educate indoctrinate them with. 

Cheesy Cheesy

get that national ciriculum rolling.

again, i urge the righties to take on the attitudes of my asian neighbours.  smart people the asians.
they see the dumbing down of the education system as a great opportunity for their kids to shine (and shine they will)

save your money and get your kids into the most expensive school you can aford. this keeps the numpties well away from influencing your kids (though there will still be smart ass rich kids trying to deal eccies to them)

as robert has said, any parent who isnt reading to their kids by about 3 years of age is a loser,  cruise on by.
ignore the garbage, their just making your spawns job easier.

my taiwaneese neighbours son is a bit of a playboy, likes to hoot around in his wrx with girls and doesnt do much study.  dad's not worried, has a full time tutor to do all his assignemtns for him Wink Wink

gotta get that peice of paper from the uni or young lip ping  might have to flip burgers .

the asians understand how to work the system.
smart  and hard working australians have a great opportunity to get ahead.  theres some easy pickings there to whoop the ass of the rivals.  go for it , i say.

gold_medal

Reply #125 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:25am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 5:21am:
gold_medal wrote on Dec 13th, 2012 at 7:17pm:

It's called Adelaide

I don't know who you expect to believe the crap you come up with. A crowded city of unemployed people, couldn't think of anything worse!

No wonder you want to move to my utopia............lol!!!

Huge jump in South Australia's unemployment rate

SOUTH Australia recorded the worst increase in unemployment in the nation in June, climbing 1.2 percentage points to 6.4 per cent, seasonally adjusted.

The state had the second highest unemployment rate after Tasmania, which had an unemployment rate of 7.4 per cent - both much higher than the national average jobless rate of 5.2 per cent.

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/business/states-leading-in-jobless-rate-rise/story...

whats your unemployment rate in dole-bludger town?

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #126 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:42am

gold_medal wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:25am:

I can tell you now it'll be nothing like my part of the world, even though we have had a jump in unemployment it still better than the rest of the country. There is a very good reason pansi will never mention where it is, it's because she just ashamed of where she lives, as anyone would be, 40%+ unemployment is appalling.

The latest job figures released yesterday by the Australian Bureau of Statistics show the Northern-Northwest Queensland unemployment rate has jumped up to 3.5 per cent from 2.7 per cent in October, its highest since July.

http://www.townsvillebulletin.com.au/article/2012/12/14/372055_news.html

Reply #127 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:49am

I wouldn't have a clue. It's high, like all regional areas, except for mining towns.

Reply #128 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 9:00am

BigOl64 wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:42am:
gold_medal wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:25am:

I can tell you now it'll be nothing like my part of the world, even though we have had a jump in unemployment it still better than the rest of the country. There is a very good reason pansi will never mention where it is, it's because she just ashamed of where she lives, as anyone would be, 40%+ unemployment is appalling.

The latest job figures released yesterday by the Australian Bureau of Statistics show the Northern-Northwest Queensland unemployment rate has jumped up to 3.5 per cent from 2.7 per cent in October, its highest since July.

http://www.townsvillebulletin.com.au/article/2012/12/14/372055_news.html

Why would I be ashamed, I've got nothing to do with the employment industry. I'm retired and living by the seaside in a relatively unpopulated area, living the Australian dream. Quite often I'm the only person on the beach on week days. The unemployed surfers stay up the other end, blessed they are.

The government should be embarrassed for neglecting regional Australia.

You just stick with your dirty, dusty Townsville, you're not coming to pollute this part of the world with your filthy mining or your filthy capitalist attitude.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #129 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 9:05am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 8:49am:

I wouldn't have a clue. It's high, like all regional areas, except for mining towns.

Actually that is very wrong, not all regional areas, that are not mining towns, are racked with unemployment, your dole bludger's paradise is of course but it isn't mandatory.

BTW you have stated on more than one occasion that your town has an unemployment rate in excess of 40% which is just slightly lower than an outback Murri camp, sounds like paradise to me.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #130 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 9:13am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 9:00am:
[

Why would I be ashamed, I've got nothing to do with the employment industry. I'm retired and living by the seaside in a relatively unpopulated area, living the Australian dream. Quite often I'm the only person on the beach on week days. The unemployed surfers stay up the other end, blessed they are.

The government should be embarrassed for neglecting regional Australia.

You just stick with your dirty, dusty Townsville, you're not coming to pollute this part of the world with your filthy mining or your filthy capitalist attitude.

You say you have been to Townsville and yet you think it is a mining town; where do you think this mine is? I have been living here for many years and I have never seen it, or spoken to anyone who has seen or heard on a mine in Townsville.

So it brings me to one of several conclusions.

1. You have never been to Townsville.

2.  You don't actually know what a mine or a mining town is

3. You are a total moron who just babbles sh1t all day hoping someone will listen

4. You are a friggen liar who babbles sh1t all day hoping someone will believe you.

5. A combination of all of the above

Either way, you are as pathetic as that podunk little village you call home.  Grin

Reply #131 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 9:30am

breakdown of welfare recipients by postcode is a flawed system to judge the people in an area.

say you have a poorer suburb with a lot of welfare and housing commision.
the kids from families who do well will leave when they can and the kids from more affluent suburbs who get into drugs , alcohol , gambling or dont work hard will fill their place.

so you have a constant turnover of people in these suburbs and they always get a bad name but some great doctors and uni professors probably came from them and the kids of some doctors and uni professors probably end up in them

this says nothing about the education standards or work ethics  of a particular area and merely reflects social mobility

Reply #132 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 10:10am

It's called Adelaide

Weren't the ill-fated Collins class submarines built in Adelaide ?? No wonder there are high levels of unemployment after that fiasco Sad

gold_medal

Reply #133 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 12:02pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 10:10am:

It's called Adelaide

Weren't the ill-fated Collins class submarines built in Adelaide ?? No wonder there are high levels of unemployment after that fiasco Sad

you mean the only subs in history to ever 'sink' an american nucear attack sub? yes, they have maintenance problems but unlike you, some people actually strive to overcome problems instead of whinging incessantly that AusIndustry isnt interested in you.

Reply #134 - Dec 14th, 2012 at 1:39pm

gold_medal wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 12:02pm:
Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 14th, 2012 at 10:10am:

It's called Adelaide

you mean the only subs in history to ever 'sink' an american nucear attack sub? yes, they have maintenance problems but unlike you, some people actually strive to overcome problems instead of whinging incessantly that AusIndustry isnt interested in you.

so you call only one of six in actual service "overcoming problems" Cheesy LOL

someone made a killing out of that scam !! Those are the sort of people you worship as being successful in business Sad

And as for ausindustry I wouldn't even waste my time with them. Unlike you I can survive quite well without their hand outs but it just goes to show how the scam works when you are a big foreign car corporation Sad
« Last Edit: Dec 14th, 2012 at 1:56pm by Sir lastnail »  

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10