Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16
Yes That is right- The Unemployed Vote. (Read 13889 times)

Re: Yes That is right- The Unemployed Vote.
Reply #30 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 5:07pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 2:31pm:
There are ALWAYS jobs if you are prepared to put it in.

I left my role my mutual consent in Australia some time ago, couldn't find what I wanted so moved to Canada.

This is after moving from the UK to Australia.

I have since moved on to the USA.

Commitment. Jobs are there.
They just don't tend to knock on the door and find you on your couch.

BS andrei - there are not 100k jobs "out there".

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #31 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 5:08pm

gold_medal wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 4:34pm:
Thanks to the libs, nothing under Howard was done, either to increase newstart ( No Start ).     Sad 

because he got jobs for all that wanted to work??? sounds like a far better alternative!  except to you , dole-bludger.

What was the average unemployment rate under Howard as PM and Howard as Treasurer compared to Gillard as PM and Swan as Treasurer?

Go the Bunnies

imcrookonit

Reply #32 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 6:19pm

What a load of rubbish, you think there was no unemployment under Howard, Mr Greedy.     Grin

gold_medal

Reply #33 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:54pm

adelcrow wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 5:08pm:
Thanks to the libs, nothing under Howard was done, either to increase newstart ( No Start ).     Sad 

because he got jobs for all that wanted to work??? sounds like a far better alternative!  except to you , dole-bludger.

What was the average unemployment rate under Howard as PM and Howard as Treasurer compared to Gillard as PM and Swan as Treasurer?

3.9%

Reply #34 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:56pm

gold_medal wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:54pm:

3.9%

3.9%

Absolute BS.

gold_medal

Reply #35 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:56pm

What a load of rubbish, you think there was no unemployment under Howard, Mr Greedy.     Grin

poor diddums... did someone sugges that you *gasp shock horror* WORK?

I REALLY REALLY hope Abbott brings in new rules for the dole that means lazy sods like you get nothing - not one cent. you dont deserve it - not like the REAL unemployed. the REAL unemployed are between jobs, actively looking for work. You are a bludger. I look forward to you losing the dole and any other govt assistance with great relish.

Reply #36 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:58pm

Thanks to the libs, nothing under Howard was done, either to increase newstart ( No Start ).    

The story with Howard and unemployment was that he happened to accedentally be there when the numbers got better.

gold_medal

Reply #37 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:58pm

Dnarever wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:56pm:
gold_medal wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:54pm:

3.9%

3.9%

Absolute BS.

if you are going to ask a stupid, biased question designed to confuse rather then give information then of course you will get an answer like that.

Lets get the average of Hawke Keating Rudd and Swan unemployment and then compare it to Howard.

stupid questions deserve the contempt they receive

gold_medal

Reply #38 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:59pm

Dnarever wrote on Jan 7th, 2013 at 7:58pm:
Thanks to the libs, nothing under Howard was done, either to increase newstart ( No Start ).    

The story with Howard and unemployment was that he happened to accedentally be there when the numbers got better.

you keep believing that. After all. govts are irrelevant and all economies run on auto pilot. Just ask Greece Spain UK USA etc.   they did just as well as us.

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #39 - Jan 7th, 2013 at 10:19pm

I can't help smiling at my good mate Andrei Hicks, not only does he think he knows the attitude of the unemployed, but believes they should all be like him and constantly move about the world. Nice work if you can get it ..........

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #40 - Jan 8th, 2013 at 12:27am

I wont move just  because they think I should, I live in the town I was born and that is where I will die...I refuse to live the place-less life they want moving around in search of transient work...shove it up their 'rse...If any public figures try to threaten our social security unless we move to where they want...they will have a personal file in their fascist name... Smiley

World Wide Working Class Struggle

Emma

OZ
Reply #41 - Jan 8th, 2013 at 1:03am

yep !  and Pensioners vote as well.

the future is uncertain. Smiley

But as the pop. ages..  and the older folk spend their money, rather than giving it to their voracious children, ... grey nomads seeing the world they could never see before' 'cos they worked their guts out for you...

the current youthful masses will have to rely on the equity of their chosen social norms.

I pity you ....  Grin Grin Grin

you'll have to grub in with rest of the unemployed... no safety-net.!!

Hey Folks..!!  parents of wastrel immoral morons.... lost in some  other reality than yours.... spend it... enjoy yourselves... after working for 40 odd yrs you deserve it.

F the youth... they're so smart and savvy and NOW,, they don't need their PARENTS....  so give everyone else a break as well, you rich parents,, and make your children EARN it.

Don't give them V8 Utes so they can stink up the place burning rubber, and fuel, and don't give them Lexus' .. the division between rich and poor,,, and ...

right and wrong expands every day.

live every day

Reply #42 - Jan 8th, 2013 at 1:28am

The problem Emma is that my generation which are following behind the baby-boomers/grey haired brigade - have to put up with the fact those lot were the most wasteful, selfish generation in history.

Emma

OZ
Reply #43 - Jan 8th, 2013 at 1:33am

well ..

that remains to be seen  yeah?

live every day

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #44 - Jan 8th, 2013 at 1:33am

My father is not wasting his money and nice try, but you will never take our entitlement to social security, peace and safety...we will note any public figure attempting to dismantle it... Smiley  Certainty is a good theing..we strive for security, stability, safety and peace.... Smiley

World Wide Working Class Struggle

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16