Re: Single Parents
Reply #31 - Feb 3rd, 2013 at 4:01pm

Sappho wrote on Feb 3rd, 2013 at 3:53pm:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Feb 3rd, 2013 at 3:34pm:
As for hoops well last i heard job seekers were supposed to provide evidence of 10 job interviews per fortnight in order to get a check. Thats 1 per day. Interviews! They have to find them then get ready for them and get to them etc.

Do you have evidence of that? No!
Can you get evidence of that? No!

And why don't you have or can't you get evidence? Because it is not true.

You are aware this is a thread about single parents being put onto the dole suddenly and all @ once (what was the number 10k of them?). There are not that many jobs out there. These ppl cant do shift work either. They have to be rigid in their criteria for a job because they have to care for children.

Yet most of them are working part time already. So your pitiful attitutude towards these people is unnecessary and unwelcome. A more positive attitude towards their plight is welcomed by them and by those, such as myself, who work in welfare.

You can't do peeps... attitude destroyers is what you are. 

Oh and how about answering my question too - why should they go to centerlink all day? Whats your reason?

When you can show me where i said that they should go to Centrelink all day, I will answer the question.

I asked you twice to explain what you meant by that and you didnt explain so i had to just guess., If thats not what you meant then please explain what you did mean.

That is what it was last time someone i knew was on the dole and had to fill out forms. I dont know what it is now and said that. Can you prove they dont? Do you know what the current hoops are? I bet you dont so you shouldnt call other ppl liars when you dont actually know.

Now. What is my "pitiful attitude towards these ppl"? Hmmm? You are the one with the attitude mate.

Sappho

Reply #32 - Feb 3rd, 2013 at 4:34pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Feb 3rd, 2013 at 4:01pm:
I asked you twice to explain what you meant by that and you didnt explain so i had to just guess., If thats not what you meant then please explain what you did mean.

What I meant by what? That the unemployed should spend all day at Centrelink? Again, show me where I said that and I will respond to it.

That is what it was last time someone i knew was on the dole and had to fill out forms.

Well, that someone you knew was wrong and you are a fool for believing that somone and their silly urban myths.

I dont know what it is now and said that.

Activity test obligations as they pertain to the job seeker diary have not changed between then and now.

Can you prove they dont?

Of course I can. But the onus is not on I good sir to prove you otherwise... It is for you to prove your case. You made the claim... so substanciate it.

Here's a hint: All you need to know is in the Social Security Law

Do you know what the current hoops are?

Of course I do.

I bet you dont so you shouldnt call other ppl liars when you dont actually know.

I bet I do.  Grin

Now. What is my "pitiful attitude towards these ppl"? Hmmm?

Your attitude is one of keeping them down instead of lifting them up... you find reasons why they can't do... but they NEED reasons why they can. You tell them there is no hope... but I prefer to tell them that with this and that (i.e. training, child care relief, JET child care, work experience, etc) they can.

If you keep on telling people that their situation is hopeless using misinformation and urban myth to justify your naysaying, then those affected by your words will begin to believe you and stop trying.

In this thread, you like to find reasons why the unemployed can't. You sir and your ilk are soul destroyers with your sh!tty attitude towards those in need. You pull the ladder up so that they can't get a foot hold... and from that position you offer them pity... I prefer to lower the ladder so they can begin their climb towards their goals and from that position I offer them hope.

"Love is a cunning weaver of fantasies and fables."

Reply #33 - Feb 3rd, 2013 at 5:01pm

Sappho wrote on Feb 3rd, 2013 at 4:34pm:
Well, that someone you knew was wrong and you are a fool for believing that somone and their silly urban myths.

No they werent. They were looking for a job, And they got one too.

Activity test obligations as they pertain to the job seeker diary have not changed between then and now.

When?

Of course I can. But the onus is not on I good sir to prove you otherwise... It is for you to prove your case. You made the claim... so substanciate it.

You reckon you know then why did you ask?

Of course I do.

Your attitude is one of keeping them down instead of lifting them up... you find reasons why they can't do... but they NEED reasons why they can. You tell them there is no hope... but I prefer to tell them that with this and that (i.e. training, child care relief, JET child care, work experience, etc) they can.

No i dont liar i just dont want them to be exploited. Why do you think you can tell me what i think?

If you keep on telling people that their situation is hopeless using misinformation and urban myth to justify your naysaying, then those affected by your words will begin to believe you and stop trying.

What are you talking about? What "naysaying"?

In this thread, you like to find reasons why the unemployed can't. You sir and your ilk are soul destroyers with your sh!tty attitude towards those in need. You pull the ladder up so that they can't get a foot hold... and from that position you offer them pity... I prefer to lower the ladder so they can begin their climb towards their goals and from that position I offer them hope.

Nope. I havent done anything of the sort. I just dont like WFD because it is slave labour. They should pay a decent wage and call it a job.

Sappho

Reply #34 - Feb 3rd, 2013 at 5:55pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Feb 3rd, 2013 at 5:01pm:

No they werent. They were looking for a job, And they got one too.

They? How can it be 'they' when you said it was 'someone' you knew. 'Someone' refers to one person, and 'they' refers to more than one person.

So which is it SOB, 'someone' or 'they' told you that "job seekers were supposed to provide evidence of 10 job interviews per fortnight in order to get a check. Thats 1 per day. Interviews!"?

What ever the case. THEY WERE WRONG AND YOU ARE A FOOL TO HAVE BELIEVED THAT SOMEONE OR THEM!

Jesus mate, COMMON SENSE and EXPERIENCE, both of which you obviously lack, should have set the sirens sounding when you heard that piece of bullsh!t.

Nonetheless, it is a classic example of the kinds of dirty tricks people use against those in need to keep them the low men on the totem.

When?

When what?

Because you said... "Apparently the hoops centerlink makes you jump through take some time." So I wanted to know what you meant by that.

Geez... are you suggesting that I'm not allowed to seek clarification from you?

Of course I do.

See above.

No i dont liar

yes you do liar... and the urban myths being spread by you in this thread, which for the unemployed would be very scary indeed, is a classic example of what i am referring to.... How dare you scare the unemployed with your lies!

Why do you tell lies?
Why do you want to scare the unemployed? Haven't they got enough to deal with without your scare mongering behaviour?

What are you talking about? What "naysaying"?

See above for an example. At your request I can provide more.

Nope. I havent done anything of the sort.

Then why are you scaring the unemployed into believing that they have to have attended 10 job interviews per f/night every f/night?

More than that... why are you doing it in a thread about single mothers on new start when they are not required to complete a job seeker diary in the first place.

"Love is a cunning weaver of fantasies and fables."

Reply #35 - Feb 4th, 2013 at 4:58am

They? How can it be 'they' when you said it was 'someone' you knew. 'Someone' refers to one person, and 'they' refers to more than one person.

My grammar is correct. What is wrong with you?

When what?

You said than and now - when was then?

More than that... why are you doing it in a thread about single mothers on new start when they are not required to complete a job seeker diary in the first place.

If they are on the dole dont they have to do it? Seriously? Why would they be exempt?

Obviously your post was full of crap. You never addressed my point which is still that WFD is slave labour and should be given a proper wage and called a job. You are trolling me prolly because kat isnt here to moderate.

Reply #36 - Feb 4th, 2013 at 6:07am

i actually think work for the dole is a marvellous concept.
it encourages people to be job ready, even down to little things like punctuality and getting transport organised.
it provides social interaction, something facebook and poker machines could never do.
and you could even get some jobs done. maybe mowing pensioners lawns or pulling weeds in local parks.
it should be seen as an opportunity to contribute and show gratitude to the taxpayer who is supporting you.

Reply #37 - Feb 4th, 2013 at 6:45am

aquascoot wrote on Feb 4th, 2013 at 6:07am:
i actually think work for the dole is a marvellous concept.
it encourages people to be job ready, even down to little things like punctuality and getting transport organised.
it provides social interaction, something facebook and poker machines could never do.
and you could even get some jobs done. maybe mowing pensioners lawns or pulling weeds in local parks.
it should be seen as an opportunity to contribute and show gratitude to the taxpayer who is supporting you.

That isnt what they get you to do though. If they paid a proper wage and called it a job it would be more honest.

imcrookonit

Reply #38 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 4:08pm

Get rid of work for the dole rubbish.  Most unemployed if give a choice, would rather have nothing to do with it.  In most cases its nothing more than a waste of time.  Not funded properly, or run properly.  Yes talk to the unemployed, and you will see, if given a choice most would say thanks, but no thanks to work for the dole.     Wink

Reply #39 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 4:17pm

Most unemployed if give a choice, would rather have nothing to do with it.

No doubt.  Why work when you can get money for nothing?  that's the attitude that sees them on the dole in the first place.

Reply #40 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 4:32pm

... wrote on Feb 5th, 2013 at 4:17pm:
Most unemployed if give a choice, would rather have nothing to do with it.

No doubt.  Why work when you can get money for nothing?  that's the attitude that sees them on the dole in the first place.

Yeah 10k single mothers chose to go on the dole @ the same time and 10k workers in QLD chose to be sacked by newman.

Reply #41 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 4:33pm

I was unaware that once you lost a job, you couldn't get a new one.

imcrookonit

Reply #42 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 5:38pm

The unemployed dont get paid, to do work for the dole rubbish.     Sad

Reply #43 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 5:41pm

So what do they get paid to do?

imcrookonit

Reply #44 - Feb 5th, 2013 at 5:48pm

They get unemployment benefit, so they can survive till they can get a suitable job that pays wages.     Wink

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6