NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... (Read 2189 times)
corporate_whitey

Archivist
Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM...
Reply #45 - Feb 20th, 2013 at 3:55pm

The Greens claim a strong moral mandate but have no sense of strong moral obligation to God, therefore we cant have them.... Cool

World Wide Working Class Struggle

Emma

OZ
Reply #46 - Feb 20th, 2013 at 7:58pm

Smiley this is moving along nicely.........

can't be too hard to understand then,,,  hmm??

Vote em OUT  - 

they are only people..... all this  crap about personalities. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes...

you all love celebrity....   you are addicted to your heroes.....

they are only people... and the jobs they do can be done better  by other people.

I like that idea ... was it Heinlein had??  Political placement was done by ballot ....  after assessment ..... only those who DIDN'T WANT POWER  could be in the draw.!!!  Exceptions to compulsory service to your community ...were very difficult to get granted....

wow

live every day

BatteriesNotIncluded

MediocrityNET: because
people died for this!

Reply #47 - Feb 20th, 2013 at 8:09pm

corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 3:55pm:
The Greens claim a strong moral mandate but have no sense of strong moral obligation to God, therefore we cant have them.... Cool

CORPORATE_WHITEY thinks he can ask for innocent men to be hung from The Sydney Harbor Bridge and preach the bible at the same time.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

** No wonder so many pedos hide behind these institutions full of whackos!
  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

*Sure....they're anti competitive as any subsidised job is.  It wouldn't be there without the tax payer.  Very damned difficult for a brainwashed collectivist to understand that I know....  (swaggy) *

Reply #48 - Feb 20th, 2013 at 8:13pm

perceptions_now wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm:
Btw, I would rather vote out every incumbent!

That may mean that we still wind up with a lot of Libs & Labs, BUT at least we get rid of the crap that been there & been corrupted by the system & then its up to the newbies to get their act together OR WE WILL DO THE SAME, AT THE FOLLOWING ELECTION!!!

because what we really need in parliament is 150 newbies who have never before done the job. imagine the chaos. the speaker couldnt keep control because he doesnt know the rules either. then the cabinet meets and says... 'what do we do now'?

dumb idea prozac_now

Emma

OZ
Reply #49 - Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:25pm

sounds like a good idea to me

longing4thewe

live every day

Emma

OZ
Reply #50 - Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:15pm

longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 8:13pm:
perceptions_now wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm:
Btw, I would rather vote out every incumbent!

That may mean that we still wind up with a lot of Libs & Labs, BUT at least we get rid of the crap that been there & been corrupted by the system & then its up to the newbies to get their act together OR WE WILL DO THE SAME, AT THE FOLLOWING ELECTION!!!

because what we really need in parliament is 150 newbies who have never before done the job. imagine the chaos. the speaker couldnt keep control because he doesnt know the rules either. then the cabinet meets and says... 'what do we do now'?dumb idea prozac_now

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Grin Grin Grin Grin Roll Eyes Tongue

wow imagine the chaos....  Grin Grin

See ... it works like THIS  longo

The executive branch of the PUBLIC SERVICE....  has the JOB... to advise and support the new members....
It is their job.  They are tasked to the smooth administration of government,  not the argy-bargy of the crassness of politics.

Just think of 'Yes, Minister'...  and you'll realise that these  baby 'newbies'...  will be brought up to speed.  No fear Longo...

you think...  what???  weirdo.... that Public Servants do what???

Nothing???  Stop pushing the panic button  ... propagandist.!!!!!!!!.

live every day

rabbitoh07

Reply #51 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 12:51am

progressiveslol wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:55pm:
Greens are a dying breed of 10%ers. You got anything else to suggest for a 3rd party.

Mining tax raised little revenue - who will fix that?  No the Liberals they want no mining tax.  Only the Greens will fix that.

The carbon price will pay compensation to the brown coal power stations - who will fix that?  Not the Liberals - their leader thinks "climate change is crap".  Only the Greens will fix that.

Both major parties want to treat asylum seekers like criminals - who will fix that?  Not the Liberals - they are identical to the Government.  Only the Greens will fix that.

The 2 major parties are almost identical and both are failures.  Only the Greens have real policies.

the choice is pretty clear.

Emma

OZ
Reply #52 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 1:20am

too true Rabbitoh  Tongue

too sad that the masses  (as my old dears used to call the 'public'  ) .... hmmm ..in truth.. (the unwashed masses)   are too afraid to think about anything but what they might lose.!!

A fear well and truly imbedded by the oppo...  no policy cred... scare the f'ers into voting for us... Sad

oh well... (shrugs) 

I guess we'll live to see  what happens... the asteroid went on past. Smiley

live every day

Reply #53 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 4:13am

Nothing will happen. We will have the choice between the 2 parties for as long as they (the parties) want because aussies are sheep and wont rise up and do anything about it.

olde.sault

Reply #54 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:34am

Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm:
Yes ..australian people.. it is time to reject the two political party's we have been stuck with since Federation.

Last election the Greens and Indies held power...  eye - opener..!!!

Labor via J Gillard... the PM/...  and the Libs via various f'heads...  had to deal/////

After revelations in the last few months,, of the most heinous actions of our recognised elected and opposition pollies... 

I MUST SAY THIS.......... 

VOTE GREEN, IN EVERY SEAT WHERE THEY HAVE CANDIDATES.

VOTE ANYTHING   ..BUT THE TWO PARTY'S... 

TRAVEL RORTS... ENDLESS BS ...ENOUGH ALREADY.... 

vote  GREEN....

I was LONGTIME LABOR, MORE RECENTLY GREEN....

WE NEED TO GET A CHANGE GOING.... I NEVER WANT TO HEAR THIS SORT OF CRAP AGAIN.....

LETS JUST SEE HOW THE GREENS DO... 

CAN'T BE ANY WORSE THAN THE CURRENT abominable   HAHA   CHOICE THIS DEMOCRACY  Tongue Tongue OFFERS.

GET RID OF THE LOT OF THE PRIVILEGED AND ENTITLED.... AND VOTE FOR.....

THE GREENS,  OR ANY ALTERNATIVE IN YOUR ELECTORATE.!!!!!!!!!!!
SHUN THE CURRENT LOAD OF
&*%^%^%$%*(*()^*^&^*(&**(&*&
two party candidates.....

Green  government...!!!!   
YES YES YES,

LETS FORGET ABOUT THE TALKING HEADS THAT SPEW THEIR CRAP .. THE PERSONALITIES..THE HATE  THE LIES THE SPIN THE UTTER BULL....

nEVER JHAVE WE BEEN IN BETTER ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES VIS A VIS THE REST OF THE WORLD....

GET THEM OUT NOW.... PUT IN THE GREENS....

IT IS LIKELY OUR LAST CHANCE TO OUST THE BEHIND THE SCENES PARTY PLAYERS,   SO

GIVE'M THE BOOT... 

TRY SOMETHING ELSE.... THAT COULD BE A whole lot better.!!!
i'M SHOUTING 

It is that important,  if we hope for any positive outcomes...

THE STATUS QUO HAVE MORE THAN HAD THEIR GOES......

AND FAILED... one way or the other...

Give  THE GREENS A GO... IT WON'T DESTROY US....   and you might be pleasantly surprised. !!!

(written by Emma Peel  ... a member of NO political party..)

Wouold you b singing the same song "get rid of the two parties," if Labor wasn't going down the drain?

I don't think so, you hypocrite.

olde.sault

Reply #55 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:37am

Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:39pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:01pm:
Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:36am:
The only way to end the two-party monopoly is by some form of Proportional Representation. That way smaller parties get a fair go.

It would be interesting to see how an Aboriginal Party would fare under a system of PR.

the problem with an aborignal party would be in getting credible candidates. there have been two aboriginal members of federal parliament in 112 years. unless you include those MPs whos aboriginality is defined by once having shaken hands with one or who has .5% aboriginal blood.

I dont see why you think minority parties deserve anything. its not the special olympics where every competitor receives a medal. it is a battle for the MAJORITY of voters or at the very least the biggest peice of the action. If you finish second in a race you dont get the gold medal. elections should be about WINNERS ruling because they actually WON.

An election is about representation. If a small party wins 10% of the vote then it deserves that percentage of MPs. That way the votes of their supporters mean something.

There have been few Aborigines in Parliament because the white dominated parties won't choose them.

No, mate, because the Aborigines have less intelligence then the white leftards (if that were possible!)

Reply #56 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:43am

olde.sault wrote on Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:37am:
Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:39pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:01pm:
Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:36am:
The only way to end the two-party monopoly is by some form of Proportional Representation. That way smaller parties get a fair go.

It would be interesting to see how an Aboriginal Party would fare under a system of PR.

the problem with an aborignal party would be in getting credible candidates. there have been two aboriginal members of federal parliament in 112 years. unless you include those MPs whos aboriginality is defined by once having shaken hands with one or who has .5% aboriginal blood.

I dont see why you think minority parties deserve anything. its not the special olympics where every competitor receives a medal. it is a battle for the MAJORITY of voters or at the very least the biggest peice of the action. If you finish second in a race you dont get the gold medal. elections should be about WINNERS ruling because they actually WON.

An election is about representation. If a small party wins 10% of the vote then it deserves that percentage of MPs. That way the votes of their supporters mean something.

There have been few Aborigines in Parliament because the white dominated parties won't choose them.

"No, mate, because the Aborigines have less intelligence then the white leftards (if that were possible!)"

That is true - but they have MORE than the white Rightards (and that IS possible)

(you really c*cked that posting up Old Sour Puss)

namnugenot

Reply #57 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 8:51am

As soon as the Greens sided with one of the two parties to put them into power they lost their right to be considered alternative....same as the Democrats...remember them...and they deserve the same fate. They lost any credibility they had...and they know it. Why do you think they have made a big and orchestrated show of breaking with the Labs...and that's what it is...show and transparent at that...hoping to shore up their vote and not suffer from the association...only to kiss and make up after the election if there is a chance save Julia's bacon. They had their shot in the locker and they blew it.
I doubt if you'll ever hear of Oakshott or Windsor again either.

FriYAY

Reply #58 - Feb 21st, 2013 at 9:11am

We were actually putting together a technocratic government to preside over the country

Went with…

Rudd
Turnbull
Stott-despoja
Costello

Didn't really delve too deeply or anything... Undecided
« Last Edit: Feb 21st, 2013 at 9:37am by FriYAY »