Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 7
Who Are The Real Bludgers. (Read 7350 times)
gizmo_2655

South West NSW
Re: Who Are The Real Bludgers.
Reply #15 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:21pm

corporate_whitey wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:08pm:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:04pm:
corporate_whitey wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:02pm:
Before I will talk to anyone in the businessor the Government or centrelink I have alist of questiions...

1.  Are you an Atheist
2.  Are you a liar
3.  Are you a homosexual
4.  What is your opinion of Christians
5.  Do you confess yoursins
6.  Do you keep Gods commandments
7.  Are you violent

Depending on their answers to these and other questions is whether I will even talk to them.  I will not place myself at the mercy of persecution from atheists without the oportunity to judge them and testify against them if they are evil godless scum...

I guess with that list of questions you are either hung up on, or escorted off the premises..

It wont be me seeking themk out...these are my questions for them if they require anything of me and I do not care who they are././.police, Government, centrelink anyone who requires something of me will have to answer to my saticfaction these questions which will determine if I want to deal with them... Smiley

Ahh so you don't get a Centrelink benefit anymore then?

"I just get sick of people who place a label on someone else with their own definition.

It's similar to a strawman fallacy"
Bobbythebat

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #16 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:25pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 12:51pm:
Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 12:15pm:
Swagman wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 11:58am:
Mostly bull manure.....

John Watson is an Age senior writer

...he's also a 'true believer' and as one is unable to understand cause and effect, and specifically the effect that disincentive has on people's actions. He does not understand that rewarding something creates more of it, and that rewarding need creates more need and rewarding welfare dependents creates more welfare dependents.....

More crap from Swagman who fails to understand people have to eat to live.

I tell you what, how about these people get a fking job?
Or is that too much to ask.

I tell YOU what, Kaffir hater. How about you getting some fking
humanity?
Or is that too much to ask?

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

Reply #17 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:26pm

corporate_whitey wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:02pm:
Before I will talk to anyone in the business or the Government or centrelink I have a list of questions...

3.  Are you a homosexual

Depending on their answers to these and other questions is whether I will even talk to them. 

That's one way of finding yourself a partner I guess.   Undecided

Had any success?

Reply #18 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:30pm

Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:25pm:
Mostly bull manure.....

...he's also a 'true believer' and as one is unable to understand cause and effect, and specifically the effect that disincentive has on people's actions. He does not understand that rewarding something creates more of it, and that rewarding need creates more need and rewarding welfare dependents creates more welfare dependents.....

humanity?

how about you provide ANY evidence whatsoever that I made any comment relating to kaffirs?
Or do you just describe anyone with Afrikaner heritage as racists in that 'one blanket fits all' Left wing way of yours?

Throw it out there sheep-shagger.

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #19 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:30pm

It is too much to ask Gods people to submit to demands of Atheists that discriminate against our religious freedom...we must obey God before man... Smiley

World Wide Working Class Struggle

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #20 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:54pm

Mostly bull manure.....

Oh I understand that people have to eat and live all right.

The fact that people have to eat to live is the incentive to work and improve one's self.

The problem with leftism is that it removes the incentive to improve one's self.  Why work harder when the rewards are stolen and redistributed to some lazy prick who chooses not to work?

When you reward something you get more of it.

Reward effort and you get more effort, reward laziness and you get more laziness. Sad

Reply #21 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:57pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:07pm:
Mostly bull manure.....

Well thats seriously off topic because nobody is rewarding any welfare recipients.

People like Swagman, Andrei et al, and their attitudes, are all the proof needed to show that the story is substantially correct.

Their bleating when the medicare levy was means-tested, their appalling attitude towards genuine welfare recips getting a raise while screaming for more themselves, and their baseless debunking of this story and denigrating the writer merely adds support to this.

Reply #22 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 2:40pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:19pm:
Dnarever wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:16pm:
Conservatives do not like the truth at all.

There's that broad brush again.

Bit like saying all Left wingers are tree huggers and poofters.

It was an observation based on the comments of the conservatives here on this topic.

The conclusion seems reasonable.

Surprised to see someone without bias like you take the conservative line again, about the 10,000th time in a row I would think. At some point maybe you should re consider your level of biaslessness.

olde.sault

Reply #23 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 2:57pm

Mostly bull manure.....

Indeed, like the annual baby-drop to draw that much more from Welfare. . .

No wonder such breeders can afford to smoke and drink while parents race to jobs each morning so to support these as well as feed their own and pay the mortgage.

No money left for smokes or beer nor the holiday.

Reply #24 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:02pm

Dnarever wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 2:40pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:19pm:
Dnarever wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:16pm:
Conservatives do not like the truth at all.

There's that broad brush again.

Bit like saying all Left wingers are tree huggers and poofters.

It was an observation based on the comments of the conservatives here on this topic.

The conclusion seems reasonable.

Surprised to see someone without bias like you take the conservative line again, about the 10,000th time in a row I would think. At some point maybe you should re consider your level of biaslessness.

the way i see it is this.  people who are good in business and smart  tend to make more money.
they also tend to be able to see what effects , different policy options will have on the economy (and the ability of the economy to provide more prosperity).

so when a rich person says, increasing welfare is a disincentive and will take the prosperity of ALL australians backwards.
is this a rich person talking from interest ?
or a smart person (a street smart person) who simply understands the impact of policy?

to be honest, i make heaps and a lot more than i need.
as a buddhist , i dont really care about showing off my wealth and lets face it, it only impresses the aspiring middle classes who are often not very nice people (the "keeping up with the jones set") but i do love my country and my kids and i love people who try hard and i want to see them suceed and have a prosperous life.

and i think rich people should practice philanthropy in the way many americans do.

but i am smart enough to see the writing on the wall.

whinging about more welfare (government welfare that is) is simply the wrong policy for australia.

i'm happy to see my tax dollars put into education or reducing hecs fees or the environment but welfare is the wrong model for australia in the next century.

and thats speaking as a smart person, not through my hip pocket.  welfare money can be channelled into money for training or business start ups for the poor but if just given as $$$ it will end up being wasted and the problem will continue to worsen.  we should aim to have less than 10 % of people recieving any governent hand outs, at all. and the same goes for business.  welfare to business sends the wrong message and weakens australia.

Reply #25 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:09pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:30pm:
Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 1:25pm:
Mostly bull manure.....

humanity?

how about you provide ANY evidence whatsoever that I made any comment relating to kaffirs?
Or do you just describe anyone with Afrikaner heritage as racists in that 'one blanket fits all' Left wing way of yours?

Throw it out there sheep-shagger.

now THAT was funny!

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #26 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:09pm

Believers simply have to draw a line in the sand about having atheists having influence over our lives or the government of our lives, they must be cast out - we must have zero tolerance with attacks on us for our beliefs and our values.  Charity and helping the poor must always be the cornerstone of a Christian God fearing society and atheism must be given no quarter... Smiley

Reply #27 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:10pm

Isn't it a funny coincidence that those who are the loudest and most virulent in their condemnation of welfare recipients
and the most vociferous opponents of them getting a fair, just and long-overdue increase are the VERY ONES who are
pulling the lion's share of the WEALTHFARE?

These hypocrites are in no position to criticise ANYONE on benefits.

Reply #28 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:11pm

the OP was really a very poorly argued peice. Apart from list the welfare benefits that apply, what point did he make? Whiel agreeing with Andrei always makes me doubt my beleifs, in this case he has a valid (if unsubtle) point. Wnhy dont they get a job In all the complaints, in all of the ranting, no one singe reference was made to working to improve your life. That IS the bludger mentality.

we all have to work to get ahead in life.

corporate_whitey

Archivist
Reply #29 - Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:13pm

longweekend58 wrote on Mar 13th, 2013 at 3:11pm:
the OP was really a very poorly argued peice. Apart from list the welfare benefits that apply, what point did he make? Whiel agreeing with Andrei always makes me doubt my beleifs, in this case he has a valid (if unsubtle) point. Wnhy dont they get a job In all the complaints, in all of the ranting, no one singe reference was made to working to improve your life. That IS the bludger mentality.

we all have to work to get ahead in life.

Yes and people who excell in godliness and knowledge of the Bible and work hard at their faith have just as much right atheist longweekend... Smiley

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 7