Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
Demonic possession is NOT real (Read 6117 times)
Yadda

A cat with a view
Demonic possession is NOT real
Apr 10th, 2013 at 1:27pm

Demonic possession is NOT real.

The spirit realm is NOT real.

Only what i can see, and what i can touch, and what i can comprehend, is real.

....goto 9m 13s
YT
CANNIBALS RISING - ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE (DEMONIC POSSESSION) 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9GqnG4l55j0

https://www.youtube.com/user/fidockave213

I believe that Psychotropic drugs [whether prescription or 'recreational'] are the most direct means that can 'open us' to demons [i.e. to demon possession].

My advice is, do not take Psychotropic drugs.

Dictionary;
psychotropic = = relating to or denoting drugs that affect a person’s mental state.

God created you, as a unique spirit being.

At the moment, you are compelled to reside in this body.

And God has made YOU [alone] the gatekeeper of your own heart.

Only through your own fear, and/or through your own complicity, can a demon take possession of 'you'.

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."
Luke 16:31

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Re: Demonic possession is NOT real
Reply #1 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 9:32am

Don't drink coffee or have an operation involving general anesthesia. It will let the demons in.  Grin
« Last Edit: Apr 25th, 2013 at 9:41am by muso »  

1523 people like this. The remaining 7,134,765,234 do not 

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #2 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 9:48am

Ha ha, it is to laugh, muso.

When you were a child muso, you didn't have knowledge of many things.

You couldn't see radio waves, and you didn't know what radio waves were, until......

1 Corinthians 13:11
When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

Of course you did muso.            Tongue

"Talk no more so exceeding proudly; let not arrogancy come out of your mouth: for the LORD is a God of knowledge, and by him actions are weighed."

"....And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #3 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 10:53am

muso wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 9:32am:

Don't drink coffee or have an operation involving general anesthesia. It will let the demons in.  Grin

iYadda wrote on Jul 18th, 2011 at 12:14pm:
muso wrote on Jul 18th, 2011 at 10:23am:

Is it evil to get yourself into that kind of situation where you are no longer accountable for your actions?

Is it an act of wickedness, for us to abandon any discernment, between what is good, and what is evil ???

Duh!

Google;
changes in heart transplant recipients that parallel the personalities of their donors

Google;
heart transplant recipients report strange changes

+++

We ourselves, are the 'gatekeepers' of our hearts.

We choose which spirits we allow [invite] into our hearts.

And nobody [and no spirit] can compel us, to join with those spirits.

And no spirit can compel us to do what is evil.

No body compels us, to choose the evil.

When we choose the evil, it is because we ourselves choose it.

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Reply #4 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 8:54am

Yadda wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 9:48am:

You couldn't see radio waves, and you didn't know what radio waves were, until......

When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

Some childish things are worth keeping. Open mindedness, a non cynical approach to life, a sense of fun and a forgiving, non judgemental attitude are some of them. The same applies to creativity.

Never forsake the child within. That's another invisible entity for you. Do you think that exists?

I have never used the simplistic argument that because it's invisible , it doesn't exist, so you can forget the part about radio waves. It's a strawman.

..of course it's happening inside your head harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?

That quote comes from J K Rowling, but it's quite universal when you think about it.   After all, everything is happening inside your head, otherwise you wouldn't be able to perceive it in any way.

General anesthetics have two components. One is analgesic (suppresses pain). The other suppresses N-Methyl-D-aspartate (NMDA) , which effectively stops you thinking. Both can be psychotropic to some extent.

I was just amused that you would think that having a general anesthetic could "let the demons in".

You'd have a field day with endoscopy patients. They are usually given propofol or midazolam. They are apparently awake during the procedure, but often say things totally out of character and can be quite uninhibited. Afterwards they remember nothing of it. It's called conscious sedation.
« Last Edit: Apr 26th, 2013 at 10:35am by muso »  

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #5 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 11:08am

muso wrote on Apr 26th, 2013 at 8:54am:

..of course it's happening inside your head harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?

That quote comes from J K Rowling, but it's quite universal when you think about it.   After all, everything is happening inside your head, otherwise you wouldn't be able to perceive it in any way.

General anesthetics have two components. One is analgesic (suppresses pain). The other suppresses N-Methyl-D-aspartate (NMDA) , which effectively stops you thinking. Both can be psychotropic to some extent.

I was just amused that you would think that having a general anesthetic could "let the demons in".

You'd have a field day with endoscopy patients. They are usually given propofol or midazolam. They are apparently awake during the procedure, but often say things totally out of character and can be quite uninhibited. Afterwards they remember nothing of it. It's called conscious sedation.

Sounds like a 'truth serum' ?!!!          Smiley

Could we, surreptitiously, add some to our pollies tea and coffee ?         Grin

[....don't put any in my tea though!!!     Wink     ]

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #6 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 11:22am

Some childish things are worth keeping. Open mindedness, a non cynical approach to life, a sense of fun and a forgiving, non judgemental attitude are some of them. The same applies to creativity.

Never forsake the child within. That's another invisible entity for you. Do you think that exists?

I have never used the simplistic argument that because it's invisible , it doesn't exist, so you can forget the part about radio waves. It's a strawman.

Gravity, and the world, are our teachers.

No ?

Why does gravity refuse to bear us up, when we [foolishly] jump off a precipice ?

muso,

Would you ever claim that gravity is cynically cruel and grotesque, for dashing us upon those rocks below ?

I don't believe that you would argue such a proposition.

Yet you would argue [i believe] that man/men should [always?] be forgiven for their foolishness.

[....and how are we to learn [something of value], if we are never criticised, for our foolishness ?]

And i will say again here, that my philosophy is not cynical or cruel [nor, is the philosophy of my God, cruel, as i understand him].

And i will argue that my philosophy is willing to forgive the foolish,     ...but not the cruel.

And that is where we two must part.

Q.
How am i so certain that you are willing to forgive the cruel ?

A.
Because i see you [on this forum] ignore and forgive the cruel, and call 'foolishness' a 'virtue' [i.e. 'tolerance'], e.g. "...a sense of fun and a forgiving".

+++

muso,

Q.
Is it cruel [for others, of others], to embrace a philosophy which teaches, that it is lawful to enslave and/or murder others, for no other reason but to satisfy the carnal desire and vanity of those who [would] choose to embrace such a philosophy ?

Q.
Is it cruel [for ourselves, who are not members of that philosophy] to pretend [to ourselves], that persons who we count as 'friends', are not cruel persons,
...even though our 'friends' have chosen to associate themselves with that cruel philosophy ?
...even though our 'friends' [by their 'embrace' of that philosophy] do choose to embrace the tenets of that cruel philosophy ?

Q.
Are we forgiven, because we look away from the truth, when our fellow-travellers [the friends of our 'friends'], behave cruelly ?

Q.
Are we forgiven, because we are not convicted by our own consciences, because we turn our eyes away, when we choose not to acknowledge [and openly condemn] the cruel actions of cruel persons, and a cruel philosophy ?

THOSE WHO ARE CONVICTED;

"None calleth for justice, nor any pleadeth for truth: they trust in vanity, and speak lies; they conceive mischief, and bring forth iniquity."

damien

Reply #7 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 12:14pm

Yadda wrote on Apr 10th, 2013 at 1:27pm:

Therefore it stands to reason that electricity is not real as it cannot be seen. Nor is the air we breath seen!!

The Coalition won!! Now get over it!!

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Reply #8 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 5:15pm

damien wrote on Apr 26th, 2013 at 12:14pm:

Therefore it stands to reason that electricity is not real as it cannot be seen. Nor is the air we breath seen!!

He's being ironic and using a strawman.

damien

Reply #9 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 5:33pm

muso wrote on Apr 26th, 2013 at 5:15pm:
damien wrote on Apr 26th, 2013 at 12:14pm:

He's being ironic and using a strawman.

No, I am fair dinkum. If what you cannot see does not exist I stand by what I said and as someone else mention, cannot see radio or TV waves - so radio and TV are just a figment of the imagination as they also cannot exist.

Pain - what a furphy!! It doesn't exist either!!
Roll Eyes   Roll Eyes

The Coalition won!! Now get over it!!

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #10 - Apr 26th, 2013 at 9:05pm

I have never used the simplistic argument that because it's invisible , it doesn't exist, so you can forget the part about radio waves.

It's a strawman.

muso,

Why is it a strawman to use the example/analogy of radio waves [being 'unknown', and unknowable] ?

Of course, we have the technology to detect radio waves, and we KNOW that radio waves do exist.

But muso, if i was a person from a culture that did not posses the technology to detect 'radio waves', then i could legitimately, and logically, make the case that;

"Radio waves ?
What 'radio waves' ?
I can't see 'radio waves', i can't feel 'radio waves', therefore radio waves clearly do not exist."

???

muso,

Doesn't the [validity of the] argument depend upon 'where' you are 'observing' from ?

e.g.
If my perception of reality is different from yours [because my life experiences have been different from your own],
...does that mean that my 'reality' is invalid, because my perception of reality, is not your perception of reality ?

Does only your [or the majority] perception of 'reality' have validity ???

And hey muso,

Why don't you see the 'radio waves' ???          Tongue

What is wrong, with you !!          Tongue

Oh i know.

You can't 'see' the 'radio waves', because you don't have the 'technology' to detect the 'radio waves'.

So that means, that the 'radio waves', positively, do not exist.         Tongue

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Reply #11 - Apr 27th, 2013 at 2:20pm

Yadda wrote on Apr 26th, 2013 at 9:05pm:
"Radio waves ?
What 'radio waves' ?
I can't see 'radio waves', i can't feel 'radio waves', therefore radio waves clearly do not exist."[/color][/i][/size]

???

muso,

Doesn't the [validity of the] argument depend upon 'where' you are 'observing' from ?

e.g.
If my perception of reality is different from yours [because my life experiences have been different from your own],
...does that mean that my 'reality' is invalid, because my perception of reality, is not your perception of reality ?

And hey muso,

Oh i know.

You can't 'see' the 'radio waves', because you don't have the 'technology' to detect the 'radio waves'.

You're wasting your time. Why don't you ask an atheist the same questions?

The reason it was a strawman was because I have never made that claim - the claim that because something is invisible, it doesn't exist. You are tilting at a harmless windmill that you mistake for a ferocious giant.   

Did I not say that before? Read the Harry Potter quote again and actually absorb what I was saying.

By the way, I can see radio waves. I use a special visual aid, called an oscillioscope.

Yadda

A cat with a view
Reply #12 - Apr 27th, 2013 at 2:52pm

muso wrote on Apr 27th, 2013 at 2:20pm:
Yadda wrote on Apr 26th, 2013 at 9:05pm:
"Radio waves ?
What 'radio waves' ?
I can't see 'radio waves', i can't feel 'radio waves', therefore radio waves clearly do not exist."[/color][/i][/size]

???

muso,

e.g.

And hey muso,

Oh i know.

You're wasting your time. Why don't you ask an atheist the same questions?

The reason it was a strawman was because I have never made that claim - the claim that because something is invisible, it doesn't exist. You are tilting at a harmless windmill that you mistake for a ferocious giant.   

Did I not say that before? Read the Harry Potter quote again and actually absorb what I was saying.

Then you are not denying, that a spirit realm could exist [but normally be beyond our detection/comprehension] ?

By the way, I can see radio waves. I use a special visual aid, called an oscillioscope.

I just turn on the radio, or, TV.           Tongue

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Reply #13 - Apr 27th, 2013 at 3:16pm

Yadda wrote on Apr 27th, 2013 at 2:52pm:
I just turn on the radio, or, TV.           Tongue

Be careful not to let the demons in.  Grin

muso

Gladstone, Queensland
Reply #14 - Apr 27th, 2013 at 3:27pm

Yadda wrote on Apr 27th, 2013 at 2:52pm:
Then you are not denying, that a spirit realm could exist [but normally be beyond our detection/comprehension] ?

Isn't life itself beyond our detection/ comprehension ?

How would you begin to define life?  That in itself is by no means a mundane question. It's like art. You'd like to think that you know it when you see it, but it's not easy to define. 

To me, understanding life and natural processes is far more important than understanding something which I am unable to perceive or detect. (There is a phone app called ghost detector Smiley  though)

- and yes, it depends on individual perspective and perception.

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7