Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
Starting A New Job, But How Much Does It pay. (Read 8588 times)
imcrookonit

Starting A New Job, But How Much Does It pay.
Apr 18th, 2013 at 4:34pm

Mackenzie eyes $12.2m pay package.     Shocked

Date
    April 18, 2013

New BHP boss Andrew Mackenzie stands to earn $US12.58 million ($12.2 million) per year should the mining giant outperform its peers and the incoming CEO meet all of his performance hurdles.    

That payment would include a base salary of $US1.7 million, a short-term bonus of $US4.08 million and a long-term bonus of $US6.8 million.     Shocked

Mr Mackenzie, who takes over from Marius Kloppers on May 10, also stands to collect an annual pension of 25 per cent of his base salary.

In announcing the details, BHP Billiton chairman, Jac Nasser, said:  “The Board and Remuneration Committee believe that the existing CEO remuneration package, endorsed by shareholders, has contributed to the consistent and substantial financial out performance of the Company over many years. However, we also believe that some downward rebasing at this time is appropriate; a view that is supported by Andrew.

"The package announced today supports our evolving strategic priorities and does not compromise on our need to motivate a high level of performance and ensures alignment with our shareholders’ expectations. 72 per cent of the total package is “at-risk” which at BHP Billiton means it will only be earned where there is genuine outperformance.”

Mr Mackenzie also stands to collect ''dividend equivalent payments'' on vested shares, which will be made in the form of shares.

He will also be required to hold a minimum shareholding in BHP Billiton requirement of five times his base salary.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/business/mackenzie-eyes-122m-pay-package-20130418-2i1fh.html#ixzz2QnGRC1Va

imcrookonit

Re: Starting A New Job, But How Much Does It pay.
Reply #1 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 4:36pm

Very hard to give the low income workers a $30 a week pay rise.  Go figure.     Sad

Reply #2 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 4:59pm

maybe if you gave some consideration top the concepts of 'work and effort' instead of constantly harping on about remuneration then you too might be able to get a job and off the dole.

You are a caricature of the whinging third-generation welfare-dependent dole bludger.

imcrookonit

Reply #3 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:05pm

Who pulled your chain, Mr Greedy?.     Huh

Reply #4 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:21pm

Who pulled your chain, Mr Greedy?.     Huh      

what i have i EARNED.  google the concept. Im sure no one in your extended family has any concept of 'work' - it is exceedingly obvious.

imcrookonit

Reply #5 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:25pm

It is exceedingly obvious that you are a idiot.    Tongue

Reply #6 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:29pm

It is exceedingly obvious that you are a idiot.    Tongue

employed. working. saving. living off my own means. educated.

Im am sure none of the above concepts resonate with you at any level.

imcrookonit

Reply #7 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:30pm

Go away and play with your toys little boy.  I will talk to you when you grow up.     Smiley

Reply #8 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:33pm

Go away and play with your toys little boy.  I will talk to you when you grow up.     Smiley   

Your refusal to argue the point is a defacto admission that you are unemployed, unemployable, unwilling to work and come from a large extended family of the same.

your attitudes - which are nothing more than a sense of unearned entitlement - clearly identify you as such. The proof is overwhelming.

Reply #9 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:39pm

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 18th, 2013 at 4:59pm:
maybe if you gave some consideration top the concepts of 'work and effort' instead of constantly harping on about remuneration then you too might be able to get a job and off the dole.

You are a caricature of the whinging third-generation welfare-dependent dole bludger.

What a nasty piece of work you are -

Longweekend - you are forgiven for you know not what you do.

namaste

imcrookonit

Reply #10 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:40pm

As usual you have proven nothing, and for that matter you are nothing.  Good riddance.     Smiley

Reply #11 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:43pm

Have you got a comment on the fact that they pay the top guy 12 million per year, and yet complain everytime someone wants a $'/hr pay rise? After BHP doesn't make money on the work of the CEO, it's the little guys working their buts off that make the real money. Sure, being a CEO has it's own stresses, and responsibilities, but don't you think 12 million a yr is overcompensating?

Reply #12 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:49pm

John Smith wrote on Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:43pm:

Have you got a comment on the fact that they pay the top guy 12 million per year, and yet complain everytime someone wants a $'/hr pay rise? After BHP doesn't make money on the work of the CEO, it's the little guys working their buts off that make the real money. Sure, being a CEO has it's own stresses, and responsibilities, but don't you think 12 million a yr is overcompensating? 

Same in all companies - the boss takes huge money but retrenches the smallest people
who receive the least pay -  to save money.

FriYAY

Reply #13 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:57pm

Very hard to give the low income workers a $30 a week pay rise.  Go figure.     Sad

I "get" why these people get so much, just like sports people, it's what the market thinks they're worth.

But sometimes you just gotta wonder about their worth v's common good, extreme wealth v's abject poverty.

Spread a bit of wealth i recon.

Reply #14 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 7:10pm

crook you may be able to help me.. off topic I know but a friend of mine has been off work on maternity leave. due to go back end of this month.. bub 12months old.she would like to return 3 days a week to start with.. company [transport] have told her NO its full time or no time..

can they do that??? I thought all this had changed but they are adamant..

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6