Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6
Starting A New Job, But How Much Does It pay. (Read 8552 times)

Re: Starting A New Job, But How Much Does It pay.
Reply #15 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 7:41pm

As usual you have proven nothing, and for that matter you are nothing.  Good riddance.     Smiley   

you have offered precisely nothing to refute the claim and since you do in fact act like the caricature of a 5th generation welfare dependant dole bludger then the fact is self-evident.

see, you have NEVER posted about work. you have posted about conditions and pay. never once about the 'work' part of employment and probably because you have never worked yourself (in fact you admitted it) and none of your extended family to 5 generations has either.

Reply #16 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 7:43pm

cods wrote on Apr 18th, 2013 at 7:10pm:
crook you may be able to help me.. off topic I know but a friend of mine has been off work on maternity leave. due to go back end of this month.. bub 12months old.she would like to return 3 days a week to start with.. company [transport] have told her NO its full time or no time..

can they do that??? I thought all this had changed but they are adamant..

I believe maternity leave is leave from your CURRENT conditions. I dont think a company is required to take someone back on different conditions.

Reply #17 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 9:38pm

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 18th, 2013 at 7:41pm:
As usual you have proven nothing, and for that matter you are nothing.  Good riddance.     Smiley   

you have offered precisely nothing to refute the claim and since you do in fact act like the caricature of a 5th generation welfare dependant dole bludger then the fact is self-evident.

see, you have NEVER posted about work. you have posted about conditions and pay. never once about the 'work' part of employment and probably because you have never worked yourself (in fact you admitted it) and none of your extended family to 5 generations has either.

I know Crook & that is complete & utter rubbish.

Apologize to Crook or come out to the car park for an attitude adjustment now.  Smiley

Reply #18 - Apr 18th, 2013 at 10:02pm

FriYAY wrote on Apr 18th, 2013 at 5:57pm:
Very hard to give the low income workers a $30 a week pay rise.  Go figure.    

I "get" why these people get so much, just like sports people, it's what the market thinks they're worth.

But sometimes you just gotta wonder about their worth v's common good, extreme wealth v's abject poverty.

Spread a bit of wealth i recon.

Quoting the markets thoughts is probably the most bogus concept ever made up, its just the few at the top taking everything they can from an intrinsically corrupt system.

The market is an inanimate object incapable of thought, it is just the words put in the markets mouth by those who control it.

imcrookonit

Reply #19 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 6:35am

I am not sure Cods, maybe your friend should ring fair work Australia and get some advice.     Huh

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #20 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 6:49am

Very hard to give the low income workers a $30 a week pay rise.  Go figure.     Sad

And who exactly are the 'low income earners' at BHP you are talking about crook?

Or do you expect BHP to pay other 'low income earners' from other companies this $30 per week pay rise?

This is yet another poorly thought out whinge by an intellectually limited leftard looking for another handout. well done crook.  Grin

Reply #21 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 6:57am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 18th, 2013 at 4:59pm:
maybe if you gave some consideration top the concepts of 'work and effort' instead of constantly harping on about remuneration then you too might be able to get a job and off the dole.

You are a caricature of the whinging third-generation welfare-dependent dole bludger.

i think longy's been a bit kind there.  i'm far more judgemental Cheesy Cheesy

truth be told, there's this stuff called money and its controlled by these people called business people  and if you want  these people called business people to hand some over to you, you have to show this attitude called "a smacking good work ethic"

if you show such attitude, if you show grit determination, punctuality, the ability to go the extra mile, commitment and consistency, eventually said business people will become quite fond of you, they may even look upon you as family, they may even like you more then family, they may give you a seat at the table and you can stiop scrounging for crumbs on the floor with the dogs.

in the end , each individual must make their own choice.
life is short and death is certain.
you will spend most of your life at work.
put in the effort and reap the rewards.

its just the same as your relationship with your partner.

happy wife, happy life
happy boss, happy life.

whinge, whine and sook like a spoilt brat or a beligerent child and i assure you you will have one f'ed up working life.

the positive people will not, under any circumstances, let the losers, whiners and negative people (ie most of the bludger socialists) within 10 miles of their business.

these sooks have no idea what they are missing out on , in terms of life satisfaction.
i truly feel sorry for people who have this sort of self pitying attitude. they harm only themselves.

they will NEVER harm me, mine or my staff, because i wouldnt let these toxic, pathetic scumbags anywhere near the things i chersih.

as they lie on their death beds with a life of complaint to reflect on, all i can say is "sionara suckers " Wink Wink

Reply #22 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 7:57am

aqua,
or my staff

How many staff Aqua?

Sounds like you're big noting yourself & look down on other's while exploiting their Labor.

Reply #23 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 7:59am

aqua just wants his staff to kiss his arse and tell him how wonderful he is.

Reply #24 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 8:26am

John Smith wrote on Apr 19th, 2013 at 7:59am:
aqua just wants his staff to kiss his arse and tell him how wonderful he is.

Aqua is definitely a Libbo.

Reply #25 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 8:37am

AH, have about 35 all up, 

and yep, they kiss my arse and i kiss theirs.
we're all into rimming and all that stuff.  nothing better than working with commited people .

i cant understand how people wouldnt want to work in a mutually admiring, caring, hard working, achieving business.

i cant wait for monday morning to get back to work and neither can they. cant remember a compo claim. Wink Wink

now dont be disbelieving me, or i'll p[ost a pic of the small business trophy we won last year.

small business rocks suckers.

its like great sex.  if you want to sit home and masturbate and be hating on us happy small business people,  all i can say is.  "you dont know what youre missing out on" Wink Wink

Postmodern Trendoid III

Reply #26 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 9:01am

aquascoot wrote on Apr 19th, 2013 at 6:57am:
if you show such attitude, if you show grit determination, punctuality, the ability to go the extra mile, commitment and consistency, eventually said business people will become quite fond of you, they may even look upon you as family, they may even like you more then family, they may give you a seat at the table and you can stiop scrounging for crumbs on the floor with the dogs.

Yes. This has been my experience and observation. Employers will go to great length to keep good employees. There were a few small businesses I worked for and they ended up treating me as family. I got invited over for bbqs, beers, dinners, they lent me stuff when I needed it, gave me a whole heap of stuff for free.

When I moved into the public sector I got a shock at how laid back and care free so many "workers" were. I also came to understand why the public sector gets so much criticism. I am in the fortunate situation now were I am even sought after because they are familiar work my work ethic, and know that there are many lazy, care free fools who don't work up to the required standard. I owe this to working in the private sector for 13 years and also my father.

The public sector just needs to be run by a few SS officers. They'll get it running efficiently.

Reply #27 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 9:33am

very true misty.  and the really funny thing is that once people get used to the pace of a busy , well run , small business, they find it quite depressing to go to a comfortable slow job.

ive had several staff who say, they used to work for a dentist or a specialist and just took 3 phone calls an hour and then twiddled their thumbs. this work environment is quite mentally draining.

a busy (but not too busy) private business is preferred by these people. 

if public servants are in jobs where there simply is not enough work for them, i would find this very detrimental to their health and job satisfaction.

work, achievement and recognition for effort are key to a good workplace.  even simple stores like mcdonalds understand this with a real commaraderie in many stores and socialisation at work.  my daughters worked there at school and the social aspect was invaluable, even if they had been paid $0 a hour.

long term unemployed  would do well to do 40 hours of voluntary work a week in a place like an animal shelter where they could achieve something. it would improve their mental health. this is indisputable and a reason i am a strong supporter of work for the dole

imcrookonit

Reply #28 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 9:51am

They should get rid of work for the dole rubbish, for the very little use it is.  Most unemployed if given a choice, would prefer to have nothing to do with it.     Sad

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #29 - Apr 19th, 2013 at 9:58am

Very hard to give the low income workers a $30 a week pay rise.  Go figure.     Sad

For once I agree with you Crook  Shocked

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6