Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9
Australia - Is An Expensive Place To Live. (Read 11134 times)

Re: Australia - Is An Expensive Place To Live.
Reply #75 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:15pm

I have to agree with Tom Elliot on 3AW radio on this. Successive government policies have caused this problem. For example labor has pushed house prices up to stratospheric levels by medaling in it instead of allowing the free market to take its course and allowing it to collapse as it did in every other country. What we now have is something much worse than at the start of the GFC all because governments think they can do better by throwing tax payers money at things they shouldn't. The unsustainable car industry is another example of this as is privatisation of utilities.

Reply #76 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:19pm

G'day Im Crook on it...happy Anzac Day...after 6 shooners at home after my march I wouldn't mind a Big Mac..mind you, you need a magnifying glass to see it these days. If has been downsized that much it would fit into a cigarette pack.

What a bunch of crap..now I go to the Pioneer Tavern and get an 8 bucks lunch and that is for a rump steak, chips and salad, they can shove McWankers where the sun don't shine! People are like sheep, pubs are now crapping on Maccas and the clubs for that matter.

Reply #77 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:22pm

red baron wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:19pm:
G'day Im Crook on it...happy Anzac Day...after 6 shooners at home after my march I wouldn't mind a Big Mac..mind you, you need a magnifying glass to see it these days. If has been downsized that much it would fit into a cigarette pack.

What a bunch of crap..now I go to the Pioneer Tavern and get an 8 bucks lunch and that is for a rump steak, chips and salad, they can shove McWankers where the sun don't shine! People are like sheep, pubs are now crapping on Maccas and the clubs for that matter.

Went to Bundaberg Sizzler last week.  $34.00 for a bit of cow, mashed potato and mushroom sauce!

Cheesy

Quantum

Reply #78 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:24pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:00pm:
Quantum wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 4:32pm:
Yet this is incorrect, as one of the biggest Pizza chains in the nation does not pay a weekly wage but instead pays per delivery.

Hard to imagine how you could have a worse day.

You quoted this yourself, from Pizza Hut:

"You can be paid either per delivery or an hourly rate plus a per delivery fee".

Each hour they work goes towards their ultimate weekly wage (divide the full-time weekly wage by 38 etc. - I've explained this to you).

Never mind.

Good luck with the job interview though.

Let me explain how it works. (again)

Pizza Hut have a Method A and Method B payment system.

Method A: Per Hour plus Per Delivery
Method B: Per Delivery

Each shop has to have 3 Method A drivers. All others are Method B (A new worker doesn't actually get a choice. If they have 3 Method A's already, too bad). A shop may have 30+ drivers on their roster. Only 3 of them will be Method A, all others will be on Method B.

Your entire argument has been denying that Method B even exist. you said;

"Employees on Agreements are paid a weekly wage (subject to junior rates), plus a small fee for each delivery (though not always).

Those on the Modern Award are paid a weekly wage which is also subject to junior rates."

which can not be the case if almost all drivers for one of the biggest chains in the nation are paid per delivery.

Even your claim about how Method A is worked out is incorrect;

"(Each hour they work goes towards their ultimate weekly wage (divide the full-time weekly wage by 38 etc. - I've explained this to you)"

explained here;

The weekly rate for a full time employee (from the applicable Agreement or Award) is divided by 38, to give an hourly rate.

Then, the casual loading (25%) is applied to arrive at the minimum hourly rate for a casual employee doing pizza deliveries.

For an adult, that's $21.91 per hour.

For a 17 year old it's $13.14 per hour.

as that is still not how Method A at Pizza hut works, as it is a set hour rate plus deliveries. Method A workers do not get $21.91 an hour plus the extra for deliveries.

You simply refuse to admit you are wrong on this. Your entire debating tactic it to belittle people and claim victory in the argument. That is all you have. You are simply unable to ever accept when you have been proven wrong. Only yourself and a couple of others find this debating style impressive.

dingo2

Reply #79 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:25pm

Back on topic then, No more talk about pizza delivery, good.

Reply #80 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:26pm

red baron wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:19pm:

HI Baron,
I just ate a Hungry Jacks bacon deluxe burger & large fries.
The burger sat inside the palm of my hand - it was so small -
& there was just a tiny amount of fries in a little cardboard cup.
You used to get 2 or 3 times that much - & it's now very expensive.

what a rip-off

Reply #81 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:28pm

Quantum wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:24pm:
Your entire argument has been denying that Method B even exist.

Nope, I know it exists.

My argument is that your statement - "Almost all pizza delivery places pay per delivery, not per hour" - is incorrect.

And I'm correct.

Good luck with the interview though.

Reply #82 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:34pm

Hi Bobby...feeling no pain after my Anzac March. I was going to do a green Thai curry for dinner. My good lady has a fractured ankle but I'm am dab hand at the galley.
Anyhow..sad to say..just watching end of the Anzac Day League game...Easts are creaming St. George.

I have just downsized too...going for baked beans on toast..must have something to do with those six schooners I had after i got home ha! ha! Lucky baked beans are good for you!

Reply #83 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:37pm

red baron wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:34pm:
Hi Bobby...feeling no pain after my Anzac March. I was going to do a green Thai curry for dinner. My good lady has a fractured ankle but I'm am dab hand at the galley.
Anyhow..sad to say..just watching end of the Anzac Day League game...Easts are creaming St. George.

I have just downsized too...going for baked beans on toast..must have something to do with those six schooners I had after i got home ha! ha! Lucky baked beans are good for you!

Hi Baron,
good for you.
I found Anzac day boring & a bit morbid.

Reply #84 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:39pm

dingo2 wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:12pm:
What a pack of arholes you all are.

an arsehole is some pretentious prick who refuses to work unless he gets his ideal job .... full of sh1t.

Quantum

Reply #85 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:39pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:28pm:
Quantum wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:24pm:
Your entire argument has been denying that Method B even exist.

Nope, I know it exists.

Doesn't look like it. Because neither of these fit Method B;

"Employees on Agreements are paid a weekly wage (subject to junior rates), plus a small fee for each delivery (though not always).

Those on the Modern Award are paid a weekly wage which is also subject to junior rates."

If you knew it existed, why quote these as the only two types?

My argument is that your statement - "Almost all pizza delivery places pay per delivery, not per hour" - is incorrect.

And I'm correct.

Yet you haven't proven my statement wrong. You have just claimed that it is incorrect with no facts to support it.

Nor was that your original argument. Your originally said;

No.

Employees on Agreements are paid a weekly wage (subject to junior rates), plus a small fee for each delivery (though not always).

Those on the Modern Award are paid a weekly wage which is also subject to junior rates.

If they need to use their own vehicle for deliveries, they're paid an allowance of 75 cents per kilometre on top of their normal hourly rate.

http://www.fwc.gov.au/documents/modern_awards/pdf/MA000003.pdf

Which has been shown not to be true. You simply quoted  a document and pretended that was the end of it. Now that you have been shown that there is more to it than that in the real world, you are pretending that you knew of other payment types all the time.

Good luck with the interview though.

That is all you have. MM works at a Uni, so you pretend he is the janitor. I explain how pizza Delivery drivers work, you claim I am going for an interview. When you are shown to be wrong, you can only belittle people. You refuse to debate anyone.

Reply #86 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:45pm

Quantum wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:39pm:
I explain how pizza Delivery drivers work, you claim I am going for an interview. When you are shown to be wrong, you can only belittle people. 

Woah! Back up the horse there buddy.

Are you suggesting that there's something wrong with being a pizza delivery person?

I've not said one disparaging word against pizza delivery drivers, and I've wished you good luck several times on your interview.

Where did you get "belittle" from?   Undecided

Quantum

Reply #87 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:47pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:45pm:
I explain how pizza Delivery drivers work, you claim I am going for an interview. When you are shown to be wrong, you can only belittle people. 

Woah! Back up the horse there buddy.

Are you suggesting that there's something wrong with being a pizza delivery person?

I've not said one disparaging word against pizza deliver drivers, and I've wished you good luck several times on your interview.

Where did you get "belittle" from?   Undecided

And another 20 pages on how you love janitors begins... this time it is Pizza delivery drivers.

Where did I say I was going for an interview? Why would you even say it unless to belittle?

Reply #88 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:52pm

Now that you have been shown that there is more to it than that in the real world, you are pretending that you knew of other payment types all the time.

Not "pretending" anything.

I know what's in the real world: I prepare backpay claims for these people on a regular basis.

You're now trying to deflect.

You know you were wrong, and are now trying to look for a way out.

Sorry buddy: there's no way out.  You were wrong.  Man up.

"Almost all pizza delivery places pay per delivery, not per hour" - is incorrect.

You know it, I know it, and everybody in this thread knows it.

You just don't have the testicular fortitude to admit when you're wrong.

Anyway, good luck with the interview.  Are you going for Method A, or Method B?

Reply #89 - Apr 25th, 2013 at 5:55pm

Quantum,
I explain how pizza Delivery drivers work, you claim I am going for an interview.

Good luck with the interview Quantum.

I hope you get the job.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9