Gillard must be soooo p1ssed (Read 1512 times)
Maqqa

14% - that low?!

Gillard must be soooo p1ssed
Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:28pm

Ruddster
Still swanning around campaigning with other MPs. I can't remember a backbencher does this in another electorate.

Blue ties
A day after poking fun at Abbott about the LIBs being dominated with men in blue ties - Rudd rocks up the next day campaigning in a blue tie

Sattler
As I mentioned in the other thread. Sattler's comment was not sexist. It's more probable that it reflects the hatred the electorate has for Gillard. There have been female MPs for the last 30 years. Questions like this have never been levelled at female PMs before.

Abortion chestnut
When all else fails - go back to the abortion issue. Just like Workchoices chestnut. The real nut here is Gillard

Menu-gate
She criticised Brough for distributing it. She criticised Abbott for support Brough. Then it was revealed that Brough and Abbott had nothing to do with it. And it was never distributed during the dinner.

Instead of TAKING RESPONSIBILITY and apologising for being wrong - she wants to question the word of the restaurant owner.

If she wants the electorate to give her the benefit of the doubt - then she needs to give people the benefit of the doubt.

Abbott's overtaking Rudd in the polls as well

So Gillard can't even make her self sacrificing speech pretending to step down so Labor could win under Rudd

Gillard must be so pissed

Bill 14% is not the alcohol content of that wine. It's your poll number

Re: Gillard must be soooo p1ssed
Reply #1 - Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:42pm

Maqqa wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:28pm:
Sattler
As I mentioned in the other thread. Sattler's comment was not sexist. It's more probable that it reflects the hatred the electorate has for Gillard. There have been female MPs for the last 30 years. Questions like this have never been levelled at female

I hope Sattler asks Abbott if he's a pedophiles, we have the right to know. We also need to know if Margie is a dyke.  Roll Eyes
Dickhead.

Reply #2 - Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:48pm

skippy. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:42pm:
Sattler
As I mentioned in the other thread. Sattler's comment was not sexist. It's more probable that it reflects the hatred the electorate has for Gillard. There have been female MPs for the last 30 years. Questions like this have never been levelled at female

I hope Sattler asks Abbott if he's a pedophiles, we have the right to know. We also need to know if Margie is a dyke.  Roll Eyes
Dickhead.

I was hoping everyone with half a brain would not respond to this Thread.

mozzaok

Reply #3 - Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:05pm

Sattler

Dickhead.

Absolutely skippy, because we have the loony right justifying assertions that hairdressers are all  gay, it is public knowledge that obsessive fundamentalist catholics have the most twisted sexuality on the planet.
So we have a right to know what perversions Abbott imposes upon his "loved" ones. Luckily I have never been "loved" by a middle aged male catholic, the mere thought of what might go through those minds makes my skin crawl.
Like the Robert Hannsen guy, a fanatically pious catholic, senior FBI agent, traitor, and perverted sex deviant. He used to go to the bishop for guidance too.
Do we have a pattern here??
Surely it is in the public interest that these questions be asked?
Surely righties would think that what's good for the goose is good for the gander?
Yes?
or
No?

I know what I think, but I'm not a hypocritical Abbott fanboy, so what they actually think is getting harder and harder to know.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

FriYAY

Reply #4 - Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:12pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:48pm:
Sattler

Dickhead.

Roll Eyes for you...

And a  Roll Eyes for me...

Maqqa

14% - that low?!

Reply #5 - Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:30pm

They may not like Abbott but they respect him more than they respect Gillard

Sattler

Dickhead.

Bill 14% is not the alcohol content of that wine. It's your poll number

Reply #6 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 12:21am

Menu-gate
She criticised Brough for distributing it. She criticised Abbott for support Brough. Then it was revealed that Brough and Abbott had nothing to do with it. And it was never distributed during the dinner.

Actually, that's a lie Maqqa.

The Libs approved and distributed the menu.

The restaurant owner lied (twice).

The Libs lied.

You are one gullible MoFo.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #7 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 5:34am

The thing I don't get about the whole Slatter thing.
Sure he stereotyped male hairdressers as being gay yet he gets sacked.
How is that any different to the Standard Gillard set when she stereotyped men in blue ties as being sexist?

Is she saying that Homosexuals are bad people or something and that's why its offensive?
If so why would it be so wrong for a radio presenter to ask a question that would bring to light if she is living in sin or just has a room mate?

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

Reply #8 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 6:27am

Labor just don't get it.they are being played off a break. And shockingly that break is of their own doing.
The electorate don't care about garbage like menu gate
They want action on jobs boats and cost of living.
So labor store this one away for 3months and then wheel it out and go the blue ties and the abortion.

These issues mean nothing to the electorate. They are soap opera.

They are the stuff the lobs should welcome coz it makes gillard look like some slapper at woolies mouthing off in the tearoom.

Who cares Greg if menu gate is a lie or not by the lobs. The electorate could not give a flying f.

Could you see Martin ferguson or good labor men giving such garbage oxygen.

Macca is not playing you, labor are playing themselves

Reply #9 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 6:31am

I watched the whole interview on youtube which was more than was shown on the news.

I'm no Julia fan from a political point of view, but I thought she handled herself extremely well considering she was dealing with an idiot who wouldn't let the question go.

If I had been his manager I would have sacked him for no other reason than that he asked the question at all. It was ugly and grossly disrespectful of any woman, let alone the prime minister of this nation. It was embarrassing to see her being treated so shabbily.

It's this same culture of contemptuous disrespect for women that has the Australian navy and army being routinely exposed for yet more incidences of juvenile and delinquent misbehaviour towards their womenfolk.

RightSadFred

Reply #10 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 7:58am

Herbert

While I agree that the grubbier women's weekly style of journos feel they have a right to be attack Gillard in such a way, the way she answered the questions just made it worse.

Gillard is incapable of hosing down an issue, she just always go on the attack automatically.

I would have supported her just walking out of the interview or just asking for different questions.

Reply #11 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 8:00am

It is not HER fault the guy is an arsehole - stop trying to blame the victim - if she had walked out you ppl would be saying that was the wrong thing to do

RightSadFred

Reply #12 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 8:00am

aquascoot wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 6:27am:
Labor just don't get it.they are being played off a break. And shockingly that break is of their own doing.
The electorate don't care about garbage like menu gate
They want action on jobs boats and cost of living.
So labor store this one away for 3months and then wheel it out and go the blue ties and the abortion.

These issues mean nothing to the electorate. They are soap opera.

They are the stuff the lobs should welcome coz it makes gillard look like some slapper at woolies mouthing off in the tearoom.

Who cares Greg if menu gate is a lie or not by the lobs. The electorate could not give a flying f.

Could you see Martin ferguson or good labor men giving such garbage oxygen.

Macca is not playing you, labor are playing themselves

Gillard complains about the personal style of politics yet the function of the menugate issue was back on March..... apparently he spin/sh1t flick team were sitting on it.

Reply #13 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 8:52am

RightSadFred wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 7:58am:
Herbert

While I agree that the grubbier women's weekly style of journos feel they have a right to be attack Gillard in such a way, the way she answered the questions just made it worse.

Gillard is incapable of hosing down an issue, she just always go on the attack automatically.

I would have supported her just walking out of the interview or just asking for different questions.

I thought Gillard showed exemplary style and restraint during that grossly insolent and bad mannered serving by Sattler. He deserved a hard slap in the face for his disgraceful abuse of her dignity as a woman and as the nation's prime minister.

Had Gillard's boyfriend been there, Sattler might have thought twice about asking this question rather than risk being hit by his handbag.

Cool 

Socrates

A Dog With A Bone

Reply #14 - Jun 15th, 2013 at 9:09am

Aussie wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:48pm:

Doesn't say much for your cerebral hemisphere, which appears to be sadly lacking.

An intellectual is a man who takes more words than necessary to tell more than he knows.