Indonesian Q&A (Read 7453 times)
Peter Freedman

Wellington
Indonesian Q&A
Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:16am

Fascinating program last night providing a rare insight into the thinking of some of our nearest neighbours.

Most important was a blunt statement by an adviser to the Indonesian Deputy President that they will never accept asylum seeker boats turned back from Australia.

Looks like one of Abbott's principal election policies has developed a serious leak and is sinking fast.

What now, Tony?

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Re: Indonesian Q&A
Reply #1 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:25am

So your saying Indonesia has the right to dictate to Australia that their vessels can enter our boarders as they see fit?

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #2 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:32am

No. When did I say that?

I am saying that an extremely influential person states very clearly Indonesia will never accept boats turned back by Australia.

Would you not agree that puts Abbott's "turn back the boats" policy down the dunny?

Does he have a fall back position?

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #3 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:42am

I think an Indonesian with no power to dictate Australia's Boarder security policies can stick his opinion up his bum and he will soon be faced with tuff titties when Abbott gets tough on our border security.

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #4 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:47am

The speaker was a woman.

There is nothing here about Indonesia dictating anything, just setting their own policy.

So if Tony turns back the boats, and Indonesia won't accept them, where do they go?

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #5 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:50am

I think you will find that's Indonesia's problem after all they are Indonesian vessels.

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #6 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 6:06am

So? Who is going to force them to accept the boats back?

Reply #7 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 6:17am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:50am:
I think you will find that's Indonesia's problem after all they are Indonesian vessels.

They arent indonesians on the vessels so they arent really indonesian vessels

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #8 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 6:40am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 6:17am:
BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:50am:

They arent indonesians on the vessels so they arent really indonesian vessels

http://spotofborg.com/files/persecution5.jpg

The crew on these boats are Indonesians and the boats are owned by Indonesians.

To say they are not Indonesians would be to say an Australian Naval Boat with a load of boat people on board is not an Australian Vessel

____

Reply #9 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 7:52am

It certainly was an interesting episode. Shame sophia was on monday and not thursday's episode. Indonesia might of liked her and kept her.

Guess there would be more chance of that than conservatives being able to returning Australian bound refugee boats around.

All abbott wants to do is destroy diplomatic work done to build the relationship between the two countries.

If Abbott wants to stop any of the boats, just concentrate on the live cattle boats.

Stop the Live Cattle Boats

salad in

Reply #10 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:00am

Peter Freedman wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:16am:
Fascinating program last night providing a rare insight into the thinking of some of our nearest neighbours.

Most important was a blunt statement by an adviser to the Indonesian Deputy President that they will never accept asylum seeker boats turned back from Australia.

Looks like one of Abbott's principal election policies has developed a serious leak and is sinking fast.

What now, Tony?

Can we have a say on some of Indonesia's policies? How 'bout they run their 2013/2014 budget by us for final approval? What about their defence policy? Social security may need some scrutiny as well.

The ALP, the progressive party, the party of ideas, the workers' friend, is the only Australian political party to roast four young Australians in roof cavities. SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!

Reply #11 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:03am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 5:42am:
I think an Indonesian with no power to dictate Australia's Boarder security policies can stick his opinion up his bum and he will soon be faced with tuff titties when Abbott gets tough on our border security.

you seem to have no problem dictating to them what they must do?

Reply #12 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:33am

What now, Tony?

Gunboat Diplomacy.

Instead of the Border Patrol boats being used as a taxpayer-funded escort service for the asylum-seeker frauds, Abbott's highly innovative idea (for its commonsense) to have them actually used for border protection purposes is a guarantee of effectiveness.

I hope nobody is still labouring under the delusion that the 44,000 boat-people arrivals since Labor came to power was unintended.

Of COURSE it was part of Labor policy to encourage as many Labor-voting Third Worlders to arrive ~ hook or by crook ~ as could be managed during their time in office.

Abbott will be holding a Royal Flush to Indonesia's lousy hand when it comes time for him to read them the Riot Act.

Foreign Aid and Gunboat diplomacy for starters.

Indonesia's petulant hostage-keeping of Schapelle Corby all these years has been designed to embarrass Australia. Abbott won't forget that.

Abbott will also be mindful of the fact he is dealing with one of the most corrupt regimes in the world ~ and that as Muslims, their default attitude to the White Christian nation of Australia is one of resentful inferiority complex.

« Last Edit: Jul 5th, 2013 at 10:06am by Lord Herbert »  

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #13 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:39am

salad in wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:00am:

What now, Tony?

Can we have a say on some of Indonesia's policies? How 'bout they run their 2013/2014 budget by us for final approval? What about their defence policy? Social security may need some scrutiny as well.

Indonesia isn't dictating Australian policy. They will simply refuse to accept boats back, that's their policy.

So come on, what's Abbott going to do now?

Socrates

A Dog With A Bone

Reply #14 - Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:39am

Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 5th, 2013 at 9:33am:

What now, Tony?

Gunboat Diplomacy.

Instead of the Border Patrol boats being used as a taxpayer-funded escort service for the asylum-seeker frauds, Abbott's highly innovative idea (for its commonsense) to have them actually used for border protection purposes is a guarantee of effectiveness.

I hope nobody is still labouring under the delusion that the 44,000 boat-people arrivals since Labor came to power was unintended.

Of COURSE it was part of Labor policy to encourage as many Labor-voting Third Worlders to arrive ~ hook or by crook ~ as could be managed during their time in office.

Abbott will be holding a Royal Flush to Indonesia's lousy hand when it comes time for him to read them the Riot Act.

Foreign Aid and Gunboat diplomacy for starters.

Indonesia's petulant hostage-keeping of Anita Corby all these years has been designed to embarrass Australia. Abbott won't forget that.

Abbott will also be mindful of the fact he is dealing with one of the most corrupt regimes in the world ~ and that as Muslims, their default attitude to the White Christian nation of Australia is one of resentful inferiority complex.

HEAR HEAR!

An intellectual is a man who takes more words than necessary to tell more than he knows.

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15