Pages: 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33
RUDD Annunces - All boat arrivals go to New Guinea (Read 49048 times)
sir prince duke alevine

Re: RUDD Annunces - All boat arrivals go to New Guinea
Reply #210 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:15pm

alp4eva wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:13pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:09pm:
Alp4eva is your usual liberal whinger.  Amazing.  5 years he would've whine and whine and whined. And blames all life problems on refugees.

But noooo apparently png is awful.  No... We are better turning boats back to
Indonesia????

Such a pointless individual.

Again, alewhine proves himself as nothing but the banal anal

Ooohhhh I know who this is Smiley

Oh well; not worth the effort.  Have a good weekend.

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

Reply #211 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:17pm

Alp4eva is your usual liberal whinger.  Amazing.  5 years he would've whine and whine and whined. And blames all life problems on refugees.

But noooowwwwwwwwww, apparently png is awful.  No... We are better turning boats back to
Indonesia????

My little mate ALP4eva isn't happy unless the refugees are smashed against rocks or drown at sea, just like Phoney Tony. It makes better TV pics for phoney if the rock smashing happens though,  no under water cameras in the ocean.

alp4eva

Reply #212 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:19pm

Thank god for that.
If I had to read your banal posts any longer I would have to throw this tablet away. I can feel the stupid oozing out of the screen every time you post.

Reply #213 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:21pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 4:43pm:
It will be interesting to see if this solution works.  It is essentially another version of the Pacific Solution which Rudd supported at one stage, opposed at another and has now re-invented.  My only concern is that it is a RUDD policy which means there has to be something in the details that will ruin it.  After all, when he was PM, everything he touched turned to crap.  What should this be any different?

But it is amusing that he has yet again copied a Howard policy and the lefties are tying themselves in knots over it.

bump. he says the right thing, but does not deliver.

alp4eva

Reply #214 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:24pm

skippy. wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:17pm:

But noooo, apparently png is awful.  No... We are better turning boats back to
Indonesia????

My little mate ALP4eva isn't happy unless the refugees are smashed against rocks or drown at sea, just like Phoney Tony. It makes better TV pics for phoney if the rock smashing happens though,  no under water cameras in the ocean.

Aren't you one of the ones that encouraged the boats by squealing about onshore processing? That's a very sickening approach. It people like you and the Greens who may as well have swung those babies by the legs as you pounded them into the rocks or held your foot on their head to keep them under while they drowned.

Ammonsa

Reply #215 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:25pm

MOTR wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 4:51pm:
Ammonsa wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 4:40pm:
MOTR wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 4:28pm:
Ammonsa wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 4:13pm:
Maybe we should just let refugees into Australia, instead of putting them into detention camps that have literally been described as comparable with war POW camps. I don't know, but it feels like it'd be a lot EASIER to just grant these refugees fleeing to Australia, basic human rights, and decency.

The refugees we do accept into Australia are granted basic human rights and decency. I believe we are in a position to accept more, and Rudd has promised to increase our intake of refugees if this deal with PNG works. The problem with onshore processing is that encourages many to make what is a very perilous trip without increasing the number of refugees we ultimately accept into Australia.

So the response to is put them into inhumane detention camps, and then now shove them off into a country that actually doesn't have a stellar record of human rights and basic living conditions?

What would you do? If you can suggest a more humane solution that doesn't open up the flood gates and result in more deaths at sea, I'd be very happy to advocate such a policy.

I can suggest more humane solutions, I'm reasonably certain most people could. How about, oh, maybe you should not put them in offshore detention camps for extended periods of time, instead letting genuine refugees into Australia, not deporting them to a country that, I repeat, does not have a good track record about dealing with civil rights. There are no such thing as the "floodgates." You've been fooled by current affairs shows and media sensationalism to believe this is the BIGGEST issue of the early 21st century in Australia.

i(dot)imgur(dot)com/RlrNFrq(dot)jpg (just replace the brackets with periods, it won't let me post links because i don't have 100 posts.)

The number of refugees who arrive here on boats are microscopically small to the number who arrive by planes. The number of illegal immigrants who arrive by plane is immense, but the sole discourse is about this imaginary fleet of BROWN BOAT PEOPLE.

There's absolutely no reason not to let them in. Locking them in detention centers isn't discouraging them from making the risky journey, and once they've already made it it seems ridiculously sadistic to "punish" them for trying to escape in any way they can.

The other interesting thing to note about the graph, is that it's clear that Labor hasn't BROUGHT IN an influx of boats since John Howard left office. It almost looks like world events affect the number of refugees arriving in Australia, doesn't it?

Reply #216 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:26pm

"Why don't they just STAY in their crappy bombed in country"

That's what you're saying. These people are desperate and putting themselves at risk to escape their country of origin and they shouldn't be punished for this.

Mr Amnesia, please don't verbal me.  All I am saying, and all Rudd is saying is simple.

"Dear Achmed the People Smuggler, your lethal business model involving Australia has just been smashed.   Best you just disappear."

Reply #217 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:28pm

alp4eva wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:24pm:
skippy. wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:17pm:

But noooo, apparently png is awful.  No... We are better turning boats back to
Indonesia????

Aren't you one of the ones that encouraged the boats by squealing about onshore processing? That's a very sickening approach. It people like you and the Greens who may as well have swung those babies by the legs as you pounded them into the rocks or held your foot on their head to keep them under while they drowned.

Wow,it's uncanny, I  have a little buddy that writes just like you, same expressions and everything. Same mistakes too, but he doesn't have a very high IQ. Grin Grin Grin
I know you hate Rudds solution, people don't drown or get smashed against rocks hey, buddy?

Ammonsa

Reply #218 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:30pm

Aussie wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:26pm:

That's what you're saying. These people are desperate and putting themselves at risk to escape their country of origin and they shouldn't be punished for this.

Mr Amnesia, please don't verbal me.  All I am saying, and all Rudd is saying is simple.

"Dear Achmed the People Smuggler, your lethal business model involving Australia has just been smashed.   Best you just disappear."

I'm neither a Mr or an Amnesia, please try to spell things correctly next time.

No, it's not. It's appealing to redneck Australians who don't want THE BROWN/YELLOW MENACE, TAKING OUR JOBS IN OUR COUNTRY. Go and put the people who run these illegal businesses into detention camps, there's absolutely no morally right reason you should put a genuine refugee into one.

alp4eva

Reply #219 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:31pm

Dear Achmed the People Smuggler, your lethal business model involving Australia has just been smashed because we will send your innocent clients to a remote hell hole. I used to complain about the people on boats being treated inhumanely but now its ok because my team is doing it. Please disappear before we get exposed as hypocrites.

Reply #220 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:42pm

New Guinea looks nice.

Simon: New Guinea.

Roger. Wilco.

Reply #221 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:45pm

alp4eva wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:31pm:

Dear Achmed the People Smuggler, your lethal business model involving Australia has just been smashed because we will send your innocent clients to a remote hell hole. I used to complain about the people on boats being treated inhumanely but now its ok because my team is doing it. Please disappear before we get exposed as hypocrites.

Reckon I know who'll be disappearing soon enough thus increasing the average IQ around here.

alp4eva

Reply #222 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:48pm

I can see there will be massive problems with this. I have friends who work in mining on PNG and they say the place is very dangerous. They stay in a fenced compound and have to accompanied by armed guards if they venture into any public areas. Killings and rapes are a daily occurrence so you can imagine what furious locals who have issues with a bunch of Iranians with a bigger sense of entitlement than a leftwing dole bludger who stubbed his toe in a centrelink office, landing on their doorstep and furnished with all the luxuries they don't get.

alp4eva

Reply #223 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:49pm

Aussie wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:45pm:
alp4eva wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:31pm:

Reckon I know who'll be disappearing soon enough thus increasing the average IQ around here.

Where will you be disappearing to?

Soren

Reply #224 - Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:52pm

skippy. wrote on Jul 20th, 2013 at 8:28pm:
I know you hate Rudds solution, people don't drown or get smashed against rocks hey, buddy?

Wait til the first 12 year old asylum seeker is gang raped and murdered in PNG or even only until they start getting sick and needing hospitalisation. The whole crazy pyramid scheme - that's what it is - will collapse immediately. If it doesn't get thrown out by some court after a challenge by the refugee lobby.

This is a hare brained idea only Rudd could come up with - and you are svking his d!ck in ecstasy for it simply because you imagine that this will stick it to phoney tony. But how much more phoney is Rudd? He has not stood by one single commitment he has made over the years. Not one.

Not on CO2, tax, boats, fuel watch, grocery watch, marriage. The things he did stand by or conjured up from thin air turned out to be expensive turkeys: school halls, pink batts, stimulus. There is no greater phoney that Kenvi. He doesn't have the principles to stick with anything. Announcement IS his policy.

Abbott is a plodding, garden variety conservative with no crazy schemes or brave new ideas. That's what conservatism IS. You know what he stands for - preserve what' working and let people themselves tinker with what isn't.
You know he wants to stop the boats, balance the budget, keep marriage normal, keep people taking responsibility for themselves, help the Aborigines help themselves, get the unions back in their box.  If he gets elected, he is not going to suddenly allow in even more boats, blow an even bigger hole in the budget, endorse arsefvcking and muff diving as marriage equality, mandate union membership, sell Abos into slavery in PNG.

You elect Abbott and you know what he is going to do.
You elect Rudd and you have no idea what he is going to do.
That the difference.

Pages: 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33