RUDD's misuse of the RA.A.F. (Read 3999 times)

Re: RUDD's misuse of the RA.A.F.
Reply #15 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:18am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:49am:
cods wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:36am:
BigOl64 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 7:59am:
Kat wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 7:13am:
As PM, Rudd can use RAAF planes if he so desires.

This whinging pr1ck needs to STFU.

Why DO the Right keep dragging-up trivialities?

Could it be because they have nothing else to offer?

I think you should have read the whole biit, before unloading your bile.

The Wing Comander is upset that the PM can just re-task non-VIP aircraft at his whim, wasting sh1t loads in ADF money, when those who have served their country are getting screwed on the pension, which are considerabley less than civilian pensions.

But you just spit on these welfare recipients, they served theircountry and now are getting buggered over for their service.

It's not about some stupid flight, it's about the inequitability suffered by those who serve these pack of idiot pollies.

WHAT ABOUT THE MASSIVE RAAF PLANE FULL OF MEDIA THAT FOLLOWED HIM TO QLD... TO HYPE BEATIE....LOL...

THEY EVEN HATE EACH OTHER...

DONT TAKE ANY NOTICE OF BUZZ S BILE..

HE THOUGHT KEV THE CONS TRIP TO COPENHAGEN

[WHEN HE WAS IN SAVE THE PLANET MODE]

WITH A PLANE FULL OF FREELOADERS WAS DOING US ALL A FAVOR AS THE PLANE WAS HALF EMPTY ANYWAY.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

GO FIGURE1

I also found this absolutely ludicrous. Why utilise a C-17 Globemaster (the largest aircraft in the RAAF) when the PM's office could've organised a charter aircraft for a fraction of the cost? It can carry more than 100 troops, including all of their equipment and to use it for press seems an absurd waste of funds.

I think it says it all about this man..... waste waste waste and more waste..he is on an EGO trip from hell.. and we are paying for it..as long as he looks good.. [in his opinion] thats all that matters...what it costs the nation he couldnt give a sh!t about..

kev the con... he does the name proud.

Reply #16 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:47am

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:10am:
Dnarever wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:48am:
BigOl64 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:32am:
Dnarever wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:31am:
Do you know how many times Howard used the same method ????

Remember the controversy of Howard taking his family on Holidays this way??

Ummm, no

Whay would he fly an operationa RAAF aircraft when he had access to perfectly good VIP aircraft to go on hols?

http://www.smh.com.au/news/national/howzat-six-flights-to-get-howards-to-the-g/2...

FOR any cricket fan, the Boxing Day Test in an Ashes series is a highlight of the sporting calendar.

But when the cricket-buff-in-chief, John Howard, took the family to the MCG last year it cost the air force $13,254 to provide a VIP jet to fly the Howards and their sons, Richard and Tim, to Melbourne for the second day's play.

Mr Howard's sons paid commercial rates but taxpayers picked up the rest of the tab.

Documents tabled in Parliament show the RAAF made six flights to get the first family from Sydney to Melbourne and back again on December 27. The Challenger jet flew without passengers from Canberra to Sydney, picked up the Howards and took them to Melbourne.

So, like I said, he used a VIP jet to do whatever and NOT an operational RAAF aircraft, so it was NOTHING like what is mentioned in the OP.

Nice work.

You think that the PM chooses the plane that the RAAF allocate ?

Realistically the PM's office would communicate the transport requirement and dates to the RAAF and they would allocate the best resources for the purpose.

It may have been as simple as the RAAF wanted to relocate this plane or maybe it needed some flight hours?

Reply #17 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:57am

No actual policies to discuss
A book of dreams with no funding

So we'll go down the road nit picking about what type of aircraft are used.

The glass is indeed empty Sad

Reply #18 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:08am

red baron wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 7:06am:
This is from an ex R.A.A.F. Wing Commander, who for obvious reasons doesn't want his name revealed:

This is a typical Politician who thinks He Owns Everything……………..

I made an enquiry via my ex RAAF connections, apparently KRUDD & the first shiela’s trip to Afghanistan via a RAAF KC30-A A330
Tanker was specifically tasked for just him, wife & media visit to Afghanistan.
The trip went via Perth and was a very quick over & back task.
What a complete waste of taxpayer funds for a photo op with the troops, when we have a massive cutback in defence spending.

This trip will not have come out of No 34 VIP Squadrons funding for Prime Ministerial travel.  The KC30-A Tanker belongs & funding
expenditure is allocated by No 33 Squadron at Amberley.

In effect he is stealing funding from defence operations for his own political purposes.
Is there no end to this prick’s selfishness, self aggrandisement, waste and contempt
to the Armed Services and the Australian Tax Payer?

And this while most of my retired military friends are living impoverished lives on their Labor Party deliberately reduced (Defence
Forces Retirement Benefit Fund) superannuation indexation.  In my case it is minus $550 a fortnight since I retired and I was a Wing Commander
most of the retired guys were Warrant Officers or lesser ranks and really struggling after serving their country all their working lives.
It’s a bloody disgrace! About $560 million would repay it all back which is about 2 weeks worth of illegal immigrants under Rudd!

If its true - when was it? Was it from the propaganda account for making our soldiers look good that all govts have? Was it out of the election propaganda fund? Other?

Reply #19 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:08am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:57am:

Come on, they have a 6 point plan:

1. Stop the boats
2. ...

What are the other ones again?

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #20 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:09am

Another one that only reads the first two sentences. Their is indeed a very serious policy issue at stake here, to do with the treatment of returned servicemen and women by a self serving prime minister.

Reply #21 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:09am

The Wing Comander is upset that the PM can just re-task non-VIP aircraft at his whim, wasting sh1t loads in ADF money, when those who have served their country are getting screwed on the pension, which are considerabley less than civilian pensions.

But you just spit on these welfare recipients, they served theircountry and now are getting buggered over for their service.

It's not about some stupid flight, it's about the inequitability suffered by those who serve these pack of idiot pollies.

I wonder if he whinged when howard did it?

Reply #22 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:11am

cods wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:36am:

WHAT ABOUT THE MASSIVE RAAF PLANE FULL OF MEDIA THAT FOLLOWED HIM TO QLD... TO HYPE BEATIE....LOL...

THEY EVEN HATE EACH OTHER...

DONT TAKE ANY NOTICE OF BUZZ S BILE..

HE THOUGHT KEV THE CONS TRIP TO COPENHAGEN

[WHEN HE WAS IN SAVE THE PLANET MODE]

WITH A PLANE FULL OF FREELOADERS WAS DOING US ALL A FAVOR AS THE PLANE WAS HALF EMPTY ANYWAY.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

GO FIGURE1

hahhahaha full capslock troll mode today? Whats the occasion?

Reply #23 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:14am

freediver wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:46am:
Howard used to borrow one of the F111's to drop his mate borg off at the shops.

oh look. Out of the woodwork with the liars again. I didnt say he was on an F111.

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1338773899/83#83

Reply #24 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:24am

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:09am:

Another one that only reads the first two sentences. Their is indeed a very serious policy issue at stake here, to do with the treatment of returned servicemen and women by a self serving prime minister.

bugger off Big
Returned servicemen & women have been screwed over by both parties since WW1.
Don't try & sheet this crap home to Rudd.

By all means whinge about a person who goes to war, gets injured & then has to fight for proper medical treatment, but don't come at this from a partisan point of view it just shows your apparent concern is bullsh!t.

And if you really are concerned, what flavour of government planned to cut TPI eligibility & benefits but when leaked then spent 6 years chasing journalists.
Not Labor Wink

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #25 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:25am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:09am:
I wonder if he whinged when howard did it?

http://spotofborg.com/files/persecution5.jpg

What is "it"?

Just for your information I couldn't give a bugger what arircraft what deadsh1t pollie flew in, not the point of the OP link or my posts.

Learn to read more that the first sentence, ya winner.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #26 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:28am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:24am:
BigOl64 wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:09am:

bugger off Big
Returned servicemen & women have been screwed over by both parties since WW1.
Don't try & sheet this crap home to Rudd.

By all means whinge about a person who goes to war, gets injured & then has to fight for proper medical treatment, but don't come at this from a partisan point of view it just shows your apparent concern is bullsh!t.

Much thanks for reinforceing my comment about not bothering to read the whole post and go off on a retard tangent.

But this post is about rudd and it is about the treatment of retired servicemen and women by the government, if you want to discuss something else start your own thread,Ill be sure to ignore it.

FFS people tread the fvcken post and not just the fvcken heading!

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #27 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:42am

As a Righty, Racist bigot or what any other names a lefty might describe me as. To shock you all, I have no problem Rudd using a Military aircraft typically used by our military to fly him in and out of the war zone. As much as I would like to shoot Rudd out of the sky my self, that is the very reason why such an aircraft should and would be used when transporting the PM of Australia in/out of a war zone. To use any other aircraft would be like putting a neon sign up for the enemy saying shoot me down.

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #28 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:48am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:42am:
As a Righty, Racist bigot or what any other names a lefty might describe me as. To shock you all, I have no problem Rudd using a Military aircraft typically used by our military to fly him in and out of the war zone. As much as I would like to shoot Rudd out of the sky my self, that is the very reason why such an aircraft should and would be used when transporting the PM of Australia in/out of a war zone. To use any other aircraft would be like putting a neon sign up for the enemy saying shoot me down.

C-130s are cheaper and are on constant rotation in and out of the ghan, the KC-30 was taken out of normal operations to take him there. Personally he should take an aircraft already tasked to fly in country.

If he wanted to look the hero flying in he could have taken a Globemaster on its way over.

Lots of options better than the one he took and a lot less wasteful

The Heartless Felon

Reply #29 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:55am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 10:42am:

I suppose we could all chuck in and rent him a Cessna...