No GST Rise says Rudd with hand in yr savings (Read 378 times)

No GST Rise says Rudd with hand in yr savings
Aug 9th, 2013 at 6:20pm

Well what a freaking joke; there is RUDD bold as brass talking up a GST rise from the Liberals if they get in.

This from the bludger who has his pudgy hands in all of our Savings Accounts, taxing us on hard earned savings on which most of us HAVE ALREADY PAID TAX on.

Tell you what you bloody flim flam man RUDD; go get 50 cents then ring someone who cares, because come September the Australian Public who are no fools, even though you think your smoke and mirrors bullsh.t will blind them, will deep six you further than the Titanic.

Armchair_Politician

Re: No GST Rise says Rudd with hand in yr savings
Reply #1 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 7:13pm

Rudd's got no credibility when it comes to anything even remotely related to the economy. He said he wouldn't touch superannuation. Since he became PM the first time around, there has been numerous changes. I think the correct number is 8, but I'm not 100% sure on that number.

Reply #2 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:07pm

The sad thing is that there will be a lot of rather stupid people who will believe him.  Abbott has said categorically that there will be no GST rise or widening nor will there be WorkChoices 2.  but Rudd says the opposite and the dumb bunnies that support him agree.  The irony is that this comes from the same party that brought you "there will be no carbon tax under any govt I lead'

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #3 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:11pm

Yep..cause we should cover the banks losses without expecting them to contribute something in case we have to bail them out.
Todays neo cons are just Socialists in wolfs clothing

Go the Bunnies

True Blue...

Reply #4 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:15pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:11pm:
Yep..cause we should cover the banks losses without expecting them to contribute something in case we have to bail them out.

if that were the case, why are the adding this money to the budget bottom line??

they will grab it and spend it...

then they will spend some more like drunken sailors until they are in more debt...

if they done this back in the early 1900s someone would have paid them a visit to break theirknee caps..  Angry

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy"

Benjamin Franklin

Reply #5 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:20pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 9th, 2013 at 8:11pm:

I think that major point of complain is the typically naïve belief of Rudd that the banks will do anything more than simply pass it on to US.  I don't have a problem with the banks paying for the protection but at the same time, calling it a positive thing is a bit overboard.  It is just another fee that the likes of you and me will end up paying.  Like every other Rudd policy, he rushes to it and blunders thru the details.

and PS the bank guarantee doesn't cost the govt ANYTHING.  it is merely a feel-good promise designed to stop runs on banks but has no fundamental or dollar cost.

Armchair_Politician

Reply #6 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:22pm

I reckon that Rudd is scaremongering about a supposed Coalition plan to raise the GST so that he can raise it himself if he's lucky enough to win the September election...

True Blue...

Reply #7 - Aug 9th, 2013 at 9:32pm

the GST should be on all goods and services...

the rich would dodge most of their taxes in the day but not now...

if they spend, they pay... and the rich spend big...

its the fairest tax you can have if applied properly..

if both parties were fair dinkum they'd bring it in properly and then we wouldn't be in so much debt...

and at least this tax is UP FRONT...

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy"

Benjamin Franklin