Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 14
Who Are The Real Bludgers. (Read 13897 times)
ian

Re: Who Are The Real Bludgers.
Reply #15 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 3:50pm

Kat wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 3:40pm:
BigOl64 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 1:50pm:
Who are the real bludgers?      Sad

People, who for year after year, take more than they contribute; always have been always will be.

You have just described a large number of wealth-fare recipients.

It's time people realised that it isn't the unemployed who are rorting
the system and getting entitlements they shouldn't get.

It never was. It's these parasites.

The unemployed are merely their scape-goats.
Most of the unemployed I know work for cash when they can so you are incorrect. In fact the government recognises welfare fraud is epedemic with heavy penalties if caught , however this still doesnt stop them.. The unemployed should be working for their money like everyone else. But you are right, its not just the unemployed, the system is being rorted across the board.

Reply #16 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:17pm

ian wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 2:34pm:
What about pensioners and the disabled.

what about house hoarders and their negative gearing tax rackets being rewarded with a nice little capital gain at the end of it from doing no work ?

Reply #17 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:19pm

ian wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 3:50pm:
Kat wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 3:40pm:
BigOl64 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 1:50pm:
Who are the real bludgers?      Sad

People, who for year after year, take more than they contribute; always have been always will be.

You have just described a large number of wealth-fare recipients.

It's time people realised that it isn't the unemployed who are rorting
the system and getting entitlements they shouldn't get.

It never was. It's these parasites.

The unemployed are merely their scape-goats.
Most of the unemployed I know work for cash when they can so you are incorrect. In fact the government recognises welfare fraud is epedemic with heavy penalties if caught , however this still doesnt stop them.. The unemployed should be working for their money like everyone else. But you are right, its not just the unemployed, the system is being rorted across the board.

You want to talk about defrauding the tax payer how about 13 billion a year in uncollected tax from house hoarders and their negative gearing rackets !!

ian

Reply #18 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:21pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:17pm:

what about house hoarders and their negative gearing tax rackets being rewarded with a nice little capital gain at the end of it from doing no work ?

Doing no work? I am currently engaged in a full scale reno job courtesy of the last tenants trashing the joint. You have never owed a house have you.

ian

Reply #19 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:22pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:19pm:

You want to talk about defrauding the tax payer how about 13 billion a year in uncollected tax from house hoarders and their negative gearing rackets !!

Its not 13 billion. You have no idea about numbers.

Reply #20 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:56pm

ian wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:21pm:

Doing no work? I am currently engaged in a full scale reno job courtesy of the last tenants trashing the joint. You have never owed a house have you.

don't worry you'll be able to claim for that as well Wink

and if it was an owner occupier they most likely wouldn't be trashing their own joint !!

Reply #21 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:59pm

ian wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:22pm:

sorry it's 13 billion in losses resulting in 5.5 billion in uncollected taxes which is the same as the amount the dole costs the tax payer !!

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/negative-geared-investors-...

ian

Reply #22 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 5:55pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 4:59pm:

sorry it's 13 billion in losses resulting in 5.5 billion in uncollected taxes which is the same as the amount the dole costs the tax payer !!

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/negative-geared-investors-...
Would help yourself if you even bothered to read your own source properly. The bit quoting 5.5b in  forgone revenue relates to fuel excise you maroon. And the 13 b refers to the average loss of taxpayers who invest in property not 13b losses against property. Shares can also be negatively geared as can any investment loan for any purpose. So you got everythying wrong, yet again. You are no financial wizard are you? Cheesy

Reply #23 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:09pm

It seems a bit odd to be calling 'bludgers' those that work while avoiding any reference at al to those that don't work at all.  Regardless of all these welfare payments that may or may not be deserved, calling workers 'bludgers; just reinforces what so many think about the long-term unemployed

Reply #24 - Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:13pm

ian wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 5:55pm:

Would help yourself if you even bothered to read your own source properly. The bit quoting 5.5b in  forgone revenue relates to fuel excise you maroon. And the 13 b refers to the average loss of taxpayers who invest in property not 13b losses against property. Shares can also be negatively geared as can any investment loan for any purpose. So you got everythying wrong, yet again. You are no financial wizard are you? Cheesy

works in a servo, drives a 20yo commodore and lives in a rented house with 5 others.  what dop you reckon?

Reply #25 - Aug 12th, 2013 at 6:21am

Seriously? Your problem is ppl actually making some money? Its prolly the last bastion of making any profit @ all in this country and you have to make a loss to do it.

Reply #26 - Aug 12th, 2013 at 12:06pm

I can read it alright but can you ?

The latest Tax Office statistics show the average loss per negatively geared investor was $10,950, up from $9130 the year before. The average loss for a high-income negatively geared investor earning more than $180,000 was $23,800.

Higher interest rates and rising property prices during 2010-11 swelled the losses.

The figures identify negative gearing as one of the key drains on personal tax collections with one in every seven Australian taxpayers now a property investor and one in every 10 negatively geared.

Reply #27 - Aug 12th, 2013 at 12:10pm

longweekend58 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:09pm:
It seems a bit odd to be calling 'bludgers' those that work while avoiding any reference at al to those that don't work at all.  Regardless of all these welfare payments that may or may not be deserved, calling workers 'bludgers; just reinforces what so many think about the long-term unemployed

Is waiting for the tax system to deliver you a capital gain what you call working ?? Are you fricken kidding me !!

Maybe everyone should do this. Forget about manufacturing anything. That's something that some other country does Sad

De-registered User

Reply #28 - Aug 12th, 2013 at 12:14pm

A great way to cut cost is to cut spending on the criminals. Serving time these days is a joke, give them bread a water, take away all luxuries, such as TV's and gym's.

Reply #29 - Aug 12th, 2013 at 12:16pm

longweekend58 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:13pm:

works in a servo, drives a 20yo commodore and lives in a rented house with 5 others.  what dop you reckon?

hows your mickey mouse business going bugger face ?

must be paying out a lot on your office RENT Cheesy LOL

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 14