Re: Enough is ENOUGH!!
Reply #105 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 11:03am

Emma wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:17am:
Quantum wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:07am:
Emma wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 12:52am:
Qube...
I think you'd find... IF you looked... that Governments  in SURPLUS  as a rule of the day.....are virtually NON-EXISTENT    ..AROUND the WORLD,  historically... AND presently.

This  current touted philosophy of govt budget surplus  is just a smacking furphy.. a red herring...

a pile of crap.. in other words..

Show me ONE country, where a government has run a surplus for decades.. YOU WONT FIND ONE... nor should you.

Government IS NOT about profit, surplus etc..  its about looking after,  and caring for the people who voted them in.

Shiote on surplus,, when Australians live hungry on the streets,  and the mentally ill are abandoned, along with  the aged.,.and the young brain-damaged..not to mention un-supported returned vets....   
a SURPLUS is more important to you ...

Then I ask again, why bother with tax?

Why sell any infrastructure? For that matter, if the government owns something, why charge money for the use of it? Land rates, water, electricity, public transport, phone/internet etc. If it is still government owned, why charge for anything?

What is the point of collecting any money for anything if a government intends to just borrow/print whatever it needs without end? Think about it.

and you and your foul ilk blame other victims for it. 
Bunch of feckless opinionated ignorant  biased creeps.

1:00am... still a judgemental total smacking bitch to anyone who dares make you think about something from another perspective

THINK ABOUT IT??  I have  .. long time.. hey  I worked for TREASURY.. Do you understand THAT.?

Perhaps YOU might explain , then... how the country runs...??

Your reply makes no sense ....
..  what would you suggest as an alternative.??

nobody believes you worked for Treasury.  You struggle to simply write a coherent sentence, nevermind do an analysis of anything.

Reply #106 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 11:06am

Emma doesn't make a lot of sense, does she.  Just seems to think that we should spend, spend, spend and debt doesn't matter.  Apparently the Greek and Spanish experience hasn't yet filtered thru the haze that passes for her mind.

Postmodern Trendoid

International socialist

Reply #107 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 12:00pm

Emma Peel, Skippy, and Spot of Borg are the three smartest posters here. They will lead the progressive revolution and smash the bourgeois.

Only the boat people can save us from our own evil.

Quantum

Reply #108 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 12:36pm

Postmodern Trendoid wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 12:00pm:
Emma Peel, Skippy, and Spot of Borg are the three smartest posters here. They will lead the progressive revolution and smash the bourgeois. 

Don't forget Corporate Whitey and True Colours. They will save us all from the evils of logic and common sense.

Reply #109 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:16pm

Quantum wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 12:36pm:
Postmodern Trendoid wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 12:00pm:

Don't forget Corporate Whitey and True Colours. They will save us all from the evils of logic and common sense.

and they do it so well!

Reply #110 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:27pm

Calanen wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 12:11am:
like Murdoch, the western bag,  and other's who rape their country have much more in their arsenal ..because..?? they have the money...

Murdoch's empire is one of the best things that an Australian has ever done, he owns FOX an American icon. He employs something like 25,000 people, and people who work there, love working there. He sells newspapers and makes TV shows - how exactly is he 'raping the country' by giving so many people a job? He hasn't 'raped' anything, but grown an international business that has become worldwide. The other Australian success story is Westfield, the own shopping centres and are well known in America too.

I've known a lot of people who have worked for Rupert, and they all speak highly of him and loved working for him. Not many bosses can say that. Hating the guy just because he is rich, is just clichéd.

great post

Reply #111 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:28pm

longweekend58 wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 9:04am:
Emma wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:34am:
Matty..?? 
that is the smallest bit of BIG crap I have ever read.  You are fooling yourself if you believe THAT.
Freedom of Speech and Expression...??? 

That is s'posed to mean something??
  Why isn't Assange here in AUSTRALIA..??  iF YOU BELIEVE THAT!! then THE NUMERO UNO task for this wonderful new government you perceive  MUST BE... BRING ASSANGE HOME...

Isn't the US conservative and right-wing..?? YES it definitely is..  Oh yeah and they really love their freedom of speech..as long as it doesn't say anything real.  Proof?.... Manning ...Snowden... 
I do not want Australia to be a US clone.. we ARE worthy... despite what our pollies are doing.......so we need a new crowd.... not the old school fheads that have governed for far too  long.
  I'd actually rather have a multi-party parliament, which HAS TO seek consensus across the range of political views to pass Law.

That would be a democracy.

You must be SOB's wife/daughter/pet.  You are making about the same level of sense.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
this may not be far from the truth

Reply #112 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:30pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 7:29am:
Quantum wrote on Aug 15th, 2013 at 2:08am:
Emma wrote on Aug 15th, 2013 at 1:29am:
Would it?? 
Really??
At least there would be a clear choice..........

You're underestimating the Greens. There would still be a few gays and idiots willing to vote for them.

But how would a choice between two idiotic extremist parties that are unable to put forward a candidate with an IQ of more than 80 be good for Australia? Liberal and Labor at least see eye to eye on about 90% of all matters, and even then that final 10% of issues is where all the partisan fights between supporters comes from. If 50% of Australians favoured Greens and 50% favoured One Nation, the extremist rhetoric from both parties would probably cause a civil war. 

@ the moment its a choice between 2 extremist parties that are exactly the same. If it was those 2 @ least they would be different. the parties used to be different and nobody called them extremist. Its just the last decade or so they have all drifted to the right and become indistinguishable except 1 party is more abusive than the other.

you are f*ing kidding.
ask a yank to read their policies. they would be extreme left in the states.

abbotts almost a communist.
rudds just a f*ing narcissist Wink

Reply #113 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 5:25pm

aquascoot wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 1:30pm:
Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 7:29am:
Quantum wrote on Aug 15th, 2013 at 2:08am:
Emma wrote on Aug 15th, 2013 at 1:29am:
Would it?? 
Really??
At least there would be a clear choice..........

You're underestimating the Greens. There would still be a few gays and idiots willing to vote for them.

But how would a choice between two idiotic extremist parties that are unable to put forward a candidate with an IQ of more than 80 be good for Australia? Liberal and Labor at least see eye to eye on about 90% of all matters, and even then that final 10% of issues is where all the partisan fights between supporters comes from. If 50% of Australians favoured Greens and 50% favoured One Nation, the extremist rhetoric from both parties would probably cause a civil war. 

@ the moment its a choice between 2 extremist parties that are exactly the same. If it was those 2 @ least they would be different. the parties used to be different and nobody called them extremist. Its just the last decade or so they have all drifted to the right and become indistinguishable except 1 party is more abusive than the other.

you are f*ing kidding.
ask a yank to read their policies. they would be extreme left in the states.

abbotts almost a communist.
rudds just a f*ing narcissist Wink

it is idiotic to call our parties 'extremist'.  But then again, SOB is an idiot.

Emma

OZ
Reply #114 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 9:57pm

My my isn't this fun??

GENX  ??  You are the fool...you have such simplistic views...  but hey  spoken with Gusto..!! Smiley Can't fault you on your passion...only its subject.. and.. just.. you need a bit more wisdom ... and  err sorry bub that comes with life experience...!

and you aquascoot ..  oh.. you'd love to work for Murdoch... he is such a good boss..  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  This is YOUR MESSAGE.

My dear friends,  there is more to life than being a worker bee...
This culture you cherish is a failure.  The facts are written on the earth we live on,  and are in the process of destroying.

Enabled by our politicians..  unless of course you are also  in denial about climate change.
Strangely,  and v sadly IMO the 'POLLS'  ..sacrosanct agents of change  Roll Eyes Tongue
are saying... the Environment isn't even on the list of major issues.. 

WTF..??
Ah HA  the power of the Pen is mightier than the Sword.

well... I say again

Enough is ENOUGH.....

live every day

Reply #115 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 8:35am

Emma wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 9:57pm:
My my isn't this fun??

GENX  ??  You are the fool...you have such simplistic views...  but hey  spoken with Gusto..!! Smiley Can't fault you on your passion...only its subject.. and.. just.. you need a bit more wisdom ... and  err sorry bub that comes with life experience...!

and you aquascoot ..  oh.. you'd love to work for Murdoch... he is such a good boss..  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  This is YOUR MESSAGE.

My dear friends,  there is more to life than being a worker bee...
This culture you cherish is a failure.  The facts are written on the earth we live on,  and are in the process of destroying.

Enabled by our politicians..  unless of course you are also  in denial about climate change.
Strangely,  and v sadly IMO the 'POLLS'  ..sacrosanct agents of change  Roll Eyes Tongue
are saying... the Environment isn't even on the list of major issues.. 

WTF..??
Ah HA  the power of the Pen is mightier than the Sword.

well... I say again

Enough is ENOUGH.....

but not in YOUR case.  the pen has to make sense for it to be a weapon and you make close to no sense... ever.

Emma

OZ
Reply #116 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 5:42pm

frankly longweekend58  Smiley

I am pleased to hear it..!!

.. if you and your ilk,  were able to follow ..I'd be disappointed,  'cos that 'd mean you are a deep thinker and smarter than I had thought....   

your replies  are  always reassuring...  Cheesy

live every day

Reply #117 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 5:53pm

Emma wrote on Aug 21st, 2013 at 5:42pm:
frankly longweekend58  Smiley

I am pleased to hear it..!!

.. if you and your ilk,  were able to follow ..I'd be disappointed,  'cos that 'd mean you are a deep thinker and smarter than I had thought....   

your replies  are  always reassuring...  Cheesy

you are a stupid, obtuse twit.  don't flatter yourself.

Emma

OZ
Reply #118 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:06pm

see Shorty??  thats your problem...

you like to tell people what to do ..and think...  too bad eh?

just so that you know...
I will flatter myself, or any other c8nt I choose...
Yes I will.

you perhaps should  keep your boorish bullshit for someone who cares..?

live every day

Reply #119 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:13pm

Emma wrote on Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:06pm:
see Shorty??  thats your problem...

you like to tell people what to do ..and think...  too bad eh?

just so that you know...
I will flatter myself, or any other c8nt I choose...
Yes I will.

you perhaps should  keep your boorish bullshit for someone who cares..?

blah blah blah...  when you next want to enter or start a debate, why don't you pass your post to a friend first so they can edit it so that it makes sense.  your attempt in this thread was mind-boggingly bad.

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9