Rudds Asperger's syndrome... Should he be PM? (Read 5599 times)

Re: Rudds Asperger's syndrome... Should he be PM?
Reply #45 - Aug 19th, 2013 at 7:20pm

Or this shed extension....

Better give up on the 'bludger' epithets while you're (not) ahead, I reckon.
« Last Edit: Aug 19th, 2013 at 8:54pm by Kat »  

Reply #46 - Aug 19th, 2013 at 8:54pm

Bump!

ian

Reply #47 - Aug 19th, 2013 at 9:51pm

longweekend58 wrote on Aug 19th, 2013 at 4:37pm:
ian wrote on Aug 19th, 2013 at 1:17pm:
I dont see dozens of voices in that article, are you seeing things? Despite which as a self proclaimed expert psychologist you should be aware that there is consdierable debate as to whether Aspergers is an actual verifiable condition.

are you really that stupid or are you going to pretend that there aren't dozens of members of the current Labor Caucus that Hates Rudds gut?  Does everything have to be spelled out for you EVERY TIME for a message to get thru?

Zero evidence of your assertion, simply because you beleive what Alan Jones tells you doesnt make it correct.

ian

Reply #48 - Aug 19th, 2013 at 9:57pm

longweekend58 wrote on Aug 19th, 2013 at 4:40pm:
hat most sociopaths and psychopaths are actually very intelligent and very successful.  Right up until the point they murder their families and the girl next door.
Incorrect. Stop pretending you know anything about these subjects, You are cringingly inaccurate, I am embarrased for you reading your comments. You obviously get your information from TV shows. In reality most sociopaths have IQs similar in range to the general population. And they dont "snap" and suddenly murder someone, you are getting psychosis and psychopath confused, 2 different meanings. The vast majority of sociopaths and pyschopaths mever kill or physically harm anyone.

Reply #49 - Aug 19th, 2013 at 11:55pm

ian wrote on Aug 19th, 2013 at 9:57pm:
longweekend58 wrote on Aug 19th, 2013 at 4:40pm:
hat most sociopaths and psychopaths are actually very intelligent and very successful.  Right up until the point they murder their families and the girl next door.
Incorrect. Stop pretending you know anything about these subjects, You are cringingly inaccurate, I am embarrased for you reading your comments. You obviously get your information from TV shows. In reality most sociopaths have IQs similar in range to the general population. And they dont "snap" and suddenly murder someone, you are getting psychosis and psychopath confused, 2 different meanings. The vast majority of sociopaths and pyschopaths mever kill or physically harm anyone.

oh we have all seen how you treat 'evidence'.  proof is something that supports your point of view even if it comes from a blog while information from august journals and experts are nonsense If they disagree wi you.

And like everything else, you understanding of sociopathy is rather limited.

Reply #50 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 6:37am

Nothing to say, now that your bludger claims have been disproven, Longie?

True Blue...

Reply #51 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 6:58am

Kat wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 6:37am:

are you on welfare Kat?

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy"

Benjamin Franklin

Reply #52 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 7:44am

True Blue... wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 6:58am:
Kat wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 6:37am:

are you on welfare Kat?

Really looks like it in the pics, doesn't it?

True Blue...

Reply #53 - Aug 20th, 2013 at 9:45pm

I didn't ask you if you were lazy or not kat... I could do all that hobby stuff on a weekend...

would you like to see pictures of my new diesel heater installation into my caravan?

I asked you if you were receiving welfare benefits...

Benjamin Franklin

Reply #54 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:04am

True Blue... wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 9:45pm:
I didn't ask you if you were lazy or not kat... I could do all that hobby stuff on a weekend...

would you like to see pictures of my new diesel heater installation into my caravan?

So.

In your opinion, it's not work, but a 'hobby'?

OK. fine, that's your opinion, one that I find derogatory and offensive.

It isn't mine, or that of the boss or the clients, and they're the only ones which matter.

All the examples shown were of PAID WORK, not hobby-style pottering about.

It's not the only house I've painted or floor I've tiled, but no two jobs are the same. Full-time work is hard to find, but
if you are versatile and prepared to do 'jobbing work' (lots of smaller one-off jobs rather than one permanent one) you
can still do all-right, as I do. It is NOT less worthy than having only one employer, and is certainly not 'bludging' or a
'hobby'.

My last full-time job only ended because the company went to the wall and closed in 2012. Nothing to do with my work-
ethic or the quality of my work.

Obviously even providing examples of my work won't convince some that I'm not a bludger, and some are determined
to run me down and denigrate me no matter what I do or say, so I'm no longer going to bother.

I should not have to prove myself on here, especially to those who won't grant me the courtesy of doing the same.

The pics are the proof, I will not be entering into further discussions based on denigrating either me or my work-ethic.

I can get that some don't like the unemployed (but not why), but to attempt to tear me down simply for supporting
them is childish and immature in the extreme.

Oh, and to answer you question, I sometimes get a top-up from C'link if work is scarce, but that is all. Wanna sink the
boot in for that, too?

Good luck!
« Last Edit: Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:50am by Kat »  

ian

Reply #55 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:47am

longweekend58 wrote on Aug 19th, 2013 at 11:55pm:

oh we have all seen how you treat 'evidence'.  proof is something that supports your point of view even if it comes from a blog while information from august journals and experts are nonsense If they disagree wi you.

And like everything else, you understanding of sociopathy is rather limited.
Well youre no expert are you? And its not hard to distinguish between pyschosis and psychopathy. Unless youre a complete fraud of course.

True Blue...

Reply #56 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:58am

once again kat...

I wasn't asking you whether you are a bludger or not... it was a simple question...

I thought it was only peccary who had comprehension problems on here...

some people are just handy and can do that sort of stuff... most people can't so they get people like you in to do it...

those sorts of people get a lot of "cash in hand" and don't always necessarily tell centrelink about it "wink wink"

I know a guy who works part time for our business but also mows lawns and goes to markets selling trees etc... he makes hundreds mowing lawns and trimming trees... tax free Wink

Benjamin Franklin

Reply #57 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 7:28am

Kat wrote on Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:04am:
True Blue... wrote on Aug 20th, 2013 at 9:45pm:

So.

In your opinion, it's not work, but a 'hobby'?

OK. fine, that's your opinion, one that I find derogatory and offensive.

It isn't mine, or that of the boss or the clients, and they're the only ones which matter.

All the examples shown were of PAID WORK, not hobby-style pottering about.

It's not the only house I've painted or floor I've tiled, but no two jobs are the same. Full-time work is hard to find, but
if you are versatile and prepared to do 'jobbing work' (lots of smaller one-off jobs rather than one permanent one) you
can still do all-right, as I do. It is NOT less worthy than having only one employer, and is certainly not 'bludging' or a
'hobby'.

My last full-time job only ended because the company went to the wall and closed in 2012. Nothing to do with my work-
ethic or the quality of my work.

Obviously even providing examples of my work won't convince some that I'm not a bludger, and some are determined
to run me down and denigrate me no matter what I do or say, so I'm no longer going to bother.

I should not have to prove myself on here, especially to those who won't grant me the courtesy of doing the same.

The pics are the proof, I will not be entering into further discussions based on denigrating either me or my work-ethic.

I can get that some don't like the unemployed (but not why), but to attempt to tear me down simply for supporting
them is childish and immature in the extreme.

Oh, and to answer you question, I sometimes get a top-up from C'link if work is scarce, but that is all. Wanna sink the
boot in for that, too?

Good luck!

kat you look like a jack of all trades and what you do you do well and deserve praise indeed.. its a pity about the chip you have on your shoulder... Sad

Reply #58 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 7:29am

True Blue... wrote on Aug 21st, 2013 at 6:58am:
once again kat...

I wasn't asking you whether you are a bludger or not... it was a simple question... I thought it was only peccary who had comprehension problems on here...

some people are just handy and can do that sort of stuff... most people can't so they get people like you in to do it...

those sorts of people get a lot of "cash in hand" and don't always necessarily tell centrelink about it "wink wink"

I know a guy who works part time for our business but also mows lawns and goes to markets selling trees etc... he makes hundreds mowing lawns and trimming trees... tax free Wink

And one which I answered...

"Oh, and to answer you question, I sometimes get a top-up from C'link if work is scarce, but that is all."

Sure, I'd like one job, in one location, and with set hours, who wouldn't.

But, failing that, I'd much rather do what I do, than do nothing.

And, as you say, most can't do those kinds of thing, so the jobs are there if you care to look for them.

It's just that they're one-offs, so when they're finished, you must then find another.

And when there's nothing, I donate my skills a bicycle/lawn-mower mechanic to our local Mens Shed.

Here's last Friday's effort... 15 bikes checked and ready for packing and shipment to Namibia. We do
bikes for Aussie flood and bushfire victims as well, and remote Aboriginal communities, charities and
local organisations. We also supply bikes to Mission Employment for those who get work but have no
transport.
« Last Edit: Aug 21st, 2013 at 7:58am by Kat »  

SANY0049.JPG (144 KB | 33 )
SANY0049.JPG

Reply #59 - Aug 21st, 2013 at 7:44am

cods wrote on Aug 21st, 2013 at 7:28am:

kat you look like a jack of all trades and what you do you do well and deserve praise indeed.. its a pity about the chip you have on your shoulder... Sad

Thank you, Cods. My trade is in printing, but I learned the 'old' ways which are not in demand much now, so I've had to re-skill somewhat over the years. Being willing to try new things and do the required training always helped.

It works out well when work is scarce as my choices aren't as restricted as some. The fact that I'm prepared to take on small, one-off jobs that many others won't, also helps.

The chip on my shoulder comes from people using my support of the unemployed to paint me personally as an un-educated wastrel, drug & alcohol-addicted no-hoper and terminal bludger, when it is plain to those who know me that I am anything but.