Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
You views on paid parental leave.. (Read 6756 times)
Verge

Re: You views on paid parental leave..
Reply #45 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:09pm

Piss of hicks, you don't need to go thousands upon thousands of kms away. It's about you being a whore and you place a higher value on cash than family.

You think you are a better person than everyone here because you make $300k a year.

I know I'm a better person because my father gets to see his grand daughters two to three times a week and I know that gives him more joy in life than any jet setting holiday you will ever take.

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

imcrookonit

Reply #46 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:10pm

Do those that are on $150,000, the top 10 per cent of income earners, not have enough to provide?.      Sad

Reply #47 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:11pm

I don't think, I know.

Reply #48 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:15pm

Do those that are on $150,000, the top 10 per cent of income earners, not have enough to provide?.      Sad

Mate in Melbourne we had

Mortgage of $4,200 per month
Two cars costing $500 per month to run
Utilities of $750 per quarter all up
Groceries etc of $800 per month
Phone bills of $200 per month

The net income after tax of ones earner was only $11,000 per month.

Doesn't leave very much when flights to England cost $10,000 for us all.

There isn't much left.

Verge

Reply #49 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:15pm

Bout the only thing I agree with you crook on. We do

And why not, if you will permit me; why shouldn’t I, if you will permit me; spend my first week as prime minister, should that happen, on this, on your, country - Abbott with the Garma People Aug 13

imcrookonit

Reply #50 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:21pm

Well Andrei.  May god help you, if you ever become unemployed.     Smiley

Reply #51 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:24pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 27th, 2013 at 6:44pm:
My view is yes and capped at $200,000 p/a salaries.

In OTHER words ...

"The
LibNat
plan is very generous - but I'd trade it ALL, for a little MORE"

Quantum

Reply #52 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:27pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:15pm:

Mate in Melbourne we had

There isn't much left.

That is nearly $3000 a week, and that is just for one persons income. That is more than a lot of people get in a month. How can anyone not live on a net income of about 130,000 to the point that they need assistance?

Reply #53 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:27pm

Mate in Melbourne we had

There isn't much left.

Have you considered soup vans - a few nights a week - during the "tough times" ?

mantra

ozpolitic.com

Reply #54 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:35pm

The higher your income - the higher your expenses. Those on good incomes have higher mortgages, more expensive cars and like eating out at nice restaurants. No tuna on toast for them. Their clothes are better quality, therefore cost more and they have to pay for a private school for their children. A wealthy person's lifestyle is expensive to maintain therefore the PPL needs to provide for the Rolls Royce of baby products.

Reply #55 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:58pm

Mantra is principally right.

I earn more than I ever have.

But my house has twice as many rooms as 10 years ago, my cars are new and expenses are just higher.

$4k per month was our mortgage in Melbourne and that's having laid down over half a mill deposit.

You cannot look at income and not look at outgoings.

Reply #56 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 9:31pm

There isn't much left.

« Last Edit: Aug 27th, 2013 at 9:36pm by ... »  

imcrookonit

Reply #57 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 9:35pm

Maybe it could be time, for some people to cut down on some of the outgoings.  That way the well off wouldn't, or should I say shouldn't, expect paid parental leave.  Like some of the very well off seem to.      Sad

RightSadFred

Reply #58 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 9:39pm

mantra

My experience with really wealthy people is quite the opposite, they dress conservatively, often don't know much about their cars, often they are not trying to impress anyone.

When My wife's Aunt passed away they actually asked us if we want a ford laser it was a mid 80's model worth maybe $1000 bucks if that, looked odd next to the house worth around the 5 Million mark.

Some of what you said I notice around the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney were impression seems more important.

Where I live you see more eccentric types, one guy I know dresses like Elvis, drives a Kombi and talks with a real Ocker accent.

I doubt the people your referring to would be employees so your theory is misguided as usual.

Quantum

Reply #59 - Aug 27th, 2013 at 9:42pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 27th, 2013 at 8:58pm:
Mantra is principally right.

I earn more than I ever have.

But my house has twice as many rooms as 10 years ago, my cars are new and expenses are just higher.

$4k per month was our mortgage in Melbourne and that's having laid down over half a mill deposit.

You cannot look at income and not look at outgoings.

Outgoings are controlled by you. If you need government help to get by because your outgoings are too high, then cut back on your spending. If you can't afford a 2 million dollar house, but a 1.5m. If you can't afford the payments on a BMW, buy a Ford. You don't have to spend so much, you simply choose to.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7