Re: If you get on a boat
Reply #75 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:31pm

Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:27pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:22pm:
Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 11:25am:
Stratos wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 11:17am:
Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 11:12am:
Stratos wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 11:08am:
Come on Big Dave, do you have your papers in order? you aren't a filthy country shopper are you without the right papers?

So come on, where is your evidence to support anything?  I've given you heaps, now your turn.

Or are you just going to fly in the face of facts and keep sprouting anti-refugee nonsense anyway?

Most of the aslylum seekers in aus are on temporary visas Stratos. What do you want me to say? Many will be sent home in time. Is that not true? Your 90% figure will decrease.

No no no no, a TPV means they have a genuine claim to asylum and have been granted like it says, temporary protection.  Even if they are sent home that doesn't mean they weren't a refugee, it means they aren't anymore.

Come one, papers please.  Evidence.  Something other than your own opinion.
Labor didn't send anybody home.

Do you actually believe the lies you post?

Seriously?  I really would like to know.

Who told you that "Labor didn't send anybody home"?  Was it Bolty, or someone in the Centrelink queue?
NO MORE REFUGEES cha cha cha NO MORE REFUGEES!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Who told you that "Labor didn't send anybody home"?

Are you man enough to admit you lied?

Stratos

Reply #76 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:31pm

Hey Big Dave, how about instead of scurrying away, you find some evidence to support your claims?
Either that or simply admit that the majority of refugees are genuine.

Pete Waldo wrote on Jan 15th, 2014 at 11:24pm:
Thus killing those Canaanite babies while they were still innocent, was a particularly merciful act

Big Dave

Reply #77 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:38pm

Stratos wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:31pm:
Hey Big Dace, how about instead of scurrying away, you find some evidence to support your claims?
Go and ask them or don't bother. Most people agree, an overwhelming majority were told what to say. "My life in jeopardy" "Taliban wants to kill me". We all know except you, that douche greg and a small number of other fools. That's one of the reasons Labor got voted out. So you'll just have to suck on it. It was a scam dude. It was all about backdooring it into Australia because Australia is a hard place to migrate to now. It's just the truth. I hate to break it to you.

Reply #78 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:44pm

Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:38pm:
Hey Big Dace, how about instead of scurrying away, you find some evidence to support your claims?
Go and ask them or don't bother. Most people agree, an overwhelming majority were told what to say. "My life in jeopardy" "Taliban wants to kill me". We all know except you, that douche greg and a small number of other fools. That's one of the reasons Labor got voted out. So you'll just have to suck on it. It was a scam dude. It was all about backdooring it into Australia because Australia is a hard place to migrate to now. It's just the truth. I hate to break it to you.

Now we just need to see the evidence to support your claim.

You do have some, don't you?

Yes? 

Over to you then ...

Stratos

Reply #79 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:45pm

That's one of the reasons Labor got voted out. So you'll just have to suck on it. It was a scam dude. It was all about backdooring it into Australia because Australia is a hard place to migrate to now. It's just the truth. I hate to break it to you.

So you have zero evidence to support it?

Thus killing those Canaanite babies while they were still innocent, was a particularly merciful act

Cliff48

Australian Politics />

Reply #80 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:47pm

I thought this forum was for political debate, not a place for people to make up fantasies to justify their political beliefs.

Dave, do you really believe the crap you post ???   or is it your way of avoiding the truth? 

Reply #81 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:48pm

Come on Big Dave, do you have your papers in order? you aren't a filthy country shopper are you without the right papers?

So come on, where is your evidence to support anything?  I've given you heaps, now your turn.

Or are you just going to fly in the face of facts and keep sprouting anti-refugee nonsense anyway?

Most of the aslylum seekers in aus are on temporary visas Stratos. What do you want me to say? Many will be sent home in time. Is that not true? Your 90% figure will decrease.

No no no no, a TPV means they have a genuine claim to asylum and have been granted like it says, temporary protection.  Even if they are sent home that doesn't mean they weren't a refugee, it means they aren't anymore.

Who told you that "Labor didn't send anybody home"?

Big Dave

Reply #82 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:50pm

Cliff48 wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:47pm:

I thought this forum was for political debate, not a place for people to make up fantasies to justify their political beliefs.

Dave, do you really believe the crap you post ???   or is it your way of avoiding the truth? 
You don't have to believe it Cliff. Not everybody has the same opinions you know. What's so unbelievable about people smuggling being a big scam?

Stratos

Reply #83 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:51pm

Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:50pm:
What's so unbelievable about people smuggling being a big scam?

Thats not your argument, your argument was that refugees are not genuine, and are only here to get put on newstart or some bollocks

Now stand and deliver, or take your bigoted baseless opinions back to Alan Jones

Big Dave

Reply #84 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:57pm

Stratos wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:51pm:

Thats not your argument, your argument was that refugees are not genuine, and are only here to get put on newstart or some bollocks

Now stand and deliver, or take your bigoted baseless opinions back to Alan Jones

Well prove me wrong then. You want to prove me wrong, then do it!

Reply #85 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:58pm

You don't have to believe it Cliff. Not everybody has the same opinions you know.

Ah, so now you admit that it's just your opinion.

Without any evidence though, your bigoted opinion is pretty much worthless.

Sorry.

Reply #86 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:59pm

Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:57pm:
Stratos wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:51pm:

The onus is on you.

Nice try though.

Big Dave

Reply #87 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 4:00pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:58pm:

You don't have to believe it Cliff. Not everybody has the same opinions you know.

Ah, so now you admit that it's just your opinion.

Without any evidence though, your bigoted opinion is pretty much worthless.

Sorry.

Well bugger off and stick some pins in your ball bag to alleviate your guilt you wanker.

Stratos

Reply #88 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 4:07pm

Big Dave wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 3:57pm:

Firstly, you made the claim that they were not genuine refugees, so it should be up to you to back it up, not me to refute it.

Secondly, because I'm such a good sport I already did provide evidence, so if you missed it here is my post again in fullStratos wrote on Dec 1st, 2013 at 11:33am:
Big Dave wrote Today at 11:25am:
It's well known Stratos that most refugees are economic. Even bob car got up and said this. Just admit it.

Bob Carr was in fact wrong.  Here are three websites that say why.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-08-14/no-evidence-bob-carr-economic-migrants/4821544
http://www.politifact.com.au/truth-o-meter/statements/2013/jun/28/bob-carr/are-boat-people-economic-migrants/
http://theconversation.com/factcheck-are-asylum-seekers-really-economic-migrants-15601

So, got any evidence to support your claims yet?

Reply #89 - Dec 1st, 2013 at 4:11pm

"Since August 13, the government has returned 1004 Sri Lankans who arrived on boats - 795 involuntarily."  April 19, 2013   http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/asylum-seekers-sent-home-2...

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7