The name's Jeff! (Read 6675 times)
St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Re: The name's Jeff!
Reply #60 - Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:40pm

Peter Wicks (mad wixy) on his blog (http://wixxyleaks.com/) and on IA has carefully examined all the evidence FWA did in their witch hunt on Thomson. that credit card slip had a code on it of 211 (IIRC) a code anyway to say insufficient funds/credit. It spelled “Thomson” as “Thompson” and generally is as dodgy as hell.
« Last Edit: Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:48pm by St George of the Garden »  

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

Reply #61 - Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:43pm

cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:35pm:
ATMs by their very name

automated teller machine.

means they are connected to the BANKS COMPUTER  look at your own bank statement to know every action is recorded and filed.

for a long time..

An ATM can tell you where and how much you withdrew or deposited in cash  .... not where you spent the cash once you got it

Reply #62 - Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:54pm

without prejudice..
hey gizmo do you want aussie to take you to the court of FD???>..strewth. he will be far too busy at this rate.

aussie would it by okay if I start all my posts with W.P. you being the resident legal eagle.. I  am hoping you will understand its a chore you see but if I am going to be stalked,.. I need to be on guard and being a legal you understand that dont you??>. of course you do.

Awwwwhh, come one cods.  Turn it up.  I'm just a bush lawyer!  You said so, and it must be true.  I know my place especially when gurus like you put me where I belong, in my place.

Though, you might need to have a closer look at exactly what 'without prejudice' means.  I'm taking a wild guess again and I reckon it does not mean that you can start off with 'Without Prejudice,' in a public environment, and post pure crap of whatever kind comes to mind.  I'm sure you'll set me right on that., dear.....if I am wrong.

St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Reply #63 - Dec 6th, 2013 at 8:08pm

On Wednesday we saw the mainstream media embrace the prosecution tactics of trashing Thomson’s name and reputation. On Thursday, when real evidence began to be heard, they disappeared. Peter Wicks reports.

ON WEDNESDAY we saw the mainstream media embrace the tactics of the prosecution in the criminal trial of Craig Thomson and seek to further trash Thomson’s name and reputation.

In what is often described as “trash” or “gutter journalism” we saw pictures of prostitutes and brothel interiors and ridiculous tales of alias names and prostitutes with fake names.

What did any of this prove?

Nothing.

What relevance did it have to the case?

None.

The charges that relate to allegations of brothels have been previously investigated in NSW by the fraud squad and found to be deficient in evidence and reliant on the word of what can best be described as shady witnesses. It was determined by NSW Police that there was no criminality in any of these matters, including fraud. Not only this, but these charges were dismissed by the court in Victoria this week and, as yet, the prosecution has still yet to appeal the Magistrates decision, being allowed time to do it.

These wild accusations were made in court by a desperate prosecution who knew that any evidence on these matters was not going to be contested as there are no charges relating to them.

Once again, the prosecution has used the Magistrates Court as a stage from which to broadcast their smears in order to feed into the ongoing trial by media suffered by Craig Thomson.

http://www.independentaustralia.net/article-display/jacksonville-66-thomson-in-c...

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

gizmo_2655

South West NSW
Reply #64 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 8:13am

John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:27pm:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 6:26pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 6:19pm:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 10:29am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 9:23am:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 8:30am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 4th, 2013 at 9:09pm:
How would they even know? this was apparently years ago ... hookers have hundreds if not thousands of clients ... as if they'd remember. I would be curious to see wht sort of proof they have about this 'alias'.

I'm betting it's similar to the type of proof they had that he was watching pornography at tax payer expense. Grin Grin Grin Maybe Pickering has the evidence they need.

The girls themselves may or may not remember, but the company(escort company) records would.

what records and who keeps them for 10 yrs?

Booking records and credit card receipts. Most business keep them forever, with the advent of computerised records. The ATO requires they be kept for a minimum of 7 years after all.

you mean the ATM receipt that was in a different name? No one keeps them forever.

No, the booking records....you know, when he rings up and says' this is Jeff, I'd like a girl at 10 pm'??

you think they keep those? I doubt it ..... when I used to deliver the pizzas it was scribbled on a bit of paper to be destroyed once the girl and money returned safely.  These places work on the priciples of anonymity .... they deliberately leave no paper trail so as to protect their customers ... they cannot have someones wife making enquiries now, can they?

Well I don't know what 'girl' would be involved with delivering pizzas, but I'm sure the pizza shop had better records than the drivers.

And no, nowadays, escort services are just ordinary business, like accountants,plumbers or doctors. They do keep records, for tax purposes, for employee safety and all the other reasons any other business keeps records.

If Thommo had gone curb-crawling, and pick up a streetwalker with cash and done the deed in the backseat of the car, then he'd probably have got away with it.
But he wanted to go to the nice in-call establishment, with the satin sheets and the soft music and the champers and caviar. That meant he used the credit card, and pre-booked the room and the girl. THAT left a trail.

"I just get sick of people who place a label on someone else with their own definition.

It's similar to a strawman fallacy"
Bobbythebat

Reply #65 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 8:50am

John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:43pm:
ATMs by their very name

means they are connected to the BANKS COMPUTER  look at your own bank statement to know every action is recorded and filed.

for a long time..

An ATM can tell you where and how much you withdrew or deposited in cash  .... not where you spent the cash once you got it

neither can a live bank teller...I agree.. however it can tell others shall we say the cops who get access to bank account s and phone accounts..where you were and what time and so forth..

I think the point it..here can he prove this money was withdrawn for work purposes???..

like being in a certain district what work did you do there for the boss man??..just about every detail today is followed by computers even goin g for a drive cameras everywhere hotels would always have cameras everywhere with timers..

its how they track a lot of offenders today under almost every bridge is a camera. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes bear that in mind if you ever have a body in the boot.. Grin Grin

Reply #66 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 9:06am

Aussie wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:54pm:
without prejudice..
hey gizmo do you want aussie to take you to the court of FD???>..strewth. he will be far too busy at this rate.

aussie would it by okay if I start all my posts with W.P. you being the resident legal eagle.. I  am hoping you will understand its a chore you see but if I am going to be stalked,.. I need to be on guard and being a legal you understand that dont you??>. of course you do.

Awwwwhh, come one cods.  Turn it up.  I'm just a bush lawyer!  You said so, and it must be true.  I know my place especially when gurus like you put me where I belong, in my place.

Though, you might need to have a closer look at exactly what 'without prejudice' means.  I'm taking a wild guess again and I reckon it does not mean that you can start off with 'Without Prejudice,' in a public environment, and post pure crap of whatever kind comes to mind.  I'm sure you'll set me right on that., dear.....if I am wrong.

what crap... what crap do I post more than others.. lets say adelcrow or you lefty mate skippypoo..

I think my post are relevant I do agree yopu dont like the trust..

just show me the LIES I POST..

yes it should always have ALLEGED in front. but for gods sake..its a forum we are not accusing..and I am usually saying what is in the media...he is charged with these small details.. brothels.atms.personal flights.. its in the charges,..,I am not making it up.

like you did
cods wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:21pm:
cods, there is recorded litigation which goes to confirm that Abbott violently attacked a woman who had defeated him in a student election.  Where is your support for her

that litigation was a defamation case that did not involve abbott...

I am only hitting back you understand you started this not me...

I prefer to discuss something with personals if at all possible.. but for me I am a sittin g duck.. so they only weapon I have is you throw mud so will I.. but I will tell you I dont like doing that..thats why I avoid people because they bring the worst out in me... and its not what I come on here for..

I prefer to agree to disagree..its more my nature.

I admit I am a bit of a knowall.and I admit I make mistake..am I the only one????

you accuse me of talking crap..so why bother reading what I say if its crap?"

did I read drah????? not bloody likely..but others did..I can name a few others I dont read either...but why do that.. its a forum..

so be my guest aussie dont read my posts..its n ot rocket science..

show me where I have posted PURE CRAP ON THOMO...something that is completely NOT TRUE..

have I called him a WOMEN BASHER??? for instance

or maybe a VIOLENT WOMEN BASHER???

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
I am no more a fly on the wall than anyone else so do not have first hand info... I am going by what is in the media..who are very open to litigation should they print falsehoods..

so all w e can do is believe 99% is correct and if its in most papers then it must be so..

if the ABC says LIES ALL LIES about THOMO lets us kn ow at least we will have odds on betting wouldnt we?

Reply #67 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 9:25am

gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 7th, 2013 at 8:13am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:27pm:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 6:26pm:
John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 6:19pm:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 10:29am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 9:23am:
gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 8:30am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 4th, 2013 at 9:09pm:
How would they even know? this was apparently years ago ... hookers have hundreds if not thousands of clients ... as if they'd remember. I would be curious to see wht sort of proof they have about this 'alias'.

I'm betting it's similar to the type of proof they had that he was watching pornography at tax payer expense. Grin Grin Grin Maybe Pickering has the evidence they need.

The girls themselves may or may not remember, but the company(escort company) records would.

what records and who keeps them for 10 yrs?

Booking records and credit card receipts. Most business keep them forever, with the advent of computerised records. The ATO requires they be kept for a minimum of 7 years after all.

you mean the ATM receipt that was in a different name? No one keeps them forever.

No, the booking records....you know, when he rings up and says' this is Jeff, I'd like a girl at 10 pm'??

you think they keep those? I doubt it ..... when I used to deliver the pizzas it was scribbled on a bit of paper to be destroyed once the girl and money returned safely.  These places work on the priciples of anonymity .... they deliberately leave no paper trail so as to protect their customers ... they cannot have someones wife making enquiries now, can they?

Well I don't know what 'girl' would be involved with delivering pizzas, but I'm sure the pizza shop had better records than the drivers.

And no, nowadays, escort services are just ordinary business, like accountants,plumbers or doctors. They do keep records, for tax purposes, for employee safety and all the other reasons any other business keeps records.

If Thommo had gone curb-crawling, and pick up a streetwalker with cash and done the deed in the backseat of the car, then he'd probably have got away with it.
But he wanted to go to the nice in-call establishment, with the satin sheets and the soft music and the champers and caviar. That meant he used the credit card, and pre-booked the room and the girl. THAT left a trail.

not the girl in the pizza shop you dope .... the girls at the brothels I used to deliver too ... if you even read what I had written earlier you would have understood that.

Armchair_Politician

Reply #68 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 9:31am

John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2013 at 7:43pm:
ATMs by their very name

for a long time..

No, that's what EFTPOS terminals do.

Reply #69 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 10:11am

for you aussie

Nelson Mandela..
He was born under the star sign of Cancer, on July 18, 1918. According the astrology.com.au, Cancerians are "highly emotional … highly caring, generous and intuitive" and "highly evolved, even spiritual.

my birthday is July 16...so there Tongue Tongue

Reply #70 - Dec 7th, 2013 at 12:02pm

cods wrote on Dec 7th, 2013 at 10:11am:
my birthday is July 16...so there Tongue Tongue

1918?

Undecided