good, rightys slap the leeches of society (Read 4994 times)
Cliff48

Australian Politics />

Re: good, rightys slap the leeches of society
Reply #15 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:22pm

Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:14pm:
Cliff48 wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:05pm:
Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:00pm:
Kat wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 5:52pm:
adelcrow wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 4:40pm:
Inflation, debt and unemployment rising..Abbott has taken us back to Malcolm Frasers Australia..

wow...i wonder why he neglected to tell us this before the election?  Grin

We did try to warn people... but they wouldn't listen.

Fraser mightn't have been our greatest PM, hamstrung as he was by the World's Worst Treasurer.

But at least he wasn't a gormless neo-fascist like Missed A Rabbitt.

You try to come across as the intellectual elite which is easy to do on a message board but I'm betting you spent your whole working life attaching nuts to bolts or some such inane sh*t on an assembly line somewhere and after thirty years of still not working out how to do that properly you got made redundant and went on disability claiming mental retardation which was proved beyond a reasonable doubt to the assessor just by you turning up to the interview in the first place.   

First hand experience IB?   It worked for you?

Come on cliff lets not stoop to kats idiotic level, if you haven't even got a slightly humorous retort then better off just shutting the f*ck up  Wink 

Just resorting to your level IB (so you could understand it:)

Innocent bystander

Reply #16 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:36pm

Cliff48 wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:22pm:
Inflation, debt and unemployment rising..Abbott has taken us back to Malcolm Frasers Australia..

Fraser mightn't have been our greatest PM, hamstrung as he was by the World's Worst Treasurer.

You try to come across as the intellectual elite which is easy to do on a message board but I'm betting you spent your whole working life attaching nuts to bolts or some such inane sh*t on an assembly line somewhere and after thirty years of still not working out how to do that properly you got made redundant and went on disability claiming mental retardation which was proved beyond a reasonable doubt to the assessor just by you turning up to the interview in the first place.   

Come on cliff lets not stoop to kats idiotic level, if you haven't even got a slightly humorous retort then better off just shutting the f*ck up  Wink 

F*ckin lightweight, go to bed and stop embarrassing yourself.  Grin

progressiveslol

Reply #17 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 7:09pm

Fit of Absent Mindeness wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 4:03pm:
Smack them while their down!

I guess people on the dole aren't "people of calibre".

Mean spirited and only care about yourself - join the LNP!

I second that

If you are mean spirited and only cared about yourself(dole bludging for all its worth) and not the community as a working whole, then you should ditch labor and join the LNP and make something of your life, make something of the Australian community and get out of that self centred rut you are in.

Grendel

Reply #18 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 9:11pm

many unemployed, especially the older, cannot get a job, but hey, let's not call it ageism, that's not allowed.  If you are over 50 and applying for jobs year after year and getting nowhere how many assets can you sell to stay afloat before you run out?  How can you live on $250 a week...  and make it to retirement age at 67?

Ok lets just call them all lazy bludgers as we watch them spiral into the gutter, homelessness and ill-health.
« Last Edit: Jan 24th, 2014 at 7:42pm by Grendel »  

Reply #19 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 9:20pm

Grendel wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 9:11pm:
many unemployed, especially the older, cannot get a job, but hey, let's not call it ageism, that's not allowed.  If you are over 50 and applying for jobs year after year and getting nowhere how many assets can you sell to stay afloat before you run out?  How can you live on $250 a week...  and make it to retirement age at 67?

Ok lts just call them all lazy bludgers as we watch them spiral into the gutter, homelessness and ill-health.

St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Reply #20 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 9:59pm

Maybe sprint prefers to be mugged by someone desperate to feed his family?

I think sprint really is just too immature to comment knowledgeably on this subject.

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

Reply #21 - Jan 23rd, 2014 at 11:09pm

Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:36pm:
Cliff48 wrote on Jan 23rd, 2014 at 6:22pm:

F*ckin lightweight, go to bed and stop embarrassing yourself.  Grin

what makes you think bed will make a difference? after all, you manage to go to bed and embarress yourself all the time!

Reply #22 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:14am

And again a problem is trivialised by idiots coming in here and abusing ppl to distract from the topic.

Seriously who is going to give a 65 year old woman a job? No matter how fit she is - it isnt going to happen.

Reply #23 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:22am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:14am:
And again a problem is trivialised by idiots coming in here and abusing ppl to distract from the topic.

Seriously who is going to give a 65 year old woman a job? No matter how fit she is - it isnt going to happen.

It is impossible to discuss this topic without being abused by ignorant Rightards.

There are one or two on the right with whom you can discuss the topic, and they do
(and have) make valid and useful contributions.

But they are few and far between.

The abusive ones seem to despise the idea of anyone but themselves getting
anything from the govt, and have no idea what it's actually like to be unemployed.

But they all 'know someone who rorts the dole', and will tell you they
can pick an unemployed person by sight alone.... (yeah sure they do... not!).

Frankly, they're up 'emselves.
« Last Edit: Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:31am by Kat »  

Reply #24 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:29am

Gotta love the way that the caring sharing conservatives repeatedly give themselves away.

Yep just keep on thinking that the unemployed are the reason for all our problems.

Reply #25 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:33am

There is nobody less depressed in an unemployment queue than an x Liberal supporter when they find out first hand that they had believed a lie all their life.

Fit of Absent Mindeness

We need more fits of absent
mindedness

Brisbane
Reply #26 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 11:23am

Dnarever wrote on Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:33am:
There is nobody less depressed in an unemployment queue than an x Liberal supporter when they find out first hand that they had believed a lie all their life.

So true  - having worked in the industry, it always amazes me how people's thinking can change from "those dole bludgers" when their employed to "thank god there is some assistance" when not employed.

If it came down to it, I would rather have any job compared with the hell that is centrelink.

Putting the n in cuts

Innocent bystander

Reply #27 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 11:50am

My Grandmother used to lie about her age so she could keep working after retirement age, she worked until she was 80, she used to tell me that she worked for old people but they were actually younger than her  Grin
I think she was old school workaholic, like the krauts used to say, work will set you free, now its gimmie gimme gimme, the govt. owes me waaaaahhh I want my free money now, waaaaah, tragic really.  Sad

Innocent bystander

Reply #28 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 11:53am

Kat wrote on Jan 24th, 2014 at 6:22am:

It is impossible to discuss this topic without being abused by ignorant Rightards.

There are one or two on the right with whom you can discuss the topic, and they do
(and have) make valid and useful contributions.

But they are few and far between.

The abusive ones seem to despise the idea of anyone but themselves getting
anything from the govt, and have no idea what it's actually like to be unemployed.

But they all 'know someone who rorts the dole', and will tell you they
can pick an unemployed person by sight alone.... (yeah sure they do... not!).

Frankly, they're up 'emselves.

Newsflash Gumby, your are the rudest, most obnoxious abusive poster here, I hope you are proud of yourself.

Reply #29 - Jan 24th, 2014 at 12:10pm

Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 24th, 2014 at 11:50am:

My Grandmother used to lie about her age so she could keep working after retirement age, she worked until she was 80, she used to tell me that she worked for old people but they were actually younger than her  Grin
I think she was old school workaholic, like the krauts used to say, work will set you free, now its gimmie gimme gimme, the govt. owes me waaaaahhh I want my free money now, waaaaah, tragic really.  Sad

So what? So did my mother but most 65 year old ppl are not that healthy. Its not "free money"either - they paid into it all their lives.