Fakes (including military, legal and whatever.) (Read 3429 times)

Re: Fakes (including military, legal and whatever.)
Reply #15 - Feb 7th, 2014 at 8:42pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 7th, 2014 at 8:37pm:
Quite apt you comment on a thread about military fakes.

Concerning fakes.  Andrei, why did you lock that Thread in Feedback.  FD has posted in it, as have you..............yet tonight, you strike with a lock-out.  Why?  It's almost as though you reckon that the only person whose views are worth anything are yours.  Very confusing.  I'm sure you did not not intend that.

Cry

Reply #16 - Feb 7th, 2014 at 9:01pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 7th, 2014 at 8:42pm:
Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 7th, 2014 at 8:37pm:
Quite apt you comment on a thread about military fakes.

Concerning fakes.  Andrei, why did you lock that Thread in Feedback.  FD has posted in it, as have you..............yet tonight, you strike with a lock-out.  Why?  It's almost as though you reckon that the only person whose views are worth anything are yours.  Very confusing.  I'm sure you did not not intend that.

Cry

Yes - FD did post in it.
If you read his view, then you will see it is that bans for posters are for they themselves to dispute and we should not discuss people's bans on the threads.

The rest of it became rubbish - so nothing more to discuss, If the member concerned has an issue - then he can raise it privately.

Done. Dusted. The only ban you should be concerned about at any time is your own.

Reply #17 - Feb 7th, 2014 at 9:46pm

Better watch out, Aussie. You’ve got the Boer Army on your case now.

Andrei was in the school cadets, you know. It’s where he learned his leadership skills.

Reply #18 - Feb 7th, 2014 at 10:54pm

Karnal wrote on Feb 7th, 2014 at 9:46pm:

Andrei was in the school cadets, you know. It’s where he learned his leadership skills.

Karnal was in Vietnam.....honest!

Reply #19 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:00am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Feb 7th, 2014 at 10:54pm:

I’ve killed men with harder cocks than you’ll ever get. I’ve drunk softcocks like you face first into hospital. And I’ve fvkked more mamasans in more holes than you’ve had wanks over Maggie Thatcher.

Damn right I was in Vietnam. And I’ve been to plenty of other places, hell included. I’ll tell you one thing - I can spot a fake from the real deal any day, and I’ll challenge any punter here to put a hundred down on the genuine article.

I get my pussy from a tin, son. I don’t need some Boer bullshit artist greasing up, trying to rub my cock for luck, got it?

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #20 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 5:30am

Karnal wrote on Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:00am:

I’ve killed men with harder cocks than you’ll ever get. I’ve drunk softcocks like you face first into hospital. And I’ve fvkked more mamasans in more holes than you’ve had wanks over Maggie Thatcher.

Damn right I was in Vietnam. And I’ve been to plenty of other places, hell included. I’ll tell you one thing - I can spot a fake from the real deal any day, and I’ll challenge any punter here to put a hundred down on the genuine article.

I get my pussy from a tin, son. I don’t need some Boer bullshit artist greasing up, trying to rub my cock for luck, got it?

And the rest of us who spent sime time in the ADF, we can also spot a loud mounthed bullsh1t aartist wanna be trying to impress civvies with tall tales and exloits.

See if you can work out how I know the bigger the story the lesser the man.

http://www.anzmi.net/

BatteriesNotIncluded

MediocrityNET: because
people died for this!

Re: Fake military men.
Reply #21 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 6:01am

Aussie wrote on Feb 5th, 2014 at 3:37pm:
BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Feb 5th, 2014 at 3:22pm:
I'd say it's shock leading to irrational behaviour. You don't have to see the main game to feel the effects of war is what I'm saying...

In this context I would say it's almost not that irrational: he feels like thanking the men who really fought and saw their mates die,.. or atleast discussing the issue firsthand with the men who went to simply understand this human political tragedy of actual warfare... what makes the concept of war tick sort of thing!!

He basically thought he was going undercover like a detective.. shock: leading to loss of contact with reality basically but It's almost expected that war can lead to strong behviours such as this I would have thought.

Huh Huh i dunno...

I can relate to some of that.  1968 I think was the year when my ear was glued to the radio for that night's lottery to determine which date of the month of my birth for the year of my birth would be off to War.  I was born on the 2nd.  Number 1 came up, as did number 3.  Next day, it was back to the usual business.  Then, I noticed that some of my former classmates simply disappeared, and I later learned they had been conscripted.  Dunno how they managed it, but they all survived.

I did not feel guilt.  I did feel left out, and also relieved, but at no time did I ever even remotely consider a pretence that I had been part of it.  Blaaaady hell.....if 'Aussie' ever turned up wearing medals and marching on Anzac Day, there'd be blokes all over me!

Just dumb.

Being born in 1976 I just don't know what to say.. that scared me just those words!  Tongue

*Sure....they're anti competitive as any subsidised job is.  It wouldn't be there without the tax payer.  Very damned difficult for a brainwashed collectivist to understand that I know....  (swaggy) *

BatteriesNotIncluded

MediocrityNET: because
people died for this!

Reply #22 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 6:09am

Annie Anthrax wrote on Feb 6th, 2014 at 9:54am:
People think they can be whoever they want online. The internet is an opportunity for the disillusioned to live out their fantasy lives. I don't understand the process of how being recognised for something that you are not can make people feel better about themselves - it would seem the opposite would be true. Wouldn't each person who was impressed by an untrue projection of one's self be like a magnifying mirror reflecting exactly what you didn't achieve? What you could/could've been, if you'd made different decisions? Sounds pretty torturous.

I wonder how many of us here on Ozpol would be up for an in person gathering. That is not a suggestion, merely a musing. I doubt it would be any. I have met one and can think of a few members I wouldn't mind meeting in person - Emma Peel and Pansi are two who come immediately to mind.

Some forums have a get together but never me... does that mean I have trust issues? Nah: I'm just smart!

Wink Wink

Can't think of too many people I know that have ever caught up with people from over the net..

Hang on,... I'm going to some 'intuition thing' at Kings Park in a few hours... but that was my mate put me onto that but still I am proving myself a complete liar: swear, I've never done this before but  Grin

*Sure....they're anti competitive as any subsidised job is.  It wouldn't be there without the tax payer.  Very damned difficult for a brainwashed collectivist to understand that I know....  (swaggy) *

Reply #23 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 11:17am

BigOl64 wrote on Feb 8th, 2014 at 5:30am:

And the rest of us who spent sime time in the ADF, we can also spot a loud mounthed bullsh1t aartist wanna be trying to impress civvies with tall tales and exloits.

ADF, eh? What were you, boy  - lollypop waver out at Richmond Air Base?

I’ve never known a man to crow about being in the "ADF".

Land based naval officers maybe. Powder puffs. Public servants. Caterers.

If you weren’t on the ground, son, best not to comment.

There’s blokes in the room.

viewpoint

A joke is a very serious
thing. [Winston]

Reply #24 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 11:35am

Karnal wrote on Feb 8th, 2014 at 11:17am:

Harping on with your Braker Morant vernacular really does nothing for your credibility old boy, just makes you sound like a sad old tool.....really!

Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery.
- Sir Winston Churchill

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #25 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:19pm

viewpoint wrote on Feb 8th, 2014 at 11:35am:
Harping on with your Braker Morant vernacular really does nothing for your credibility old boy, just makes you sound like a sad old tool.....really!

Yeah, karnal has watched a lot of war movies and remembers most of the lines from the 'good' ones.

Met a lot of servicemen over the years a lot of them served in every conflict Australia has been in, including WWI, WWII, Korean, Viet Nam, Iraq and Afghanistan; not one of them ever spoke like karnal; regaling evryone with how they 'bravely' killed the enemy like it was some bad movie line.

Because no-one likes a wanker, especially a loud mouthed lying ones  Angry

Datalife

Reply #26 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:39pm

Hmmmm, Karnal in the military and at the sharp end eh?

Doesn't smell right to me, and unless some form of proof is going to be provided I will file it along with many other claims I have heard on the net as unsubstantiated and probably bullshit.

"If they’re out there in the high seas, what you would do is seek to turn them back through the agency of the Australian Navy".

Kevin Rudd on 2GB, July 12, 2007

Reply #27 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:47pm

Stlll pretending you were in the ADF, huh?

Reply #28 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:55pm

Karnal wrote on Feb 8th, 2014 at 11:17am:

You want to try that one again in English, son?

It’s why we send you blokes ESL teachers.

Reply #29 - Feb 8th, 2014 at 1:06pm

BigOl64 wrote on Feb 8th, 2014 at 12:19pm:

Yeah, karnal has watched a lot of war movies and remembers most of the lines from the 'good' ones.

Met a lot of servicemen over the years a lot of them served in every conflict Australia has been in, including WWI, WWII, Korean, Viet Nam, Iraq and Afghanistan; not one of them ever spoke like karnal; regaling evryone with how they 'bravely' killed the enemy like it was some bad movie line.

Who said I killed the enemy?

I’ve known a few men in my time too, boy, and not one of them calls himself a "serviceman".

I’m a pretty simple bloke. I like to call things what they are. Soldier, sailor, lollypop lady, whatever.

If you ever serviced me, I’d want a second opinion.