Pages: 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 37
Schapelle Corby, parole decision.. (Read 69772 times)

Re: Schapelle Corby, parole decision..
Reply #480 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 3:43pm

Gnads wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 3:37pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 3:34pm:
Neferti wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 1:34pm:
A "pretty" blue-eyed Bogan makes it Rich!  Somebody could write a book (20 pages) about this case. KISS  Wink

IS she allowed to come back to Oz to visit her long lost primary school mates?

I see her sister, the inimitable, Mercedes, has just told her hubby to go row a boat?

I believe he was actually told to row his boat a few months ago.

Since then, he has returned to seek asylum in the arms of the lovely Mercedes.

You need glasses  Grin ........& he was probably behind the couple of hidings she got.

Beauty is in the eye of the bogan beholder.

She has a lovely voice too (just like her mother's).

Reply #481 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 4:37pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 5:28pm:
Cliff48 wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 4:51pm:
cods wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 4:43pm:
red baron wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 4:15pm:
I'll go the guts.... BUMP!!!

oh please rb....no more of this wretched women...shes taken over the media shes taken over the magazine industry....everywhere we look its this women.. who has done not a thing for humanity....not one thing...yet to see them swarming over her as she left jail was sooooooo embarrassing.....to see her mother dancing.. was more than embarrassing...cringe worthy...

and its all over the globe by now...shame Australia shame...

will these guys on here... be asking for her to be made Australian of the year next Angry Angry Angry

The thread is clearly identified as being about "this wretched woman" - its your choice to read on not!  Its not your choice what people wish to discuss!!!!!!!!

Any attention is better than no attention!

attention or idolatry??????

either way its sickening..someone offered her $2mil.. for what???? really for what?

True Blue...

Reply #482 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 6:50pm

Gnads wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 3:37pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 3:34pm:
Neferti wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 1:34pm:
A "pretty" blue-eyed Bogan makes it Rich!  Somebody could write a book (20 pages) about this case. KISS  Wink

IS she allowed to come back to Oz to visit her long lost primary school mates?

I see her sister, the inimitable, Mercedes, has just told her hubby to go row a boat?

I believe he was actually told to row his boat a few months ago.

Since then, he has returned to seek asylum in the arms of the lovely Mercedes.

You need glasses  Grin ........& he was probably behind the couple of hidings she got.

Yes, that was one of the original rumours that went around...

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy"

Benjamin Franklin

True Blue...

Reply #483 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 6:53pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 1:06pm:
True Blue... wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 8:19pm:
Aussie wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 7:54pm:
True Blue... wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 7:41pm:
On a darker note...

Didn't the media go into a frenzy...

They were like sharks ripping apart a baby seal...  Angry

You couldn't literally see them shaking on adrenalin when she came out the door...

I was hoping one of those guards would pull a gun and start shooting it to see them all scurry off like the rats that they are...

Then they chased them down the roads on motorcycles taking pictures of black windows... it was pathetic...  Roll Eyes

Yeas, indeed.  They create the drama....and then report the 'media' drama as though they were having an 'out of body' experience.  The media report on the 'media circus' as though it happened without their direct involvement!

Makes me puke.

Its like when they go into a war situation to report on the soldiers but hide in some compound talking about themselves and how dangerous it is for them...  Roll Eyes

"Cammer Lenz for KRUD News Network, now live from Afghanistan, with our Glowbelle Trotter – Raving Eye International Correspondent. :-

"Yes, Cammera, we're.... taking heavy fire at the moment... there's spilt.. whatever everywhere here...a mortar bomb or a.. roadside bomb... has just gone off... ONLY a kilometre away..... and has shaken the windows of the Kabul Hilton as we watch.  Some... have taken cover... in case the windows blow in, and there are.... endless pools of spilt drinks all around us!  People are lying under couches and tables, and the waiters are rushing madly around trying to stem the .... terrible haemmoraging of spilt martinis and whiskey... and desperately trying to get everyone back with a coldie in hand.  Terrible scenes here, Cammera.. and we await the Five O'clock Follies at Allied Headquarters to tell us all we need to know about this... terrible incident, and the terrible casualties it has caused here!

Back to the News Room.. I'm just having to hold a damp cloth to a weeping table here to stem the flooding fluid - my handkerchief in fact... as good whiskey flows down it... a terrible sight... I may be forced to suck the fluid out!"

**static - white noise (zzzhhhhhh) ...cut out......

"Back at the newsroom...Glowbelle seems to have her hands full there in Afghanistan... we'll renew our live coverage of this latest Taliban outrage as soon as contact is re-established... in the meantime.. we continue our replay of Lays of Our Dives"....

Yes... a bit like Rudd when he was saying that he'd been on the FRONT LINE with the soldiers... 

He spent all his time cowering behind high walls sipping marguerites and looking for his hair brush  Roll Eyes

Benjamin Franklin

True Blue...

Reply #484 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:35pm

struth.. have we broken the forum...  Huh

Benjamin Franklin

True Blue...

Reply #485 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:36pm

ok im going for it...

bump

Benjamin Franklin

True Blue...

Reply #486 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:36pm

bump

Benjamin Franklin

True Blue...

Reply #487 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:36pm

bump Tongue

Benjamin Franklin

True Blue...

Reply #488 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:37pm

bump  Angry

Benjamin Franklin

Reply #489 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:37pm

Sophia wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 11:46am:
John Smith wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 10:32pm:
Sophia wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 9:32pm:
How is she going to fare being in her sister's place, with cameras in every corner waiting for her to appear, or even do some simple shopping

the same way she fared being snapped shopping when she was supposed to be in jail .... Cheesy Cheesy

Well I hope that it won't get her into any trouble, out of her control what they sneakily snap and the bs story they might make up, to which the Indo parole board are closely watching to see if she will be put back into the hell cell again, therein lay the difference.
IMO...I reckon Schapelle should wear a full burka, with just slits at the eyes, and then mesh covering it, that will cheese the papparazzi orf, now wouldn't it  Grin

that was old news ... if she was going to get in trouble for  it she would have already .. the burqa is probably the way to go ... didn't she convert to Islam to try and get a reduced sentence early on in the piece?

Reply #490 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:39pm

stevieboy wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 6:08am:
How is she going to fare being in her sister's place, with cameras in every corner waiting for her to appear, or even do some simple shopping

the same way she fared being snapped shopping when she was supposed to be in jail .... Cheesy Cheesy

So what? prisons the world over have day release programs. We let convicted murderers out to go shopping and to participate in certain recreational activities.  Rarely one absconds but most go back before curfew.

Did you get upset when the infamous (never to be released) Murphy boys were spotted at the Blacktown shopping mall?

Happy prisoners are much better for the system.

so what? You don't have a problem with convicted criminals bribing officials to go shopping or to go the hairdressers? If it was simple day release, why did the jail deny it had happened? Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

True Blue...

Reply #491 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:43pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:37pm:
Sophia wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 11:46am:

Well I hope that it won't get her into any trouble, out of her control what they sneakily snap and the bs story they might make up, to which the Indo parole board are closely watching to see if she will be put back into the hell cell again, therein lay the difference.
IMO...I reckon Schapelle should wear a full burka, with just slits at the eyes, and then mesh covering it, that will cheese the papparazzi orf, now wouldn't it  Grin

that was old news ... if she was going to get in trouble for  it she would have already .. the burqa is probably the way to go ... didn't she convert to Islam to try and get a reduced sentence early on in the piece?

no, that was the underpants model.. she admitted guilt, converted to Islam, and was out in no time at all...

this was Corby's biggest mistake...

she should have admitted Guilt (regardless) apologised, converted to Islam and would have been out in under 5 years...

Benjamin Franklin

Reply #492 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 10:59pm

True Blue... wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 8:43pm:
she should have admitted Guilt (regardless) apologised, converted to Islam and would have been out in under 5 years

agree

Reply #493 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 11:01pm

cods wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 4:37pm:
BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 5:28pm:
Cliff48 wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 4:51pm:
cods wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 4:43pm:
red baron wrote on Feb 10th, 2014 at 4:15pm:
I'll go the guts.... BUMP!!!

oh please rb....no more of this wretched women...shes taken over the media shes taken over the magazine industry....everywhere we look its this women.. who has done not a thing for humanity....not one thing...yet to see them swarming over her as she left jail was sooooooo embarrassing.....to see her mother dancing.. was more than embarrassing...cringe worthy...

and its all over the globe by now...shame Australia shame...

will these guys on here... be asking for her to be made Australian of the year next Angry Angry Angry

The thread is clearly identified as being about "this wretched woman" - its your choice to read on not!  Its not your choice what people wish to discuss!!!!!!!!

Any attention is better than no attention!

attention or idolatry??????

either way its sickening..someone offered her $2mil.. for what???? really for what?

I'd regard it as compensation for the travesty of justice she's suffered for nine years.

But I don't expect you to understand.

Reply #494 - Feb 11th, 2014 at 11:13pm

Kat wrote on Feb 11th, 2014 at 11:01pm:
I'd regard it as compensation for the travesty of justice she's suffered for nine years.

travesty of justice?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin She got caught red handed ... give me a break

Pages: 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 37