Poll Poll
Question: Which Political Party Is Worse

« Last Modified by: ____ on: Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:15am »

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 
why did people vote labor? (Read 4952 times)

Re: why did people vote labor?
Reply #60 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:38pm

Kat wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:36pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:29pm:
Kat wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:18pm:
Sprintcyclist wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 1:44pm:
Kat wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 1:30pm:
Why?

Probably because they knew that Abbott would turn the place to sh1t.

Which he has.

Even more so, and more rapidly than predicted.

You lot backed a bunch of losers, and everyone (including you) will now lose because of it.

Well done, idiots.

oh, and what has abbott done so badly ?

Oh.... just about everything he's touched.

They should call him "sexy fingers".

Or 'Errol Flynn'.

He fecked everything he touched, too.

A good Tassie boy   Wink

Reply #61 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:40pm

Grendel wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:42am:
I'm guessing the poll will only show the political bias evident on this site.  Cheesy

No!

You're a regular Einstein.

Reply #62 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:42pm

Phemanderac wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:37pm:
I'm guessing the poll will only show the political bias evident on this site.  Cheesy

Yep, you probably got that right...

I suppose the odds were in his favour: he had to get something right ... eventually.

Phemanderac

Reply #63 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:43pm

Funny thing, I can't actually answer the thread title question because I didn't.

I reckon it is mentally deficient to vote for either major party and you lot just don't get it when you break out your pom poms to cheer for your chosen failed political party. In fact, you rusted ons are the biggest problem holding this country back, worse than any of the non representative swill that you fawn over and offer sycophantic one eyed praise for. The one eyed ignorance demonstrated by both sides trying to point score tawdry political points costs the nation. I know you lot are too bloody minded, thick, stubborn, arrogant and ignorant to change your ways though.

Our entire political system is a garbage heap, hence, anyone supporting that is basically rubbish.

When you start talking about real political change (not just the bullshit party politics for those with single figure IQs), then you may, just maybe, consider yourselves to have climbed off the rubbish heap.

A better question might be then, why did people vote?

On the 26th of January you are all invited to celebrate little white penal day...

"They're not rules as such, more like guidelines" Pirates of the Caribbean..

True Blue...

Reply #64 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:01pm

John S wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:04am:
The reason I vote labor is because

THE WORST LABOR GOVERNMENT IS ALWAYS BETTER THEN THE BEST LIBERAL GOVERNMENT FOR ALL AUSTRALIANS AND THE FUTURE OF AUSTRALIA.

and that is a fact.

Now instead of putting up your B/S, tell us what has a liberal government ever done for the good of ALL Australia, and you can go back to Menzie to find something and I bet you can't.

You are either having a lend of us or the stupidest son of a bitch alive...

And/or a liar...  Angry

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy"

Benjamin Franklin

John S

Fascist Party = Liberal
Party

Reply #65 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:30pm

True Blue... wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:01pm:

THE WORST LABOR GOVERNMENT IS ALWAYS BETTER THEN THE BEST LIBERAL GOVERNMENT FOR ALL AUSTRALIANS AND THE FUTURE OF AUSTRALIA.

and that is a fact.

Now instead of putting up your B/S, tell us what has a liberal government ever done for the good of ALL Australia, and you can go back to Menzie to find something and I bet you can't.

And/or a liar...  Angry

Well tell me why you think that any liberal government is better then any labor government

What has any liberal government ever done for all Australians?

I know you are going to say that the Howard government had 10 budget surplus and he gave you all tax cuts, what did Howard do for the pensioners in the 12 years he was in government? At least Rudd gave them a $30.00 pay raise.

'The worst Labor Government is always better then the best Liberal government for Australians workers'

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #66 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:39pm

olde.sault wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 11:24am:
[quote author=Blue... link=1392238062/1#1 date=1392238218]and this my friends...

is why we are in so much debt..

why spending is out of control, one of the worst in the world "Quote"

Labor voters who care only about their pockets, not the country. It's a matter of "I'm right, mate and  damn you!"

No matter if union demands means that some will profit others will be retrenched.

Aah, so it is all the fault of the unions.

Simple minded "solution" to a complex problem.

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

Peter Freedman

Wellington
Reply #67 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:13pm

and that is a fact.

And/or a liar...  Angry

Instead of getting abusive, why don't you give us a list of Liberal achievements?

God grant me the patience to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and, above all, the wisdom to tell the difference.

John S

Fascist Party = Liberal
Party

Reply #68 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:43pm

Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:13pm:

and that is a fact.

And/or a liar...  Angry

Instead of getting abusive, why don't you give us a list of Liberal achievements?

None of the libturds can give us a list of libturds party achievements or debate their policies

(The only reason I call them libturds is because labor voters are call labrats on here)

'The worst Labor Government is always better then the best Liberal government for Australians workers'

Swagman

Beware of cheap imitations......

Illawarra NSW
Reply #69 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:21pm

and that is a fact.

Definitely the latter.....

St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Reply #70 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 11:05pm

De-registered User wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:11am:
It is in peoples nature to want, want, want. until they foresee the country going down the toilet. This was the case in the last election.

I still maintain that the Howard government would of won government against Kevin Dud if it had started to spend a little, the country would have been in a lot better shape if they had remained in power than it is today.

The Howard govt did NOTHING but spend spend spend!

If Howard & Costello had won in 2007 then when the GFC hit:

1. They would have given big tax cuts to the rich which would not have stimulated the economy

2. Would not have guaranteed deposits beyond $25K resulting in people pulling money over $25K out of bank accounts to deposit elsewhere—very good chance this would have started a run—at least the ANZ would have fallen over (Turncoat as LOTO said the guarantee should only be for $25K

3. The govt buys ANZ to keep it going—man, like $400Bn needed to keep it going

4. Govt realises unemployment has hit 8%, panics (which the simian and shambles will do late 2014) and splurge on job creation

5. 2010—Debt $1Trn, one bank fallen over, 10% unemployment (which will take up to 2018 to recover.)
« Last Edit: Feb 13th, 2014 at 11:17pm by St George of the Garden »  

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

John S

Fascist Party = Liberal
Party

Reply #71 - Feb 14th, 2014 at 7:13am

Swagman wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:21pm:

and that is a fact.

Definitely the latter.....

So you can't tell us any of the Liberal achievements in the last 60 odd years then.

Reply #72 - Feb 14th, 2014 at 7:35am

greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:42pm:
Phemanderac wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:37pm:

Yep, you probably got that right...

I suppose the odds were in his favour: he had to get something right ... eventually.

Now the long wait commences for the next occurrence almost guaranteed to be in the far distant future.

Possibly relating to the price of milkshakes on Jupiter.
« Last Edit: Feb 14th, 2014 at 5:43pm by Dnarever »  

John S

Fascist Party = Liberal
Party

Reply #73 - Feb 14th, 2014 at 3:21pm

John S wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:30pm:
Well tell me why you think that any liberal government is better then any labor government

I know you are going to say that the Howard government had 10 budget surplus and he gave you all tax cuts, what did Howard do for the pensioners in the 12 years he was in government? At least Rudd gave them a $30.00 pay raise.

Reply #74 - Feb 14th, 2014 at 3:32pm

John S wrote on Feb 14th, 2014 at 3:21pm:
John S wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:30pm:

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x404/riverinajack/FORUM%20SMILIES%20and%20IM...

We gave him our taxes to spend on jobs, services and infrastructure.

Instead, he gave tax cuts to the top-end of town, wealthfare to the well-off, and nothing to the poor.

The remainder, he hoarded.

That's not an achievement, that's poor government.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5