Give me the Tarriff money and i will make cars (Read 2295 times)
BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Give me the Tarriff money and i will make cars
Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:54am

Fair dinkum, Give me the money from trade tariffs on imported cars and I will build an Aussie made car By Australians, For Australians.

host of the aussie-patriot.com site

Re: Give me the Tarriff money and i will make cars
Reply #1 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:40am

An interesting idea. The tariff on imported cars raised about twice what we spent on subsidies.

The only problem I see with the idea is that it may be expensive to obtain the premises, plant and equipment.

mozzaok

Reply #2 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:47am

Maybe try Powell Motors, he allowed Homer to design a car for him, it was a real beauty.

OOPS!!! My Karma, ran over your Dogma!

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #3 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:48am

Yup - we'll get the Australian Revolutionary Standard (ARS) - the all-Australian for Australians electric car on the road with all that cash.

Joe is a moron - take away that revenue strand and where is his 'budget'?  And what sense would there be for a politician to fund some industry in Australia?

They are ALL self-interested morons and the sooner we get rid of the lot the better.  Drastic times call for drastic measures - they sure do - and it's way past time to repudiate some of the idiotic ideas like Lima, and get back to running this country for Australia.

Reply #4 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:49am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:54am:
Fair dinkum, Give me the money from trade tariffs on imported cars and I will build an Aussie made car By Australians, For Australians.

and will they BUY it though????...why do we import so many cars... if we make great ones here already??...

its the consumer that makes the deals..

how many countries build cars these days?

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #5 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:26am

Its not as bad as you think, I'm in the woodworking machinery and tooling game, family owned company. Our Biggest competitors are German owned Companies, They have tried to screw us out of the industry for most of my life. But we are still here. Half the battle is fining our niche in the market, once found one can survive. The same can be done in to automotive industry.

Australia does not like to fund foreign companies, hence the current lack of support to prop up current automotive companies, besides there is nothing we could of done to save it how it is, remember when Rudd was PM and gave Toyota millions of our money and Toyota didn't know why and that they didn't need it. Once Ford decided to pull out we already knew the rest would follow.

The biggest problem with our car industry is we try to be something we are not. Big production just wont work, This is not the United States, we don't have to population to support it in car sales.

Australia has a lot of Rev heads who took pride in driving an Australian car even people who are not rev heads who also take pride in driving Australian made. With the foreign auto makers pulling out Australia has an opportunity to keep this market share, Think about it, Australian Made and Australian Owned. Tax payers would support it, struth, we are paying a tariff on imported cars anyway, why not put it to building our own car manufacturer.

____

Reply #6 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:37am

We are part of Asia and it's the Asian century. If we can't design and make decent hybrid/electric cars here for export then we might as well pack up and head for a cave.

Reply #7 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:40am

____ wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:37am:
We are part of Asia and it's the Asian century. If we can't design and make decent hybrid/electric cars here for export then we might as well pack up and head for a cave.

which hybrid do you drive greeny?

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #8 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:45am

Greeny, your a wanker. As I just said, we cant compete with the mass produces, Trying to be big time Charlie will not work. The Asians will just copy and produce for less anything we try and mass produce for the global market.

____

Reply #9 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:50am

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:40am:

which hybrid do you drive greeny?

I'm waiting on a saab electric cods.

What do you drive (besides people up the wall)

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #10 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:51am

Greeny, if your so supportive of the Asians so much and wanting us to get behind the Asian way, then I'm sure would  be more supportive of lower wages and no welfare payment. And on top of all that an end to middle class and a much larger lower standard of living for the rest of Australia.

____

Reply #11 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:54am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:45am:

Greeny, your a wanker. As I just said, we cant compete with the mass produces, Trying to be big time Charlie will not work. The Asians will just copy and produce for less anything we try and mass produce for the global market.

Rubbish, make a quality car for the growing middle classes in India, Indonesia, China … . A car brand people will support.

For example one that will run on hydrogen and at the same time make Australia the largest producer of hydrogen from algae.

____

Reply #12 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:00am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:51am:
Greeny, if your so supportive of the Asians so much and wanting us to get behind the Asian way, then I'm sure would  be more supportive of lower wages and no welfare payment. And on top of all that an end to middle class and a much larger lower standard of living for the rest of Australia.

I am supportive of tapping into the wealth of asia and I am also supportive of lifting world wages and conditions via unions without borders taking industrial action without borders.

Lifting the rest of the world rather than the gutless conservative way of driving Australian wages & conditions down.

The otherside of globalisation … free movement of labor and the basic human rights including a decent income even for the people who are unable to work.

BlOoDy RiPpEr

aussie-patriot.com

Reply #13 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:00am

____ wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:54am:

Rubbish, make a quality car for the growing middle classes in India, Indonesia, China … . A car brand people will support.

For example one that will run on hydrogen and at the same time make Australia the largest producer of hydrogen from algae.

Why in hell would China buy from us when they can just produce it for less them self. you make no sense, China only buys what China doesn't have.

____

Reply #14 - Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:06am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:00am:
____ wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:54am:

Why in hell would China buy from us when they can just produce it for less them self. you make no sense, China only buys what China doesn't have.

What an attitude, no wonder companies are dumping Australia if this is common.

Saab are about to build electric cars in europe for the chinese market …

If the world builds hydrogen cars and Australia is the largest producer of eco hydrogen … do the maths.