Sparky

Re: 1500+ died vs 1 death
Reply #45 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:25pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:21pm:
Datalife wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:18pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:14pm:
  but for the vast majority, including the VAST, VAST, MAJORITY OF ASYLUM SEEKERS, it isn't about that at all.

It isn't?  You got a reference for that? 

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

http://www.aph.gov.au/About_Parliament/Parliamentary_Departments/Parliamentary_L...

Well Alevine , how hard  is it to gain employment in Australia. Even the crappiest jobs need many qualifications. How can you gain employment in Australia with no education and limited English? That's why most Australian settled asylum seekers are on the dole. It probably aint their choice to be on the rock'n roll but it just ends up like that. That's why the government has a point system.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #46 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:27pm

Datalife wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:24pm:
  but for the vast majority, including the VAST, VAST, MAJORITY OF ASYLUM SEEKERS, it isn't about that at all.

http://www.aph.gov.au/About_Parliament/Parliamentary_Departments/Parliamentary_L...

Which bit?  Cmon, when you ask references from me I am happy to provide not just the link but a quote.

I'm sorry, I thought you might be interested in it all. Smiley

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

FriYAY

Reply #47 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:27pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:15pm:
woody2014 wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:13pm:
adelcrow wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:10pm:
This is a new low even for Tony Abbott...the Libs are now beating asylum seekers to death.

Pity they missed you pisshead

Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

FWEDDY this is a new low for you. You wish to see a poster here dead? Disgusting.
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

You’re mostly wastes of space now, blinded by hatred.

It’s disturbing to watch the demented decent of some of you people.

Sad

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #48 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:30pm

Sparky wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:25pm:

Well Alevine , how hard  is it to gain employment in Australia. Even the crappiest jobs need many qualifications. How can you gain employment in Australia with no education and limited English? That's why most Australian settled asylum seekers are on the dole. It probably aint their choice to be on the rock'n roll but it just ends up like that. That's why the government has a point system.

I don't know, I'd be interested to find out from many Tony supporters here how one gains a job with no education and limited English Wink

But on a serious note, you gain employment as an asylum seekers by learning English and obtaining a skill. Given the fact that the institutions providing this to aslyum seekers are over loaded with work only goes to show that no one is coming here to specifically seek a golden ticket for life, of claiming the dole. Rather, the reason why asylum seekers may be on the dole for extended period of time is the result of a lack of proper policy.

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

Sparky

Reply #49 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:30pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:24pm:
Sparky wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:19pm:
Sparky wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:09pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 2:46pm:
Sparky wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 2:41pm:
I just want to know one thing- when are Abbott and the boys going to make a start on the deportations? Seeing that a fair portion of these country shoppers  have committed  criminal offences in detention it shouldn't be a problem.

Typical Sparky, ignoring the cause. 
So let me get this straight. Firstly they illegally push their way into our country, then they riot and burn the crap out of our property and cause millions of dollars worth the damage. Then expect to be rewarded with a lifetimes supply of dole payments. If I wanted a golden ticket to get a lifetimes supply of dole payments I'd be on my best behaviour. What do they expect.

They illegally push their way into our country? It's not illegal to claim asylum, and any person doing so is not only WITHIN THE LAW OF THIS COUNTRY, but is ALSO EXERCISING THEIR BASIC HUMAN RIGHT.  Do you need this in bigger font, as I simply can't fathome why nuffties can't understand this?

It's not illegal to claim asylum, and any person doing so is not only WITHIN THE LAW OF THIS COUNTRY, but is ALSO EXERCISING THEIR BASIC HUMAN RIGHT.

And not processing asylum claims as a result of maritime arrivals over other types of arrivals, is going against the refugee convention.

And the question is WHY do people fleeing persecution who then get locked up in a cage end up going on a rampage? I think that one is easily answerable, but I'll let you use what's left of your capacity to work it out.

And one more thing, Sparky, it isn't a golden ticket to be on the dole. I appreciate that people like you may wish to have a golden ticket to be on the dole, but for the vast majority, including the VAST, VAST, MAJORITY OF ASYLUM SEEKERS, it isn't about that at all.
It's not illegal to claim asylum, that's a fair statement. The issue is that you have to have a reason to be given this asylum. Wanting an Australian lifestyle is not a good enough reason. Safety is. But if they wanted that they would stay in Indonesia. So obviously they want safety in a refuge of their choice. Preferably a nice 1st world country. There's an issue there.

1. They are seeking safety. Otherwise they wouldn't be granted asylum.
2. Indonesia is not a refugee convention signatory, and has no refugee framework. So they can't stay there, as by all means that makes it not safe, especially given Indonesia can and does deport refugees without assessment of the claim.

Do we need to constantly rehash the same topics? Or will the day come when your thick head accepts facts?
You are right on one thing for once. We have gone over this a million times. This is true though. Many of these people will be assessed and will be going home. Particularly the trouble makers. You'll just have to deal with this Alevine. Then it will all mean nothing because people smuggling will no longer exist so there'll be nothing more to upset your sensibilities. Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

adelcrow

everywhere
Reply #50 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:31pm

Morrison has proven himself to be a cold, cruel and calculating liar so until there is an independent investigation into this appalling abuse of human rights no one can believe a thing that comes from this hard line government.

Go the Bunnies

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #51 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:32pm

FriYAY wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:27pm:
This is a new low even for Tony Abbott...the Libs are now beating asylum seekers to death.

FWEDDY this is a new low for you. You wish to see a poster here dead? Disgusting.

Sad

descent. not decent.

tsk tsk.

And that again is NO EXCUSE TO WISH DEATH ON PEOPLE. Shameful!

Take you for example. I don't agree with ANYTHING you troll. But I respect your right to eat your biscuits.

Reply #52 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:32pm

The refugee convention was set up as a result of 1000's of Jews being returned to the Nazi's in the 30's.

Funny isn't, that several of those that scream illegal the loudest are also the 1st to cry foul if anyone criticizes Israel.

Irony?

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #53 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:33pm

Sparky wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:30pm:
I just want to know one thing- when are Abbott and the boys going to make a start on the deportations? Seeing that a fair portion of these country shoppers  have committed  criminal offences in detention it shouldn't be a problem.

So let me get this straight. Firstly they illegally push their way into our country, then they riot and burn the crap out of our property and cause millions of dollars worth the damage. Then expect to be rewarded with a lifetimes supply of dole payments. If I wanted a golden ticket to get a lifetimes supply of dole payments I'd be on my best behaviour. What do they expect.

They illegally push their way into our country? It's not illegal to claim asylum, and any person doing so is not only WITHIN THE LAW OF THIS COUNTRY, but is ALSO EXERCISING THEIR BASIC HUMAN RIGHT.  Do you need this in bigger font, as I simply can't fathome why nuffties can't understand this?

It's not illegal to claim asylum, and any person doing so is not only WITHIN THE LAW OF THIS COUNTRY, but is ALSO EXERCISING THEIR BASIC HUMAN RIGHT.

And not processing asylum claims as a result of maritime arrivals over other types of arrivals, is going against the refugee convention.

And the question is WHY do people fleeing persecution who then get locked up in a cage end up going on a rampage? I think that one is easily answerable, but I'll let you use what's left of your capacity to work it out.

And one more thing, Sparky, it isn't a golden ticket to be on the dole. I appreciate that people like you may wish to have a golden ticket to be on the dole, but for the vast majority, including the VAST, VAST, MAJORITY OF ASYLUM SEEKERS, it isn't about that at all.
It's not illegal to claim asylum, that's a fair statement. The issue is that you have to have a reason to be given this asylum. Wanting an Australian lifestyle is not a good enough reason. Safety is. But if they wanted that they would stay in Indonesia. So obviously they want safety in a refuge of their choice. Preferably a nice 1st world country. There's an issue there.

2. Indonesia is not a refugee convention signatory, and has no refugee framework. So they can't stay there, as by all means that makes it not safe, especially given Indonesia can and does deport refugees without assessment of the claim.

Do we need to constantly rehash the same topics? Or will the day come when your thick head accepts facts?
You are right on one thing for once. We have gone over this a million times. This is true though. Many of these people will be assessed and will be going home. Particularly the trouble makers. You'll just have to deal with this Alevine. Then it will all mean nothing because people smuggling will no longer exist so there'll be nothing more to upset your sensibilities. Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Many? How many, is many?

FriYAY

Reply #54 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:37pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:32pm:
FriYAY wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:27pm:

Sad

descent. not decent.

tsk tsk.

And that again is NO EXCUSE TO WISH DEATH ON PEOPLE. Shameful!

Take you for example. I don't agree with ANYTHING you troll.

Yes you can't agree, but you know i'm right.

Do the right thing, say NO to people smuggling.

Sparky

Reply #55 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:38pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:33pm:
Sparky wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:30pm:

Many? How many, is many?
Most. When they look into their cases and realise that this dude was a plumber from Pakistan with some made up BS about a crime gang coming after him OR this Lebanese dude just wanted to meet up with family in Lakemba it will sure thin out the ranks. You do have to have some proof to your claims you know. Old wars don't cut it either.

Datalife

Reply #56 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:40pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:30pm:

But on a serious note, you gain employment as an asylum seekers by learning English and obtaining a skill.

You idiot, under Howard country shoppers indeed had access to vocational and English lessons and were also allowed to work.

Under Labor the lessons were stopped, country shoppers were not allowed to work, the dole was stopped or given at a reduced rate to a select few.

It wasn't Liberals that legislated mandatory detention, annexed the mainland, stopped those lessons and work, stopped the dole, introduced the no advantage policy and exile to PNG solution.

And yet the luvvies howl at Liberals and call them racist?

That's why I consider luvvies clowns, they have no clue what the hell they are talking about.

"If they’re out there in the high seas, what you would do is seek to turn them back through the agency of the Australian Navy".

Kevin Rudd on 2GB, July 12, 2007

Reply #57 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:41pm

WHO encouraged them here in the first place???

WHO sent them to MANUS in the first place...?

WHO did a shonky deal with PNG in the first place..???

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #58 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:43pm

Datalife wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:40pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:30pm:

But on a serious note, you gain employment as an asylum seekers by learning English and obtaining a skill.

You idiot, under Howard country shoppers indeed had access to vocational and English lessons and were also allowed to work.

Under Labor the lessons were stopped, country shoppers were not allowed to work, the dole was stopped or given at a reduced rate to a select few.

It wasn't Liberals that legislated mandatory detention, annexed the mainland, stopped those lessons and work, stopped the dole, introduced the no advantage policy and exile to PNG solution.

And yet the luvvies howl at Liberals and call them racist?

That's why I consider luvvies clowns, they have no clue what the hell they are talking about. 

Actually, if you see my comments above, and if you see my comments from 2007-2013, you will notice I said ALL GOVERNMENT POLICY.  Not just Liberals. Or Labor. But All. Smiley

You idiot.

My only gripe with the Liberals is the fact that they've gone a new low through military intervention and tow backs, and have extended the acceptability of dumbass wanker remarks such as "country shoppers" or "illegals" even though ALL the FACTS point in the completely opposite direction.  And not to mention having an absolute sociopath as immigrations minister.

Reply #59 - Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:44pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 18th, 2014 at 3:32pm:
The refugee convention was set up as a result of 1000's of Jews being returned to the Nazi's in the 30's.

Funny isn't, that several of those that scream illegal the loudest are also the 1st to cry foul if anyone criticizes Israel.

Irony?

thats a bit of history I hadnt heard before.. who returned them.. just one country??.. were they German jews??..

what year was it if it was the NAZI"'s

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8