Will The Coal Train Drivers Go On Strike. (Read 1927 times)

Re: Will The Coal Train Drivers Go On Strike.
Reply #15 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 7:30am

Redmond Neck wrote on Feb 21st, 2014 at 12:35pm:
Probably they want to be overpaid like the overpaid quarry men mine workers.

With that attitude I'd suggest a change of Avatar .... you sadly misrepresent it. Angry

Reply #16 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 7:30am

The reason why they are rejecting the offer is the devil in the detail none of which has been presented to any of the Tory Union bashers on this site.

The $2,000 one off payment amounts to about $1,400 after tax & is just a red herring. They want to make these Drivers work longer hours for less pay. Reduce their annual & long service leave entitlements. And throw their rosters out the door, having them virtually not knowing what they are doing from day to day. Remove any balance of home/family life.

The intent is the same in QLD ....... it's not a good deal.

Oh & btw for all the bashers who know SFA ............

"The Union"
... is the membership ... & the executive is guided by the wishes of the membership.

The agreement looks, smells & flies like a turkey ..........

it would be fair to say ........ It's a turkey!
« Last Edit: Feb 22nd, 2014 at 8:13am by Gnads »  

Reply #17 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 8:31am

Gnads wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 7:30am:

With that attitude I'd suggest a change of Avatar .... you sadly misrepresent it. Angry

Look mate I might in general be a lefty but that doesnt mean I cant see the reality of some situations. 

Ask any normal town worker or farmer in a mining area if they think mine workers are overpaid to the point of affecting their businesses, ability to attract staff, cost of housing and the like.

Reply #18 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 8:41am

Redmond Neck wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 8:31am:

Look mate I might in general be a lefty but that doesnt mean I cant see the reality of some situations. 

Ask any normal town worker or farmer in a mining area if they think mine workers are overpaid to the point of affecting their businesses, ability to attract staff, cost of housing and the like.

Who cares what they think?

Are these the same people who pay their staff shyte money yet jamb up the prices of their goods & services & rental accommodation to cream the top off the wages that the mine workers earn?

I'd say you are a closet tory & should be ashamed of yourself for your petty jealousy & for using the Eureka Flag.

The reality is that's what these mining companies are prepared to pay to get workers into isolated areas.

Grappler Deep State Feller

Reply #19 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 9:47am

'Old it, Bruvvas!  Le's not fight among ourselves!

The two issues of higher paid mine workers in small numbers wrecking local economies and the issues of Unions v management are separate - and need to be addressed separately.

All of the above are pushing us closer and close to a totally regulated society, job market and so forth.

That, to me is the major issue - not whether this will happen - but WHO will be controlling it when it does.

You want Hocking  Us All and Two Way Abetz running the show?

Reply #20 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:55am

Gnads wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 8:41am:

Are these the same people who pay their staff shyte money yet jamb up the prices of their goods & services & rental accommodation to cream the top off the wages that the mine workers earn?

No not many farmers creaming off the top, half of them are going broke and having to sell their productive farms to "Cashed Up Bogan Miners" to use as non productive hobby farms training there racehorses and similar rubbish
I'd say you are a closet tory & should be ashamed of yourself for your petty jealousy & for using the Eureka Flag.

Fool you can go and get stuffed and since when were you made the flag inspector!

The reality is that's what these mining companies are prepared to pay to get workers into isolated areas.   

I have no isuue with fly-in-flyout people being highly paid  for the inconvenience to there lives, but places like the Hunter Valley are not exactly isolated.

Reply #21 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 5:38pm

Redmond Neck wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 11:55am:
Gnads wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 8:41am:
[quote author=Redneck link=1392941800/6#6 date=1392950127]Probably they want to be overpaid like the overpaid quarry men mine workers.

No not many farmers creaming off the top, half of them are going broke and having to sell their productive farms to "Cashed Up Bogan Miners" to use as non productive hobby farms training there racehorses and similar rubbish

Fool you can go and get stuffed and since when were you made the flag inspector!

Since when did you think you represent that flag?
As for fools & stuffing you can make your own arrangements.

I have no isuue with fly-in-flyout people being highly paid  for the inconvenience to there lives, but places like the Hunter Valley are not exactly isolated.

So what makes those people in the Hunter less worthy of the same or similar remuneration as miners in other areas or states?

The people you should be taking aim at are not those(excuse the pun) ... at the coal face.

Reply #22 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 5:43pm

Oh btw .... being singular about the farmers when you mentioned town businesses etc. is not a reasonable response.

My sympathies lay with farmers who are doing it real tough at the moment because of the severe drought conditions in NSW & QLD .... in fact I have donated to the "Buy a Bale" campaign run by the Uniting Church..............

have you?

Reply #23 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 5:53pm

Boring!!!

Go and play with your Gonads Gnad and the other attachment as you are obviously good at fool!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #24 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 5:59pm

Gnads wrote on Feb 22nd, 2014 at 5:43pm:
Oh btw .... being singular about the farmers when you mentioned town businesses etc. is not a reasonable response.

My sympathies lay with farmers who are doing it real tough at the moment because of the severe drought conditions in NSW & QLD .... in fact I have donated to the "Buy a Bale" campaign run by the Uniting Church..............

have you?

Churches!!

Sorry dont donate anything to the pedophile  supporting churches, half of which are tax dodging organisations!

give me areal charity and I will!

Reply #25 - Feb 22nd, 2014 at 6:24pm

It's not a donation to the church per se .... it's a donation to our farmers.

http://www.buyabale.com.au/

If you can't see beyond you biased bullshyte re: churches & paedophiles then you are the fool/dill.

As for being a wanker I'd suggest you look in the mirror.