Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 37
Morrison Lied. Sack him Abbott (Read 33641 times)
sir prince duke alevine

Re: Morrison Lied. Sack him Abbott
Reply #120 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:12pm

Karnal wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:09pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:07pm:
Karnal wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:05pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:00pm:
Karnal wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 3:59pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 3:53pm:
You must have death, Karnal. It's unavoidable.

I agree. Can't we just let them drown on the way? Have we tried that yet? It could work, you know.

True, and so much easier to explain than if it happens within the borders of our detention centres.

Anyway Karnal, I opt for an even easier solution: Find all those that would seek refugee status, BEFORE they decide to even arrive in Indonesia.  And be done with them then, nice and quick. Problem solved.

I agree, Alevine.

Who's idea was that, by the way - SHY or Andrew Bolt?

I think they worked in conjunction with one another.  SHY said we had to help end the misery, and Bolt agreed.

They want to euthenise poor Cods?

STOP THE BOATS.

They won't dare touch the speaker of the house!

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #121 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:13pm

aquascoot wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:10pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:05pm:
aquascoot wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:02pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 3:56pm:
aquascoot wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 3:54pm:
Karnal wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 3:50pm:
Aquascoot and Sparky say you're guilty of murder, Alevine. How do you plead?

If alvine supports SHY's call for a royal commision into this one death. This would cost $30,000,000.
enough to save maybe 30,000 african kids.
If alvine agrees with SHY, he supports numbers of deaths equal to genocide.
Shame, greenies, shame

Who said I agree with the greenies, Aqua? You seem to be assuming a bit too much today. 

So you would agree that to do the greatest good for the greatest number is the correct policy ?
So one death , when taken into the scheme of things is acceptable, if we save several billion on border security AND use some of that money in foriegn aid (where it will have a multiplier effect).
The lefties need to learn maths.
Mass starvation in south sudan.
Let morrison kill off this $6 billion spend and ask for a billion to send to africa.

win/win......we can all sleep better knowing we have created good karma

No I don't accept that.

Setup proper regional processing with the UNHCR in Indonesia.   Either increase the refugee resettlement programme, or have a new classification for those we take directly from Indonesia.

Then, fly people back to that processing centre if they circumnavigate it.

0 deaths. problem solved.

funds are not unlimited.
if i had 100 starving cattle who needed a bit of hay to see them through , i'd buy that before i chose one of the 100 and chartered a plane to fly him to greener pastures and let the other 99 die.  makes sense to me.

and ps: you obviously misunderstood.  The plane back is for anyone who bypasses processing in Indonesia.  IT seems the same to me as turning boats back, no? Why do something dangerously, when it can be done without danger, and without the cost of the navy?

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

Reply #122 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:18pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:11pm:

If alvine supports SHY's call for a royal commision into this one death. This would cost $30,000,000.
Shame, greenies, shame

Who said I agree with the greenies, Aqua? You seem to be assuming a bit too much today. 

So you would agree that to do the greatest good for the greatest number is the correct policy ?
So one death , when taken into the scheme of things is acceptable, if we save several billion on border security AND use some of that money in foriegn aid (where it will have a multiplier effect).
Let morrison kill off this $6 billion spend and ask for a billion to send to africa.

No I don't accept that.

Setup proper regional processing with the UNHCR in Indonesia.   Either increase the refugee resettlement programme, or have a new classification for those we take directly from Indonesia.

funds are not unlimited.
if i had 100 starving cattle who needed a bit of hay to see them through , i'd buy that before i chose one of the 100 and chartered a plane to fly him to greener pastures and let the other 99 die.  makes sense to me.

UNHCR spends $8,000,000 to process 10,000 people. I agree funds, aren't unlimited.  Hence it's cheaper to process in Indonesia, then come up with a mash of policies that have this year cost $9,000,000,000. 

$8,000,000 for 10,000 people.
$9,000,000,000 for ... 50,000 people?

WOW. We're getting our money's worth.

indeed we are not Wink
declare christmas island an uninhabited national park and relocate everyone.
put the 8 billion per annum in a trust and use the profits from the trust to help "desperate people" in their country of origin.
cheaper, no deaths, repairs our international reputation

Reply #123 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:19pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:12pm:

I agree. Can't we just let them drown on the way? Have we tried that yet? It could work, you know.

True, and so much easier to explain than if it happens within the borders of our detention centres.

Anyway Karnal, I opt for an even easier solution: Find all those that would seek refugee status, BEFORE they decide to even arrive in Indonesia.  And be done with them then, nice and quick. Problem solved.

I agree, Alevine.

I think they worked in conjunction with one another.  SHY said we had to help end the misery, and Bolt agreed.

STOP THE BOATS.

True, but I think what Aquascoot and Sparky are saying is that there needs to be a policy of deterrence in place.

Killing a few in detention can save thousands of deaths in the long run.

Think of it like Aquascoot's cows in a time of drought. Do you understand a bit better?

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #124 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:23pm

Karnal wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:19pm:

I agree, Alevine.

STOP THE BOATS.

True, but I think what Aquascoot and Sparky are saying is that there needs to be a policy of deterrence in place.

Think of it like Aquascoot's cows in a time of drought. Do you understand a bit better?

But Karnal, if we simply eradicate the cows...then there is no more problem, and no need for deterrence. 

Postmodern Trendoid III

Reply #125 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:24pm

"Progressive" thinking:

1 dead asylum seeker under the Liberals = Go crazy, bonkers, and nuts.

1,000 dead asylum seekers under Labor = She'll be right, mate!

Something doesn't compute.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #126 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:25pm

aquascoot wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:18pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:11pm:

Shame, greenies, shame

No I don't accept that.

funds are not unlimited.

UNHCR spends $8,000,000 to process 10,000 people. I agree funds, aren't unlimited.  Hence it's cheaper to process in Indonesia, then come up with a mash of policies that have this year cost $9,000,000,000. 

$8,000,000 for 10,000 people.
$9,000,000,000 for ... 50,000 people?

WOW. We're getting our money's worth.

indeed we are not Wink
declare christmas island an uninhabited national park and relocate everyone.
put the 8 billion per annum in a trust and use the profits from the trust to help "desperate people" in their country of origin.
cheaper, no deaths, repairs our international reputation

Do what you want with the  8billion - my point is that if UNHCR can do processing for $8 million, surely we can meet our obligations under the refugee convention in a much cheaper way than $8 billion to sooth Sparky's tensions?

Or you don't believe we should meet our obligations?

Reply #127 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:26pm

I agree, Alevine.

STOP THE BOATS.

My cows are looked after and not used as pawns in some political hand wringing crocodile tear -a- thon.
And i would always spend my money wisely caring for them. If one died, i wouldnt spend several million on getting a team of veterinary lawyers do a report for me. I'd get on with looking after the others in the most efficient way possible. For example, if i had cows in south sudan, somalia and syria, i would send them some hay and say "stay put"  I certainly wouldnt boat and fly them all over the world and then put them in quarantine til they died of old age. Wink

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #128 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:28pm

Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:24pm:
"Progressive" thinking:

it must be all those ethnic drive bys, Mist Grin

Once again, for the doctors in the house:

The difference is the fact that the death happened IN the detention centre UNDER Australian care.   

What I find disgusting is that the vigil should occur every damn week given the amount of suicide that occurs under our "protection."  This isn't the first death in a detention center, and it won't be the last. Our policies are screwed beyond comprehension, and the sadist should stand condemned for trying to hide it , and explain it away.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #129 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:29pm

aquascoot wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:26pm:

I agree, Alevine.

STOP THE BOATS.

My cows are looked after and not used as pawns in some political hand wringing crocodile tear -a- thon.
And i would always spend my money wisely caring for them. If one died, i wouldnt spend several million on getting a team of veterinary lawyers do a report for me. I'd get on with looking after the others in the most efficient way possible. For example, if i had cows in south sudan, somalia and syria, i would send them some hay and say "stay put"  I certainly wouldnt boat and fly them all over the world and then put them in quarantine til they died of old age. Wink

What would you do if one of your cows in Sudan/Somalia or Syria was being chased by tigers?  Would you expect the cow to stand and fight?  Would you try to help it?

Postmodern Trendoid III

Reply #130 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:29pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:28pm:
"Progressive" thinking:

The difference is the fact that the death happened IN the detention centre UNDER Australian care.   

What I find disgusting is that the vigil should occur every damn week given the amount of suicide that occurs under our "protection."  This isn't the first death in a detention center, and it won't be the last. Our policies are screwed beyond comprehension, and the sadist should stand condemned for trying to hide it , and explain it away.

Yawn. This outrage was missing under Labor. Spare me your selective compassion. Yawn.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #131 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:30pm

Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:29pm:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:28pm:
"Progressive" thinking:

Yawn. This outrage was missing under Labor. Spare me your selective compassion. Yawn.

Actually it wasn't.
But hey, you're the doc. Wink

Conservative thinking: ... ... ... What an oxymoron - conservative thinking. Grin Grin Grin

Reply #132 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:31pm

"Progressive" thinking:

Yeas, that is clear in your case.

Those who drowned at sea were not in our detention centres, run by us, and where we have a duty of care to ensure the safety of those in our care/detention.

In fact, Morrison guarantees the safety of those in detention so long as they remain inside the centres.

Reply #133 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:31pm

aquascoot wrote on Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:26pm:
[quote author=Karnal link=1393124173/123#123 date=1393222769] I certainly wouldnt boat and fly them all over the world and then put them in quarantine til they died of old age. Wink

Where do you send them to, you know... ?

Reply #134 - Feb 24th, 2014 at 4:54pm

For those who reckon, like a stupid Liberal pollie whose name is Kelly that Australia is punching above its weight on refugees ~ here is the reality check. We suck!

Click here.

Refugees recognised: Australia ranks 32nd in terms of the number of people who are found to be refugees after arriving in Australia seeking asylum.
Total intake: Australia ranks 22nd in terms of its total refugee intake.

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 37