Re: Conroy is a grub
Reply #60 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:17am

cods wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 8:29am:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 8:21am:
Dnarever wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 8:06am:
What can be expected when you get the Lieberals using an armed forces representative as a political tool.

Ummm, the Navy is the primary agency being used in this operation, so it makes sense that a military officer would head the operation, as he would have a better operational understanding of what the Navy is and is not capable of doing for the government. Shocked

do we not expect out defence force to protect out borders now..... we only use them as a ferrying service...maybe..

What we don't expect is to see a senior officer dangling like a puppet on a politicians strings sprouting the correct political line.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #61 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:22am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 10:17am:
And GET IT RIGHT, we are not the USA Tony is not the CC.
The person in charge of our military is a women(quick get the witch posters & comment on her fashion sense) the GOVERNOR GENERAL

Actually the Queen is in charge, not some grub lawyer

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #62 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:28am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 10:50am:
BigOl64 wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 10:35am:
Frig you people are dishing upanextra big bucket of stupid today.  Grin

How does a dumb sh1t civvie know what the General does or does not know; just work on the fact you know 3 / 5ths of frig all and assume anything you believe to be friggen wrong.

Conroy was being a petulant child and was forced to retract his comment because it was stupid and childish; end of conversation.

Was he?

Perhaps he as I am, are disturbed by this governments lack of transparency.

How everything seems to be processed through the minsters office.

How information when wrong is left to linger for a week before we hear "I may have been misinformed". So that information is now accepted & regardless of the outcome of a report in 6 months people will still believe this man who was murdered inside our facility was a rioter outside & got what he deserved.

I used to belong to a country that was not afraid to shine a light on & have its endeavors reported on.

I actually respect your opinion on these matters(not entirely sure why), as one who has served aren't you at least a little uncomfortable in  the way the military is being used for political purposes?

Seems I moved without knowing it.

Like you said it is the government, this bullsh1t about attacking the General is just that, he is doing his job, a hell of a lot better than some civvie idiot in the same position.

If you want to attack abbott and co, then do so, but don't be like conroy and attack the ADF for doing their job in difficult circumstances.

THe ADF has been used as a political tool by many governments over the years and labor has not been above using them to foce social issues so they can make their 'backers' happy.

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #63 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:32am

Dnarever wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:17am:
cods wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 8:29am:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 8:21am:
Dnarever wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 8:06am:
What can be expected when you get the Lieberals using an armed forces representative as a political tool.

Ummm, the Navy is the primary agency being used in this operation, so it makes sense that a military officer would head the operation, as he would have a better operational understanding of what the Navy is and is not capable of doing for the government. Shocked

do we not expect out defence force to protect out borders now..... we only use them as a ferrying service...maybe..

What we don't expect is to see a senior officer dangling like a puppet on a politicians strings sprouting the correct political line.

Really, Ive seen that may times over the past 30 years, so you need to get out more, or enlist yourself or stick to a subject your are more knowledgeable about. Either way, you're full of sh1t with that statement.

I rememebr the CDF expousing what a brilliant plan it was to train the indons  in Aussie battle tactics, knowing full well they would be used to kill women and children in Timor, this was during my service under the keating government.  Angry

Not the first time and not the last

Reply #64 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:32am

BigOl64 wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:28am:
If you want to attack abbott and co, then do so, but don't be like conroy and attack the ADF for doing their job in difficult circumstances.

The Generals job yesterday was to answer questions truthfully.

We are not at war, those conventions do not apply.

THe ADF has been used as a political tool by many governments over the years and labor has not been above using them to foce social issues so they can make their 'backers' happy.

Yes unfortunately our military are the playthings of fools.

From wars we have no business being involved in to our current discussion.

It makes me sick to see pollie's of both parties photo ops at serviceman's funerals

5.56_ NATO

Reply #65 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:33am

St George of the Garden wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 10:39am:
If the toy soldier would answer legitimate questions then we would all be better informed. It is he secrecy that is the cause of concern.

I couldn't give a rats arse if he didn't answer any questions at all son, the boats have all but stopped. And I reckon that toy soldier could slap seven shades of sh it out of you before you could put your bloody bong down you disrespectful insignificant little man.

St George of the Garden

http://tinyurl.com/n
3o8m2x

Reply #66 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:37am

5.56_ NATO wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:33am:
If the toy soldier would answer legitimate questions then we would all be better informed. It is he secrecy that is the cause of concern.

I couldn't give a rats arse if he didn't answer any questions at all son, the boats have all but stopped. And I reckon that toy soldier could slap seven shades of sh it out of you before you could put your bloody bong down you disrespectful insignificant little man.

Oh good, I am getting to you, excellent.

I want Muso as GMod. Bring back Muso!
WWW Friends of the National Broadband Network  

5.56_ NATO

Reply #67 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:41am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:32am:

It makes me sick to see pollie's of both parties photo ops at serviceman's funerals

We are at war mate ,during labours tenure 2 divisions of deadbeats completed a successful seaborne invasion. If we treat it as anything other than an invasion then we are rooted

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #68 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:41am

St George of the Garden wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:37am:

If it's only the outcome that concerns you than why waste so much money towing back?  Just drown the buggers.

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

FriYAY

Reply #69 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:46am

Winston Smith wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:11am:
FriYAY wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 10:46am:

No, the cause for concern is unwanted, uninvited, uncontrolled country shoppers using illegal people smuggling operations to smuggle them across Australia’s borders.

Does the smiley mean you know you are being disingenuous?

No, the smiley means i'm happy.

5.56_ NATO

Reply #70 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:48am

No your not ,you are entitled to your your opinions however wrong they may be but someone like you has no credibility to refer to the General as a toy soldier, this man has the respect of ADF in general, most of the populace and aside from the SHY, Conroys and a few other wirrahs in the ALP the respect of the parliament. You George on the other hand have pretty well jack sh it Wink

5.56_ NATO

Reply #71 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:49am

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:41am:

If it's only the outcome that concerns you than why waste so much money towing back?  Just drown the buggers.

Cry Is that you SHY

BigOl64

Townsville QLD
Reply #72 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:51am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:32am:

What conventions are you talking about?

If the operation has been classified, then he is obliged under the secrets act to not blurt out anything and everything he knows or does. We don't have to be "at war" for the secrets act to take affect, frig Im still bound by that act and I haven't served for decades.  Smiley

Now if you want to get a military lawyer sign an afidavit to the effect he broke the law, then you may have a valid complaint; if not then your attacks are the work of a lowly grub much like that idiot conroy.

Greensprogress

Reply #73 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:51am

Georgy is a High definition fan boy, so there would be 16M shades of sh it that could be beaten out of him. It would be a never ending job. The only thing hes got going for him is that he manages to eat most of what you slap out of him.

sir prince duke alevine

Reply #74 - Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:55am

5.56_ NATO wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:49am:
sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 26th, 2014 at 11:41am:

Cry Is that you SHY

And the point remains.

The limited information that's come out on the result of this policy leaves the stomach churning.  Yet, with all the secrecy, who knows what else has gone on?

And if you don't care, then again I ask, why bother with tow backs, just drown em.

Disclaimer for Mothra per POST so it is forever acknowledged: Saying 'Islam' or 'Muslims' doesn't mean ALL muslims. This does not target individual muslims who's opinion I am not aware of.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21